12/31/12

Review of Wise Men Say by Wendy Burke

Wise Men Say

Emmy is in love with a dead man. According to her sister anyway. Her fiancee has been missing in action for 20 years. Something inside her makes her believe that he is still out there and until they bring her his body, he will stay alive in her heart. Her son now in the military himself, helps her when he can. She couldn't be more proud. She misses him daily and cries often for his return, even after 20 years. She has never given up hope. He was the love of her life and she pushes on and has fun with her niece but waits for his return.

Even though this one was short. Talk about a build up. You know who is gonna show and about what is going to happen but I still cried. Miss Burke gets you to feel what and how intense Emmy's love is for him. This is one book I really wish had been longer. Even though I really enjoyed it, Miss Burke could have made this one into a full book. Going through Emmy's life and showing there love through remembering. Showing bits and pieces of his life, what he goes through and what he remembers and thinks about at the worst of times. I would read that book in a heartbeat. I would watch that movie in a heartbeat! So I did really enjoy this book, but I wanted more from this book. I would read this author again  anytime!

Review of Betting on a God by Courtney Sheets

Betting on a God

Dion, is an Olympian god, a god of wine and merriment.  So of coarse he runs a casino in Las Vegas. Evan though he can have anyone he wants, he is still lonely and wants something more. So he go to 1night dating service and puts in his request. Sadie is at a bacherlette party with her best friend. She is out with the girls and gets a email from 1night dating service, saying they found her match. As she is downloading a pic from her phone the man in the pic comes up behind her and introduces himself. They make the date for later that night. Sadie, has no idea what she is about to get into, either does Dion.


A quick short read. Nothing fansty, just a story about finding love when you least except but most need it. Worth the read. Thanks for the good read!

12/30/12

Review of the Blind Cupid by Karyn Gerrard

The Blind Cupid

The Blind Cupid is a delicious lunchtime snack, filling 
the mind with tasty sensual temptations. As male escort,
 Des, meets hislove match in the unexpected spinster 
turned sex goddess, the pages melt as the reader turns
 them faster and faster to reveal a buffet of historic 
erotica. Hungry for a passionate platter of pleasure?
 Then read the well-rounded treat, The Blind Cupid, 
the next time you have twenty minutes to indulge the
 cravings of your imagination. For mature adults only
 who want a quick appetizer of erotica. Men and women 
alike can appreciate this tasty treat to fire up the 
senses and expand the imagination. :)
 
Nikki M 

Review of Mile High Menage by Monica Corwin

Mile High Menage

Tanya is on a long flight back for work. Her boss and ex lover needed her back for business. The last thing she wanted was to come back to him. So when she meets Rone, a very cute man at the bar, on the plane. She decides to take him back to her small sleeping quarters and kill some time. When Rone, asks to bring his lover Josh, into the fold, she decides to trough caution to the wind. Joining the mile high club has never been so much fun.

Very easy read. HOT as heck!! Was wishing my husband was up this morning!! Wow! If you are looking for a deep read with complex character, this isn't for you. But if you want a quick read you can read in one sitting....maybe read it with a significant other....this one is HOT even though very short.

Review of The Marine Cowboy by Heather Long

The Marine Cowboy

Sheri, has been working in the big city and when she finds out her husband has been fathering kids all around town, she divorces him and moves to a little town in the middle of no where. She becomes the town librarian but fantasizes about a man with honor, integrity, but a cowboy at heart. Not too many military men that are  a cowboy at heart. So when she puts her application with some very specific requirements to 1night stand dating agency, she really wasn't expecting an answer. AJ, coming home from his tour overseas in the Marines, dives back into small town living. He sees a new girl around town and decides he was going to ask her out soon. When a letter from an old friend reminds him of a dating service the entire group had signed up for, he is not sure if he can go through it. He is already interested in a girl in town. But it is just for one night!

These 1night books are great!! Easy reads, that you can read in one sitting, filled with lust, sex and good characters. Miss Long did a great job for a short piece of work. AJ and Sheri are relate able and they both need something they didn't realize they were missing. The sex scenes are great ..very HOT! Thanks for the great read. 

Review of Blurred Expectations by Carrie Ann Ryan

Blurred Expectations 

Hannah, Josh and Reed are not your typical"couple".  Brought together from tragedy, now very much in love with each other. All 3 love unconditionally and are made for one another. With all the other women in the Jamenson family having babies, Hannah never excepted her to have troubles getting pregnant. With 2 men, it should be easy. As the months have gone by, the stress mounts and depression kicks in. The men are at a loss and don't know how to confront the issue. So they plan on showing her how much she is needed. But as she goes and helps inlaws with babies. She can't fathom how she can be a healing witch, yet not be able to conceive. Josh and Reed are also starting to doubt themselves and the bond between them is in jeopardy. When Josh's military past comes back, with it brings danger not just to the Red Wood Pack but maybe the whole shifter community.

 

 I love the Redwood Pack series. Revisiting Hannah and her men is pretty awesome. Great addition to the series. Not really a read alone book. You could but you might not get the characters nuances. This one hit a little closer to home with me. My husband and myself have had infertility issuesSo Hannah, for me was very relate able!  All three start to doubt and that is pretty normal when you feel something should be easy and comes with difficulty.  Thanks Carrie Ann for the great read. 

 

12/29/12

Review of Glimpse of Midnight : Perversion by Suzzana Ryan

Glimpse of Midnight : Perversion

Cyrus knows there is a problem. Things are stirring. Calypso is pissed and building an army. Cyrus knows he will have to show force and put her in her place.  So he sends his right hand man in to quell the rising storm. he may have just unknowingly sent the rabbles a cause they can stand behind. Calypso, a snake shifter, is hatching warriors for a upcoming war and Cyrus may have more that he can handle. Will there be a change in throne of hell?

These stories are like episodes in a TV show. So read them in order. Like a TV show some are better than others, but the underlining story is really good.  You will not get what is truly going on unless you do read them in order.  This one has lots of sex, monsters and lust! It all has to do with people wanting more than what they have and control. This episode was not my favorite but a must read if you are reading the series.

Review of the Alien Abduction series(3 books) by Eve Langlais

Accidental Abduction

Megan is in deep trouble. She has just found out her boyfriend wants her dead. She knows this because he has pushed her off the boat they  were on. Now she is about to drown and knows it is just because she keeps picking the wrong guys. Understatement of the year. So when a bright light hovers above her and she starts to rise out of the water, she is confused and doesn't know if she is going to die or if she may  be dead already. Pulled onto an alien ship, she fights until she finally passes out on the deck. Tren, a mercenary, who now is into acquisitions, has just pulled on board what he thought were indigenous life from the barbarian planet Earth.  What he finds will change him and the possibly the galaxy forever.


Intentional Abduction

Aylia is a warrior. Adopted into a female dominated world. She has been trained to fight, kill and be the ultimate warrior. Her teacher has taught her well and now she is done and ready to start her own line of warriors. Not being able to procreate with the males of her adopted species, she is sent on a quest. A quest to get pregnant and then return home. What she finds is nothing like she has been trained for and the male she finds, doesn't know how to handle a warrior like Aylia either. Will the 2 be able to reach an agreement? Or will the her abducted change her mind about love, lust and procreation altogether?

Dual Abduction

Louisa is a teacher. She works at a home with orphans. Her girls, trouble some but she loves them none the less. So when they are run off the road and abducted by slave traders, she knows she has to ban the girls together and fight for their freedom. Brax and Xarn best friends, are hired for a job. They never new it would be so trouble some. They see Lousia and the fighting begins, who is gonna keep her? But what they don't get  is Lousia has a mind of her own. She fights her feeling tooth and nail. But soon they all come to the agreement that the girls have to be kept safe. When they crash land and go missing ,the hunt is on. But which will win her heart?


Review 

Eve Langlais never disappoints. Her books are always funny and have good sex scenes in them. All 3 books were good and worth the read. Read them in order. Intro to characters happens in order and you learn the dynamics of them as well. I will say, even though I enjoyed all 3, my favorite was Dual Abduction. I love the guys. They mean well and don't figure out how to do things till the very end. Louisa, is a lucky girl!  Worth the read. Just remember this is not a serious read. If you are looking for a serious romance ...these are not for you. If you are looking to laugh and read about women put into to situations where they just may have to get it on with a hunky purple alien....a must read!  Laughed through out!! Thanks for the great read Eve. Send me anything you want reviewed!

Review of Aurora's Ghost by Suzzana Ryan

Aurora's Ghost


Carl is the head administrator of Mercy hospital. So when the head of nursing's daughter graduated nursing school, he offers her a job. When she walks into his office he is drawn to her like no other. Aurora, just starting her career is in the prime of life but when she sees the older new boss, she knows things are about to change. But something feels wrong. Carl knows that he shouldn't be attracted to her, he is old enough to be her father but he can't stop thinking of her. When an event for work brings them together, feelings come to the surface. But what happens may not be what was suppose to happen. And time is a funny thing!


What a story. You get sex, drama, love, lust, time travel, a little paranormal romance all wrapped up in a short book that can be read in a lunch break. Miss Ryan caught me off guard with this one. It was not what I had thought when I started this book. It will make you think. It is short but well worth the read. Are things predestined and happen for a reason or by chance?

Review of Satin and Steel by Mahalia Levey

Satin and Steel

Amaranta is a jaguar shifter, a lesbian and a trained assassin, Her job is to track down human serial killers and kill them. After a job she goes to her home and reunites with her human girlfriend Mari. She loves her  and can not get enough if her. At their favorite hangout, Gavin watches from a distance. He wants them both. Amaranta has never had any interest in men. She knows Mari will want kids some day and they will take in a man to their bed but fights her interest in Gavin from the start. After a run on her property , Amaranta comes home to find Mari missing. When she finds out she has been kidnapped, her world comes falling down. Gavin offers up his werewolf pack and demon connections to find her mate.Will they find her in time? And who would try to go after a trained assassin's mate? And will Amaranta be able to ask for help when she needs it most?

This was a really good story. Tons of action! The sex scenes are HOT!! I will say it was my first menage with 2 girls book. I have read plenty with 2 guys. So it was different. You feel the connection between the two girls and it was kinda cool to see the change toward Gavin. Opening up and trusting him was hard for her. So used to being on her own, and then to have so many people accepting her. I will say I wanted to throttle her family just as much as Gavin does!! lol! Good read I would read more from this author.

12/27/12

Review of Glimpses of Midnight: Decadence by Suzzana Ryan

Glimpses of Midnight: Decadence


Hell or a place that we would call Hell is just below the streets of were we all live. Sometimes the monsters there come up and play with the mortals. Cyrus is the ruler of this place. He is a vampire. His mate Alkmeme is a succubus. Together they have a daughter. They love each other but fight all the time. Some say, just to make up and to play their games. Being a succubus, makes Alkmeme have to leave and be with other men. So when Cyrus pisses her off enough, she leaves for a while. Cyrus gives her time to cool off then goes to look for her. The two have ruined lives more than once with there lovers games. This time is no different. Alkmeme has found a Angel. The Arch angel has fallen in love with a vain mortal named Emmy. When Alkmeme finds him his wings are white by the time she leaves they are black, he has fallen. Cyrus and Alkmeme use the lovers to get back at each other and in the process destroy the lovers lives. Will the arch angel be doomed to live in his own personal hell or find salvation in a place he has never dreamed?

This installment of the Glimpses of Midnight, gets you a front row seat to Cyrus and Alkmeme's action. The 2 do love each other and are soul mates but they don't care who they destroy in the fun and fights. Evan though they use who ever and what ever they want they actually show a angel his flaws in a round about way. This was a good book but will help if you read the others in the series, it will explain more. You will not get the big picture if you read this one on its own. So read the other in order. The scenes are pretty hot and Cyrus and Alkmeme are unstoppable as a couple and deadly to anyone that happens to cross either of their paths!!

Review of Vampire for her Birthday by Suzzana Ryan

Vampire For Her Birthday


Tawny is a fairy. She is also very depressed. her long term werewolf boyfriend has just left her on her birthday of all days. She believes she is flawed due to a scar on her face. She is depressed to the point, she is suicidal. About to take pills to end it all, she sends a email to the ex-boyfriend to tell him good riddens and just to rub it in his face. Elliot, is a vampire. He is not a bad guy, just likes sex and uses it to feed. A win win in his book. the women gets the best organism of her life and he gets the blood he needs to live. He arrives at home and checks his email. There is an email from a Tawny and he sees she is going to hurt herself. He doesn't know how he got an email from her but knows she needs helps. Will Elliot get there in time? When he sees Tawny, will he see the flaws she sees in herself or the beauty she truly is?

Even though this is a short read, it was a good one. It is basically Tawney calling out for help and Elliot answering. It is a love at first sight. If I had been Tawny, I would not have gave in so willingly to a stranger but i guess it is a better than suicide. Over all a good quick read, not my favorite by Miss Ryan but worth the read. Sex scenes were pretty hot!

Review of Two Men and a Virgin By Kate Richards

Two Men and a Virgin

Andie has a mission in mind...1. lose her virginity, & spend Christmas with her two best friends Paul and Rex. She has set them up. She has drained her bank account to get these 2 men alone in a cabin. She has been wanted them for a while and has been friends with them since they were little kids. Now she wants to move things to a new level. But will it ruin the friendship that she has had with them for years or will it be as good as her dreams. Rex and Paul has been together for almost 2 yrs, friends since kids. The two have both wanted Andie for years but didn't know how she would take her two best friends being together and wanting her as well. Now they are in Alaska, after wining an all expense paid trip, and a date with a girl for them to share. Maybe after they see how it goes they will have the courage to ask Andie to join them...Maybe.

This was a very cute story. I loved the connection I felt between the 3 people. They don't want to ruin the friendship they do have because they cherish it to much. The only thing that disappointed me was I really wanted  a good scene with the 2 guys and Andie. I loved the story but the sex scene left me wanting more!! I would read Miss Richards again though!  Worth the read. Good intro to menage!!

12/25/12

Merry Christmas and Winners and Next on JBR!!

Merry Christmas to all my followers new and old. Had lots of fun with this last giveaway. Here are the winners for each of the authors that were on......

Cris------Patches

Nicole---- Raven

Elizabeth-- Shadow

Doris------Angie

JBR SWAG------ Fedora


Congrats to all the winners. You will be contacted today via email by me and then soon by the authors. 

Next on Julies Book Review, Jan 1st come and join us with the 1st Chew the Fat of the year. On the site will be Lee Thompson, Stephen B Pearl , and Michelle Zink.

Jan 8-10th Special Feature Wendy Ely Maybe one more author this wk ...working on it!!

 Jan 15 Rosanna Leo, RJ Palmer, Sharon Van Orman

 Jan 21st Lia Davis New Series, Kristine Cayne, Eva Langlais

 Jan 29th Suzzana C. Ryan, Sara King, Nick Pollotta

As you see it is going to be a very busy new year!! BUT look at all the authors who will be visiting with us!! So don't forget Julies Book Review in this upcoming year of 2013...were the interviews, reviews, giveaways and fun will continue. I hope you all have a safe, peaceful and loving holiday season and a great NEW YEAR!!

Julie Ramsey
Administrator of JBR!







 



12/24/12

SEXY CHRISTMAS REVIEW Club Ink Books 1-3 Doris O'Conor

Riding Her Tiger (Club Ink #1) M/F/M

Nathan is
Estelle boss and wowow is he hot.  She has wanted him since her first day of starting work for him,  yet he was married. Now Divorced,  Estelle wonders if she has a chance.  Her best friend signs her up at a Kinky BDSM  club.  She knows  Nathan is in to this, so what better way to learn to please or better yet entice her boss, then join.  But did she sign up for more then she can handle???


What a fun and very sexy story from the very first page this book was hot, as in SIZZLE.  I loved the way the BDSM was played out  and having 2 hot males to teach
Estelle was well,  Fanning Self!!!  Estelle is cast into 2 worlds she really knows nothing about and yet is very excepting to it all. Hmmm does that make her a good sub?????  I look forward to more from this author!! Lots more!!

4 Stars
Patches 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tiger Scars (Club Ink #2) M/F/M

Cherie ran from Ink who marked her without her permission.  She ran straight into a hunters cage. where she stayed for 5 long tortures years.  The Horrendous acts committed to her have scarred her physically and mentally.   Now 15 years later and she is back. Working as a Bartender at Ink's BDSM Club and working on being whole again.   Ink teaches sub's on the art of being a submissive.  He has never loved anyone  woman as much as Cherie. He waits and waits for her to come to him , he will no longer wait, now he must get Cherie to trust herself and him.

This is a very dark story line.  If you have trouble with Sexual Abuse this is not the book for you. (PTSD) WARNING.
Watching as Cherie with the help of Ink overcome her past was interesting at best. 

Foot Note: with the boys Nathan and Ink being Identical Twins , umm the covers should have had same guy,  Remember Estelle couldn't tell the difference.

3 Stars
Patches
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Masks Of A Tiger (Club Ink #3)

Neeve doesn't understand why any normal person would choose to wear a collar, like a common house pet.  And boy is she verbal about it!!!!!!  Grisha hears her at the ceremony.  He is instantly enamored with her.  But fighting it with all it is worth.  He loans her his Jacket which she feels compelled to return in person.  She gets to see him in  training subs with FIRE.  The the Sparks really fly.


Grisha has fun in training Neeve in the submissive roll.  She is not an easy SUB.  Feisty and very outspoken!!  Grisha's Tiger knows best and he won't rest until this little human is theirs.  The Heat is on and rolls through the book.   Fast paced and a fun read! The playful fullness is entertaining.

4 Stars
Patches


Take a look at the rafflecopter. Last hours of the giveaway!

12/23/12

Christmas Special Doris O'Conner Exceprt & Blurb

BLURB:
This Christmas, the best gifts are waiting for those who have been naughty… And the toys under the tree are not for children. Sexy Santas, naughty elves, and dominant shifters are ready to spread some very kinky Christmas cheer. It's a good thing the ladies in our stories are looking for anything but vanilla. Be Warned: ménage sex, anal sex, sex toys, BDSM, spanking

Blurb for Santa's Beard:
When Santa strokes his beard wishes are granted - apparently. Joanna is not convinced, but when she wakes up on Christmas morning to find her cats have magically morphed into two naked and dominant men, she doesn't know what to think anymore. All she can do is ride the waves of sensation, as all her kinky desires come true. Can fantasy stand up in reality, or was it all just a dream?




EXCERPT
Joanna stretched and moaned softly. Christmas Day already? She couldn't even remember getting to bed last night, but clearly she must have done. She was not lying face down on her lumpy couch anymore, where she was pretty sure she had passed out sometime on Christmas Eve, having drunk the entire bottle of wine by herself. She distinctly remembered Ben's feline stare and Bill licking her ear, and then things had gotten crazy.
Joanna groaned, recalling the strange dream that had followed. Yes, crazy cat lady, that was her, for in her dream, Ben's stare had changed into the disapproving and unblinking gaze of a drop dead gorgeous, muscled hunk of a man. Her pussy had clenched, and she'd whimpered her need into the shoulder of another man. Slightly smaller and leaner than his counterpart, he'd nonetheless made short work of picking her up. The room had swayed and Joanna had held on to impossibly broad shoulders, curling her fingers into the man's flexing biceps as her stomach had rolled and her head pounded. She had screwed her eyes shut and buried her face in the man's broad chest, desperately trying not to bring up the contents of her stomach.
"Relax." The deep voice of the man carrying her had rumbled through her, and another hand had massaged her shoulders.
"Caid is right. Relax, let us take care of you for a change, sweet Joanna."
Even in her dream, Joanna thought how odd this conversation was, but she wasn't about to argue with the commanding tone that made her toes curl under. Had she not been feeling so wretched that voice alone would have been enough to make her want to jump his bones.
Instead she had snuggled into the two male, warm bodies cocooning her and had slept peacefully all night. Now that was a first, too. Usually Joanna battled with insomnia, but not last night. Like a warm, soothing blanket, her men had surrounded her, much like Bill and Ben always did. Now there was a thought. Usually the two felines would have demanded their breakfast by now. Instead the mouthwatering aroma of brewing coffee permeated her senses at the same time as the prodding hardness against her ass cheeks registered for what it was.
What the fuck?
Her eyes flew open, and she would have dashed off the bed, had the man whose rock hard cock was digging into her crack not chosen that moment to use his considerable body strength to pull her back, roll her over, and pin her to the bed. He caught her flailing wrists with one large hand and held them still above her head. Her long haired captor ground his hips into the juncture of her thighs and pinned her with a stare so intense, her pussy instantly flooded with the evidence of her arousal. His emerald eyes narrowed and he smiled—a slow, dangerous, smile—that made her heart miss a beat before it tried to hammer itself out of her chest.
"Lie still, sweet Joanna. You've earned yourself enough punishment as it is."
Good God. It was the voice from her dream. A voice so full of authority and leashed passion, Joanna's breath hitched and excitement spread through her veins like wildfire.
"P … punishment? What for?"
"Hmm, let's see." The stranger, whose eyes held her captive with their familiar arrogance, smiled and pressed his erection into her mound. "Does this feel as though it ought to be castrated? And I won't even mention the fucking tags."
His annoyed growl vibrated through her and her eyes widened, when she took a proper look at him. It couldn't be. Yet, there, right above her was the unmistakable evidence. Her captor was missing his right arm—just like Ben.
"Ease up, Aran, you're scaring our woman. We need to explain this. Then we can paddle that sweet ass of hers and give her the fucking she deserves."
"Paddle … deserve?" Joanna was all too aware that she sounded like a dimwitted parrot, but when one was staring at a drop dead gorgeous human version of one's cat—and this one had a scar just like Bill—surely a woman was allowed to sound like a feathered idiot.
"You're my cats. You're Bill and Ben." That statement came out as a high-pitched squeak, and both men growled.
"Another ten swats to the tally for those ridiculous names, and we're not just cats."

Tomorrow is the LAST day of the awesome giveaway!!  Take a look at the rafflecopter to the right of this page!

Sexy Christmas special Doris O'Connor Interview

Let's welcome Doris O'Connor to Julie's Book Review. Doris is giving away a copy of Vanilla-Free Christmas, so don't forget to check out the rafflecopter to the right of the pg.

Welcome to My Sexy Christmas special. Can you tell me a little about yourself?

A. Thanks so much for having me here today
J Well, I'm an Erotic Author and I live in the Uk with my hubby of twenty-three years and our brood of nine kids. All but one still live at home, so it's a very busy household.
Every 'spare' time I get, I write. I love to lose myself in a hot story, and as I've always had an overactive imagination, writing those stories down was the next logical step. I've been published for a year now, and I have a total of twenty two stories out there and two more coming out soon.
You may get the idea that I don't do small numbers ;-)

What kind of books do you write? Newest release?
A.    I have an unpredictable muse, so I write across several genres and subgenres. I write contemporary, paranormal erotica. M/F, Ménage, BDSM, and F/F.  My newest release is For The Love Of Mutt, a shifter Christmas story set in a homeless shelter in London.
BLURB: A homeless shelter at Christmas may seem an odd place to find one's soul mate, but love knows no boundaries—or does it?
Anja has grown fond of the wolf-like dog hanging around the shelter. With her soon to be ex -boyfriend putting pressure on her, her canine friend proves to be more reliable than any human could ever be. If only he were more than just a dog.
Helping others is not always easy to do, unless Ethan can do so undercover. However, hiding your true self brings problems of its own. Finding a mate had not been in Ethan's plan of action, but Anja's easy acceptance of Mutt breaks through all of his defenses.
The problem is he is not what he seems, and will his deception by proxy prove the end of them before they even have a chance at love?

What should we expect in your book? How HOT? MM,MF, MMF, etc.
A.    Oh always HOT! Lol!  I can never stop my characters from jumping each other's bones. I write M/F, M/F/M, and F/F, and in a future wip I seem to have M/F/M/M .
You will find alpha heroes to die for, sassy heroines to keep them on their toes, hot sex and most importantly a haunting love story.

How do you get ideas for these sexy books?

A. Ah, well, that would be telling ;-)

Seriously though, from anywhere and anything—an overheard conversation, a snippet of news, a picture—anything. I'm a visual person, so pictures spark my muse the most, that's where Pinterest comes into its own. And submission calls it seems. Both Vanilla-Free Christmas and For The Love Of Mutt came about as a direct result of submission calls from my publishers.

Anything in your stories based on real experiences?
A.    There is a kernel of real life in most of my stories, yes, and hubby is only too happy to oblige with … err … hands on research, shall we say.

*winks*


Toughest criticism? Best compliment?

A.    When I just started on this journey, someone called my hero a walking penis. That criticism stung, but I kinda thought to myself. Okay, I'll show you! And perhaps there was a kernel of truth in that, because it became clear to me soon after, that I was really an Erotic Author. Once I embraced that, my muse flew and the rest is history.

Best compliment would have to be that I dig deep with the emotions. "Your stories are so much more than just hot sex."

That made me smile, because I try really hard to give readers a satisfying love story along with the hot bedroom action.

Any advice for aspiring authors?

A.    Never give up. Write every day, and pursue that dream. Find *your* voice and use it. You may well surprise yourself.

How about some fun stuff?


Dogs or cats?

A.    Both! I have two cats and two dogs J


1 Fav book? why?

A.    Gone With The Wind. I first read it as a teenager and Rhett Butler was the first literary hero I ever fell in love with. I have re-read it since countless times.

Favorite place to travel?

A.    Anywhere warm with a beach J

 Fav author? Why?

A.    Oh my goodness, too many to mention. I have lots of automatic buy Authors, and I discover new ones all the time. I love to read!


Is this your full time job? if yes, anything else you want to do? if no what else do you do?
A. Yes I write full time, or as full time as I can, bearing in mind my youngest is only 15 months and into everything. So, writing is relegated to his nap times, evenings, and weekends when hubby is home to deflect the kids.


Where can we find you and your books? 

A.    You can stalk me in these places.

Blog: http://thetardisscribbles.blogspot.co.uk/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Doris-OConnor-Romance-Author/241366635885432
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/dorisoconnor/

And my books are on Amazon, and all other major e-retailers, as well as my publishers websites J



Thank you for coming on Julie's Book Review. I wish you lots of success and hope you and your families all have a Happy Holiday.  Don't forget about the giveaway!!
Have a wonderful SEXY Holiday!
Julie Ramsey
administrator of Julies Book Review
***

Thanks again!
Doris O'Connor

Multi Published Author of Erotic Romance 

Find me here: Website  Blog Twitter Facebook


Thanks again for having me here. It's been a blast. J

12/22/12

Review of Razzle Dazzle by Elizabeth Morgan Sexy Christmas special

Razzle Dazzle

Famous for her long, golden hair and beaming smile, Razzle is the hottest model in town.   With a Queen Bitch for a Mother and Agent who very controlling mental abusive.   Razzle wants to be like everyone else  just a regular person who shops and decorates her own Christmas tree, cook her own meals.  At a Christmas Costume Party her Prince Charming arrives.

Razzle and Matthew meet at a photo shoot and sparks are everywhere.  Razzle contrives to get rid of her mother at the Annual Christmas Ball. Matthew and Razzle have 1 hot night.   What follows is Razzle finally realizing that she can be her own person and make her own decisions. Matthew is right there waiting for her in his Prince Charming Carriage - A Taxi Cab!!!!  A fun short read. 

4 Stars
Patches

Review of On the Rocks by Elizabeth Morgan SEXY CHRISTMAS

On the Rocks

Meghan just got a new job. Cheesy mermaid costumes and in a bar but it was a job. When she meets Zenzie, the bars singer, she has a immediate crush. When she sees Zenzie with a man in the back room, she is turned on and now she knows she wants her. But will the reality of Zenzie be as good as what she is imagined? Or will she get more than she has been bargained for?

This is a short, hot book. You can read in in one sitting. Very hot, and Meghan gets something that even surprised me. Worth the read, even though it is short.

12/21/12

Sexy Christmas Special Elizabeth Morgan Interview

Let’s welcome Elizabeth Morgan to Julie's Book Review. Elizabeth is giving away any book off her backlist winners choice, so don't forget to check out the rafflecopter to the right of the pg. 

Welcome to My Sexy Christmas special. Can you tell me a little about yourself? 
  Sure. I’m twenty-four years old, and I live in Cheshire, United Kingdom. I originally wanted to be an actress thanks to the movie Dirty Dancing. I know, why want to act when you watch a dance film? Why not want to be a dancer? The reason for that would be because I had seen the wonderful Patrick Swayze in ghost, so my young mind made the connection that this dude had a job where he could be anyone and do anything he liked. Awesome job.
So, I went to drama groups, and studied drama in school, and Musical Theatre in College. During those years I turned my attention to script writing, which eventually led to writing stories after a suggestion from and friend, and here I am.

What kind of books do you write? Newest release?
  I mainly write contemporary and paranormal erotic romances. Although, I have plans to stretch out into other genres.
I actually have two new releases:
On the Rocks, which is my dark erotic paranormal f/f short. This book is part of Decadent Publishing’s The Edge Erotica Series. 

BLURB:
On the Rocks is the hottest club on South Padre Island, and Meghan’s new workplace.
If the warped mermaid uniform isn’t enough, the fact that she can’t stop thinking about the club’s singer, Zenzie, is. Everything about the female gets Meghan hot, but when she finally gets her shot with the temptress, it turns out Zenzie isn’t as perfect, or as human, as Meghan thought. 

BUY LINK: http://www.decadentpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=654&osCsid=pcl6dk205oo3sv06drd6brkkr3
~ * ~

And, Stepping Stones, which is my first sweet contemporary, romance. The story is set around Christmas, so just in time for the holidays.

BLURB:
There's nothing like a wedding to bring the family together . . . .
And if it wasn't her baby sister’s wedding, Margaret West, wouldn't be returning home at all.
Why else would she go back after six years knowing full well that she has people to face, and explanations to give?
If her parent’s interrogation wasn't bad enough, the fact that she has to be civil to her foster brother, Adrian, is. Best friends since childhood, they haven't spoken since he went to America . . . The day before Margaret was supposed to be getting married.
And to make matters worse, her ex-fiancée, William, is the Vicar who will be conducting her sister’s wedding ceremony!
All want an answer from her, and they aren't taking no as one of them. Why did she run in the first place? Why has she been so angry with, Adrian? Why didn't she marry, William?
Margaret isn't even sure she knows the real reasons any more.

 BUY LINK: https://www.nobleromance.com/
~ * ~
The books are complete opposites from one another as you can see from the genre list after each title, but as my author tag line says, “I’m not greedy. I just like variety.” And I really do enjoy stretching my imagination. What should we expect in your book? How HOT? MM,MF, MMF, etc. My books are mainly M/F erotic romances, sexy with a lot of chemistry and humour, but as you can see from the above question I have just released an erotic F/F. That particular story is very hot and a little twisted. Some of my books are sweet, some are sensual, and I recently contracted an erotic thriller which is a M/F/M novel.
I guess the short answer would be, “expect anything and have a fan nearby, just in case.” J How do you get ideas for these sexy books? Most of my ideas come from dreams, but I can get them from anywhere and at any time; conversations, music, from flicking through encyclopaedias. I might watch a film and a particular
thread of the story might work its magic and kick start a new idea. Sometimes crazy characters, or snippets of their conversations will sneak up on me and it will all go from there. Anything in your stories based on real experiences? A lady never tells, but then again, I’m not a lady lol in all honesty I would love to say yes, but I’m afraid not. My life has not been so . . . adventurous. Not yet anyway ;-P

 Toughest criticism? Best compliment?
 I’ve actually been blessed with have neutral, and positive comments so far. *knock on wood* There has yet to be a criticism that has actually gotten to me, but when one does, what can I do but learn from it? The best compliment was from a fellow author who stated that my book “The Collector: Book 1 in The Overseers,” was poignant and introspective, and caused her to reflect on moments within her own life. A reader both connects and enjoys my book . . . What more could I ask for? That is a compliment in itself. Any advice for aspiring authors? It may sound cliché, but don’t give up. Writing a book is not an easy thing to do. It takes time, and patients – something I am still learning. It steals your energy. It won’t always click into place the way you want it too. And there will be times where you will want to bash your head against the wall. But if you have a story to tell, and if you love those characters and that story, then take a deep breath and write. Write the best book you can, and when you submit it, stay positive. Someone will want that book; they will accept it.
And then the work really begins. J 

How about some fun stuff?
  I love fun stuff! J
 
Dogs or cats?
 I have two cats - Phantom and MJ – who I adore, but I do like dogs as well. So, both.

1 Fav book? why?
Such a hard question. I don’t actually have an all time fave book. I know, that’s really bad, isn’t it? But I like so many books, and I enjoy so many series. So, I’m going to pick a book that I literally couldn’t stop reading until I had finished it.
The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook I thought it was amazing. The world, they way Meljean recreated history and the duke . . . *fans self* I’m not ashamed to say it, but god did I want him. It’s a brilliant steampunk novel, and a definite must read. Favourite place to travel? I don’t really have a favourite place. I haven’t been abroad, not really. I visited Rome when I was a teenage, and I really loved it. In fact I want to go back to Italy; visit Venice. So, let’s say Italy.

1 fav author? Why?
Oh, this is a really hard question, and one that I can’t actually answer, because I have a ton of authors I love, but I don’t favour one above the rest. So, Kelley Armstrong, Lara Adrian, Meljean Brook, Marie Treanor, Dawn McClure, Dianna Hardy, Moira Rogers, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, Jill Myles, Ella Jade, and Gena Showalter. And they’re just the authors that are filling both my bookshelf and kindle. I adore all of their work because I think they all have unique and wonderful voices, and brilliant imagination. In fact, I am envious that they keep coming up with such fab story ideas. I usually find myself thinking, “damn, why haven’t I thought of that?”

 Is this your full time job? if yes, anything else you want to do? If no what else do you do?
I really wish it was, but at this moment in time I also work as a cook/waitress at a cafe. Not exactly glamorous, but it pays the bills. 

Where can we find you and your books?

 Website: www.e-morgan.com
 Blog: www.xxxxmyworldxxxx.blogspot.com
Twitter: @EMorgan2010
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/ElizabethMorgan
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/elizabeth.morgan.944 Blog: (Shared with Dianna Hardy): http://notjustastiffupperlip.blogspot.co.uk/
Cobblestone Publishing: http://www.cobblestone-press.com/catalog/author/elizabethmorgan.htm
Noble Romance Publishing: https://www.nobleromance.com/Authors/184/Elizabeth-Morgan
 Decadent Publishing: http://www.decadentpublishing.com/index.php?manufacturers_id=201&osCsid=6c1232251c1e45744bd0b3ee7262f414
 Manic Readers: http://www.manicreaders.com/ElizabethMorgan/
Amazon.co.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Elizabeth-Morgan/e/B006WR1WLQ/ref=s9_simh_gw_p351_d0_al1?_encoding=UTF8&refinementId=368165031&pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0ZHQ1BAH0E7X2S7KTJ9M&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=317828027&pf_rd_i=468294
 Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Elizabeth-Morgan/e/B006WR1WLQ/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1351550906&sr=1-2-ent
All Romance Ebooks: http://www.allromanceebooks.com/storeSearch.html
 Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/elizabeth-morgan


Thank you for coming on Julie's Book Review. I wish you lots of success and hope you and your families all have a Happy Holiday. 

Julie Ramsey
Administrator or Julies Book Review 

Have a wonderful SEXY Holiday! Thanks for having me, Julie. I had lots of fun. Merry Christmas everyone! J

12/20/12

Sexy Christmas Special Nicole Morgan Excerpt of Entice Me!

Excerpt Entice Me

STORY EXCERPT

She had gotten home late, and Ariel and Andrew were already in bed. After knocking on their doors, she quickly told them goodnight, offering the excuse that she was tired and going to bed. The truth of the matter was she didn’t want her teenage children to see her hair a mess with the look of having had sex still plastered on her face.
Her night with Jace had been incredible. So much so that the entire rest of the evening she lingered between a daze induced by their lovemaking and the intense joy she felt from finally connecting to someone. All of her years of being a loyal and loving wife, she had no idea what she was missing.
She had loved Jonathon and was thankful for the two beautiful children they’d had together. Still she couldn’t help but feel a bit of remorse for all the years she had stayed in a marriage so blindly thinking she knew what love was when she never felt an ounce for him as what she was beginning to feel for Jace.
The phone rang, and she got up from her place at the kitchen table. Her body was sore in places that she had forgotten had muscles, causing her to walk a little slower than she normally would.
“Hello?”
“Morning, beautiful. How’d you sleep last night?”
A smile spread across her face. “Jace.”
“Got it on the first try. Whew, and here I was worried you might have forgotten about me,” he teased.
“Right. Yeah, it took me a second, but the voice did sound familiar.”
He chuckled. “Good to know I leave such a strong impression.”
All she could do was smile. He was so charming and such a delight to be around that she couldn’t help but just get lost in the moment with him.
“Umm…You still there?”
“Sorry. I was just thinking.”
“Ahh…good thoughts, I hope.”
She laughed. “Very good thoughts.”
“Nice. Score one for Jace.”
She laughed. “So, what can I do for you?”
“Well, it is Friday. I was thinking maybe you and I could go away for a couple of days. You know, spend time with one another without me having to get you home before you turn into a pumpkin.”
“For anything to turn into a pumpkin, this would have to be a fairy tale,” she teased, thoroughly enjoying the easy banter that came so natural with him.
“Who says it’s not?”
“Oh, really? So, if this was a fairy tale, which princess would I be?”
“Well, that all depends on you, beautiful. Just pick your fairy tale, and I will become that Prince Charming and make all your dreams come true.”
She giggled and shook her head. “You are something else, Jace. Do you have a book of the sweetest things to say to sweep a woman off of her feet?”
“A book? Surely you jest. Would it be so hard to believe that I’m just that sweet?”
“Hmm…I suppose not. After all, you did sweep me off my feet last night. Literally.”
They both laughed at her innuendo. It was so easy to be herself with him. There was no pressure of trying to act a certain way or say the right things. It was just…right.
“In that case, I’m not leaving it up for debate. I’ll pick you up at seven. Pack light. Where we’re going you won’t be needing a lot of clothes.”
“Is that right? Well, maybe I’ll bring flannel pajamas and turtlenecks just to prove that you shouldn’t be too sure of yourself.”
“Okay, but then I’ll be forced to burn your suitcase.”
“Oh my goodness.” She laughed. “You are relentless.”
His voice became serious. “When it comes to getting what I want, I am very relentless. Listen, I gotta go, baby. I’ll see you tonight. Can’t wait to see you again.”
She heard the click of the phone but still just stood there for a moment allowing his words to sink in. Aside from his charm and wit, he was at times so sincere that it gave her reason to just slow down and listen to him intently. She turned to hang up the phone and wondered if it was even possible.
To believe in fairy tales meant she would have to believe in happily ever after. She long since gave up on those the moment she caught her husband with another woman. During the divorce and the time since then, she had resigned herself to the fact she would grow old alone. She had her children, and she had managed to convince herself that was all she needed.
Somehow though, in a matter of only a couple of days, Jace Walker had taken her potential for a life of solitude and all but thrown it out the window. She could analyze it and think of a list of reasons as to why she should just walk away before she got hurt. She just didn’t have it in her.
Dating Jace was fun and exciting. She was experiencing new things. For all intents and purposes, she was finally living. It hit her then that being a mother had its rewards, but for far too long she had lived for only her children. Now it was for her.
“Well, Alexis. It looks like you better take a long hot bath and get packed. Your Prince Charming will be here at seven with the carriage.”

12/19/12

Sexy Christmas Special Nicole Morgan Interview

Lets welcome Nicole Morgan to Julie's Book Review. Nicole is giving away a copy of her September release, Entice Me, so don't forget to check out the rafflecopter to the right of the pg.
Welcome to My Sexy Christmas special. Can you tell me a little about yourself? 
I'm an erotic romance author who loves to tell a hot and steamy story, but also likes to throw a few twists and turns into the mix by keeping the reader on the edge of their seat! Erotic romance mixed with a good old-fashioned whodunit. I've written everything from contemporary to paranormal, but my leading men will more often than not be wearing a uniform of some kind. From military to police officers, I have a love for writing about those who protect and serve. In additional to my books, I also have a recurring column called, "Sex and the Single Woman" in BT Showcase's online eMagazine. I am also one of the Four Seduced Muses (http://fourseducedmuses.blogspot.com). We have a blog dedicated to romance and the sultry side of it. It's a no holds barred type of content. ;-)
What kind of books do you write? Newest release?
I write erotic romance, but more often than not my stories have a few twists and turns to throw it. Kind of like sex meets who-done-it stories. Although I have recently ventured out into the world of paranormal as well as menage. When it comes to my imagination one is never quite sure what they'll find. My newest release is Entice Me (http://bookstrand.com/entice-me), which came out in mid-September of this year. It's about a former Army soldier who comes home dealing with PTSD. That is when he meets Alexis and... right! Like I'm really going to tell you what happens next. You have to read the book if you really want to know! ;-P
What should we expect in your book? How HOT? MM,MF, MMF, etc.
My newest release, Entice Me is a MF monogamous story which is so HOT my publisher has it categorized as SEXTREME! This basically means it is for the erotic audience and not for the faint-hearted. The sex scenes are graphic and contain scenes which some may interpret as unconventional sex. 
How do you get ideas for these sexy books?
I'd be lying if I said they just came from my imagination. Luckily my fiance keeps me 'inspired' and constantly dreaming of new and exciting story lines to fill in all around the SEXTREME scenes! ;-)

Anything in your stories based on real experiences?
I would say maybe about 50/50. While the action scenes with guns and all that are 100% fiction, the romance and sex scenes may lean towards personal experience. But, I admit to nothing! 
;-) 
Toughest criticism? Best compliment?
Criticism: I think any review that isn't great is tough because I write the books hoping my readers will fall in love with them. Compliment: When a reader loves one of my books and is able to really feel the book. I love that! :-) 
any advice for aspiring authors?
Never ever give up. Even the most widely known authors were turned down dozens if not hundreds of time. Keep trying and polish your craft! :-)
How about some fun stuff?
Dogs or cats? Well cats can be cuddly and cute.. but I am much more of a dog person. My fiance and I are actually getting a new puppy. He's only 4 weeks old right now and still with his mommy. He's soooooo cute!!! :-) 
1 Fav book? why? I get asked this all the time and it's an unfair question. Books to me are like Lays Potato Chips. Can't have just one! ;-) 
Favorite place to travel? Australia. I haven't been there in years, but it is truly beautiful there and I hope to go back very soon! :-) 
1 fav author? Why? This really is another one of those unfair questions. You simply cannot make me pick just one with so much talent out there today. Then there are all the different genres. There is no way I could pick just one! Or even my top 10. There's simply too much out there to choose from. :) 
Is this your full time job? if yes, anything else you want to do? if no what else do you do? This is my full time job. I am living my dream and loving every single moment of it. It doesn't hurt that my fiance is so supportive of me. :-) 
Where can we find you and your books?
All of my books can be found at numerous sale sites. But, the easiest way is to either go to my website or my publisher's site. Here is a list of the main places you can find me lurking about the web. :-) 
WEBSITE: http://nicolemorgan1.webs.com
BLOG: http://nicolemorganauthor.blogspot.com
FACEBOOK: http://facebook.com/nicolemorganfanpage
TWITTER: http://twitter.com/mornic1 


Happy Reading, 
  Nicole Morgan
         Nicole's blog
                  Nicole's website
             Nicole's Yahoo Group


Thanks for Coming to Julies Book Review, It has been a pleasure,
Julie Ramsey
 

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox