Follow by Email

Search This Blog

Loading...

12/23/14

Lynn Thompson Feature

Blake a Montana Dayton Novel

Blake-A Montana Dayton Novel
 Blurb:

If Montana had known what she would be confronting that night, 
she never would have sedated Max. 

Lottery winner and venture capitalist Montana Dayton is on vacation, sorely needing a break from her business. She purposely had a house built deep in the mountains, away from civilization in hopes to spend the winter alone with her dog, Killer. Unfortunately the universe is conspiring against her. Montana's getting creepy feelings from something or someone on her property and Rose, her neighbor, is bringing new “friends” into her life. 

If that wasn't enough to ruin Montana’s vacation, the dangerously attractive Max surely would! Max has the uncanny ability to show up when he’s not wanted. What Montana doesn't realize is Max knows what’s out in the woods and it’s his job to find it. 

Max knows Montana can sense it, even though she cannot see it and has decided that she needs to be protected from the unseen danger, but who will protect Montana from Max? 

Social Media Links:
Thank You
Lynn Thompson





Blake-A Montana Dayton Novel Amazon
Sterling-A Montana Dayton Novel Amazon
News Worthy Amazon Smashwords


Product Details 












Product Details

Review of Return to Hoffman By Karla Brandenburg

Return to Hoffman
By Karla Brandenburg

After nine years away, a business venture forces Brody Parkhill to return to his home town. Trying to determine whether the building he’s been sent to assess would be a viable project for his boss, he is surprised to discover it houses a women’s crisis center. Further complicating his job, members of his old high school gang are involved in the center’s operations—the same friends he ran out on all those years ago. His boss questions where Brody’s loyalties lie and ultimately fires him. With no more to offer Cinda Cooper, the girl he left behind, than when he was a hot-headed teen, Brody must find a way to regain his job, save the center, and win her back. 

The last person Cinda Cooper expected to see after a night out was her best friend from high school, Brody Parkhill, the one who was supposed to help her escape her troubled home life. The one she hasn’t seen or heard from for nine years. But she’s too busy dealing with escalating acts of violence to deal with her feelings for him. Could these crimes have anything to do with Brody’s return to town? Or has her past caught up with her? 


This book was great read. Cinda was very headstrong and carry herself very well even everything around her was turning upside down. Her life got even worse when her old friend Brody showed up after leaving 9 year's ago and bring trouble with him. his ex-wife tried to do everything to bring him down and the one he loves. This book plays with all your emotions and had tons twists going on. 

Olivia
5 star's

review of Phoenix rising By Cara Carnes

Phoenix rising
By Cara Carnes

Sometimes you have to crumble to ashes before you can fly. 

Riletta knew hardship. As a shifter who couldn’t shift, she was raised in a wolf pack that ostracized her. She was ready to tackle the world when she was dropped off at the university with no identity, very little cash, and the only thing she wanted—freedom. The last thing she expected was for the university’s resident Alpha wolf to stake a claim.

Macen Giordano hadn’t expected the little female to bring out his protective wolf, but he’s not about to let university politics harm the innocent shifter. Riles may not be wolf, but she is his. 

When prejudices threaten them both and shed light on her true nature, the two must survive the impossible to earn their destiny. 

This book was great! Loved Riletta she very strong character. Don't know how she keep going after all bullying all her life. Macen big time alpha men to the T. 
Can't wait to hear more about this two.

Olivia
5star's

12/21/14

Review of BY PROXY by Katy Regnery

BY PROXY
 Katy Regnery

This story is about Jenny and Sam. They met when they were too stand in by proxy of the marriage of her best friend and his cousin. Jenny is a small town girl raised with old fashioned beliefs while Sam works in the big city and moves in the fast lane. Sam unintentionally is late for the marriage by proxy and needs to stay the weekend in Jenny's small Montana town, knowing no one but Jenny (whom he just met) and starting off on the wrong foot with her by being late. They grow close over the 4 days they spend together but living 1400 miles apart, they know they only have 4 days together.

I really liked this story. It was a clean, refreshing love story that at one point, brought tears to my eyes. I thought the author did a fantastic job writing this story and keeping my interest through out the book.

4.5 stars!

Tanya Bee.........Tanya Brown

ELR Jones




Available Now!!
A Secret for Christmas, Book 3.5:
Chyra is the youngest Norton sister and wears that title like a badge of honor.  She has returned to her family, but no one has any idea of what she did while she was away from her family for five years.  Christmas dinner with the Nortons is going to be very interesting as secrets begin to be revealed.  Zach is at the root of her secret and holder of the heart she fears sharing. What is it that is going to outshine the star on top of the tree.
On all Amazon sites: http://amzn.com/B00R212IDC
Nyema, Book 3:
Nyema is the psychologist and single mother of the family. She's helped so many deal with their own problems while harboring some of her own.  James has been dealt a devastating blow that he never would have expected.  Are these two able to get over their individual issues to open their hearts to love one another?
On all Amazon sites: http://amzn.com/B00NHA9U4C
Zoie, Book 2:
Zoie is owner of her own day care center and is the eldest of her siblings.  She has always wanted to be a mother.  Tired of waiting for the right guy to come along, she's decided to take matters into her own hands.  Victor has been admiring Zoie from afar for a while and has determined that he is finally going to do something about it.  Will her desire to have a child destroy her chances at a loving relationship?
On all Amazon sites, Barnes & Noble, I-Tunes: : http://amzn.com/B00KOQMFC6
Rayna, Book 1:
Rayna is a no nonsense lawyer and the one sister that states she has no need of a man beyond the title that she's given them: "bedwarmers".  She is content with her life. Her sisters are not.  Chris meets Rayna and sees a woman that he must have in his life. Will her stubbornness prevent her from opening up to a man willing to love her? Or is there something more preventing her from sharing her heart?
Free on all Amazon sites, Barnes & Noble, I-tunes: http://amzn.com/B00I921ZI2

12/20/14

Mari Hamill part 5


Future Projects 
I’m currently working on the sequel of Werewolf Nights, which hopefully will be out in 2015.  As Catherine adapts to life as a famous actress next to her new found love, a series of murders threaten Wereville’s peacefulness. Are the werewolves to blame for the killings or will they help solve the mystery? Two visitors arrive in town. A journalist from the East Coast appears in the scene  to  write  an  article  about  Catherine  and  Greg.  Wereville  University  hires  an  African professor of folklore and legend. Will they expose Werevilleans’ unconventional lifestyle? Stay tuned to find out what happens next. 
Also, I’m writing a screenplay about the dating culture in Los Angeles and how the social media revolution has changed the way we meet and interact.I’m very grateful for the positive response that Werewolf Nights has received.  

Read some of the reviews below. 

From Barnes and Noble “I bought this book without having an idea what to expect. What a wonderful treat! This novel has it all, mystery, romance and unexpected twist and turn. Bravo! Hope to read more from this author.”

“Great book! As an avid fan of werewolf mysteries, this plot tops them all!! I really enjoyed theadventurous turns and twist. I would definitely recommend this book to others.”“A truly charming book! Takes you on an adventurous journey into a world filled with romance,intrigue and imagination. Cleverly written, interesting plot, with a splash of fun humor.”From Amazon“Intriguing  characters,  an  action  drama  with  an  appealing  blend  of  supernatural  romance,fanciful and well-paced, an original backdrop and crafty origin story for the werewolf town setting-- a great ride for supernatural and YA readers whether they are young adults or adults of all ages. This should be a series of more adventures!”“As an author who writes in the thriller genre, this book blew me away, it's a must read, you’re going to love it.”“I loved this book! Anyone who likes werewolves would enjoy this book. I liked the love story; but also the details of the werewolf fesitval & the town, and the description of the Werewolves!Many other parts of Werewolf Nights I liked... but I can't give away too much!”

Social Media Links:

12/19/14

Mari Hamill Part 4


 Book 1
The Wolf Lady

Prologue                                                                                                                                              Many  moons ago,  the Yellowtoothed  lineage of  Scandinavian werewolves  migrated  to  what  is  now Northern Michigan. Their origins stem as far back as the Vikings. The legend goes that during a bloody and brutal Viking raid under a full moon, Gamel, an exquisitely handsome and valiant warrior who led his village, tried to defend his wife and two young sons from looting intruders. Although Gamel managed tokill most of the invaders, they slew his entire family and left him bleeding to death on the floor of his hut.Sniffing the blood, a wolf came into the scene of the slaughter. Gamel lay dying when the hungry wolf began to lick his blood. Such was the rage in Gamel’s heart that he refused to die before avenging his loved ones. Ejected from his body, his spirit entered the only living form it found on his way: the unwary wolf going about his business and simply trying to survive another cold, merciless winter. Gamel’s body lost its last sparks of life while he possessed the soulless body of the unsuspecting wolf,transforming him from a mere beast into a freakish creature, half-man, half-beast. Pagan gods observing the scene congregated. Gamel was one of the favorite warriors of Tyr, the god of single-hand combat.And Tyr had been once bitten by a wolf and lost his hand. He took pity on Gamel and came down from his palace to salute him. “I shall grant you a magnificent gift. Learn to use it,” Tyr said in a thunderous voice and left in a flash.Gamel immediately regained his human form, and looking at himself in the mirror, he blessed his luck,performing all the rituals of gratitude he could foster in his imagination. Many a beast died under the axeof worship. But Tyr had not been clear. During the next full moon, Gamel figured out his fate. Tyr had decided to give Gamel a chance to be human except for the nights in which there would be a full moon.Then Gamel would become a ravenous werewolf and finish exacting his vengeance on the villains who destroyed his family. What kind of a gift had he received—becoming a man again or having the power to destroy his enemies?
Because Gamel remained human most of the time, after a few years, he fell in love again with Ymma, a courageous warrior princess to whom he explained his predicament. Since he’d retained his beauty and heroism, Ymma fell for him in spite of his curse. Lycanthropy delivered the gift of longevity and slower deterioration of DNA. Gamel never harmed Ymma while roaming the full moon nights as a werewolf, and in any case, she would have been more than prepared to defend herself. But their children were nots pared and, like him, were destined to transform into misfortunate, ferocious beasts every time the full moon illuminated the dark night. Ymma always kept her human genes, dealing with her brood as best as any mother could.Humans  who  feared  becoming  dinner  hunted  Gamel  and  Ymma’s  descendants  with  or  without justification. The sight of one human carcass would trigger the massacre of dozens of man-wolves. To protect  themselves,  the werewolves  formed an alliance called the Yellowtoothed Clan.  Cornered by persecution and guided by Tyr, a faction of its members took sail to a place where they would find plenty to  eat  and  miles  of  land  to  roam.  In  the  North  American  continent,  shape-shifting  was  a  normal occurrence  for  the  natives,  which  allowed  werewolves  to  slip  through  the  sieves  of  the  rules  and customs of the land. Bears, bison, deer, and wild turkey abounded. As all conscious creatures, human or
beast-like, the werewolves too had among them good and bad seed. Thus, their behavior, in spite of rulings to guard the peace, more often than not remained unpredictable.When  their  long-lost  European  cousins  came  to  colonize  the  North  American  continent,  the Yellowtoothed Clan felt forced to erect a settlement, which they named Wereville. As the centuries went by, bringing modernity and its constraints, the werewolves slowly died off. The once thriving community channeled its way to the pages and the sounds of folklore and legend.

Excerpt from the Book1. 

The Wolf Lady

Catherine Mercy sat on the emerald-green grass of Wereville’s Yellow toothed Park, confident that the date that would arrive in a matter of minutes would in no way alter the course of her life. The park contained  the  assumed  estimated  location  where  the  town’s  legendary  werewolf-Viking  founders planted their flag upon arriving centuries ago. Those were the times for interesting destiny dislodging occurrences such as werewolf settlements if, that is, they ever took place in Wereville. Many debates between historians and cartographers took place before Wereville established the official landmark. The issue almost made it to federal  court until, in 1983, Wereville’s mayor, Lars Speck, to prevent national embarrassment—although Willow Creek in California got away with its kooky Bigfoot stories—picked the spot by throwing a sibylline javelin and declaring the northern god Tyr had guided his hand. Harboring thoughts of gods and werewolves, Catherine looked at Wereville’s flag undulating on its pole,hung there on special occasions, and felt a twinge of sourness in her belly. Yellowtoothed Park attracted unsettling events. If her date were to go well, she might find herself walking into the unknown once again,  and  for  seven  years  now,  she  had  learned  to  cherish  her  routine.  So  although  she  had  a rendezvous, she anticipated with excitement that she’d make it a short one.
Jared, Catherine’s date, walked toward her, waving hello with both hands. His attractive face blocked the werewolf  emblem  of  the  banner  from  Catherine’s  view.  With  his  deep  brown  eyes,  he  stared  at Catherine with delight. Her hair in a ponytail and the absence of makeup didn’t detract from the lovely,innocent-looking facial features that summoned adventure and sometimes even trouble. The soothing murmur of the nearby creek’s flow muted Catherine’s stabbing thoughts about her tragic past.“Thanks for coming on a date with me. Ever since high school, I’ve been curious about you,” Jared said,opening a checkered yellow-and-purple picnic blanket for them to sit on.“I had no idea. That was a long time ago,” Catherine responded, reluctantly moving to the blanket. She preferred staying on the grass, but he insisted, saying their pants would get wet and sticky. Her contrived response, aimed at redirecting the banter away from the past, failed. “You had Jimmy and Frank, but now that they both, well …” Jared stopped, making sure the blanket was flat on the ground before he sat down. Catherine curled up, putting one hand around her bended knee sand the other on the blanket for support. Jared hit the target: the only unsealed wound in her past and a reason—or better said, the main reason— she despised dating. The topic of her former flames popped up as if it had recently been in the local news.

“Disappeared … passed away,” Catherine said.“Right,” Jared responded, playing with his chestnut hair. Everyone in town knew about Jimmy’s disappearance the summer after their senior year in high school.He’d been Catherine’s sweetheart. Everybody bet that Catherine and Jimmy would marry. Years later,Frank, her husband, died in a boating accident. Police speculated the Great Lakes swallowed his body.Upon  revisiting  her  love  life,  Catherine’s  shoulders  curled  up  an  inch.  The  knots  around  her  neck tightened. She could feel warm tears seeping behind her eyelids, and although nothing came out, her eyelashes felt sticky. Jared’s move had been a low blow, perhaps aimed at placing her in a vulnerable emotional zone. Using a meditation technique her best friend, Anne, taught her, Catherine quickly set her eyes on Jared and focused on the breeze on her cheeks, the fish in the stream, and the ten different hues of green she could count. But only thoughts of her bakery’s rising bread and the warm scent of hot chocolate placed her back on kilter.She remembered Jared as the too-cool-for-school type with a rock band, usually wearing black clothes,thick eyeliner, and long hair. In contrast, today he looked preppy: khaki pants and a blue shirt. His hair was cut short.  He looked good enough to make a woman proud. Anne claimed that,  during middle school, Jared picked the seat next to Catherine’s in English class. Catherine denied this. But every day in the middle school cafeteria, a dessert would make its way to the front of Catherine’s plate, where it satun touched. Catherine dreaded that her classmates would assume she took gifts from punks.Jared was Catherine’s prime suspect. Napkins served as gift cards, but Catherine, pretending she had allergies, would blow her nose casually with it without daring to read the fine print in front of everyone.To Catherine’s relief, Claus, a very quiet chubby guy who kept to himself, would eat the sweet treat.Catherine’s and Jared’s hands sat an inch from one another’s. His hand drew closer to Catherine’s pinkie every few minutes, but finally she placed her hand in the pocket of the khaki cargo pants she wore paired with a white T-shirt.“I don’t really date, but I’m giving this a try. My friend Anne insisted. She says I need to get out there.”“I’ll thank her then. I know why you don’t date, but with me, you don’t have to worry. I’m prepared to handle a woman like you. I’m not afraid. Here …”



12/18/14

Mari Hamill part 3


First why don’t you tell us a little bit about yourself.

I was born and raised in Puerto Rico. My love of fantasy began with my father reading The 
Wizard of Oz series to me as a child. He would translate the words in Spanish to me and I 
would read them on the page in English. After I graduated high school, I went to Harvard to 
study literature and that has been my passion and my vocation ever since. 

Newest release?

Werewolf Nights came out on May 19, 2014. It’s a paranormal novel. 

What can we expect from your stories, action, drama, romance, sex, blood and guts?

You can expect a lot of action, tantalizing romance, several adventure-filled stories about 
werewolf hunting, mild but passionate sexual content, a teenage love story intertwined with the 
present one, cliffhangers at the end of every chapter and frightening encounters with a 
werewolf.

Do you have a favorite character in your stories? Who? and why?

That’s a tough one. I tend to enjoy writing the villains more, so I would have to say Wolfern. 
Wolfern is a centenarian werewolf who lost his beloved bride and unable to accept his loss, he 
roams the full moon nights looking for her. Whenever he sees a young woman, he confuses her 
with his lost love, but once he realizes he’s got the wrong prey, his disappointment compels him 
to devour her.
I like him because he shows the weaker and tyrannical side of human nature. He’s a reckless 
and self-serving werewolf.  

Give us an interesting fun fact or a few about your book series:

Salem inspired me to create Wereville, the setting of the story and a town that claims to have 
been founded by werewolves. As part of the research for my doctoral dissertation, I read many 
literary accounts and explanations for the witchcraft trials that took place between 1692 and 
1693. 
I wanted to create a town of people divided by its supernatural beliefs. In Wereville, some claim 
to come from a long line of werewolf hunters, while others claim werewolf ancestry. If asked 
whether they believe in werewolves, the inhabitants of this peculiar town might deny it, but 
during a full moon many of them are likely to have a silver sword accessible, the weapon that 
defeats the werewolf.

Has there been any other authors who have inspired your work or helped you out with your 
stories?

Paolo Coelho has deeply moved me for his mastery of spiritual insight and his personal struggle 
to become a writer. Initially, his parents opposed his writing career and committed him to a 
mental institution to cure him of his ideas. His father was an engineer and his parents thought 
that he would be better off with a more practical profession. In the end, all turned out well, and 
he forgave his parents.
He states, “"It wasn't that they wanted to hurt me, but they didn't know what to do... They did not 
do that to destroy me, they did that to save me."
Werewolf Nights touches upon the opposing beliefs that drive people to judge and condemn the 
supposed insanity of others. But the most important part of portraying these disagreements is 
writing the reconciliation that must happen for people and communities to move forward. 

What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful?

I encourage readers who enjoy Werewolf Nights to tell their friends, write a review or tweet 
about it. 

Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers trying to get published?

With the phenomena of Amazon and social media, readers have now access to a vast library of 
books. We are no longer only exposed to the books that our teachers give us or that we find in a 
bookstore or supermarket. I advise readers to read blogs, sign up for twitter and start a dialogue 
with authors whose work might appeal to them.

To  authors I would say keep telling your stories. If you find meaning in them, someone else 
might too. And since this era allows us to connect daily with readers all over the world, I would 
say make the best of your cyber experience.

Do you have a favorite author? If yes, what draws you to that person’s work?

My favorite authors vary, but The Princess Bride is my favorite fairy tale. I’ve read the book, 
seen the movie many times and read the script. William Goldman does a wonderful job of 
creating characters driven by different goals: love, money, power, revenge, justice, friendship. It 
reminded me of The Wizard of OZ where the main characters seek a heart, a brain, courage or 
a ticket home. In such adventure books, readers can pick different characters with whom to 
identify.

In Werewolf Nights Catherine, the protagonist, seeks love and courage; Greg needs love and a 
sense of belonging; Steve craves adventure and a real encounter with a werewolf; Valdimir 
struggles for standing and prestige; Wolfern demands a love that can no longer happen, thus 
breeding the violence of fantasy clashing against reality.

Can you remember one of the first things you wrote? What makes it memorable?

My eighth grade teacher requested a poem for us about the Virgin Mary-I went to a Catholic 
school-for a contest. I took the challenge and as I sat down to write, I realized that I had enough 
inspiration to write three poems. Thanks to that teacher for the first time in my life I thought 
about writing as an enjoyable process.

Where do you gather most of the inspiration for your work?

Unexpected situations that arise in everyday life and the varied people I meet spark my 
creativity. I also like to read books in all genres. 

Do you have any other interesting hobbies, pets or stories you would like to share?

I lead a pretty simple life. Walking and good conversation top the list of the things I love the 
most. Dancing and swimming in the Atlantic trail the first two.

Favorite places to travel or visit?

Lately, writing has kept me from traveling or going out much, but when I travel to other countries 
I like to immerse myself in the culture and get to know the people who live there.

 And now, before you go, how about a snippet from your book that is meant to intrigue and 
tantalize us:( Include links to where we can find your work)

Thank you Julie! I enjoyed the interview.

You can read a free sample and purchase the novel  at the official website 

http://werewolfnightsbook.com/
Amazon link http://www.amazon.com/Werewolf-Nights-Mari-Hamill/dp/1457525747/
Barnes & Noble link http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/book/1119631278
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22436841-werewolf-nights
itunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/werewolf-nights/id899227195

"Listen to a radio interview with host Kevin Hale about Werewolf Nights and other paranormal happenings."


12/17/14

Special Feature with Mari Hamill part 2




From the Back Cover

It's not easy living in a small town where everyone knows your high school sweetheart disappeared and your husband died in a boating accident. That's what Catherine Mercy, star of this new novel, faces every time she goes on a date. But the small-town bakery owner is drawn to Greg Byron, a sexy movie star in town to film the story of Wereville's werewolf legend, and gets closer to him when she's cast to replace the female lead who vanishes. Fate steps in, however, and the legend becomes more than just a story. Although Catherine had just about given up on love, Greg makes his way into her heart, despite some deception when they first meet. Just when the two realize their feelings, a wolf bites Greg. Suddenly Greg, Catherine and friend Steve, a werewolf legend buff, must figure out if the town's legend is real. Should that be the case, Greg will turn into a werewolf when the moon becomes full, and someone's destined to die. Catherine must decide if she has the courage to help Greg once and for all, even if it ruins her last chance for true love. In Werewolf Nights, author Mari Hamill blends fantasy, intrigue and passion to create a chilling, unique story.


Description 

Catherine Mercy never dreamed of fame or finding love again, but her financial difficulties and her town's prompt her into acting. Acting leads her to the Wolfern Manor, a place her grandmother forbade her to visit, warning that a werewolf awaits Catherine there. As it turns out, she encounters two: Greg, who plays Wolfern in the movie and the real Wolfern, who fixed the casting to lure Catherine into his lair. She's a living replica of her great-aunt, his original bride. But if he finds out she's the wrong woman, Catherine will face certain death like the first actress who was cast on the film. To trick Catherine into his arms, Wolfern possesses her love, Greg, making her doubt at times whether she's with Greg or Wolfern. 
Her nerdy friend Steve, an expert on werewolves, argues that the solution would be to find a way to kill Wolfern, but if she does, Greg could also die, since they're slowly becoming one and the same. To safeguard her life and happiness, Catherine must find a way to separate the the man she loves from the beast she fears, before the next full moon illuminates the dark night allowing Wolfern to empty Greg's body of his soul and taking over forever. For that, she must consult her great-aunt's honeymoon diary, which can provide insight into Wolfern's heart and mind. In the meantime, she must not give in to Greg's advances, for they can result in a child with the curse of the wolf. To complicate matters, the husband she thought dead, Frank, now a werewolf bounty hunter, has been hired to kill Greg/Wolfern during the full moon.
At heart, this story is about overcoming the fear of the unknown and battling the monsters that oppose true love.



12/16/14

Special Feature with Mari Hamill






























Author Bio

This is the first novel for author Mari Hamill, who has an English degree from Harvard, a comparative literature degree from the Sorbonne Nouvelle and a Ph.D. in comparative literature from the University of Michigan. The world traveler - she's lived in Guaynabo, Puerto Rico; Boston; Montreal; Paris; Venice; and Lausanne, Switzerland - speaks French, Spanish, German and some Italian. She now lives in Venice, Calif. Hamill's love of fantasy was sparked by Metro Comics, her family's comic book store, in Guaynabo.



Check out Finest City Improv 
Jan. 9, 2015
The World According to...Mari Hamill! 
Every week, we invite a San Diego noteable personality, business owner or someone that just makes us laugh to tell their stories. Instead of just acting out what is heard, this FCI house team uses these stories as inspiration to go crazy hilarious places. It's getting to know you, mixed with "I never should have asked!"

This week we welcome Mari Hamill, author of the novelWerewolf Nights!

http://finestcity.vbotickets.com/event/the_world_according_to...mari_hamill_with_the_bear__the_hare/7655

12/15/14

Special feature Aria Michaels

Displaying amazon-cover.jpg 



BLURB--

When seventeen year old Liv Larson and her brother are sent to separate foster homes, she gives up on her old life and her faith in God. The only bright spot in Liv’s new life is her energetic and obnoxious foster-sister, Riley. When Riley convinces her to come to the rooftop party to view Icarus, the up-coming solar flare, Liv meets Zander. For the first time in months her troubles take a back seat...that is until what should have been a small flare, erupts into a full blown solar storm. Now, Liv and her rag-tag group of not-quite friends must find a way to survive the sweltering heat, lingering radiation, and the mysterious virus that appears to have found an ideal host among their ranks. 
Alliances will be formed, and battle lines will be drawn as Liv and her new friends set out on a perilous journey to save their loved ones, find answers, and reach salvation. But, something sinister awaits them in the dark—and it’s undeniably connected to Liv. Will Liv be able to keep her promise and reunite with her brother? Will the group's brave determination be enough to save them all from a rogue government, a terrifying virus, and the things that go bump in the night…Or was Icarus the KILLSHOT?
Buy Links


12/7/14

Featured on Julies Book Review -Author and Editor J. Thiele



~ J. Thiele ~

She is many things, out and proud is one of them. She loves living in Brisbane, Australia. Some day she would like to retired in the Greek Island, although she doesn't speak the language. This is her first venture into the world of being an erotic author, so please leave a review if you enjoyed reading it and tell your friends. Don’t forget to keep an eye out for her upcoming releases!

After Hours: Available only from Smashwords
~ A Lesbian Short Story ~
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/487836


Short Story ~ When two work colleagues get together for drinks after a hard day at work. They share
more than a few laughs at the boss' expense as they unwind. They find themselves unable to resist
their attraction for the unknown. Why do ladies who love ladies.... Love Ladies?

The Cafe Connection: Available from Smashwords and Amazon

~ A Lesbian Love Story ~
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/491461
http://www.amazon.com/The­Cafe­Connection­Lesbian­Story­ebook/dp/B00PEG71VQ
Cher is a waitress in a small cafe, her life will be changed forever after a new customer comes in for
coffee. She begins to see, think and feel things she has never been open to before.
Rhonda otherwise known as 'Ronnie' is a strong women who is sure of who she is. As a twenty ­five
year old lesbian on a Harley, she is confident in her own skin. Until she meets Cher a waitress at a
cafe.






Party of Three: Available from Smashwords and Amazon
~ A Holiday of A Lifetime ~ A Lesbian Menage
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/494074
http://www.amazon.com/Party­Three­Holiday­Lifetime­Thiele-
ebook/dp/B00PSF40DK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital­text&ie=UTF8&qid=1416618232&sr=1­1
When Sonja and Libby travel to Greece to celebrate their 10th Anniversary, they experience the
adventure of a lifetime.
What happens on holiday... may just be the best time of their lives when they meet Angie.





This is her Editing Web Page: http://jordinthiele.wix.com/editing-by-jordin
 Low cost editing for Indie Authors

12/5/14

Review of Angel wishes By Joyce Debacco

Angel wishes
By Joyce Debacco

When Addie inherits her parents’ small antique shop, she wonders how she can pursue her New York career and keep the shop her parents loved. Although the shop barely breaks even, it’s a meeting place for friends to gossip and share tea—or sympathy when needed. Then there’s Gabe, an old childhood friend who’s become an important part of her life. When she finally gets her big break, he selflessly wishes her well. Not until he’s hurt in his job as a firefighter does she realize the only true love shown in their relationship was on his part, by not asking that she give up her dream and stay. Angel Wishes, Book 1 of the Tea or Sympathy Series can be enjoyed as part of a series or as a standalone read.

Really enjoyed this book. character's all very strong. Loved every minute of this book. It was well written and very detail. This book was funny, weird kinda drama between all of them.

5 stars
Olivia

Review of The Re-Awaking by Carter Vance

The Re-Awaking
Carter Vance

The Re-Awaking is the book 2 in the Second Coming Series.

Sarah and Peter are still living off the grid. Their number one goal is to keep Lazarus safe along with is brothers and sisters. Lazarus is growing and is learning, at the age of 7 he was placed in the Templar Training Camp. As he grows and learns it will prepare him for the future.

Regina Vergen, the catholic nun with the red corset is back !  !  She is on a new mission, Regina is to find and collect as many artifacts as possible. She is to aquire them by any means possible. These are just any artifacts but the most famous adn powerful ones known to man.

As we read book 2, we will see that Vance has given a lot of information. I felt overwhelmed with so much history and information. Once you get sucked into this novel and Lazarus life its a must to follow it the end.

4 stars
Wende

Review of Stroke of Midnight by: Kelli Scott

Stroke of Midnight
by: Kelli Scott

Marley Arbuckle is looking for a little payback, closure, and a boost to her confidence after being cheated on by her fiancĂ©—not necessarily in that order. Choosing a 1Night Stand date in Las Vegas on New Year’s Eve to exact her revenge, she’s planned the affair down to her perfectly styled hair and every last manicured fingernail and pedicured toenail. But what she didn’t count on was meeting Ian O’Keefe. 

Ian has his own dark reasons for contacting Madame Evangeline for a no-strings-attached night of desire with a beautiful stranger. He’s got something to prove to himself and a long road to recovery after losing his wife. His redemption may begin with Marley, but can she teach him to love again?



loved everything about this book from the cover to very end. was amazing written. two last people finding each other and falling for each other. it was funny,cute and few sad parts by telling their story how they got hurt.I hope hear more about Marley and Ian. this book way to short needed more.. 

Olivia
5 stars

Review of Passion, Power, and Privilege by Cara Addison

 Passion, Power, and Privilege
by Cara Addison


When her tumultuous marriage ends suddenly, Katharine "Kate" Callahan is forced to decide if she should return to her job as a corporate lawyer, or proceed with the campaign to become the Mayor of the City of Lowden. Difficult decisions become a lot easier when Kate meets Brad Taylor, a handsome and successful business owner. Brad's attraction to Kate is instant, and life finally starts falling into place as Kate realizes that the right man can bring out a passion that she had forgotten existed. Can Kate and Brad overcome their stormy and complicated pasts to find each other, love each other, and use their power and privilege to change the city they call home?

 This book was awesome!I really enjoyed it. it was well written. Kate was amazing woman she was running for office and living in loveless marriage then finding out day of her husband death that he was nothing but user and cheater still keep her chin up after that and stayed in race. then she found man of her dreams her soul mate. great book cara!!

Olivia
5 star's

12/4/14

Review of The Return (second coming book 1) by Carter Vance

The Return (second coming book 1)
Carter Vance

While Geoff was on vacation in South France, he stumbled upon a secret bookcase door. What Geoff does not know his host, Jacques is a Templar. The one book he picks up is very powerful and full of secrets, The Order of the Knights Templar.  He is about to discover a secret society of The Templar's. Geoff soon flies back to London to do some research and see just what secrets this book holds. Geoff will soon realize the secrets it holds are dangerous and his life is in jeopardy.

Geoff will turn to his friend Peter, hoping for help. As Geoff zips across much traveled lands uncovering more information, others are aware of what he has uncovered and not happy. What secrets Geoff could reveal could ruin plans and the future of the world as we know it. . . . . A dark force is amongst them . . . .

Peter will soon see how quickly his life will change as Geoff brings him into this secret world. Peter will meet and fall in love with Sarah. Peter does not realize how special Sarah is, but will soon realize. They both will have their life changed in the blink of an eye.

The Return is so full of history and thrilling, exciting details. I found myself asking is there really such a group ?? The Templar's are powerful and ones that you would not want to mess with. The group of characters are well rounded and down to earth. I did find myself fascinated with how much these characters just jump in a plane and fly where ever and when ever they wanted  ! ! ! Its a great read and one that still left you asking WHAT ???

Review of The Funeral (The Waiting #1.5) by: Elizabeth Burgess

The Funeral (The Waiting #1.5)
by: Elizabeth Burgess

Struggling with the death of their son, Andrew and Arianne Douglas cling to one another, and the support of their family.
Torn between duty to the woman pregnant with his child and his one true love, Gregory Adams steps away from Arianne, knowing her husband is the only one who can bring her back from this despair. 
While wrestling with the consequences of her actions, Millie Douglas reaches out in a most unexpected way with an unforeseen outcome.
Sol O'Malley returns to South Louisiana to help his father, Bob, regroup the "Operation," but ignites a firestorm between his wife and mistress instead.

Loved it what amazing book. warning before reading this you need to read book 1 to understand whats going on.
This book had me all over the place yet again. very emotional, twisted friendships as also can't be any better. I need book 2 I need to know whats going to with Arianne she still my favorite out of all of them and so is Gregory.

Olivia

Review of The Muse by: Nancy Fraser

 The Muse
by: Nancy Fraser

Decadence, freedom and illegal activities…

Everything a sheltered debutante in the mid-1920s could want. When Hyde Park socialite Susan Leland meets up with Evan Forrester for the second time, she makes no excuses for their first meeting—an auto accident in which she broke the young artist’s wrist. She finds the handsome Evan both infuriating and intriguing, yet not quite as intriguing as sultry torch singer Holly Winters, a performer at Susan’s favorite supper club.

A chance to make amends…

By posing nude for Evan to paint. When Susan balks, Evan, not wanting to deal with an innocent, sends her away but not before the arrival of his next model, Holly Winters. As Susan’s preparing to leave, the beautiful and talented singer convinces her to come back the next day—so they can pose together.

Will Susan find happiness in the arms of Evan Forrester—or another?

*reviewer for JBR* I RECEIVED THIS BOOK AS A GIFT FOR A HONEST REVIEW.

Was very well written and fast read.I did enjoyed characters. It need more details of her family and  it felt rushed and I believe it needed be longer. and I'm not that into F/F/M at all. but If others are this book for you just not me. 

Olivia
3 stars

Review of Sidelined Afterlife (Hauntings at Inner Harbor Book 3) by Joya Fields

Sidelined Afterlife (Hauntings at Inner Harbor Book 3)
by Joya Fields

Victoria Matthews developed psychic abilities after being almost drown.  Since then, she has helped the police find victims of violent crimes, but the job is getting her down because she is almost always too late to help the person they are looking for.

Doctor Hunter Anderson lost his wife in a tragic accident two years ago.  Since then, he has been being haunted by a ghost who is getting more violent every day.  One day he meets Victoria in the lobby of the apartment building where they both live and Hunter realizes Victoria can see who is haunting him.

Can Victoria help her neighbor with his ghost?  Is it his dead wife who is haunting him, or someone else.  Time is ticking away to find out how to get his ghost’s unfinished business done so the crossing over can be done before the ghost turns dark and violent forever.

This was a very good book.  I cried for the ghost when they found out why the crossing over wasn’t happening.  I really want to read more from this author now.  I could have done without the swearing, though there really wasn't that much of it.  It just seemed to not fit in with the story well to have swearing in it, like it was pushing the thoughts too hard.    5 stars overall.


Love-N-Stuff,

-Donna-

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox