Search This Blog

Loading...

5/24/15

Lorraine Nelson



Picture
Her Unlikely Bodyguard, Embers
Jemma-Leigh Harding has drawn the attention of an unknown stalker and returns to her hometown of Somerville, a safe haven on the east coast of Canada. Theodore Garrity is the last person Jemma-Leigh expects to see, having walked out on her after graduation to join the army. Their past history involves secrets she is not ready or willing to share. When it becomes clear the stalker has followed her home, Teddy becomes her unlikely protector. Will the terror and past hurts separate them forever? Or will love blaze a fresh path for their future?


The Hudson Ranch Series:

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details
Four contemporary romantic suspense novels set in the lovely Canadian province of Alberta. 

Benjamin, Gabriel, and Nathan are surprised to inherit their estranged father's ranch...and a baby brother they knew nothing about. The kicker is that they have to live on and work the ranch for one full year and show a profit in order to inherit. But someone doesn't want them to. 

Join the Hudson brothers as they work together to solve the mysterious happenings on The Hudson Ranch.

This series is super exciting for me as my sister, Sharon Wilson-Dupuis, is drawing the cover pictures. Original covert art! Gotta love that! I'm thrilled to be working on this project with her! 
When we started this series, my sister and I visited a horse ranch located about an hour’s drive from home. And wouldn’t you know it, one of the founders of Broadleaf Guest Ranch was a Hudson. We stayed in one of their cabins for the night and had a blessedly relaxing stay. I mostly sat and wrote while Sharon wandered around taking pictures of their beautiful horses.

If you are ever in the area, I recommend them whole-heartedly.http://www.broadleafranch.com/

I’ve really enjoyed creating this series and am thrilled to tell you that all four books are now available in print and ebook form.

Thank you for reading my work.

Lorraine

5/23/15

Lorraine Nelson


Picture

Allora Tate had planned the perfect Valentine’s Day wedding…until her groom-to-be left her standing alone at the altar. She decides to go on her honeymoon by herself and meets Dexter Hammond, the sexy and exciting hotel manager. 

Dexter sees many beautiful women pass through his hotel, but none have captivated him the way Allora has. He wasn’t keen on catching a woman on the rebound, but he couldn’t make his heart understand. Determined to catch her attention, Dexter plans a Valentine’s party for his guests with the hopes of winning her over during the evening. 


Picture

Shana Davis is a part-time student of physiotherapy and full-time cafeteria worker at Mercy Hospital in Detroit. Her childhood involved being shuffled from one foster home to the next, never wanted or loved by anyone. She now takes pity on four-legged strays and gives them a home where they are loved and cared for. One day, as her shift ends, she’s taking out the trash when she hears a forlorn mewling sound and finds a newborn baby boy left in a dumpster. She rushes him up to maternity where Dr. Kagan Daniels examines the child with Shana in attendance. Attached to baby Jay from the first moment, she spends most of her off duty hours in the nursery caring for him and dreaming of the handsome doctor.

Dr. Kagan Daniels is heart-sore and commitment shy due to his failed marriage and past experience with selfish, cold-hearted women. But he sees a gentle, caring soul in Shana and is drawn to her. Despite his reservations, he realizes he wants to get to know her better, finding excuses to spend time in her company. He's always wanted children and also becomes attached to the abandoned newborn. He knows Shana loves Baby J, and informs her that he has applied to adopt him. 

Shana realizes she loves Kagan, but avoids him, her old feelings of being unloved and unworthy rising to the forefront. Dr. Daniels hunts her down, needing to know the truth. Is she the caring person he’d come to know, or a bitch like his mother and ex-wife? Will the lies spewed by others separate them forever? Or can their love win out over all?

5/22/15

Lorraine Nelson


Danger in Brennan Hollow

Danger in Brennan Hollow
Battered and scarred, no longer the beautiful social butterfly she had been, Victoria Brennan returns home to heal. Physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Unable to bear the pitying glances bestowed on her by the townsfolk, she’s in danger of becoming aloof and withdrawn…until she meets her new neighbor. 

Noah Jenson, medically discharged from his duty, wants to be away from prying eyes. When he comes upon Victoria on his property, he is outraged. Yet, when her mugger from the city follows her home, he finds himself drawn to her, taking on the role of her protector. But he is no Prince Charming, certainly not with his new prosthesis. 

The physical pain and emotional adjustments are pushing them apart, but where there's attraction, there's always a hope for love. 



A few other Titles by Lorraine Nelson's
The Inheritance (The Hudson Ranch Series Book 1)Benjamin (The Hudson Ranch Book 2)Gabriel (The Hudson Ranch Book 3)Nathan (The Hudson Ranch Book 4)

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsHerStory: Fiction Honoring Women's History Month

Tom Fallwell



blurb:
"a fun, fast-moving adventure story in the epic style" - Lynne Murray
"a treat for any fantasy gamers, or lovers of fantasy literature" - N Laeser
Baric is one of the famous Rangers of Laerean, a group dedicated to protecting the people of the Lands of Hir. Assigned to a task with a beautiful and exotic Vaar'da assassin called Whisper, Baric promises to help her solve the mystery of her recurring nightmares that are eating away at her soul and filling her heart with fear and despair. The quest becomes more complicated when those nightmares lead them to an artifact of ublelievable power that threatens the entire world they live in. The quest soon becomes a dangerous mission for the renowned Rangers as a small group undertake a mission into an area of Hir that men do not travel, where monsters roam and thrive. They must delve deep into the bowels of an active volcano, Mount Scorch, to stop the impending disaster that looms before them. Into the very heart of the territory ruled by the demonic Manenase. The fate of their world depends upon the courage and skills of the group of Rangers and their Vaar'da companion. Can they survive the quest and stop the impending devastation? They must solve the mystery of ... A Whisper In The Shadows.

5/21/15

Lorraine Nelson

Check out Loraine Nelson and her many wonderful books


Lorraine Nelson


Lorraine Nelson was born in Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada.
She's a multi-published author of romantic suspense who shares 
her living quarters with an independent yet affectionate tomcat. 
When not at the computer crafting stories of romantic suspense, 
she can be found spending time with family, gardening, baking and, 
of course, reading.





Lorraine loves to hear from readers. 
Weblog - http://lorrainenelson.wordpress.com
Website - http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/LorraineNelson.Author  
Twitter - @lornelca and @LorraineNelson_


      HerStory: Fiction Honoring Women's History Month   Zakia and the Cowboy (Thunder Creek Ranch Book 1)   Bad Boy Blake    The Inheritance (The Hudson Ranch Series Book 1)

K.L. Kreig

A new novel from best-selling author, K.L. Kreig chronicles the thriller tale of the Regent Vampire Lord, Romaric Dietrich and Sarah Hill.

Coming May 18th 2015: Book three of the Regent Vampire Lords Series, Reawakening.

                         Book one: Surrendering
    “It’s best if we just keep this casual, Dev.” 

To feisty, relationship phobic Kate Martin’s utter surprise, she isn’t automatically dismissed as a crackpot when she finally plucks up courage to walk into a police station, revealing what she’s seen in her dreams. But instead of making a simple statement and returning to her nice, quiet life, she finds herself the center of attention from both a psychotic vampire and the ‘investigative specialist’ who would die in order to protect her. 

“You’re anything but casual, Kate. I want you and I always get what I want.” 

Young women are disappearing across the country and Devon, Regent Vampire Lord of the Midwest, knows his centuries old archenemy has finally resurfaced. A break in his fruitless search is provided by the discovery of a woman who can not only see the missing in her dreams, but who ends up being his Moira, his Destiny. And she couldn’t have stepped into his world at a more inopportune time, for she is now the prime target for his nemesis. 

Protecting her heart would prove to be her biggest challenge. 

Devon may be the sexiest, most sinfully erotic man she’s ever met, and he stirs passion in her like no one else before, but he’s an entanglement Kate does not want or need. While it becomes impossible to deny their mutual desire, once the case is solved and the missing women are found, Kate fully intends to return to her boring life, alone. 

At least that’s what she thinks. 
             Book two: Belonging
     “I don’t trust anyone.” 

Leaving her job and only home, sassy, independent Analise is determined to do whatever it takes to convince the Vampire Lord to help locate her missing friend. What was not part of the plan, however, was her most unwelcome attraction to the irresistibly desirable, arrogant and dominating playboy. 

“Well I’ll just have to remedy that now, won’t I?” 

With a rogue vampire still on the loose, Damian, Regent Vampire Lord of the East, has his hands full trying to keep the fallout to a minimum. The last complication he needs is for his fiery Moira, his Fated, to finally walk into his life at a time when everything is in utter chaos, putting her directly into the crosshairs of a centuries old war. But now that he has her, he’ll be damned if he’ll let her go. 

He had the power to destroy her permanently. 

Analise is equally drawn to and infuriated by the most gorgeous man she’s ever laid eyes on. And how can she bear Damian’s touch, when the touch of anyone before him repulsed her? With the inability to let others in, she simply needs to stick to the plan, use Damian to locate her friend and return home, heart unscathed. 

But even the best-laid plans can go awry.
                Book three: Reawakening
  “I’m not a piece of property that you can just claim, Romaric.” 

Having been held hostage for a month by vicious vampires, Sarah is now recovering in the most unlikely of places…the shelter that her sister, Kate and her vampire mate, Devon, opened to help such victims as herself. After months under the watchful eye of her sister, she’s finally put a plan into motion to secure her future when a very imposing, very stoic and utterly drop dead gorgeous vampire takes her world by storm and turns it completely upside down. 

“Ah, but that’s where you’re wrong, my beauty. You are mine and I’ve come to do exactly that.” 

Romaric Dietrich, West Regent Vampire Lord is one of the oldest vampires alive. He’s cold, calculating and nearly unmatched in power. Vampires recognize their Moiras instantaneously and upon first laying eyes on Sarah Hill, he senses she’s his. His Moira. His Destined mate. The one woman meant to be his and his alone. But how is that possible when he’d loved and lost his first? In his quest to uncover the truth, not only does he discover that Sarah is indeed the other half of his soul, but he’s put himself, and his mate, in the crosshairs of yet another very powerful enemy. 

Only bonded together do they have the power to win the battles ahead. 

With one look into his icy-blues, Sarah knows that Romaric is not the aloof, uncaring enigma he pretends to be. Underneath his cool, rough exterior lays a passionate, romantic and fiercely loving heart of gold. As they fight the battles to come, Sarah holds the key to not only unlocking his centuries hardened soul, but to the one thing that will save them both from this new nemesis. 

But will she make her decision in time? And will they finally get the happiness they both deserve? 

         Author Bio

       Most authors will tell you that writing is all they've ever wanted to do. I guess I'm one of the                    few that don't fit in that bucket. Writing a book was never on my bucket list until three years                    ago. On my list was: Climb the Corporate ladder. Check. Go to Europe. Check. Complete a                    half marathon. Check. Eat chocolate daily. Double check. Isn't this on everyone's bucket list?                  Catch up on two seasons of Games of Thrones in one day. Painful, but check. And finally,                      devouring romance books at an alarming pace like the unashamed book addict I am...Over a                thousand checks!

      Living in Nebraska with my soul-mate hubby, I pen my magic world at night, while paying the                 bills with an actual paying job in the corporate world during the day. Writing is just an all-                         consuming passion for now, but boy, if I could dream... 

      My other loves include my simply amazing, incredible and talented children, a steamy novel,                   great friends and family, and a warm ocean breeze gliding over my sun drenched skin with a                 cocktail in hand.

5/20/15

Review of Scarce Resources by Brendan Detzner

Scarce Resources
by
Brendan Detzner

The devil plays tennis with the last man in Chicago while a brontosaurus looms in the distance. An elderly blind woman thinks she's feeding the birds. A music industry insider falls short of immortality and makes a shocking confession. A girl with sharp teeth and an excellent sense of smell shops at a convenience store, avoiding chocolate. And fourteen more. ""Detzner's writing asks all the right questions, and answers just enough of them to leave your mind toying with the ideas for days ... If you're looking for cheap scares, look elsewhere. This is a writer that deals in an uneasy fear, in the unknown but somehow personal."" Derek Gettys, The Arson Club ""....stories of unholy compromise, quiet madness and apocalypses both great and small... If you're not familiar with his work, these eighteen stories are a great overview of what he's been doing in the always flexible horror genre."" Michael Penkas, Black Gate

This is not my typical style book but it was interesting if you like horror stories.  The author keeps you reading even if you're not sure what you're reading.  Worth the read.  This is the first book I've read by this author

I rate this book 3 1/2 stars
Jennifer

Review of The Century Sage by Vicki Ballante

The Century Sage
by
Vicki Ballante

Lina is a tree sage, a gifted person who heals trees, but her duty binds her to one place for her whole life until she marries. Tree sages must marry and birth a daughter by twenty-eight, even if true love is out of the picture. When hot rally winner Brad meets her, he is drawn to her mystical powers. Lina can’t resist the man who represents something she shouldn’t go for, but neither can she turn away his sexy touch. Brad offers to marry her and take her on a world-wide rally tour. She can fulfill her dream of traveling, and he provides a way to meet the demands of her breed, but will that be enough? What about love?

When Lina settles in Paris, loneliness and unfulfilled expectations threaten to pull the shaky relationship apart. Could the barriers between them be caused by an evil greater than they imagined? Soon, they will have to fight for Paris, but will they survive?
 

Absolutely loved this book.  the whole idea of a person with powers to protect trees is amazing.  I loved how the story unfolds.  Lina and Brad are awesome together.  This is the first book I've read by this author and I'd love to read more.

I rate this book 5 stars
Jennifer

5/19/15

Review of Merman #2 by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff


Merman #2
Fight Love Die
by
Mimi Jean Pamfiloff


   Book 2 starts right were book 1 leaves off.  Liv was suppose to be safe, home with her family. Roen didn't take Shane into account though. Pulled back into the fold, Liv now has more than herself to worry about. Roen and Liv's problems and sexual tensions only get worse as book 2 unfolds. The island has plans for both of them. The island may be even more than anyone knows. But with power comes corruption. Liv and Roen's love grows with every encounter but so does the danger.

Book 2 does not disappoint, except to end to quickly. The problem I thes line between good and evil is very grey. Extreme circumstances sometimes call for extreme measures, but when is it too far, when is enough, enough. These are books that are not stand alone, so read them in order. It will be worth it. Awesome series so far. I am highly anticipating book 3.

5 stars
Julie Ramsey

Review for book 1 Merman by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Merman Book 1
They Are Coming For You
by
Mimi Jean Pamfiloff




     Liv a doctoral student, is on a ship studying connections between close groups. This crew is close and perfect for her study.  When the unthinkable happens and she thinks all is lost, Liv is thrown into a situation that could be the start of something wonderful or the beginning of a nightmare.

   Roen, very successful businessman, just found out his dad is dead. The cryptic note left to him leads him to answers about his childhood. Going to a mysterious island in the middle of nowhere brings him to something he had never dreamed and still is not sure he truly wants.

Both Liv and Roen's world is about to change, for the better or worse, only time will tell.

Mimi brings you into the Merman world. Full of mystery and a almost magic but good and evil's lines are blurred. This book was full of adventure, excitement and sexual tension. Highly recommend anything from this author. She makes you laugh, cry and even a little mad at times but it is what keeps me coming back for more.

5 stars
Julie Ramsey

Come and check out Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

An image posted by the author.

Featuring Mimi Jean Pamfiloff


New York Times and USA Today bestselling Romance author, host of the radio talk show, Man Candy, on Radioslot.com.

When San Francisco native Mimi Jean went on an adventure as an exchange student to Mexico City, she never imagined the journey would lead to writing Romance. But one MBA, one sexy husband, and two rowdy kids later, Mimi would trade in corporate life for vampires, deities, and snarky humor.

She continues to hope that her books will inspire a leather pants comeback (for men) and that she might make you laugh when you need it most.

She also enjoys interacting with her fans (especially if they're batshit crazy). You can always find her chatting away on Facebook, Twitter, or saying many naughty words on her show MAN CANDY on Radioslot.com !

Find out more about Mimi and upcoming books at www.mimijean.net.

MIMI'S BOOKS

CONTEMPORARY: HAPPY PANTS CAFE
FANTASY: KING's, KING FOR A DAY, and KING OF ME
NEW ADULT: FATE BOOK and FATE BOOK TWO

ACCIDENTALLY YOURS SERIES ORDER:
BOOK 1: Accidentally in Love with...a God?
BOOK 2: Accidentally Married to...a Vampire?
BOOK 3: Sun God Seeks...Surrogate?
BOOK 3.5: Accidentally...Evil? (a Novella)
BOOK 4: Vampires Need Not...Apply?
BOOK 4.5: Accidentally...Cimil? (a Novella)
BOOK 5: Accidentally...Over? (SERIES FINALE)


http://www.amazon.com/Mimi-Jean-Pamfiloff/e/B0070FPFU8/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1432041739&sr=8-1

Review for the Merman series coming next!

5/18/15

review of Ianni by Christy Sloat

Ianni
Past Lives Series #1.5
by
Christy Sloat

Ianni gave up her angelic existence to save a human soul. Killing the Dark Guides caused her to be banished from Heaven. Now she will be sent to earth to live as a human. But becoming a human is complicated. She must learn their ways and try to let go of her past life as a Spirit Guide. As if that wasn’t hard enough, now she learns there is a new threat to her friends. Will Ianni strive in her new skin or fail miserably? Follow Ianni’s new path in this novella of The Past Lives Series. Don’t miss the first book in this intriguing series The Many Lives of Avery Snow

I loved this book and the entire series.  Ianni is an amazing individual with a heart of gold.  You've got to read all the books in this series to see how things play out, but it's worth it.  Amazing author whom everyone should read.

I rate this book 5 stars
Jennifer

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox