5/4/16

Baylee Rose


Unjustified Demands   (Filthy  Florida Alphas #2)


I've claimed her. She's mine and I'm not letting her go.



ROMAN 

I own this town. 
People don’t tell me no. 
If they try, they regret it. 
I live my life to please no one, but myself. 
One look at Ana and I wanted to play with her. 
To test her. To find her secrets. To make her my toy. 
Until I grow bored. 
But Ana surprises me. 
One taste and I keep wanting more. 
She submits to my demands. 
But with each encounter I find I want more. 
Now, I want her to submit more than just her body. 
I want her heart. 

And I always get what I want. 

Complete Stand Alone Full Length Book Warning: Instant Lust ahead. Love comes eventually. Happy Ever After inside, because every woman should have one




http://video214.com/play/Mxxda6vbqc5z1pmopIKxVw/s/dark




4/29/16

Dylan Cross




"Boundaries" is a collection of short stories, all written in variations of second-person narrative for the purpose of connecting intimately with the reader. The opening story places the reader at a party, where she’s roped into an extremely raunchy contest.

~~~...if you lose the contest... then you will stay in this bed... where there will be an “anything goes” policy toward you...~~~
 
The second tale offers the reader a choice--an extremely romantic, passionate candlelit evening, complete with strawberries... or a very hard-core, rough and degrading night.

~~~...random ...… you get to guess where. your cleavage... your neck... your inner thigh... the back of your wrist... your navel... your earlobe... eventually replacing the kisses with gentle nibbles everywhere...~~~

The third story, Bet On It, gives the protagonist little choice at all--the narrator has made a rather foolish sports wager with the wrong people, and there’s only one form of collateral they’ll accept.

~~~I really thought the Bears were going to win that game... I couldn’t pay and things were getting scary. These guys were really menacing. No, its ok, sweetie, I was able to work things out with them. Honey, someone’s at the door, can you answer that?~~~
 
There are also stories here to suit other tastes. Office politics (as in, an explicit action plan for “training” the new secretary) and outdoor fun (where strawberries make their second appearance.) The final tidbit, A Kept Man, plays upon the CFNM (clothed female naked male) theme, and will be sure to suit female readers with a bit of a dominant side.

~~~I place my hand on the back of your head, but you slap it away. "Do I need to handcuff you? Keep your hands by your side and your ass against this door, or I’ll leave for work and make you wait all day..."~~~
 
Crossing Her Boundaries has something for everyone, and you should find it to be a short but delightful read.



book links


4/26/16

Reiew of Stone Mended by Renee Harless

Stone Mended
The Stone Series Book Three
By:  Renee Harless
Adult Contemporary Erotic Romance

This book was given to me for an honest review for Julies Book Review at: juliesbookreview.blogspot.com

As in the first two books, the heroine and hero are Mallory Winston and Alex Stone.  Mallory and Alex are still coming to terms with what happened in Shattered and Unhinged. Now, the newlyweds have another issue, someone is out to destroy them as a couple, and they don’t care how they do it.  Mallory and Alex must deal with a very public shaming.  Someone leaked sex pictures of them practicing their D/s relationship to the tabloids.  When that doesn’t have the effect the person wants, he takes it to the next level.

It has been a joy to watch Alex grow.  He’s learned that the sun does not rise and set on him, but on Mallory, his ‘beautiful’.  He still has that hair-trigger temper, but has learned to control it, for the most part.  I would love to tell you about the changes in their relationship and Mallory’s professional life, but that would spoil all the fun.  I will tell you that you will never figure out who is harassing them, which I thoroughly enjoy.  I can’t stand figuring out “who done it” early on in a book.  It makes for a boring read and I want to be surprised.
The author brings back all the secondary characters, we know and love, from both Shattered and Unhinged.  As usual, the author does a great job of weaving them into the story to add depth and conflict.

Last, but certainly not least, the sex scenes are as hot and steamy, but more to do with love, than just BDSM.  Which is the way it should be considering how their relationship had progressed.
Strengthened by their experiences, Mallory and Alex’s relationship grows and their love blossoms.  They cling to each other, realizing from past mistakes, they are stronger together than apart.  After all the stalkers, kidnapping, and attempted murders, The Stones finally get their happiest ever after, possible.

4.5 stars!  Thank you, Ms. Harless, for writing Mallory and Alex’s story and ending it so well.  This book was a great way to end the trilogy... Happily ever after with an unexpected surprise.
Kasey Belle (aka Anna)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/review/R3KK4THFL8YB2G?ref_=glimp_1rv_cl
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1600538737
http://kaseybelle.com/kasey-reads-romance-blog/stone-mended

Review of The Exorcist Who Loved Me by Jennifer Savalli

Title: The exorcist who loved me
Author: Jennifer Savalli
Stars: 5
Outline: Holly believes she is being possessed by her late husband Paul. With her options running out and the safety of her 3 year old twins in jeopardy she has no choice but to call an exorcist. When Lawe showed up at  Holly's home she was surprised her exorcist was not a priest but a very handsome strange man. In that first moments of meeting Lawe and Holly have no idea their adventure was just starting.
Review: Loved it! I couldnt put it down till i finished it and I love those type of books. The exorcist who loves me had everything adventure, Mystery, Romance, Action I loved it.
 
Heather

Review of Child of Privilege by Ross Ponderson

Title: Child of Privilege
Author: Ross Ponderson
Stars: 5
Outline:
     Dana Van Werner has found her self on a bus heading for her freedom even if she doesn't know were that is. Dana was born into a rich family she had everything she ever wanted but the love of her father. Her father was a powerful abusive lawyer that beat his wife and daughter as much as he could. Finally Dana had enough and ran away. How long can she run before her fathers people caught up with her? Dana had to find safety she had to stay away her life depended on it.
Review:
  This book was a very powerful book! I really enjoyed reading it. Dana was such a strong person to know when enough was enough to run and never look back. Dana took control of her life and ran regardless what social standers dictated she was saving her life.
 
Heather

Review of Nathan by Lorraine Nelson

Nathan by Lorraine Nelson
 
This book was given to me for an honest review. The final book is this series and it packs a wallop! Action packed! Questions answered! Nate, the accountant is in dire straits with his health. He's passing out, he's getting shot at and he's trying to woo his girl Cyndi. Cyndi is also an accountant and also the baby girl in her family with 3 older brothers and a very protective dad. She's smart and sassy. As she gets working with Nate, she's also getting shot at and threatened. People are dying around this couple and they themselves aren't coming away unscathed. A very intriguing story that closes this series. A great read!

5 stars
posted on Amazon
Tanya

Review of Gabriel by Lorraine Nelson

Gabriel by Lorraine Nelson
 
WOW!! Book 3 of the Hudson Ranch Series is a happening story! Gabriel, a vet, builds his clinic right at the ranch. He hires sight unseen Kris through an online application he never asked for. Expecting a man, a woman shows up. More mischief is happening and more often and they are getting serious now. As Gabe and Kris develop a good working relationship, they also develop a relationship. When the family suspects Kris is in on drugging the animals, their relationship flounders. Kris sets out to prove her innocence and is watching the ranch at night. Not the place to be! A lot of excitement and suspense in this story. Who is trying to scare them off the ranch? I can't wait to find out and Book 4 is next on my list to read. This book was given to me for an honest review.

5 stars
posted on Amazon
 
Tanya

Review of DEAD END by Gerald W Darnell

DEAD END
A Carson Reno Mystery
By
Gerald W. Darnell

Carson Reno is mystified when his friend Jack Logan asked him to ‘protect’ Cletus Wormlee
until Cletus can testify before the Memphis Grand Jury.  Cletus’ situation doesn’t make sense to
Reno, and when he moves Cletus to Humbolt, Tennessee for his protection, Cletus sneaks away
and seems to fall victim to a shotgun blast.  But does he? And, what role does private
investigator Lilly Longstreet, ‘working’ for an associate of Cletus’, play in Cletus’ apparent
death? Just who the hell is Hampton Forbes anyway, and why does he keep hounding Reno and
Longstreet looking for Cletus’ personal belongings?

The stage is set for another 1960’s era nostalgic Carson Reno, private investigator, mystery in
and around the Memphis area of western Tennessee and eastern Arkansas. Liberally sprinkled
with nostalgic photos of many of the buildings, vehicles and other landmarks from a bygone era,
the author weaves a fine mystery tale in and out through the streets of Memphis and Humbolt,
leading out to places like Jonesboro, Amagon and the isolation of the rice fields of eastern
Arkansas. Laced with characters whose personalities blend perfectly into a sixties era detective
story, avid readers of the genre can often predict what the characters will do or say; and are not
disappointed when the characters perform as expected.

Dead End is very entertaining, quick to read and provides real tension until the very end.  As a
story, it is a fine representative of the genre that is bound be appreciated by aficionados of classic
detective stories. The nostalgic photos reinforce the images in the reader’s mind, while providing
a glimpse into the author’s thoughts as well. They are fun even if slightly distracting. However,
the copy I reviewed contained a number of typographical errors; not enough to be distracting, but
enough to warrant very careful proofreading. Overall, Dead End is a very good entertaining
mystery story.

5-Stars,
Clabe Polk

Review of Benjamin by Lorraine Nelson

 
 
 
This book was given to me for an honest review. Book 2 in the Hudson Ranch series picks right up where book 1 left off. Reuniting the triplets and introducing them to their baby brother. They need to stay on the ranch for 1 year, taking care of the ranch itself and Jerry (their 2 year old baby brother). These 3 bachelors know nothing of caring for a toddler so they hire a nanny. Dani is trying to escape her abused past and applies for the job and is hired within minutes. Things are being sabotaged at the ranch but the brothers are determined to stay together and start showing a profit. Dani gets involved not only with the ranch, the baby but also Ben (former rodeo star). Doubts and suspicions arise between the two as things start happening at the ranch and with each other. A great story by Lorraine and I am anxious to get to book 3 in this series GABRIEL.


Tanya
5 stars    
posted on Amazon

Review of My Dirty Detour: An Alpha Male Mafia Comedy Romance by Grace Risata

My Dirty Detour: An Alpha Male Mafia Comedy Romance

This book is about Rocky and Violet.
Violet small town girl and making new life for herself after her ex husband up left. Now she finds herself in whole new world after picking up part for her mom's ex off and on boyfriend.
Violet she's sassy as the sametime weakling and no self-confidence all at the same time.

Rocky has some major problem crazy ex and lifestyle he's trying keep violet from finding out but of course that's won't happen.

Had be laughing and had me hey what just happen.

Can violet over look Rocky passed and what he was give him a chance?
Well they overcome he's passed when the danger comes knocking?

Love all characters love here about them as well

I received a copy for an honest review
Reviewer for JBR
Libby F

posted on Amazon

Review of The Chosen Saga by Giselle Simlett

The Chosen Saga
THE GIRL OF MYTH AND LEGEND
By
Giselle Simlett


ISBN-13 – 978-0-9943826-0-3 (eBook)
ISBN-13 – 978-0-9943826-1-0 (paperback)
Copyright 2015 by Giselle Simlett
Published by WWS Publishing Ltd

Leonie is (as far as she knows) ordinary seventeen year old girl who lived in Yorkshire.
Unknown to her, she has a future that has been carefully planned and laid out for her by her
parents in a magical realm called Duwyn. Duwyn is ruled by the Chosen and operates on a class
system based on the strength of a Chosen’s magic. Pulsars are the strongest, but Pulsars are
extinct. Now, Duwyn is ruled by the Thrones, the second strongest, and the lower two castes,
Zeros and Phobiens, are subjected to them. Political power is vested in the Throne Council.
Beings, known as Kytaens, are ‘soul-bound’ to Pulsars and Thrones as personal body guards.
Although they are intelligent, sentient beings, they are treated as possessions by the Thrones.
However, all is not peace in paradise. Rebel Chosen threaten the power of the Throne Imperium
and Leonie is suddenly thrust into the middle of this chaos when she learns that she is also a
magical being; the one remaining Pulsar brought back into existence to bring order to the
world…or to destroy it. Both sides want her power and her cooperation. Being soul bound to
Korren, her Kytaen, she is appalled at the way the Kytaens are treated and initiates a friendship
with Korren that results in serious emotional and mental upheaval for both and threatens a well
established social culture. For a seventeen year-old who is grasping to discover her roll in this
chaos, this is traumatic. When the emotional stress is added to the loss of her father and many of
those she knows in a rebel attack she is left not knowing where she fits in or who to trust.
Unfortunately, the reader is left there too.  This book is written as a serial series which means
that the reader is left hanging in the tangled vines of the story until they fork over the change to
buy the next episode.  Personally, as a life-long reader, I deplore this strategy and remove
authors I encounter using it from my reading list.

Otherwise, Leonie is a likeable young girl who is sorting out her values and emotional
confusions as a result of rapid changes and stressful conditions brought on by changes in her life.
She must grow a backbone and sort out the different factions that pull her in different directions.
As there many changes around that age, Leonie’s life could be a metaphor for practically any
seventeen year-old growing into adulthood. Leonie’s father has manipulated her upbringing and
has been less than honest with her and with the Throne Imperium about her. Unfortunately, the
reader is left questioning his motives for this and many questions are never answered.
The story is long on mental and emotional rumination as Leonie works through the changes in
her life and the changes she is facing in her value structure. She now knows her father was not
honest with her and that her mother influenced her future, but to what extent and in what
direction are fundamental questions for which she has no answers.
Generally well written and edited, The Girl of Myth and Legend is narrated alternately from
Leonie’s and Korren’s perspective. It is entertaining, to a point, even riveting at times, until
boredom with the mental and emotional rumination kicks in. These things are necessary to the
story to some extent, but ensure that this story is not my cup of tea, and for me, the serial series
format is a fatal flaw. 
It should, however, be liked by those who are fantasy fans who don’t mind springing for endless
serial series books or those who enjoy books about youthful psychological confusion about roles
and values. 3-stars

 Clabe Polk

Review of Lorraine Nelson's THE INHEIRTANCE

Review of Lorraine Nelson's THE INHEIRTANCE

 
This book was given to me for an honest review. A very good beginning to what I believe is going to be a great series. A lot of Information in this short story that has me anxious to read the next 3 books! Zach Hudson has just found out he has an inoperable brain tumor. He tells his wife, starts making changes in his will and hires a P.I. to find his long lost sons. Triplets Benjamin, Gabriel and Nathan. They leave their 2 year old son Jeremiah (Jerry) with a good friend and start off on a mini vacation to track down his sons in person. What an interesting ending. I can't wait to dive into Ben's story which is book 2 in this series.


I gave this story 5 stars
Posted on Amazon
Tanya

4/24/16

Theresa Rizzo


Pages: 393pgs
Description: Award-winning author Theresa Rizzo delivers a thrilling crime novel packed with suspense, romance, and redemption.
The Scarfilis and Donnatellis love deeply and protect fiercely. “Family takes care of family” is the code they live by.
So when a hacker threatens Gianna Donnatelli’s life, Dr. Joe Scarfili is determined to keep her safe, only he has no police or tech experience, and Gianna’s penchant for aiding Detroit’s underprivileged is the same kind of altruism that got his wife killed. Gianna protects Joe with the same unyielding resolve. 
Gianna pushes all his insecurity buttons. Joe tries her patience like no other. But together they’ll fight to save each other and their love… Or die trying.


Author Bio: Theresa Rizzo is an award-winning author who writes romantic crime fiction and emotional stories that explore the complexity of relationships and families through real-life trials. 
Born and raised in Grosse Pointe, Michigan, she currently lives outside of Boulder, Colorado with her husband of thirty-three years. After attaining a BS in Nursing, Theresa retired to raise four wonderful children and write.
Find Theresa on the web at www.theresarizzo.com, or connect with her on Facebooktwitter or and Goodreads.

Buy Links
 
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1WgbFWN

4/20/16

Jacx Logan



Valda is on trial for murder and it’s the biggest scandal since Profumo. 

Murdered singer Renee Porter is the link between a Russian oligarch and a key political player - what she knew was dynamite. Can Valda work out what it is before she pays the ultimate price? 

Lawyer Jack Lauder is in Belfast dealing with the case of a young well-heeled Russian woman at the special request of up and coming Labour MP Dustin Stanhope acting on behalf of his ‘friend’ oligarch, Oleg Lagunov. 

Valda and her band, The G-String Girls, are performing in Belfast as part of a UK tour. Was it the hand of fate that led her to Jack that night or does she have another agenda? Can Jack ever be entirely sure that Stanhope wasn’t behind this coincidence? Although he does not yet know it Valda and her band mate, Renee, are also tied up with Stanhope and Lagunov, two of the London high society power brokers who quaff Moet in their clubs whilst they decide the fate of others. 

When Renee is found dead in the bath, Valda is branded the “jealous femme fatale” and charged with her murder. Jack puts his reputation and his life on the line to defend her; he is fast falling for this enigmatic singer even though he knows she is not always 100% honest with him. 

Meanwhile the Fleet Street hacks salivate at the prospect of the Trial of the Century. Valda and Jack have little time to gather the evidence which will save her whilst carefully watching their backs as Oleg Lagunov plays only for the highest stakes. 

Readers who enjoy John Grisham and Sidney Sheldon will find this book right up their street.

4/18/16

Petra March


A Veil of Glass and Rain:Special Edition (Book 1)

"Delicate and resilient. Like you."
Brina and Eagan meet for the first time when she's nine and he's fourteen. They like each other from the very beginning, though their bond isn't immediate, but it grows over the years. What links them is the fact that their parents are photographers and are extremely devoted to their work and to each other; so much so that both Brina and Eagan have to learn how to take care of themselves from a very young age. Despite their differences, age, gender, nationality - Brina is Italian and Eagan is American - they find comfort in their growing friendship. 
Then Brina becomes a teenager, and her feelings for her friend start changing and deepening. New desires stir within her. As soon as Brina realizes how those feelings complicate her friendship with Eagan, she runs away from him. 
A few years later, Brina is twenty and Eagan is twenty-five, they find one another once again. ( New Adult Romance - Ages 18+)


All the Skies I will not See: A Novella (Book 2)


-The Wishing Shelf Independent Book Award Finalist.
-Literary Classics Seal of Approval, August 20, 2015.
-Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Summer 2015: Best Novella.
-Readers' Favorite 5-Star Review.
-Shelf Unbound Notable Top 100 Book.


It takes 7 seconds to crash.
It takes 3 seconds to fall in love.
It takes an infinite moment to let go.

David Medwin's life is fading away, and all he can think about is what it means to be alive.
An intense story about life, death and, most of all, love. (YA Romance -Ages 17+)




About Petra March:

Petra March studied Screenwriting and History of American Cinema at UCLA and NYU. Presently, Petra keeps traveling and dreaming through her novels. Her characters are deeply in love with Europe and the USA, just like Petra is.
Petra March is the Award Winning Author of the A Touch of Cinnamon Series.
Book 1: A Veil of Glass and Rain:Special Edition - Paperback and eBook
Book 2: All the Skies I will not See:A Novella - eBook
For more info: authorpetramarch.weebly.com

Search This Blog

Loading...

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox