2/29/16

K.L. Kreig - Cover Reveal - Luke's Absolution

Cover Reveal
Luke's Absolution




Blurb:

Demons. Regrets. Absolution. 

Luke has lived on the wrong side of the law since he was seventeen. His hands are stained and his soul is black, but the worst sin he's committed is falling in love with his brother’s girl. Then he met her. Addy Monroe is pure, innocent and stubborn as an ox. Even though he doesn’t deserve her, Luke will stop at nothing to have her. But just when happiness is within his grasp fate rips her away, reminding him once again that there is no absolution for sinners. Will Luke be able to let color fill his blackened soul?

From the first time Addy saw Luke Colloway over ten years ago she wanted him. Addy has been attracted to rough, crude, inked bad boys with a bike planted securely between their thighs and wicked promises falling from their lips her entire life. Every one of them has let her down. Every one of them has broken her heart. Every one of them has put her second. She's never going to let that happen again. When Luke promises her a future, will Addy let him in only to have her heart broken again?


Book 3 in a 4 book series. Each book features a different brother and each can be read as a STANDALONE. To get the full Colloway Brother experience, however, it's most enjoyable to read in order.

***Mature readers only, 18+. Features alpha men with foul language and penchant for hot sex.

2/22/16

Cathryn Fox





✯☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉New Release✯☆҉‿➹⁀☆҉

His Reason To Stay (In the Line of Duty #6) by Cathryn Fox is now live!

They made one beautiful mistake. The consequences could haunt them for life.

In the Line of Duty, Book 6

From the moment the Nelson brothers took a lonely young girl from the wrong side of the tracks under their wing, Rachel Andrews loved them both with all her heart. But it was James who won her hand.

Now widowed, she’s trying to pick up the pieces for her daughter’s sake as well as her own, but once again loneliness is her closest friend—until James’s brother comes back to town. The man she secretly wishes had asked her first.
Army ammunitions expert Kyle Nelson would rather face live fire than face the raw reminder that the woman he loved chose his brother over him, but he’s tired of running. And ready to step up to be the man everyone needs him to be—especially the young niece he’s never met.

As time runs short before Kyle ships out again, the desire Kyle and Rachel have suppressed breaks free in a fiery rush. Tempting her to reveal a secret that could give him a reason to stay—or burn their love to ash.

Warning: Contains a hot military man who will steal your panties as well as your heart.

2/21/16

KL Donn


·٠•● Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ●•٠· It's Live ·٠•● Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ ●•٠·

Kennedy's Redemption by KL Donn


Get your copy today for just #99Pennies or #FreeInKU


#ProtectorSeries 






2/20/16

Welcome to Julies Book Review

I hope you are enjoying Julies Book Review. We are currently looking for reviewers that enjoy romance, erotica, paranormal, mystery, Ya, and Fantasy or Sci-fi. If you like to read FREE books and would like more information please contact me @ juliesbookreview@gmail.com attn: book reviewer

If you are an author and write fiction, we are accepting books at this time. Our timelines vary from a few wks to several months. It depends on genre and availability of reviewers. We try to get reviews out in a timely manner but some books are harder o place than others. If you would like more information or are interested in a Feature or  Review please contact me @ juliesbookreview@gmail.com attn: feature/review info

As always have a great weekend and Thanks for stopping by.
Julie Ramsey
ADM of JBR

Review of The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey

The 5th Wave
By Rick Yancey


    The world Cassie knows is over. An alien mothership has entered earth's atmosphere. A couple of days later the aliens attack. The aliens wipe the power out, First wave. Then the aliens create a earthquake that can be felt all over the world, Second wave. Also the aliens made a disease that is similar to ebola but is stronger and more resistance to any medicines, Third wave. If that's not bad enough the aliens are now occupying human body's, Fourth wave. After these waves more than 7 billion people are dead. Cassie must survive all these waves to find her missing brother. The world Cassie used to know is over. The world Cassie is in now has just began. Cassie must survive the fifth wave in order to save her brother.

I loved the book. It was very good and action packed. There is a little romance but nothing bad.  You really feel like your are in the book and the author makes you feel for the characters and what they go through. The alien war for earth is very interesting and has a military feel to it. I recommend this book for middle schoolers. Remember to read the infinite sea and last star. Book 2 and 3 of the fifth wave series.  

James Ramsey
Middle School Reviewer

Review of Book of Hours by Maria Elena Alonso-Sierra

Review of “Book of Hours”
Maria Elena Alonso-Sierra

Gabriela Martinez and Richard Harrison first meet in Ms. Alonso-Sierra’s “The Coin.” I urge the
reader to go there before beginning this page turner. The love relationship between Gabriela
and Richard starts in the first book 4 years before the “Book of Hours.” The reader doesn’t have
to know the details of the first book to understand the 2nd, but it helps.
The original Book of Hours is a Christian devotional book popular in the Middle Ages. It is an
illuminated manuscript, meaning that is filled with intricate and ornate lettering and figures. In
that respect, this Book of Hours is similar. Gabriela Martinez has made a copy of the original, for
which collectors are more than willing to pay huge sums at auction. One collector is willing to kill
for it. Therein is the reason that Gabriella and Richard are re-united.
This novel is a cocktail thriller mixed with love and madness. There are moments when you may
feel you’ve drunk too much with all the novel’s twists and turns but it’s a pleasant hangover.
More importantly, you will be wishing to read more of Gabriela and Richard at story’s end.

3 ½ Stars
William Snyder

Review of A Lady's Vanishing Choices by Wareeze Woodson

A Lady's Vanishing Choices
by Wareeze Woodson 
 
Amazon Synopsis:
After running away, Bethany Littleton, alone in a forest, witnesses a man burying a roll large enough to hold a corpse. She thinks she has escaped undetected, but danger follows her. 

Lord Rivton is in search of a spy and must investigate Bethany’s family, his closest neighbor. 

Both at cross purposes, the sparks fly, and when he rescues her, he places her in a compromising position. They marry as expected, but their road is not smooth. She is still in mortal danger. He must find and capture the killer/spy while trying to save his wife. A tattered string weaves together this tale of murder, abduction, and espionage. 
Review:  OK,  so I admit that at the beginning of this book I was a little confused.  The author was giving me the story at a pretty fast pace so it took me a minute to get the people straight and get into the story completely.   But then I was hooked.   Who was causing all this trouble for our girl, Bethany.   The author gave me plenty of possible suspects and kept me guessing until all was revealed.   The interaction between Bethany and her family made me so mad I wanted to jump into my kindle and smack them.   This book is full of suspense, treason, bad guys at every turn and our hero (Lord Rivton/Royce) is there to protect our heroine (Bethany).  

4 of 5 stars
Theresa

Review of Princess Discovered by Jenna Riley

Princess Discovered (A Tiago Island Book)
The Lost children of Ka'Orah series
by Jenna Riley

Amazon Synopsis: Chloe Sommers, an up-and-coming Seattle artist is haunted by her childhood amnesia. Frightening nightmares are pulling apart her self-made life until the night Nico Decker thrusts her amidst his family and tears down the walls separating herself from her past...and her future. Nico Decker, a high-powered antiquities importer has always enjoyed the freedom, lifestyle and the affection of his large extended family that his affluence has afforded them. More than anything he wants to continue maintaining the luxury and women his status allows. Only he never expected to meet an enigma like Chloe Sommers, or to be instantly consumed by their incredible chemistry and connection. As one of three Tiagan royal siblings presumed lost at sea, Chloe's rediscovered life in the royal family is threatened by increasingly dangerous conspiracies and intrigues. With her future with Nico as precarious as the Polynesian monarchy that rules this tiny nation, will they survive? Will she survive? Explore the depths of identity and love as Jenna Riley takes the reader on a breathtaking trip to the tropics in this debut novel, the first in a trilogy about the Lost Children of Ka'Orah.

Review:  A great read that kept me completely engaged throughout the entire book.  I loved the story of Chloe and Nico.  She goes through so much and shows such strength.  The changes she has to adapt to,  the person/people after her, the uncertain feeling she has about who she is supposed to be and even dealing with her memory loss.  But she is not alone.  Nico is there with her to care for and protect her.  Great secondary characters too, that I look forward to reading more about in the coming books.

5 of 5 stars
Theresa

Review of His Whims, His Forever by Lena Bourne

His Whims
His Forever, Book One
A Billionaire Alpha Romance Serial
By:  Lena Bourne
Erotic Romance

I was given this book for an honest review.
Nicole is a twenty-six-year old Newspaper journalist at one of the nation’s largest papers.
Her dream job is threatened when Mark Cross suddenly reappears in her life.  Nichole wants the
sexy billionaire banker with a need that defies reason, especially considering how he treats her. 
Hot for her one minute, and ignoring her calls the next.  She knows Mark wants her, doesn’t
understand why he treats her that way, and she doesn’t understand why she can’t stay mad at
him.  Nicole is not submissive, well not usually, but she wants nothing more than to submit to
Mark.
Mark isn't someone who takes no for an answer. He always gets what he wants and he
wants Nicole.  He wants to possess her body and soul, but he doesn’t think she can handle him. 
He has fought his love and attraction for her for many years, but he doesn’t want to fight it
anymore, regardless of the obstacles.  He puts a plan into motion to make her his, forever.
Once again, I faced my first person phobia yet and, once again, I was gifted with an
awesome read.  This was my first time reading a book by Lena Bourne.  This book is hot, hot,
hot.  You have a billionaire bad boy, hot sex, possible danger, and a strong sweet heroine.  What
more could you ask for?  I highly recommend this book.  It is a short read that ends on a
cliffhanger.  I enjoyed it so much I picked up the prequel, books two, and three. 

4 Stars for this sexy well-written book.  Well done Ms. Bourne!
Anna J.

Review of Let there be Dragons by Kim Cormack

Let There Be Dragons
by Kim Cormack 

Amazon Synopsis:
Kayn begins her immortal life in Clan Ankh as the clan’s second Dragon. Zach is now her Handler and they both have issues with the situation. The five survivors of the Testing struggle to accept their new duties as they are thrown into situations far beyond their ability level. There is no longer a line between her twin’s memories and her own. They are now truly one being. Our heroine makes more than a few mistakes while learning to use her Conduit ability. Kayn feeds from Frost’s energy and lights a match within her soul. This causes the need for him she has always felt to overwhelm her every thought. She learns how to manage the Dragon that resides within her with the help of Zach as they fall into their fated roles. Kayn begins to accept the loss of the girl she once was by embracing the Dragon she has become. She finds joy in the pleasures of adulthood as she succumbs to her feelings for Frost. This is a tale about one girl’s evolution as she loses everything in order to become something far greater. There is beauty in letting go. 

Review:  This is book 3 in the series and since I had not read the first 2 book I was often confused.  I felt like I was an outsider at times, trying to put the pieces of a puzzle together while listening to a conversation.  I was able to work my way into understanding most of the relationships and situations but I highly recommend that you read the first 2 books so it is easier to follow along.  I enjoyed the story and the writing style.   The author gives us drama, danger, adventure and humor throughout the book.  The characters are well written and full of personality.  It was fun to go through this part of their adventure with them and I will be reading this series (from the beginning) soon.  

4 of 5 stars
Theresa

Review of Something Else by Nia Farrell

Something Else
by Nia Farrell


Grace Murphy is the local psychic medium who dreams of her soulmates – the two men she reincarnates with time and again.  While reading at an Irish festival, she meets Nicolas White, a bisexual American Indian musician.  A shaman with visions of his own, Nico recognizes Grace from his last sweat lodge as the red-haired woman in the south.  Now that they’re found each other, surely the third one will come soon. 

Six months later they meet J.T. Santiago, an ex-Navy SEAL and former cage fighter who owns a gym and teaches mixed martial arts.  J.T. is a dominant, but he’s never had a male submissive and Grace and Nico are a package deal.  It’s a learning curve for all of them, with J.T.’s initiation into MMF and MM relations and Grace’s introduction to BDSM.  With Grace’s yin, J.T’s yang, and Nico’s center balance, the three of them come together as far as J.T.’s PTSD will allow, but forging a future means healing the past, however painful it might be.


Review:  This author was new to me when I began reading this book.  And now I am hooked.  The book is a short and steamy read.  But the characters have good depth that gave them endearing qualities that helped me care for them within a short time.   I was worried for J.T. after a couple of rough experiences with Grace and Nico but love and patience won out.  I look forward to the other stories in this series based in Posey.

5 stars
Theresa

Review of Valkyrie of Planet Fury by Lynne Murray

Valkyrie on Planet Fury
By
Lynne Murray

When we last saw Val-Sybilla at the end of Gravitas: Valkyrie in the Forbidden Zone, she
had found her lost husband, Josu and they had barely escaped with their lives from the forbidden
zone, planet Earth; an escape facilitated by a mysterious and not completely trustworthy
individual called “Feeney” who had used a mutual aid agreement he held with the Furies and the
Sirens to ensure their escape from Earth.
Now, the Furies want payment for the lives of Sybil and Josu, and collecting from Feeney
won’t satisfy them.  Immediately upon returning to Planet Valkyrie, Senior Clan Mother Val-
Isvenlena dispatches Val-Sybilla and Josu to Planet Fury to placate the Furies.  Fury is a planet
ruled by women as is Valkyrie, but it is bathed in Wroth, a warlike anger pheromone with effects
directly opposite the Valkyrie’s abundant sensual sex pheromone, Gravitas.  Wroth has ensured a
social system on Fury ruled by assassination and minor issues such as personal disagreements
and political successions are decided by fights to the death.  Val-Isvenlena secretly hopes the
Furies will kill Val-Sybilla and Josu ridding her of a sticky social problem.  However, the Furies
need a communication method that can’t be intercepted and they are hoping that Val-Sybilla will
be able to find a Furious equivalent to the Valkyrian mental demons used to extract information
from the There/Not there.  Thus the stage is set, for Sybil and Josu, in fear of their lives, to do the
bidding of the Furies in payment for their escape from Earth, while Val-Isvenlena plots to rid
herself of Val-Sybilla and Josu and award Sybil’s estate to her whining sister Cariya.
Valkyrie on Planet Fury is narrated by Sybil in the first person.  Based upon Greek and
Norse mythological archetypes, the story calls upon characters who are menacing in both violent
and not violent ways.  It contrasts a social system, based on deviousness and social custom
(Valkyrie) with the social system on Fury, based on mortal combat.  Heroes arise throughout the
story; Hesiod risks his life and his military career by taking independent action to save Sybil and
Josu from a plot in which they are suspected of murdering Megaera, one of the three Furies. 
Ellya, Pandora and Cassiopia unexpectedly arise as heroes when the weakest among the citizen’s
of Fury prove to possess the communications secret the Furies crave.  Finally, thanks to Sybil’s
negotiating skills, a confrontation spurred by Gravitas with Medusa results in an unexpected
resolution that once again spares their lives.
Valkyrie on Planet Fury proved to be entertaining and well worth reading for anyone with
an interest in science fiction, fantasy, human relations or even just an interest in a good
entertaining story.  Yes, it’s a little far out for some readers, but in the end the real story is about
men and women, their needs and goals, and what methods they are willing to use to obtain them. 
Beyond that, it’s about sex…what’s not to like?

 5-Stars  Clabe Polk

Review of Born Again by Rena Marks

Born Again
By:  Rena Marks
Paranormal Erotic Romance (mf/mfm/mffm)

This book was given to me for an honest review.  This review
will be short and sweet, no spoilers.
Sara Michaels, a human psychic, has lived her same life
over and over, reincarnated again and again, only to make the
same mistakes.  Problem, she doesn’t remember her past lives,
her last death influences this one, and this is her last chance to
get it right.  There are no more “do-overs” after this life ends. 
Her issue, in every life she falls in love with two immortal
men, Aric a vampire and Beau a werewolf.  Mortal enemies in
their world.  In every life, they make her choose, she dies.  She
has to break the cycle, but how can she when the men she loves
hate each other?
I freaking loved this book.  I couldn’t put it down.  It’s
not your classic vampires hate werewolves story.  It is raw,
real, and sexy as hell.  It’s captures your attention from the
very first page, draws you in, and does not let go.  I was sad
when it ended.  The relationship between Sara and her men is
nothing short of explosive with pure raw emotion.  The
secondary characters add another layer of emotion, mystery,
and sensuality to the story.  Every character in the book has a
purpose, some are shocking.
The sex scenes are scorching hot, lots of sharing and
voyeurism.  You will either need a cold shower or…well you
get the point.
 
I love how Sara solved her problem, I never thought of
that.  I will definitely read this one again
5 Stars!  This was my first of what I predict will be
many books by Rena Marks.  Well done Ms. Marks.  You
picked up another stalker…I mean fan. 
Anna J.

Review of Stone Unhinged by Renee Harless

Stone Unhinged
The Stone Series Book Two
By:  Renee Harless

Adult Contemporary Erotic Romance
This book was given to me for an honest review
As in book one, the heroine and hero are Mallory
Winston and Alex Stone.  Mallory is recovering from what
happened in Stone Shattered and Alex comes back into the
picture. 
While Mallory is dealing with events of the past she is
offered a new position, to head up a new office in England. 
She of course takes the job, because she would be a fool not to. 
That brings Alex back into her life, but all is not sunny and
roses.  They have a lot to get through in order to have their
happily ever after.  Mallory is not the same person she was
before the events in book one occurred and she has a lot of
healing to do.  They do work things out and decide to start
over.  While they are trying to work on their relationship,
Mallory picks up a stalker.  A continuation from the first or
perhaps a new one?  I’ll never tell, but it wasn’t who I thought
it was.  I will tell you, we find out Alex’s secret and they do get
their happily, but whether it’s “ever after” or “for now”
remains to be seen.  The book ends on yet another cliffhanger.
I liked this book even more than the first installment. 
When reading this book, it seemed, to me at least, that the
author has gained confidence and grown as a story teller.  The
story transitions seamlessly and as a reader you are quickly
pulled into the story.  Even, my “first-person phobic self”
didn’t notice the “I, I, I” half the time, kudos on that one Ms.
Harless.  Yes, of course, I awarded bonus points for that. 
Mallory, although suffering some serious PTSD, is still
strong, sweet, and adventurous.  She stands up for herself more
in this story than the last and kicks serious ass. 
Alex is back and more likable.  Don’t get me wrong, he
still has that hair-trigger temper and opens his mouth and says
stupid stuff, but he is also more kind, loving, and humble. 
That’s right ladies and gents, I said the “h” word.  Giving up
the love of your life will do that to a man. 
The list of secondary characters grows in Unhinged,
however, they do not take anything away from the story or the
main hero and heroine.  They move effortlessly in and out of
the story and add depth and conflict. 
Oh, and last but certainly not least, the sex scenes are as
hot and steamy as ever with more BDSM.  There is an actual
dungeon-like playroom. That’s right, a playroom, complete
with spanking bench, St. Andrews Cross, and a special little
chair with stirrups.  You know what I’m talking about ladies. 
All I can say is, stirrups work nicely in a dungeon and Ms.
Winston had a ton more fun than any of us ever had when our
feet were in those things.

4.5 stars!  Virtual high five and fist bump Ms. Harless
for the love, violence, cliffhanger, and for devising a way to
make “putting your feet in New York and California” not such
a bad thing after all.
Anna J.

Review of F*ktory by Jorge Ponce

F*ktory
Volume 1
By
Jorge Enrique Ponce


Evelyn, or “E” as she is known on the street is an all but homeless fourteen year old drug dealer
in New York City.  Street-wise for fourteen, she is an expert in all type of controlled substances
from pills to pot.  Her abusive, drunken father has ensured that she is the best drug dealer on the
street, dealing even to her addict school principal.  She has two bright spots in her life; her friend
Riky and her one-year old brother, Phil whom she has cared for as a parent since his birth to a
meth addicted mother.  When her father, Frank, in a drunken rage attempts to kill Phil prompting
E to defend him in a manner that severely injures Frank (E believes she killed Frank), she and
Phil flee from the abandoned hotel where they live and become homeless.
What follows is an intricate web of events that begins with the theft of a new designer drug that
endows users temporarily with superpowers.  The theft begins a long chain of deception, guilt
and recrimination for E in which she learns that her associates all have their own agendas and are
deceiving her in one way or another.  At stake are the lives of E, Phil, and Riky and the potential
market for the most popular designer drug to hit the market; one that could flip the world as we
know it upside down.
The author writes with a spare direct style and displays a great gift for colorful descriptions that
could very believably come from the mouth of a fourteen year-old girl.  The story is narrated by
E in the first person.  Each character has their own set of problems and circumstances to
overcome.  For example, E must overcome Frank, Frank’s legacy of abuse, her sense of
responsibility for Phil and her insecurity.  Ricky must overcome the complete neglect of his
parents, his inability to capitalize on his dancing ability, and his need to be a part of something
that is successful.  Each of the other major characters’ backgrounds are equally problematic in
one way or another.
I’m not a real fan of urban fantasy, but I found F*ktory to be entertaining and captivating.  Mr.
Ponce is a gifted story-teller who weaves an intriguing tale that should appeal to readers of urban
fantasy as well as those who love any good tale of intrigue, deception and adventure.

 5-Stars 
Clabe Polk

Review of Stone Shattered by Renee Harless

Stone Shattered
The Stone Series, Book 1
By:  Renee Harless

I was given this book for an honest review.
Malory Winston is a smart, attractive girl with the self-
esteem of a wallflower.  She prefers a quiet evening with a
good book over a boisterous drunken evening at a club.  Being
the good friend that she is, she allows her friends Mika and
Madison to drag her off to the local club Lucky 21.  Where
they ditch her and she is left to find her own way home.  She
meets super sexy Alex Stone, while sitting at the bar alone and
contemplating her choice in best friends.  He convinces her to
stay a while, but she soon becomes annoyed with all the female
attention he is receiving and sneaks off.  Fortunately for her
Alex is enamored with her and seeks her out, turning the city
upside down to find her…and find her he does.  They begin a
whirlwind two-month affair (he will only be in the U.S. for that
long), which involves a D/s relationship and a stalker.  He
brings out her strong sexually submissive side that she didn’t
realize existed.  Despite her best efforts, she falls hopelessly in
love with him.  He is the perfect “D” to her “s”.  He knows
everything about her, but she knows little about him, because
he is hiding something.  She hopes with time he will confide in
her and maybe love her enough stay.
When he leaves her to return to England, she is
devastated by the loss.  Although she knew their time is short,
she still had hope that he would change his mind.  He leaves
her with a shattered heart, still in danger from her stalker, and
without an answer to what he was hiding.  The book does not
end HEA, but it does end with a cliffhanger. 
This book is written in first person, which is neither
good nor bad.  However, it usually makes it hard for me to
identify with the characters.  When I read a book I want to get
lost in the story and “I, I, I” instead of “she, she, she” makes
that difficult for me.  That being said, I am glad I decided look
past my “first person phobia” and stick with this story.  It is an
intriguing read, with real life characters, hot and steamy
BDSM/sex scenes, and real raw emotion.  Yes, the author
made me cry, for which she was awarded bonus points.
Mallory, although submissive, is strong and it’s
awesome when she realizes just how strong.  I am not sure how
I feel about Alex Stone.  He is one of those heroes you love
and hate equally.  One moment he is sweet and loving and a
total bastard the next.  It is my hope that he redeems himself in
book two and that both characters find their happily ever after.
If you are an FSOG fan you will like this book.  If you
are not a fan, which I am not, but like BDSM themes, you
should give this book a try.  I love books with a
BDSM/dominant/alpha male element as long as the hero is not
abusive.  Yes, Alex Stone tracks Mallory down, pushes his way
into her life, and dominates her on a regular basis.  He does not
abuse his “power” and is actually impressed when Mallory
stands-up for herself.  It’s all purely consensual (except the
whole tracking thing, but she’s happy he found her).  Alex
Stone isn’t “stalkerish” like FSOG’s CG, actually takes “no”
for an answer, and will admit when he is wrong, even though
he isn’t happy about it.  Fingers crossed for an HEA in book
two.

Four Stars.  Cheers for the D/s, the cliffhanger, and my
tears!
Anna J.

Review of Love Me Forever by Beverly Ovalle

Love Me Forever by Beverly Ovalle
5 stars
posted on Goodreads and Amazon

I received this book for an honest review. I thought this was a really nice read. Liam and Abby are long time friends. He comes home from service wounded and she is his therapist. They've secretly been in love with each other from their teen years but the age difference has held Liam back. Now they are both of age and things heat up with this reunion. I would definitely recommend this book to other readers.
 
Tanya B

Wendy Delaney




Blurb: It was Marty McCutcheon’s bad luck to die on his birthday. Then again, since Marty is the third husband his young widow will be burying, maybe luck had nothing to do with it. 

As Deputy Coroner Charmaine Digby discovers when she questions Marty’s widow about his sudden death, she had ample opportunity to kill him. Victoria McCutcheon even admits as much, right before she asks Char to solve her husband’s murder. What? A suspected black widow who wants her husband’s murderer brought to justice? Victoria McCutcheon is either the most skillful liar Char has ever encountered or someone else has spun a web of lies to cover their murderous tracks. But who, and why? 

With no hard evidence to go on, it’s up to Char and her ability as a human lie detector to break this case wide open. Assuming that someone doesn’t crack her skull open first!



2/19/16

Julia Goda

***NEW RELEASE***

WRONG SIDE GIRL is now LIVE on AMAZON and FREE with KINDLE UNLIMITED!!!



Snowed in? Looking for a new Book Boyfriend?

Ladies, meet Cole:

She stepped back from the door to invite me inside, but I
shook my head.

“No, baby. Right now, I want to rip that dress off of your hot
body so I can explore every inch of you. I don’t trust myself
enough to not ravage you, so you need to come out here
where you’re relatively safe.”

#FREE with #KindleUnlimited
#WSG
#NewRelease
#LizzyandCole
#MeetYourNewBookBoyfriend
#OneClick

Get your copy here:

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B019JR5XWY
Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B019JR5XWY
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B019JR5XWY
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B019JR5XWY

Add it to your TBR list today!
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27846724-wrong-side-girl

2/18/16

Stella Marie Alden





I've co-authored a book with Chantel Seabrook. It's on pre-order for just a 
dollar and I'm asking for your buy. It's a great deal, and the pre-sale will 
position us to hit #1 on Amazon. Yup. That's our goal!



                                                       
 Shameless Cravings. Wicked Pleas Shameless Cravings. Wicked Pleasures. Can she survive a bond more powerful than love?​

For the survival of his clan, Jack Fialko needs to mate with a witch of equal power before the end of the solstice. He finds the perfect woman, except for one serious flaw. She has no idea how to engage in the dangerous magical foreplay-the duel for sexual equality. The task of training her in two days seems insurmountable, especially while other warriors are trying to kidnap her.ures. Can she survive a bond more powerful than love?​







READ MORE
http://www.stellamariealden.com/dark-vortex-sneak-peak/






2/17/16

Kasey Belle Day 5








Website link:  https://www.kaseybelle.com 

Three years ago, Fiona Lafont’s, Navy SEAL husband David died while fighting in Afghanistan, leaving her to raise their infant daughter, Emma Grace, alone. An unexpected visit from Fiona’s abusive stepfather threatens to destroy the safe and secure life she built for her daughter, causing Fiona to flee New Orleans, and seek help from David’s best friend, Kell. In Texas, she not only finds safety and shelter, she finds out that the world, as she knew it, does not exist.
Declan and Cade Creed, alpha and beta of Copper Creek Pack, have almost everything; looks, money, success, a loyal pack, the only thing missing, is their mate. When they discover the feisty little Cajun widow is their alpha mate, they know she is perfect for them. Now, all they have to do is earn her trust, protect her from the men intent on doing her harm, heal her grieving heart, and prove to her, she is their destiny.
Fiona is certain fate is a mean kid with a magnifying glass who, for twenty-six years, has given Fiona the proverbial middle finger. Something bad always follows her something good.
On the verge of another something good, Fiona must decide if she is willing to let go of her grief and risk the bad, for a second chance at love.
Will the dangerous men pursuing her, find her, and ruin her chance at happily ever after?


2/16/16

Kasey Belle Day 4

Their Cajun Queen
Copper Creek Pack Series
Book 1



Website link:  https://www.kaseybelle.com 

Three years ago, Fiona Lafont’s, Navy SEAL husband David died while fighting in Afghanistan, leaving her to raise their infant daughter, Emma Grace, alone. An unexpected visit from Fiona’s abusive stepfather threatens to destroy the safe and secure life she built for her daughter, causing Fiona to flee New Orleans, and seek help from David’s best friend, Kell. In Texas, she not only finds safety and shelter, she finds out that the world, as she knew it, does not exist.
Declan and Cade Creed, alpha and beta of Copper Creek Pack, have almost everything; looks, money, success, a loyal pack, the only thing missing, is their mate. When they discover the feisty little Cajun widow is their alpha mate, they know she is perfect for them. Now, all they have to do is earn her trust, protect her from the men intent on doing her harm, heal her grieving heart, and prove to her, she is their destiny.
Fiona is certain fate is a mean kid with a magnifying glass who, for twenty-six years, has given Fiona the proverbial middle finger. Something bad always follows her something good.
On the verge of another something good, Fiona must decide if she is willing to let go of her grief and risk the bad, for a second chance at love.
Will the dangerous men pursuing her, find her, and ruin her chance at happily ever after?



2/15/16

Kasey Belle Day 3





Paranormal, Lion Shifter Romance, MF, HEA} 

Retired Force Recon Marine Max Granger is not your typical alpha lion shifter. He is a loner, has no mate, pride, or territory to call his own, and his only friend Kell turns into a giant dog. His life may be lonely, but it’s better than risking the alternative. 

As a pack enforcer, Kell’s loyalty lies with his pack. However, as a former Navy SEAL, his loyalties lie with his team. Kell needs to return to his duties as pack enforcer, but he also needs to keep his promise to his fallen teammate, David. Kell needs a favor. He reaches out to buddy, Max and asks him to help fulfill that promise and watch over David’s widow and infant daughter. Max agrees to put his loner lifestyle on hold, move to New Orleans, play nice in another alpha’s pride territory, and act as guardian to Fiona and little Emma Grace. 

Shelly, Fiona’s best friend since childhood, is young, smart, and beautiful. On the surface and according to society’s standards, she is the total package. Unfortunately, Shelly, aka “Shelly the Super Virgin”, is also painfully shy. After one phone call from Max and his sexy voice, she yearns to change her ‘status’. She thinks Max is the man she has been waiting for. Will she still think that, when she learns that Max is more than a man? 

Max may have to rethink his priorities when Kell’s not-so-small-favor, leads him to his destined mate, Fiona’s best friend Shelly. He doesn’t believe the too sweet, too tiny, too shy, and extremely innocent, human girl will accept him, a prideless, socially awkward, loner alpha with violent tendencies, as her mate. However, if she accepts him, is it worth the risk? 

NOTE: This book, originally published as Max & Shelly: a novella, is a prequel to Their Cajun Queen, Copper Creek Pack Series, Book 1. It can be read before or after book one. 2500 words added to the original publication February 2016. This book contains graphic sex, adult content and language. It is intended for mature audiences over 18. 

Length: 52,000 words 

2/14/16

Kim Cormack

Release Day



The Children of Ankh series backstory... 

Identical twins, Kayn and Chloe Brighton share a soul due to a supernatural mishap. One soul was gifted to a mortal, this soul split, leaving one twin with the dark half and the other with the light. At the age of sixteen, the Correction came to erase their family line, leaving Kayn as the only survivor. She joins clan Ankh. Kayn must absorb her deceased twin’s soul to become one. Her best friend Kevin is also taken by Ankh, due to a psychic ability, inherited from his grandmother. In a surprising plot twist, his grandfather turns out to be the leader of Triad. Kevin is taken by Triad. Kayn struggles through the loss of her best friend and first love as she begins to train for the Testing with Zach and Melody. Now that her soul has been joined with her twins, she feels Chloe’s emotions and dreams of her experiences at night. Her twin's attachment to Frost causes her emotional conflict. Kayn must learn to fight and die, and stand back up to fight and die again in order to get through The Testing. She tries to move on with Frost, but unresolved feelings for Kevin get in the way. Before the Testing, she discovers that even though Kevin has had his memory erased, he still seems to feel something for her. Frost let’s her go to figure out her feelings. Kevin and Kayn reconnect, but he is part of a plan to help her survive the Testing by turning her into an emotionless Dragon. After the devastating plot is followed through, our heroine attains the ability to operate without emotion. After dying a thousand times while trapped in a magical place far worse than any version of hell one could imagine. Kayn leads her clan out of the immortal Testing, but the girl that survives the simulation of hell is much darker than the girl that entered. Our heroine has attained the ability to operate without emotion. The girl that survives is a Dragon. This is not a fairytale. This is a nightmare. 

Let There Be Dragons Book 3 

Kayn begins her immortal life in Clan Ankh as the clan’s second Dragon. Zach is now her Handler and they both have issues with the situation. The five survivors of the Testing struggle to accept their new duties as they are thrown into situations far beyond their ability level. There is no longer a line between her twin’s memories and her own. They are now truly one being. Our heroine makes more than a few mistakes while learning to use her Conduit ability. Kayn feeds from Frost’s energy and lights a match within her soul. This causes the need for him she has always felt to overwhelm her every thought. She learns how to manage the Dragon that resides within her with the help of Zach as they fall into their fated roles. Kayn begins to accept the loss of the girl she once was by embracing the Dragon she has become. She finds joy in the pleasures of adulthood as she succumbs to her feelings for Frost. This is a tale about one girl’s evolution as she loses everything in order to become something far greater. There is beauty in letting go. 

Kasey Belle Day 2




Their Cajun Queen / Copper Creek Pack Series, Book 1 By: Kasey Belle 
Romance/Paranormal/wolf shifter/menage/erotic 


Website link:  https://www.kaseybelle.com 

Three years ago, Fiona Lafont’s, Navy SEAL husband David died while fighting in Afghanistan, leaving her to raise their infant daughter, Emma Grace, alone. An unexpected visit from Fiona’s abusive stepfather threatens to destroy the safe and secure life she built for her daughter, causing Fiona to flee New Orleans, and seek help from David’s best friend, Kell. In Texas, she not only finds safety and shelter, she finds out that the world, as she knew it, does not exist.
Declan and Cade Creed, alpha and beta of Copper Creek Pack, have almost everything; looks, money, success, a loyal pack, the only thing missing, is their mate. When they discover the feisty little Cajun widow is their alpha mate, they know she is perfect for them. Now, all they have to do is earn her trust, protect her from the men intent on doing her harm, heal her grieving heart, and prove to her, she is their destiny.
Fiona is certain fate is a mean kid with a magnifying glass who, for twenty-six years, has given Fiona the proverbial middle finger. Something bad always follows her something good.
On the verge of another something good, Fiona must decide if she is willing to let go of her grief and risk the bad, for a second chance at love.
Will the dangerous men pursuing her, find her, and ruin her chance at happily ever after?

2/13/16

Kasey Belle Day 1


First why don't you tell us a little about yourself?

I am southern girl from Mississippi. I am forty-four, a wife and mother of two grown children.
I married my high school sweetheart at eighteen and we are still happily married.  My
professional background is in insurance and office management.  I don’t have a college degree.
My children are my greatest joy and the adults they have become are my greatest accomplishment. Fun fact:  I have double jointed thumbs.

Newest release?

 Prideless: A Copper Creek Pack Prequel released December 21, 2015
The next book in the series Healing Cathy (Paul & Cathy’s story) will be out this spring.

What can we expect from your stories, action, drama, romance,  sex, blood and guts?

I write romance so romance, or course, sex, (in my opinion, you can’t tell a great love story
without sex, because lovers have sex), monogamy, drama with plenty of tears, violence, and humor.

Do you have a favorite character in your stories? Who? and why?

I have two actually.  The first is Fiona, my heroine from Their Cajun Queen.
She’s a fighter.  She has faced some truly horrible situations in her life, yet she remains strong, loving, and kind.  She refuses to give up or give in, to her, letting ‘them’ win is the ultimate failure. She refuses to let the circumstances of her life tear her down or define who she is in a negative way.

The second is Emma Grace, Fiona’s three-year-old daughter. She was by far the easiest character to create and the most fun.  I always had a smile on my face when writing her dialogue, because she is just too freaking adorable.  E.G. is the light in the darkest situations.  She is pure unconditional love,
innocence, and joy.

Give us an interesting fun fact or a few about your book or series:

My inspirations for Declan - Joe Manganiello and Cade - Roman Reigns.  Emma Grace’s kitten, Princess Fiona Fuzzybuttness, is based on my daughter’s cat, Cosmo.  In future Copper Creek books any antics performed by Princess, will have already been perfected by Cosmo.  I wrote “A Letter
to Fee” (the prologue) a year before Their Cajun Queen was even blip on the radar.  That letter popped into my head one day and I had to write it down, but I was never sure what to do
with it after that.  Then one day Fiona popped into my head and said “pick me, pick me.”

Has there been any other authors who have inspired your work or helped you out with your stories? 

Every author I read lends inspiration and it doesn’t always come from their writing style,
sometimes it comes from their own personal story.


What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful? 

The best thing a reader can do for any author is to leave a review.  They really help indie authors, such as myself, because we don’t have publishers with big advertising budgets behind us.  Reviews don’t have to be long.  They can be just a line or two.  “Woot woot! I loved this book”, works just fine.

 Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers trying to get published?

Don’t rush the process that’s when you make mistakes.  I rushed the publishing process on my first
book and accidentally uploaded an unedited manuscript.  I didn’t find out until two readers posted reviews about the format issue.  I have a great appreciation for both those readers, without them I never would have realized my mistake, at least not until it was too late.  Luckily the book had only been on the market a few weeks.
Beta readers are very important.  As an author you aren’t going to catch half the mistakes, because you know what words should be there and for some reason our brains add them as if they were there, when they are not.  Extra eyes on your manuscript are a must.
Read, read, read.  I believe in order to be a good writer you have to read.  You can learn a lot by studying how others work their craft.

Do you have a favorite author? If yes, what draws you to that person’s work? 

I have several favorite authors, ones that I will not miss out on a new release and read their books over and over.  Heather Rainier, Tymber Dalton, Jayne Rylon, Cara Covington, Brynn Paulin, Abbie Zanders and Stormy Glenn are among those favorites.  Their stories lift me up, make me
smile, cry, and laugh.  I am a big fan of the sexy alpha woobie and the stories those ladies write are full of them.  As authors they create endearing true life characters who exhibit real raw emotion, overcome obstacles, create well developed secondary characters, and perfect backdrops for their stories.  I mean who doesn’t want to live in Divine, Lusty, or Cade Creek.

Can you remember one of the first things you wrote? What makes it memorable?

I don’t know if any of the reader’s will remember “The Littles”.  They were these tiny dolls in the
early 80’s.  I had all the Littles, the doll house, and all the furniture.  I wrote a story about my Littles family.  I’m not sure why it has stuck with me all these years.  I can only guess it’s because they were real to me as child.  I’d play with them for hours.  I really wanted them to come to life and act out my story, instead of pretending and making them act it out.  I’ve always had a vivid imagination.

Where do you gather most of the inspiration for your work?

First and foremost, the voices in my head that constantly talk to me.  Seriously, characters often pop into my head out of the blue.  I may be a bit mental.
My friends, their personalities, little adventures, and life stories.  Some people I know could have a twenty book series based on their drama alone.
When I read a book that makes me angry I am definitely inspired to write the complete opposite.  There are still a lot of,  “Oh I need the hero to save me” or “I’m so weak and helpless, poor me.”  I hate that.  Women are strong creatures.  I don’t mean physically, I mean at our core, although some of us haven’t discovered that truth yet.

Do you have any other interesting hobbies, pets or stories you would like to share?

I am an avid reader, bordering on addiction.  I am a total geek when it comes to Photoshop.  I
crochet and craft.  I love to play cards, but I am also extremely competitive.  When my hubby and I play gin or rummy it can get pretty ugly.  Stupid pet trick:  Cosmo says “yeah” when you ask her if she wants to go outside.  It might be a meow, but it sounds like yeah.

Favorite places to travel or visit?

One of my favorite places in New Orleans.  I grew up not far from there and I absolutely
love NOLA.  There is nowhere like it, the culture, the food, the people, you can’t match it.  NOLA is a very inspiring and sexy city.  Their Cajun Queen and Prideless both start out in New
Orleans and my Twisted Kings MC series will be based there.

And now, before you go, how about a snippet from your book that is meant to intrigue and tantalize us:( Include links to where we can find your work)

Cade left the room and went in search of his brother to have a nice long chat.  Cade found him in their office sitting at his desk, angrily shuffling through some paperwork.  Cade
slammed the door shut behind him.
“What the hell is wrong with you?  You can’t talk to her like that Declan.”
“Don’t tell me how to talk to our mate.”  Declan growl.
“Our mate?  You think she is our mate?’  Cade scoffed.
“Did you feel that little sharp pain in your chest a few minutes ago?  I know you did, because I did.  Do you feel the connection to her weakening?  I know you do, because I do.
And do you know why that is Declan, it’s because she said she didn’t want to be mated.”
 Declan made a move to jump up from his chair.
“Don’t.  You will sit there and you will listen to me.  You can’t order her around.  If you want her to do something, then you need to discuss it with her.  You can’t tell her not to take care of Emma Grace.  She is her mother for fucks sake.  Her mother.  She’s also a nurse. Do you honestly think she would do something to put her health at risk?  No, don’t answer just listen.  Did you even think about why it is so important to her to be the one who does everything for Emma Grace?  She was left to take care of an infant on her own, yes, but she is also an orphan, Declan.  It’s not about cooking, parties, or a cake.  She is doing for Emma Grace what no one ever did for her.  You need to learn to compromise and stop being such an arrogant asshole.  If you can’t, then deny the mating and leave her to me.  I love you, you are my brother, my best friend, but she is my mate.  I love her.  I will not lose her.  You can talk now.”
“Where is she now?”  Declan’s voice shook with emotion.
“Upstairs getting dressed.  I told her to come down to breakfast when she was ready and we would talk.  Not order around or yell, but talk.”
Declan leaned his head back in his chair and sighed.
When he looked at Cade, his eyes held so much pain Cade had to look away.
“I keep seeing her fighting for her life.”  Declan revealed.  “I picture her fighting him and killing him.  I wasn’t there, but my mind has conjured up these images and I can’t let them go.  I see that car hit her.  I see her bleeding and dying.  I see her lying in that bed with all those tubes and wires and
bruises.  I just want her to heal.  I don’t want her to end up there again.  I want to protect her.  It kills me that we weren’t there to protect her.”
“Tell her that.  She’s not unreasonable, Declan.  Look, it’s not as if she’s going to be outside pitching tents.  She’s going to be in the kitchen with Amelia and you know Maddie will also be working around the house.  If something happens or if she starts to feel ill, we will be the first to know.”
“I love her, too you know.  She is my heart.”
“Then show her, stop telling her what to do, and yelling at her.  I do not want to spend the rest of my life as referee between the two of you, make up sex aside.”
Declan barked a laugh, came from around his desk and walked towards the door.  “I will make a conscious effort to not bark orders at her, but when she challenges me.”  He shook his head
“I know.”  Cade put his hand on Declan’s forearm.  He knew Declan’s wolf wanted to bend her to his will and that he would feel the need to exert his dominance over her.  “I also think a lot of that, like her challenging us, will change once we are mated.  She doesn’t recognize our wolves, because she
can’t feel them.  It’s different because she is human.  You know that.  I never thought I would say this, but you have to be patient Declan.”
“That must have hurt.”
“You have no idea.”
“Wow, the padawan becomes the jedi.”
“God no.  Don’t even talk like that, you are still and always will be Obi-wan.  I bow to your greatness.”
He was ready when Declan took a swipe at him and ducked out of the way.
“Learn you will patient you must be.  Cade joked, earning him a shove from his brother.

My books are available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited. Buy
links and excerpts are available on my website
www.kaseybelle.com
Or you can go direct to Amazon http://amzn.com/B013Q8U49O
http://amzn.com/B019U8NQL2 (lendable version)


Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox