Winter Heat Blog Hop

Translate

Search This Blog

Loading...

11/1/14

Winners of the Halloween Event and The Winter Heat Blog Hop information!


 Halloween Event

Winners of the Halloween Event Congratulations to all the winners!!

$100 Amazon Gift Card- Amanda M.
Necklace- Seanna Y- Email sent to you please send me back an address to mail the item to you
$25 Amazon GC- Sharayah C
$10 Amazon GC- Bn100
$10 Amazon GC- Kathy O.
$10 Amazon GC- Amy B.
$5 GC- Lois L
$5 GC- Patches B
$5 GC- Keysa E.
$5 GC- Donna F
$5 GC- Melanie S.


All winners have been contacted via email. If you have not please contact me juliesbookreview@gmail.com  

Coming in November!  Winter Heat Blog Hop. All are welcome to join. Requirements:
1. Must have a giveaway going at the time of the entire event (any type of giveaway you want).
2. The Hop links must be at the top of your blog or in a spot easily visible for the hoppers to have easy a time to hop from blog to blog
3. All your links and giveaway must be set up on your blog with in 2 days before the event.


So come on and sign up and join over next great event. The more links the better, so lets make another successful event!

 


10/31/14

Isobelle Cate Halloween Event


Product Details


Rapture at Midnight



Book 1 in The Cynn Cruor Bloodline Series


There is an on-going war between two breeds of immortal warriors who carry human, vampire, and werewolf blood, the Cynn Cruor and the Scatha Cruor. The Cynn Cruor wants to live in harmony with the human race. The Scatha Cruor wants to enslave them. Finn Qualtrough, a Cynn Cruor warrior is on a mission to find Dac Valerian, the leader of the Scatha Cruor responsible for the deaths of many, including his parents. When he pursues three Scatha warriors who can lead him to Dac, he happens upon a woman who awakens a desire within Quinn to claim her as his own.

She is the very essence of his immortal life.

Eirene Spence is an insomniac and a computer genius who loves walking in the park at midnight. She stumbles upon the Scatha Cruor and is almost killed until a handsome stranger rescues her. His touch ignites a hunger inside her that only he can satisfy.

He is her soul.

By some twist of fate, one of Eirene’s clients is Dac Valerian. She is able to tell Finn and the rest of the Cynn Cruor where Dac is hiding. Now Dac wants her dead.

Will Finn be able to keep Eirene alive and at the same time fulfill his mission? Will Eirene’s wish to be part of Finn’s life come true knowing that he is destined for someone else?

Excerpt
Eirene screamed when she felt a hand—no, a claw—grab her hair. She thought her hair would be pulled right out of her scalp. Her stomach heaved at the stench she smelled underneath the expensive cologne. It smelled of sewage and stale sweat and it was coming from the man's skin. She shuddered in disgust, her heart fluttering in fear when she felt him sniff her, then lick her nape. His smell was familiar, but she couldn't quite remember where she’d smelled it before. She struggled, trying to twist around to whack him on the head with her baton, but the hold on her hair was excruciating and she dared not risk moving for fear of literally having her hair torn out by the roots.
“I like the smell and taste of your fear,” the man said, his voice guttural. But before he could do anything more, Eirene heard a feral growl before it launched itself at her attacker, pushing her away.
Eirene didn't wait to see who or what it was that came to her aid. Instead, she sprinted to where Devon lay. He moaned, moving his head from side to side, but remained unconscious. Eirene looked back at the fray. A man's figure stood out of the shadows, fighting the men Devon had spoken to earlier, but he looked outgunned. Both men were attacking him simultaneously. She had to do something. Then she remembered the piercing whistle she used to break the glass. She fumbled in her pockets and grabbed it. She pressed down hard on the button. The men snarled, momentarily stopping the brawl.
“Let's go,” her attacker spoke harshly to his companion, covering their ears as they whizzed out of the office at an unbelievable speed. She turned to look at the man left behind. She released the button and the man fell on all fours.
“Did you have to keep your finger on the button? My ears are killing me,” he growled.
Eirene's eyes widened, then she frowned in irritation.
“You're welcome, you ungrateful asshole,” she muttered. Standing up, she left the room to switch on the lights from the fuse box inside the janitorial room. The first thing she saw when she returned was the man's back as he easily carried Devon to his office and lay him gently on the leather sofa, flushed against the left wall of the office. He straightened up and turned to face her. Her eyes widened.
“You!”
This man was Finn Qualtrough.
Suddenly, everything she hadn’t been able to remember in almost seventy-two hours came back to her in a rush. Air whooshed out of her as though she took a kick in the gut. She walked backwards until she felt the bookshelf behind her. She gripped the lip of a low shelf to keep herself upright. Panic seared through her while she felt something else, something more.
Betrayal.
His midnight blue eyes bored into hers. Even with her body suffused with anger and humiliation, his eyes still sent a message that seared her insides with an aching need. She sucked in her breath at the intense arousal she felt. It made her stomach quiver, her knees weak, and her womanhood throb. His pupils dilated like he knew the effect he had on her. Eirene saw tiny gold flecks appear in his eyes. They sent shafts of desire through her entire being. Even with his body several feet away from hers, she could feel his heat as if he was just a few inches away. She had never met a man who would ignite her body the way he did. Just being near him sent her imagination into overdrive. In her mind's eye she felt his hands caress her again, shape and cup her breasts before his mouth sucked and worshiped her nipples. That was what had happened in the park. Her mind stung with the memory of her shame. He had rejected her.
Finn took a step toward her.
“Don't,” she choked. Her throat was so dry, she thought she wouldn't be able to swallow.
She finally remembered.
Everything.


Product Details

Forever at Midnight



Forever At Midnight, book 2 in “The Cynn Cruor Bloodline Series”



When Roarke catches a glimpse of Deanna in Dac Valerian’s club, he searches for her in the streets of Manchester just to prove that he hasn’t lost his mind. He is unable to believe Deanna is alive when he’d buried her himself nearly five hundred years before. But when Deanna turns up on the street facing the Cynn Cruor’s headquarters, Roarke needs to know why she’s hid herself from him all these years.

Knowing her secret can only destroy whatever feelings Roarke has left for her, Deanna remains silent until circumstances force her to reveal everything.
Hearts are broken on both sides, but Roarke and Deanna have to work together if they are to find a way of ending Dac and the Scatha Cruor’s power once and for all.

Desire rises and passions are rekindled.
Will their pursuit of Dac lead to another chance at happiness?
Or will it forever tear them apart?

*Warning: Contains explicit content and graphic details. 18+ Audience


Displaying Midnights Atonement.jpg



Midnight’s Atonement








Graeme Temple is nearly killed during the Cynn Cruors’ siege of Dac Valerian’s fortress on the Isle of Man, when he takes a silver bullet intended for his Dux, Roarke Hamilton. While on the mend, Graeme meets Kate Corrigan, a woman who enkindles his lust, his desire to possess, his need to protect. It is Kate who gives him a reason to be a better person than he was before.
Kate is an investigative journalist who has been following a local councilman she believes is involved in human trafficking. When she meets Graeme one rainy day, the attraction she feels toward him is something she longs for but refuses to have. Kate is about to expose the councilman when her friends are kidnapped to silence her. But she refuses to let go. Knowing that the councilman can wield his extensive influence over the police, she looks for help from outside.
Graeme.
Thrown together, their attraction for each other becomes a passionate conflagration that will not leave them unscathed.
But not all is cut and dried. Graeme finds out that the person Kate is after is the very person he has been searching for, for centuries. A great sacrifice is made that can break them apart. Will the feelings they have for each other be more than enough to get them through this storm? Will Graeme be a better man when this debacle is over, and will he be the man to break through the walls of Kate’s heart?

















Sarena and Sasha Nanua Halloween Event


Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

1. HOW DID YOU GET INTO WRITING? 
WHEN DID YOU FIRST START WRITING?

We began writing when we were nine-years-old. Sasha and I were on a plane to St. Maarten 
when she decided to start writing a story in a notebook. I really liked what she wrote, so I 
continued writing from there! Ever since that moment we’ve been a writing duo, and we bounce 
ideas off one another well. (The Writing Duo also happens to be the name of our blog). Since 
we’re twins we have similar thoughts when it comes to book ideas!

 2. WHERE DID YOU COME UP WITH 
THE IDEA FOR THE PENDANT 
TRILOGY? WHO/ WHAT IS YOUR 
INSPIRATION?

I (Sarena) came up with the idea in July 2010. One day I was reading The Summoning by 
Kelley Armstrong, and if you know the book’s cover, there’s a girl on the front holding a ruby 
gemstone. I remember looking at that image and getting this strange picture in my mind (don’t 
ask where it came from—it was very random) of three gemstones that could form the shape of a 
heart. I never thought anything of it. It was just a hazy thought.
In August Sasha and I sat down to come up with some new book ideas. I brought up the picture 
that had so randomly produced itself in my mind, and at first she didn’t believe it was my idea! I 
told her that the idea was definitely mine; and from there, we came up with a story about these 
gemstones and started writing! 
I’d say one of our biggest writing inspirations is J.K. Rowling. (Isn’t she everyone’s?) We love to 
write, and Harry Potter is such an important part of our lives. She and loads of other sci-fi and 
fantasy authors definitely inspire us to keep writing what we love. 

 3. ARE ANY OF YOUR CHARACTERS 
BASED ON PEOPLE YOU ACTUALLY 
KNOW, IF SO WHICH ONES?

No, we don’t base any of our characters’ personalities off people we know. Instead, we decided 
to use some relationships that we have in real life and implemented them in our books! For 
example, there are twins with an older brother in our books because we’re twins who have an 
older brother. (Twins are awesome, though I might be biased.)

 4. HAVE YOU WRITTEN ANYTHING 
BEFORE THE PENDANT TRILOGY?

Sasha and I have written countless unfinished novels before The Pendant Trilogy came to 
fruition. The first book we wrote together (that began on the airplane) was called Chicky Planet 
and followed a little chick and her monkey and tiger friends as she ventured through outer 
space. It was pretty imaginative. That was the only book we completed before writing The 
Gemstone! 

 5. IF YOU HAD TO PICK ONLY FIVE 
BOOKS FROM YOUR BOOKSHELF YOU 
COULD KEEP, WHAT WOULD THEY BE?

Wow, that’s a tough question! I, Sarena, would choose: Harry Potter (can I keep all of them? 
Please?); Heroes of Olympus (Mark of Athena or House of Hades); Jane Blonde; Game of 
Thrones; and Fahrenheit 451.
Sasha’s choices: Pretty Little Liars; George’s Marvelous Medicine (or any Roald Dahl book for 
that matter); Percy Jackson; Uglies; and Catching Fire.

 6. WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE 
CHARACTER FROM ANY BOOK AND 
WHY?

Sarena: I’d say I really like Hermione Granger … but I love so many characters! Also I really like 
Luna Lovegood and Annabeth Chase. They’re fierce but cool heroines!
Sasha: Definitely Hermione! She’s smart but she realizes that bravery and friendship are what’s 
really important in life!

 7. HOW LONG DID THE WRITING 
PROCESS TAKE FOR THE PENDANT 
TRILOGY? FROM CONCEPTION OF THE 
STORY TO FINAL PUBLICATION?

It took six months to write the first draft of The Gemstone, so it was completed in February 
2011. A lot changed from that draft. The book was published May 23, 2012. We began writing 
the sequel, The King’s Jewel, right after the publication of The Gemstone. Most of the book was 
written in two months, but the first draft wasn’t complete until January 2013. The book was 
published in July 2013. We began writing the final book in the trilogy, The Poisoned Emerald, in 
July 2013, and completed most of it in the summer of 2013. The book wasn’t finished until May 
2014, and it will be published in late September 2014!

 8. WHO ARE SOME OF YOUR 
FAVORITE AUTHORS?

J.K. Rowling, Scott Westerfeld, Rick Riordan, Roald Dahl, George Orwell, Sara Shepard, Jill 
Marshall, Laini Taylor, and lots more!

 9. WHAT ACTORS/ ACTRESSES COULD 
YOU SEE PLAYING THE CHARACTERS 
OF YOUR BOOK?

We don’t have a list of actors/actresses to play certain characters in our books. However, there

is one character that we think would fit Lana Parrilla perfectly! The headmistress at Hill Valley

(the boarding school in our books) is exactly who we imagine as Lana! (Plus, we love Once

Upon a Time!)

10. HOW DID YOU COME UP WITH THE 
TITLE AND COVER OF THE PENDANT 
TRILOGY? DID THEY MORPH AS YOU 
WROTE THE BOOK, OR WERE THEY 
CONSTANT?

The titles in The Pendant Trilogy were a bit different from their original names. The Gemstone 
never changed (we had used that title from the start). The King’s Jewel was originally The 
Underworld and then The Sorcerers Underworld but we didn’t really like the fit. The book was 
mainly about The King’s Jewel, and we loved the little ring to it! The original title for The 
Poisoned Emerald was The Poison. It didn’t change much, but the “emerald” is pretty key in the 
book. We wanted each book to have some kind of “gemstone” or “jewel” in the title! The 
“Pendant” referred to in the Pendant Trilogy is the “heart-shaped” image I originally thought of 
four years ago. When the three gems come together, it’s called a pendant! The original title for 
the trilogy was The Pendants Trilogy (not much of a difference, but it’s pretty significant. There’s 
only one pendant!).

11. ARE YOU PLANNING TO WRITE ANY 
OTHER BOOKS?

We have lots of other ideas in the works. We’re planning on starting another book later this year 
that will incorporate some of our love for food … and it’ll have a fun twist on a classic tale!

 12. WHAT WOULD YOUR ADVICE BE 
TO SOMEONE WHO'S ASPIRING TO BE 
A WRITER?

Read every day, write every day. It takes practice to get things right, just like in sports! 
Practicing every day and taking your time while writing will really help you hone your skills and 
create your own unique writing style. 

 13. FINALLY, JUST TO WRAP THINGS UP, 
WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE COLOR AND WHY?

Sarena: Purple! (Fun fact: my favourite colour is purple because that was the favourite colour of 
Abby Hayes … one of my favourite books as a kid.)

Sasha: Red! (No story behind it!) 


Where to buy our books (paperback or e-book):

The Gemstone:
http://www.amazon.com/Gemstone-Sarena-
ebook/dp/B0089KZ94K/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1414528655&sr=8-
1&keywords=the+gemstone+nanua OR http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-gemstone-
sarena-and-sasha-nanua/1110987262?ean=9781475911619 OR
http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/books/the-gemstone/9781475911619-
item.html?ikwid=the+gemstone+nanua&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0

The King’s Jewel:
http://www.amazon.com/Kings-Jewel-Sasha-Nanua-
ebook/dp/B00E6KEP2Y/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1414528702&sr=8-
1&keywords=the+king%27s+jewel+nanua OR http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-kings-
jewel-sarena-and-sasha-nanua/1116214749?ean=9781475998795 OR
http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/books/the-kings-jewel/9781475998795-
item.html?ikwid=the+king%27s+jewel+nanua&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=1

The Poisoned Emerald:
http://www.amazon.com/Poisoned-Emerald-Sarena-Nanua-
ebook/dp/B00ORFSAQ0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414528896&sr=8-
1&keywords=the+poisoned+emerald+nanua OR http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-
poisoned-emerald-sarena-and-sasha-nanua/1120587069?ean=9781491746639 OR
http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/books/the-poisoned-emerald/9781491746646-
item.html?ikwid=the+poisoned+emerald+nanua&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0

Where to find us:
Blog: thependanttrilogy.wordpress.com
Twitter: twitter.com/pendanttrilogy (@PendantTrilogy)
Facebook: www.facebook.com/thependanttrilogy
Official website: thependanttrilogy.com


Happy Halloween, all! 

10/30/14

Forrest Carr

A Journal of the Crazy Year


A “zombie apocalypse” is possible only in the realm of Halloween movies and horror books, right?  

Because the vast majority of zombie stories involve tales of dead people somehow becoming reanimated, they fall into the realm of horror and the paranormal, not science fiction and certainly not mainstream fiction.  And there’s nothing wrong with that.

But what if a real-life medical phenomenon that produced similar results were possible? 
That’s the question author and journalist Forrest Carr set out to answer as he began his research for the story he wanted to tell.  To his surprise, he was able to find an historic disease that fit the bill.  The pandemic in question struck a century ago, and afflicted some of its victims with symptoms not greatly different from those typically attributed to “modern” zombies, up to and including insanity combined with hyperviolence.  Scientists were never able to determine the cause of the disease, its origin, or how it was transmitted.  And then, mysteriously, the pandemic simply dissolved away and disappeared without any human intervention whatsoever.

What if it were to return in much more virulent form?
That question forms the basis of the novel, A Journal of the Crazy Year.  John Cruz wakes up in a mental ward and discovers he’s been confined there for four years for a crime he does not remember.  But soon he learns an even more horrifying fact:  while he and other patients like him have been regaining their sanity, the rest of the world is slowly going insane around them.  Now John will have just one goal:  to save and protect the love of his life.  Along the way, John will face issues of a type that don’t normally confront the protagonists of traditional “zombie” tales.  Among them:  because the plague victims are not dead, shooting them out of hand is not legally or morally acceptable.  For another:  John ultimately will find that the future of the human race may hang on saving as many “zombies” as possible, thereby presenting him with a unique challenge.

With the mysterious Ebola disease now threatening to become a global pandemic, A Journal of the Crazy Year is as relevant as this morning’s headlines.  So are some of the events depicted in the novel, including episodes of inexplicable mass shootings and mysterious crashes of crowded jetliners (note that the novel was drafted before the disappearance of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370).  
Get more info and find purchase links here:  
http://www.forrestcarr.com/a-journal-of-the-crazy-year.html


Forrest Carr
Journalist/Host
PowerTalk 1210
"The Power to Think for Yourself"
505 235 5094
www.PowerTalk1210.com
http://thebashfulbloviator.blogspot.com/
 
Studio address:
PowerTalk1210
2919 E. Broadway Blvd
Suite 330
Tucson, AZ 85716

Melissa Bell Halloween Event

Melissa Bell :
I am a reasonably new author from Brisbane, Australia. I am an avid reader turned writer. I like books
more than TV, don’t get me wrong I like movies, but the best movies happen in my head as I get lost
inside the pages of a good book. I use life as my inspiration for my work. Generally it’s all in my head
fighting to get out. I may see an everyday occurrence and it will trigger an idea. My partner will often
come home and tell me of a new work colleague’s and I will write it down to use on a character in one
of my novels. I love being an author and would highly recommend that if you have words trapped
inside your soul, you should let them out, even if it’s only to leave a review for a book you've read, start
a blog, or become an author.


☆☆☆ AMAZON BEST SELLER ☆☆☆
‘Houston’ ~ Book #1~ ‘Five Brothers Series’

Houston


Synopsis
Houston and his brothers are looking for a fresh start, can they make a go of it with 'Five Brothers
Security' in Queensland, Australia. Houston an ex­federal agent meets Cameron a police detective
that has just transferred back into the area. The two join forces to work a difficult case. Is it
possible there could be more than meets the eye, Houston is tall, dark, handsome and cursed.
Cameron is a strong independent woman, she's had to fight hard to get her detectives shield in a
male dominated world. should she trust Houston to help her with the case that could make or break
her career.

Naughty Teazer ~ (18+)
Cameron's head was swimming with images of all the things she wanted to do to him. A little
voice in her head was telling her, she shouldn't be doing this. She needed to keep a line between
her personal and professional life, but she couldn't stop, now that she'd started. She wanted him so
badly, like a diabetic craving chocolate. God his kisses were intoxicatingly delicious. It warmed
her all the way to her pussy, it made her clit throb with a deep need to be teased, like his tongue
was doing to her mouth.
She moaned as she lost her inhibitions, without thinking she raised his shirt and tore her mouth
from his. His shirt was pulled over his head, and tossed to the floor, he lifted her from the chair
turned her to face the screens. He kissed her neck and nibbled her earlobe, as he found the button
of her jeans, he quickly unzipped and lowered them to her knees.
He freed his cock from its confined space behind the zipper. He kicked her feet apart as far as they
would go, restricted by her denim. He held himself at her tight wet entrance, before he then
plunged deep in one hard thrust.
Amazon Best Seller:

http://www.amazon.com/Houston­Five­Brothers­Melissa­Bell-
ebook/dp/B00K79D6A0/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital­text&ie=UTF8&qid=1410076039&sr=1­
2
Now available from Smashwords Direct in various formats
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/435557
Barnes and Noble ~ Nook
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Houston­Five­Brothers?
keyword=Houston+Five+Brothers&store=ebook
Goodreads for Review:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22974366­houston

Connect with Melissa:
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MelissaBellAuthor
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Peekaboo2u2


☆☆☆ AMAZON BEST SELLER ☆☆☆
‘Felan’ ~ Book #2~ ‘Five Brothers Series’

Felan


Synopsis
Felan is a shy, but handsome computer geek. What he can't do with a computer, simply cant be
done. When his brothers relocate to Queensland Australia from the USA to make a fresh start, he
decides to go with them. Give him computer forensics, program design, research (hacking), and
he's got it covered. But when he sees Elizabeth Crane celebrating with a group of friends, she
ignites an uncontrollable fire in his blood and he is left to figure out how he can use his skills to
track her down and make her his own.
Elizabeth Crane would give anything to avoid going out to celebrate a friends birthday. She's not
into the clubbing scene, but no­one would have foretold how one night out with the girls would
change her life.....forever.

Naughty Teazer (+18)
Felan warred with himself, to take control but his heart and soul couldn't take this away from her.
This was her acceptance of him, she wanted to use him to slay her demons then he would keep his
dominance leashed for her, just this once. His eyes rolled back in his head as his shaft slid in to the
hilt. “Fuck!” With his hands on her hips he steadied her. The nob of cock pulsed once, twice, his
balls tingled. Hell No! He was not going to shoot like a prepubescent teenager. He gulped air into
his lungs then forced himself to relax, her pussy gloved him as though she were made to measure,
warm and snug. If he wasn't going to last long then he was determined to take her over the edge
with him.

Amazon Best Seller:
http://www.amazon.com/FELAN­Five­Brothers­Book­2­
ebook/dp/B00NCWLMKK
Now available from Smashwords Direct in various formats
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/473837
Barnes and Noble ~ Nook
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/felan­melissa­bell/1120326196?ean=2940046152883
Goodreads for Review:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23163724­felan

Connect with Melissa:
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MelissaBellAuthor
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Peekaboo2u2

10/29/14

AK Michaels


The Witch, The Wolf and The Vampire, Book 3


Title:  The Witch, The Wolf and The Vampire
Author:  A.K. Michaels
Series: WWV (#1)
Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 2013
Editions/Formats Available In: eBook & Print








Blurb/Synopsis:
Peri has been running since she was fifteen – using
her magic to stay safe. 'They' can track her magic
tho, so she has to use it sparingly. In Vegas, for a
cash in hand job, and things turn nasty! She knows
the amount of magic she would have to use to
escape unscathed would bring 'them' right to her.
Before she can use the vast magic required two
males appear and aid her. One a wolf, one an
ancient vampire.
Josef, the vampire, and Gabe, the wolf, are more
than a little interested in this skinny girl. What
ensues shocks both of the strong males – this girl is
more than a stray, more than a witch – it looks like
she is a mate – for both of them!?
Will Peri stay? Will they keep her safe? Who, if any,
of the two will she choose? Just how much power does this stripling of a girl have locked
This Book Contains Adult Content!!!!


Excerpt:
Peri moved closer. “Why? How? You have no idea what you’re up against!” Her voice had
a slight quiver that she fought to control. Her mantra rang loud in her head. Don’t show
weakness, don’t show weakness.
“The ‘how’ is easy. I am very powerful and I have many who I can call on. I have strong
Witches too Peri – very strong. The ‘why’? That’s more difficult but let’s just say little Peri,
I do not take kindly to any kind of torture and what you’ve went through is plain and
simple. Torture of a child. I won’t stand for that!” Josef’s look was almost feral as he spoke
and even Gabe was surprised, his friend never showed any kind of emotion – ever.
“Look, I appreciate it and all but you don’t know what you’re doing! The leader – shit, he
is the most powerful Witch there is. He’ll make mincemeat of me if he gets his hands on
me. What I went through – before – it will pale in comparison. Don’t you understand
that?! I’ll just keep running. It’s worked for six years – it’ll keep on working.” Peri didn’t
want to run, she was fed up of being scared, but she saw no other option.
“NO!” both Gabe and Josef shouted and the Wolf jumped up. He moved to her quickly
and grabbed hold of her. “You’re not going anywhere Peri. You’re staying here till we sort
this out – that’s not a request, by the way.”
“Exactly,” Josef exclaimed and Peri looked between the two. Both ready to fight for her?
She didn’t know why but for once in her life she felt a small shred of hope.
“Look – I can’t allow myself this! To hope. If you change your minds I’m going to be
fucked! I can’t take this – I don’t take chances!” Peri desperately wanted to though. Deep
down she wanted to, but she was so scared it hurt.


Book Links
Amazon US:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KY8RZLU/?tag=authl.it-20
Barnes and Noble:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-witch-the-wolf-and-the-vampire-book-3-a-k-michaels/1119730705
iTunes:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id889015613
Kobo:  http://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/books/the-witch-the-wolf-and-the-vampire-book-3/GvSe-1Pe6ECGbkm2TpjlbA?MixID=GvSe-1Pe6ECGbkm2TpjlbA&PageNumber
The Book Depository





A K Michaels was born in Scotland quite a number of years ago! She was married at a
young age and is a mother to three much loved children. After the birth of her last child
she went back to higher education and studied for a year before gaining employment in
the banking industry. She worked in that role for a number of years before leaving, both
the job and the country.
She lived abroad for a few years before returning to Scotland and finally taking up her
dream - writing.
She is the author of the Defender's Blood series of books and two other series, The Witch,
The Wolf and the Vampire and also Sabrina's Vampire, together with a Wolf Erotica
Novella, Lori's Wolf. Her books fall into the Paranormal/Urban Fantasy genre and she
loves writing those particular kinds of stories where she can let her imagination run wild!
She now spends her time reading - everything from Sci Fi to Crime, Erotica to Fantasy,
Thrillers to Paranormal Romance. She loves spending time with her family and, of course,
writing!

She has Twitter, Facebook Page and a Website.
Author Links

Blog  http://akmichaels.com/blog/
Facebook Page  https://www.facebook.com/AKMichaelsauthor
Twitter  https://twitter.com/AvaKMichaels
Website  http://www.akmichaels.com/



Natasha Rogue Halloween Event



Eternal Neverland: Steps Before The Fall


"I've abandoned all my principles for you... Broken laws I held to so firm for centuries, did things I never thought myself capable of..." He kissed her as he whispered. "Was it worth it?" His tears wet her lips. "I don't remember."~David

Helena K. Sharpe was raised by a man who had sympathy for supernatural creatures, for the vampires his bloodline hunted for centuries. She was too young to understand how he tried to help them, but she knew it was important. Her father made her promise never to hunt them and she would do anything to keep that promise.

Until he is murdered by the very things he dedicated so much of his life to.

Orphaned and alone, Helena takes to the street, afraid for whatever's left of her life. Without her family, she doesn't know how--or even if--she can go on. Until a vagrant takes her under his wing and gives her a purpose. Revenge.

For six years she learns about the monsters, studies their habits, until, at 15 years old, she feels she's ready to find the ones responsible for her parent's death. All she has to do is become one of them. She's cute, young, innocent...

They'll never see her coming.



BIO:
Natasha Rogue is a Canadian author who's been writing for most of her life. After penning novels behind math textbooks all through high school, she attended Dawson College in Creative Arts with dreams of becoming a screenwriter. The best teacher she ever had took her aside and told her to go back where she belonged. To her roots with the books she loved to write.Eternal Neverland (Steps Before the Fall) was one of her first complete novels. There are seven books in draft form completed in the series, but they gathered dust until experience and contacts with the right editors and crit partners gave them what they needed to be shared. However, A Breed Apart: The Token, was released through a small press in 2012. The book will be rereleased shortly.
You may find Natasha at several signings throughout the year as she writes multiple genres. Don't worry, she doesn't bite. But she will happily chat with you about the hotties who do. And shamelessly admit to liking Charlie way more than she should.



Product Details










10/28/14

Scarlett Jade


Love at First Bite (Just a Little Taste Book 1)   by Scarlett Jade

 


Blurb
Jeremy is a wickedly handsome millionaire with a deep, dark secret. He has hidden it from all women he's ever loved and has never really worried about being caught in a delicate situation. His last relationship ended when the girl wanted more from him and he's glad to be free, even though his life is hollow. On a full moon when he is in his cabin, a beautiful girl shows up on his doorstep, bloodied and incoherent. He fears she knows more than she lets on and could be there to unmask the monster within. Sasha proves herself but is wary of the mercurial man. Jeremy sweeps her off her feet and Sasha for once in her life goes with the flow. Jeremy had planned on using the Rubenesque beauty for his pleasure... But fate had other plans. Plans that could include being bitten by love and mated for life.






Excerpt

Rolling his shoulders back, he took a few slow breaths. It usually helped calm the racing thoughts in his mind, but not tonight. He always tried to wait until it was totally dark to head into the forest. That way he had no chance of any overzealous hunter catching sight of him in the twilight and shooting his ass off. That had happened once, and he wasn't too keen on it happening again. His mouth was aching, like the worst kind of toothache, as his canines begged for release.

Finally, as the night came on, Jeremy opened his door and stepped out into his playground. All of the animals were silent, from what his keen ears could pick up. His pulse was drumming in his ears, the ache in his mouth more than he could handle. Opening his mouth wide, he allowed his canines free rein in his mouth, the ache easing as they lengthened and sharpened. His eyes sharpened as well, catching movement in the shadows. He wasn't about to sprout fur or wag a tail nor was he the big bad wolf. Well, not quite. He was an anomaly, or so he'd been told. Not quite enough werewolf to turn completely. His mother had been a vampire. That made him a mixed-breed mutt. He didn't turn wolf at the full moon or crave blood 24/7. He had a heightened sense of smell and sight, along with blood craving, only during the full moon. The rest of the time, he felt completely human. He'd never been a fan of snacking on humans, which estranged him from his mother's people, and since he

didn't turn into a pup during a full moon, the wolves didn't want him either. He'd run on his own since puberty, when he'd attempted to lure a vampire temptress to his bed and she'd promptly rebuffed him, leaving his manhood aching in the process. His mother's people had kicked him out on his ass and it still rankled that he wasn't wanted anywhere. Maybe that had been the thing that drove him to accomplish all he had in his thirty years.

His gaze zeroed in on something in the grass a few hundred feet away. His pulse picked up and he was ready for the chase. He moved slowly at first, in an ever- tightening circle toward his prey. No need to scare it off just yet. He didn't want to run too long. He could smell the earthiness of the deer’s blood as it pulsed through its veins. He went in for the kill and felt his teeth sink into the animal's neck. The scent of liquid life filled his senses. He was lost.
  


 Once Bitten Twice Shy (Just a Little Taste Book 2) by Scarlett Jade

Blurb
    Sasha never imagined she would see the man she loved in this lifetime again, but when he shows up at her door mere hours after being told he's dead, she’s filled with joy and rage. As stress takes its toll, she ends up in the hospital, a place that should be safe, but isn't.

    Jeremy cannot believe his luck, knowing that Sasha still cares and that there’s hope for their family. It’s all snatched away by the darkness that lingers at the edge of their happiness and he races against time to save the two people he cares about the most.

    When he realizes he has a secret weapon in the search, he’s shocked at the tiny source of knowledge and the subsequent secrets that come out of the closet. As he finds the woman he loves, he has to help piece her back together and hope their love will survive the flames.

Light always wins against the darkness, but sometimes victory comes with the greatest cost of all.



Excerpt
    “Hello, Sasha.” The voice was familiar but strange at the same time and it sent skitters of panic up and down her spine. She clutched Onyx tightly against her chest.
   “Who are you? What happened to the light? I'll start screaming if you try to hurt us.” Her voice was clipped and tight, mostly because fear was closing her windpipe.
     “Hmm, screaming would be a very, very bad move. I like you, Sasha. I've always liked you, but for right now, you don't need to know who I am. You just need to know that I’m watching. I'm always watching. I'll find you when I’m ready for you. I just hope you’re ready to hear the truth when I come.” She couldn't tell if the mystery voice belonged to a man or a woman. Her pulse went frantic as she felt a chill draw near her.
    “Don't hurt my baby. I'll do whatever you want.” She clutched Onyx tighter to her breast, and the baby woke and started to fuss.
     “I'd never hurt her. She's too important. You, however, are dispensable at this point.” The voice sighed and continued. “Although, he wouldn't like it very much. Oh, how I’d love to hurt Jeremy as he hurt me. It’s a good thing you were always kind. A very good thing.”
       “Do I know you?”
      “Yes,” the voice replied, gently. “I think it’d be best if you forget I was here right now. It truly would be a shame for anything to happen to the one who’ll have eyes like emeralds and hair like midnight.”
     “Wh-What? You’re seriously threatening my baby?”
      The voice whispered, menacingly, “Shut your fat mouth, woman, unless you want me to take you out right now. I can have it done in thirty seconds; your windpipe would be crushed before you could even scream.”
         A gasp of terror caught in her throat. “What do you want from me?”
      “I want you to forget I've ever been here.” With that, the voice was gone, the chill leaving the room.

 Amazon    http://amzn.to/1jrtKw6  


 Bio
Scarlett Jade is just a small town Southern girl who is now a Northern transplant. She was always found from a young age with her brow furrowed, scribbling words on paper. Now that she is grown, life isn't much different, she still scribbles words, but mostly on the computer! She is married to the man of her dreams, her real life knight in shining armor and Prince Charming. She has one son who is the apple of her eye and she homeschools year round. You can typically find her playing in the dirt with her son or snuggled on the couch with her dog Peanut, reading a good book. She loves chocolate, thinks coffee should be a religion, and loves to make people laugh with her quirky sense of humor. She is bold, brazen, and even been told she's ballsy, but she doesn't mind, she takes it in stride. She has a huge passion for all things paranormal and has a penchant for spicy love stories that leave you turning the pages and dying to slide between the sheets of her next book!

Amazon Author page   http://amzn.to/1jrtKw6
Twitter    @OScarlettJadeO
Blogspot   http://bit.ly/1jZ8nXo
Google+   http://bit.ly/1tLUlvp


Scarlett Jade is a Beau Coup Author!

Julie Berghammer


A Familiar Taste of Seduction

The research behind the story.
One of the fun things about writing, is research.  It’s fun to come up with an idea for a story but, if its sets in another world or time, or you want to create a new world, then a bit of research is needed.  Noise canceling headphones helped us understand what it is like to be deaf.  The challenges with reading lips and body language.  I spent time looking up Sirens and Mermaids and since this story is a bit of a paranormal we took liberty and gave our Siren a tail fluke that disappears when she is out of water.  Since one of the settings is a carnival that actually runs like a circus I did a bit of research on the Circus World Museums web site learning about Calliopes since one is a bit of a character in the book.  Plus I needed to research a bit about bathrooms on a ship and what did they look like.  Victorian inspired bath tubs are very square on ships and usually wooden that is if there is even a tub on the ship.  Well our ship has one…
Bathtub excerpt: Captain Henri’s point of view.
As I walked past Lola’s open door, I found a shadow playing on the far wall.  I turned back and pushed her cabin door open further.  Peering inside I didn’t see her in the cabin, yet witnessed the shadow of a tail against the wall again, and tuned toward the bathroom door.  I leaned against the doorjamb and looked over to the tub against the far wall.  The sight that greeted me was pure delight.  My little siren laid in the tub her arms over the sides just relaxing, she seemed to be biting on the nail of one finger, deep in thought.  Her tail fluke peaked out over the top of the tub, slowly, rhythmically waving back and forth, she seemed to be content but also thinking.  Maybe trying to figure out just what it was she was doing on this ship.  I myself wondered that as well.  Why did we take her? Why keep her here? Why didn’t she try to leave? All she had to do was dive over the rail of the ship and into the water and swim away.  Just what were we going to do with her?  As I looked at her, she still hadn’t realized I was leaning against the doorjamb.  I wanted her.  I felt she wanted me too, had felt it in the kiss we shared earlier.   But would lust be enough for us.  Or was there something deeper inside of me.  Was it possible someone could fall in love with another being at first sight?

As I contemplated that thought, I must have made a small sound, because Lola looked over at me, her tail sliding into the water as she spun toward me, She pushed herself up onto the tub edge and swung her tail over the side.  She sat for a moment and I looked on in amazement as the tail disappeared and her beautiful shapely legs formed before my eyes.  The sight of her changing stirred something deep inside me.  I had seen it only once before but this time was different.  As the curls at the juncture of her thighs came into view, my eyes widened.  I raised my gaze to hers.  She seemed a bit apprehensive even though I has seen her naked already.  I made my way over to her.  She slid to the floor and stood up.  Pulling her close, I swept my arm down along the backs of her thighs and gathered her into my arms.  My lips locking on hers, my tongue forcing her mouth open.

10/27/14

Alaina Stanford




Product Details



Product DetailsProduct Details


Hypnotic Journey Series

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details


Product DetailsProduct Details






Image of Alaina Stanford

BEST SELLERS on the Top Kindle lists! Tempest Rise and Three Year Rule!
Alaina's books are all available on Amazon as well as Itunes, BarnesandNoble.com, Smashwords and Kobo!
From the Author:
I have one of those brains that won't turn off at night. Many nights I would distract my intellect by revamping a movie, book or TV show in my mind. I would twist and turn the plots and characters to achieve the ending I preferred. That developed into side stories about my favorite minor characters. Each night I fell asleep in the middle of a grand adventure.
It wasn't long before I began to create stories of my own and put pen to paper.
I love a good adventure. I love a good romance. As the mother of seven children I also learned to love to play video games. One day it occurred to me to write an adventure that flowed like a video game and I added a touch of romance. Thus, Hypnotic Journey was born.
The HJ characters are like a family to me. They are foolish, daring, resourceful, passionate and dedicated to their friends.
My love for Science Fiction gave birth to the Treborel Series. Paranormal romance adventures featuring a psychotic villain and a multiple layer of hero's fighting to survive the chaos.
I write about how friendship and love can carry you through situations that you might not otherwise survive. You will find my stories exciting and steamy, but I am not an erotic writer. My stories fade to dark when the steam begins to rise, but take it from me, the steam does rise and emotions do soar.
Reviews are welcome and appreciated! If you have any questions, comments or just want to say hello you can visit my website or email me at 11alaina11@gmail.com.
My website is http://www.AuthorAlainaStanford.com come and visit me!

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox