4/11/15

J. Frank James



There are currently 10 books in the Lou Malloy Crime Series by J. Frank James.

 The Run Begins, Dead Money Run, Only Two Cats, and Blue Cat In Paradise.

Genres: Action/Adventure, Crime Fiction, Mystery, Thriller

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/J.-Frank-James/e/B00EJLQRI0

The Run Begins is the prequel to the Lou Malloy Crime Series:
Lou Malloy is 18 years old and ready for the world... but is the world ready for him? His
brother Sam has left and his sister wants to move to Florida with the family. Malloy is
having none of it and on a wild moment decides to hop on a rail car, unsure of where he is
going. The important thing is that he will no longer be in Kansas, but the problem is that he
doesn't have any money. Henry Lowe, who is in the same rail car, offers Malloy the deal of a
lifetime... All he has to do is help Lowe rob a casino in Georgia. With the promise of a big
payday, Malloy throws in with the scheme and seals his fate forever.

What starts off as a quick way for Malloy to get a share of $15 million turns into a run for
his life. Malloy learns the hard way that nothing comes easy when you’re alone and your
life is about change forever…

Read how Malloy survives against all odds in J. Frank James’s next Lou Malloy novel Dead
Money Run.

Dead Money Run is the first book in the Lou Malloy Crime Series.














Reviewed by BestThrillers.com:

On the day Lou Malloy is to be released from prison, the warden calls him for a private
meeting. “Ten percent of fifteen million is a lot of money,” the warden tells him. He’s probing
Lou for the whereabouts of the $15M that was stolen from a casino 15 years earlier. Lou,
however, doesn’t bite. He’s got big plans, which include finding the person who killed his sister
while he was in the joint.

Enter Hilary Kelly, a 20-something beauty who gives Lou a motorcycle ride from the bus
station. She claims to be a student, but Lou is far too wise to fall for it. After crashing in
Hilary’s trailer, Lou soon finds her .38 Smith and Wesson and discovers she’s a private
investigator who knows something about his sister.

Hilary a great character, and loaded with memorable lines: “Lou, sometimes you can be the
nicest killer I have ever known.” Alas, she and Lou were made for each other - he likes to think
of himself as a "compassionate killer."

Fans of James Ellroy and Elmore Leonard are going to love James’ ingenious capers, devious
characters and wry humor. The entire book goes down like a strong yet smooth shot of
bourbon. 

Will Lou reclaim his money, or will he be lured into one last big score? And who killed his
sister, anyhow? To James’ credit, the answers will surprise you. This is one crime novel well-
worth finishing.

About the Author:
J. Frank James is the author of crime thriller novels. His crime fiction books are gripping
and suspenseful with readers being unable to put them down once they get into them. Jim
has a passion for writing, and he certainly has the knowledge and experience to write
realistic crime thriller novels, thanks to his extensive background in law. Jim attended law
school, where he was a member of the law review. He even went on to pass the state bar
and started his own law practice that specialized in complex litigation.

Jim’s experience in law helps lend credibility to his crime fiction books. Not only that, Jim
has traveled extensively and gains inspiration for his crime thriller novels from his travels.
Some of the countries that Jim has visited include Peru, Brazil, Italy, Greece and countless
others. From observing other cultures and gaining new experiences, Jim is able to infuse
new life into his books and develop believable characters that readers can identify with.

At present, Jim has published four crime thriller novels in the Lou Malloy Crime Series: The
Run Begins, Dead Money Run, Only Two Cats, and Blue Cat In Paradise. They offer the
readers just enough information to keep them guessing and trying to solve the crimes until
the end of the books when they are actually revealed. Jim’s books are also fresh and unique
takes on crime as well, though. They are not the same whodunit type books that have been
done over and over again. By infusing his personal travels into his books, Jim creates
characters and atmospheres based on just enough truth to be relatable.

Jim’s books have everything in them from robbery to prison to family. They have hard and
soft elements simultaneously to really capture the life of a hardened criminal who is still
very human and struggles with the same emotions as the rest of society. At the same time,
Jim gives the reader perspectives from private investigators to balance out the story.
Jim’s books even have a hit of romance when his characters come to care for each other as
more than just friends. Then, crime and love mixes to create a dynamic atmosphere that is
even more complicated than ever before since characters care not only for each other but
for their other family members as well. Jim has an amazing way of incorporating various
elements into his latest crime novels to create thrillers that readers cannot get enough of,
which is perhaps why all four of his books so far carry on one from the other to continue
the same story concerning the hardened criminal who did 15 years in prison, Lou Malloy
and who comes to be his partner, private investigator, Hilary Kelly. The two of them go it
together to create gripping stories that keep readers coming back for more.

To learn more, go to http://www.jfrankjamesbooks.com/
Connect with J. Frank James on Twitter, Goodreads, and Facebook.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox