1/29/16

Sebastian Ex



★*´¨)
¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)*★*´¨)
¸.•
Onyx Club Series

#SebastianEX 18+

Series  Release date is January 15, 2016

Welcome to the world of Matthew Weston and Brandon Edwards, co-owners of The Onyx Club, a successful upscale burlesque club. Both are Dominants into the BDSM lifestyle. When the woman Brandon loves is threatened by an abusive Dominant named Lucifer, he and Matthew buy Lucifer’s nightclub. With their best friend Nathan Stone, they transform it into The Onyx Room, a BDSM club, and convince Nathan to manage it for them. 

1/27/16

Bill Wetterman



Redeeming Paula-A Love Story?
by
Bill Wetterman
An Empty House, A Missing Love, No Clues

After spending their prom night together, Paula Casey pleads with Mark Schroder to run away with her. She's terrified of her father, but won't tell Mark why. If she doesn't escape now, it will be too late. Mark delays. he doesn't know how to make that happen. The following day, he comes up with a plan and calls Paula. The number's disconnected. He drives to her house and finds it empty. His searching leads to dead ends. When he finds her eight years later, will she be worth redeeming?


Excerpt Redeeming Paula-A Love Story

Prologue:
Paula Casey rocked up on her heels. She moved within inches of her father’s chair in their Brooklyn, Ohio home. Hands on her hips, she waited for his response.
“Our agreement precludes a relationship with Mark Schroder.” Barry Casey’s voice wisped icy cold. He glared at her.
“It won’t be a relationship.” Paula struggled to keep the venom in her mind from spilling into her words. The smell of his Old Spice nauseated her. “I turn eighteen soon, and you know what that means. Forbid Mark from taking me to my prom, and you’ll regret it.”
Barry’s face reddened. “What do you think you’ll gain? He’ll find you disgusting once he discovers who you really are.”
“I want this. I want one night. After everything I’ve done, you owe me.”
“I don’t owe you.” His voice was strained, almost cracking. He spoke slowly. But she had no problem translating his words into feelings. “Agree to my proposal, and I might change my mind. It’s in your hands.”
“Never.” She stepped closer, possessing the power to ruin his fantasies and his dreams. “Listen carefully. When I graduate and turn eighteen, you’re not my father anymore. You’re just sick Barry Casey. I agreed to play my part in your dream. But I can play it with fire, or I can play it like a limp dishrag. Which would you prefer?”
Barry stiffened. He lowered his head, hands and jaw trembling. Then he edged to his feet, but she didn’t step back. “If I say yes, you’ll never bring up Mark Schroder again? You’ll forget about this childish infatuation and go on with our life and your violin career as you promised? I’ll hold you to this.”
The trap of her past and her promises for the future overwhelmed her. She swallowed her disdain. “I will, exactly as we planned.”
Barry put a finger under her chin and forced her to look up at him. “All right, Paula. You go to the prom with him. But I’ll drive you.”
“Mark drives.” She pushed away. “And we go to the after-prom events and breakfast. Other people will be around.”
“Fine. Have it your way.” He drew in a long, deep breath. “But remember, one word from me, and Mark Schroder will run from you.”
Paula nodded, turned, and hurried to her bedroom. She had only one chance at happiness, either for a night or a lifetime. Mark might take her away. She’d make love to him. She’d plead with him. If her plan failed, at least she would have the love of her life for one night, and his memory would stay with her forever. 

1/26/16

Achim Nowak





About the book:

THE MOMENT: 
A Practical Guide to Creating a Mindful Life in a Distracted World 
By Achim Nowak, (New Page Books • December 21, 2015 • ISBN: 978-1632650221 $14.99) is a compulsively readable book. Instead of urging us to do more and work harder, THE MOMENT shows us how to rediscover a childlike delight in the world. Apply the 4 keys, and sumptuous moments will suddenly pop up all around you. You will instantly experience more success in business and in life. You will know the infinite pleasures of living in the moment.

Achim Nowak: Jacket Art :: Author Photo :: Press Release  :: Website  :: Twitter


Blurbs:
"Crystal clear and deeply affecting all at once. An inspired roadmap for creating a boldly lived life."
--LeGrande Green, 4-Time Emmy-winning producer, The Oprah Winfrey Show

"An irreplaceable and highly readable guide to rediscovering how to see the world as it's meant to be seen: in the immediate present and with child-like wonder."
--Ben Michaelis, PhD, clinical psychologist, author of Your Next Big Thing
           
"Takes the mysticism out of mindfulness and shows us how to reclaim the simple pleasures in life."
--Tom Asacker, author of The Business of Belief


About the Author:
ACHIM NOWAK is an international authority on presence and interpersonal connection. His first two books--Infectious and Power Speaking--have become essential leadership development tools with Fortune 500 executives and entrepreneurs. Achim's work integrates a wealth of experience in the personal transformation field, actor training, conflict resolution, and spiritual practice. He has been featured on 60 Minutes, NPR, Fox News, and in the Miami Herald. His weekly Energy Boost message offers practical tools for creating an energized life and has a devoted following across the globe. Achim lives in Miami, Florida.



1/25/16

Lena Bourne




HIS WHIMS (His Forever, Book 1) 
by #LenaBourne - A steamy and suspenseful alpha billionaire romance.  
#OneClick now:http://amzn.com/B01ALSFXDY



New Release: HIS WHIMS (His Forever, Book One) - An Alpha Billionaire Romance Serial

Blurb:
Twenty-six-year-old journalist Nicole has struggled to get her dream job at one of the world’s leading newspapers, and she’s determined to keep it. But when the attractive, newly made billionaire banker Mark Cross suddenly reappears in her life, all that is threatened. He wants to claim her, body and soul, and Nicole has never wanted to submit more, yet to do so endangers everything she’s achieved.

Mark isn’t someone who takes no for an answer. He’s worked hard to become one of the most successful and richest players in town. Now he wants Nicole. Because he has loved her from afar for many years.  And he won’t rest until she is his. Forever.

*A steamy and suspenseful alpha billionaire romance, perfect for fans of books by J.S. Scott, Cassie Cross, and Hannah Ford.*

Suitable for readers 18 years of age and older. This story will be told in multiple installments of about 30 pages each. I plan to release one per week.

Special introductory price: 99 cents! FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Links:

1/22/16

Ethan Radcliff




★*´¨) SHAPESHIFTER: SCORPION
¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)*★*´¨)#ETHANRADCLIFF
¸.• $1.99 FOR ONE WEEK ONLY(1/15 - 1/22)

PREORDER TODAY
Shapeshifter: Scorpion
Desires of Blood, Book 4
#ETHANRADCLIFF
RELEASES FEBRUARY 13th

Magenta is a child of blood, her giver of life, Royce Bellamy, vampire. She's never felt comfortable in the twenty-first century. She decides to hone up on her witchcraft and play with the time line; bad mistake.

Hugo Mendez is the top Matador in eighteenth century Madrid, Spain, one with a dark foreboding secret. He sees the beautiful Magenta and is drawn to her sensing there's more to the perfect beauty than most can see.

The beast within him haunts him night and day. Will he be able to capture the beauties heart?

Scorpion, is book four, of the series Desires of Blood; a legend of love and desire.


Amazon US
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AMX88H6?
Amazon UK
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Shapeshifter-Scorpion-Desires-Blood-Book-ebook/dp/B01AMX88H6/

Twitter:
PREORDER SALE $1.99
1/15-1/22
Shapeshifter: Scorpion
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AMX88H6?
#IARTG #BookBoost

1/21/16

A.B. Whelan



To what extent would you go to avenge your husband's infidelity?

Stay-at-home mom Sarah Johnson has the perfect family—a handsome, hardworking husband and two healthy and beautiful children. At least, that’s what she’s been telling herself for years. After the tragedies in her youth, Sarah deemed living a lie easier than dwelling on the past and facing her everyday failures. To avoid any kind of confrontation at home she doesn’t read her husband’s emails or spy on him like most jealous wives do. She wouldn’t jeopardize her comfortable but dull life for anything.

But Sarah’s world is about to crumble around her when she receives a phone call from a man with a heavy foreign accent telling her that her perfect husband has put a price on her head. She is offered two weeks to come up with a counteroffer or die. Why would her model husband Mike want her dead? Hasn’t she been the perfect wife? Or has her karma finally caught up with her—making her pay for her former transgressions? The final countdown begins and now Sarah has to race against time to find out what went wrong in her marriage and find a way out of this nightmare.

So the game of life or death begins. Secrets are unveiled. Emotions are unleashed. Actions are taken.

Will there be a winner in this dangerous game when no one can escape the twist of fate?





★★★★★ NEW RELEASE SALE! Only for a week, dive into one of the most anticipated psychological thrillers of January for only $2.99. Price will go up to $4.99.
"A new surprise at every turn that you won't see coming. A thrilling, sexy, and suspenseful debut."
Amazon Kindle ($2.99)➔➔ click here
Amazon Paperback ($11.95)➔➔ click here
Read the first 40 pages on the author's blog➔➔ click here
Check out over 50 pre-release reviews on Goodreads➔➔ click here

1/20/16

Ethan Radcliff



1/18/16

A.M. Willard




☆.•°*°•.☆ 99 CENT SALE ☆.•°*°•.☆
Unexpected Chances by A.M. Willard
#ContemporaryRomance

Can two wounded hearts find solace in each other? 
Tabitha Michaelson is a fun-loving, sassy girl who loves anything that sparkles. Burned by love, she takes a vow to lock her heart up and throw away the key, spending years perfecting her happy facade and not letting anyone get too close. 

FREE on #KindleUnlimited

Website * Twitter  * Facebook Author page  * Newsletter * Readers Group 


1/14/16

Review of The Assassin’s Keeper by John McClements

Review of The Assassin’s Keeper
John McClements

Vince Flynn’s readers might like this story.
According to John McClements author’s page on Amazon, this book was partly based
on the author’s life. When McClements worked on a cruise ship, he met a woman
named Drinda who becomes a character in The Assassin’s Keeper. Drinda is accused
of murdering her boyfriend in the novel and helps to recruit John Scott ( the fictional
McClements). In real life McClements jumped ship in San Francisco to be with Drinda.
When Scott’s ship sails into San Francisco, he also jumps ship. Drinda introduces Scott,
a citizen of the UK, as is McClements,, to a sleeper cell assassin from Argentina named
Pedro who blackmails John and is planning to use him in the future. The Falklands war
is going on between the UK and Argentina at the time.
Pedro has left Argentina as a CIA-like agent in the beginning of the book under puzzling
circumstances. Is Pedro’s mission to protect or kill? Just as sleeper cells are loosely
organized, so too is The Assassin’s Keeper.  That’s OK(although some readers may
find fault with the confusing strands of the book’s plot) since sleeper cell assassins are
not given defined missions until the last minute. Pedro blends into the USA community
through legitimate employment (ironically he becomes a contractor to the CIA) like all
sleeper cell members. His mission is full of twists and turns. It is 1982 when Pedro’s
mission takes him to Greece. It is there that his mission ends and John Scott is left to
wonder what comes next.

William Snyder
3 Stars

Review of Ella's Choice by Ruby Merritt

Ella’s Choice
Spirited Hearts Series Book 1
By Ruby Merritt
Historical Romance

This book was given to me for an honest review.

Ella’s father takes her west for a better life.  They are ambushed on the way to
their destination.  The Blackfeet kill Ella’s father and take her.  Fast-forward
ten years.  Ella, now known as Little Brave, lives with the Lakota as the
daughter of the chief Grey Owl.  She is loved by some and hated by others
because of her white skin.  The army, aided by scout Beech Richoux, comes to
move her people to the reservation.  Beech, half-French half-Sioux, is a man who
straddles two worlds, but those two worlds do not accept the man they consider a
half-breed.  His native side knows what the army is doing is wrong.  His white
side knows what is happening to the Plains People is inevitable and it’s best if
Grey Owl and his tribe agree to go peacefully.  Beech, enamored with the white
Lakota woman, literally steps between her and the cruel army commander, Captain
Baldwin.  Beech does what he can to protect Little Brave and her people from men
who view them as nothing but savages.  A battle ensues as they make their way to
the reservation, braves slaughter their army escort, and Little Brave finds
herself thrust back into the white man’s world, a world she does not remember.
 Little Brave would rather stay with Beech, the man who worked his way into her
heart.

Beech knows he can’t take Little Brave (Ella) as his woman.  The world would
never accept a white woman with a half-breed.  He does what he thinks is best
and leaves her with his white Aunt and Uncle to care for her until her
grandfather comes for her and so she can once again learn the ways of society.
 During a time when breeding and the color of your skin means everything, Ella
must decide what world she wants to live in.  Does she accept that she must
become Ella Hastings, granddaughter of Colonel Russell, remain Little Brave,
adopted daughter of Chief Grey Owl, or does she make her own way with the man
she loves?  When Beech is arrested for aiding the enemy and leading Captain
Baldwin and his men to their deaths, will he find himself swinging at the end of
a rope or will they get their happily ever after?

Before I give my review, I feel I must let you know that I have a love/hate
relationship with historical romances.  My love (or hate) depends on how the
author portrays the heroine. The challenges women have faced throughout history
proves we have always been strong, especially women of the old west, but some
still feel the need to portray them as the weaker sex.   If the author portrays
the heroine as a weak simpering woman whose entire existence depends on the big
strong man, I won’t even finish the book.  Ella (Little Brave) is neither
simpering nor weak.  She is strong, fierce, and loyal.  She has a caring heart
and a determined will.  She encompasses all the qualities that make up the
perfect romance heroine.

Ella’s Choice is a gem.  I absolutely loved this story.  It grabs you from the
very beginning and does not let go.  The strong narrative allows the scenes to
unfold in your mind, as if you were watching a movie, instead of reading a book.
I found myself holding my breath anticipating what would come next.  Ella’s
Choice does not shy away from the reality of prejudice during the late 1800’s in
regards to Native Americans, who, according to civilized society, were nothing
but savages who have no place in the white man’s world.  The story is very
realistic in its portrayal of life on the plains, the newly settled west, as
well as the struggles of the hero and heroine.  The conflict between Beech and
Ella as they find their way to each other is not “over done.”  You don’t find
yourself wishing the author would “get on with it already.”  I pulled for them,
cried with them, and found myself completely invested in their lives and future
happiness.  You will not want to put it down.  A word of advice, have a box of
tissues ready to mop up all the tears you will shed.  The only disappointing
part of the book was that it ended.  This is definitely one I would read again
and I highly recommend that you purchase a copy.

Five Stars!  Well done Ruby Merritt!
Anna J.

Review of His Angel by Samantha Cole

His Angel: Trident Security Book 2 (4 stars)
 
Another well-written BDSM romance from Ms. Cole. I enjoyed the suspense elements of this novel, and I can tell the author’s writing and style has improved since the first installment in the Trident Security series. Fans of Leather & Lace will enjoy this follow-up and look forward to more books in the series to come.
Read for Julie’s Book Review
I was given book in exchange for an honest review.

Already posted to Amazon & Goodreads. Links Below:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1482324958

Thanks so much and I'm looking forward to the 5 day feature on your site.

Best,
Lindsay
Lindsay Marie Miller
Author of Jungle Eyes, Me & Mr. Jones and Emerald Green
Follow on Twitter @ Lindsay_MMiller
Like my Facebook Page @ https://www.facebook.com/LindsayMarieMillerAuthor
Find me on Amazon, Smashwords & Goodreads

Review of Leather & Lace By Samantha Cole

Leather& Lace: Trident Security Book 1 (3 stars)
 
For fans of BDSM Romance. I was most interested in the thriller/suspense elements of the novel, but the author does a good job of advancing the plot forward at a natural pace. If you read books of a similar genre and subject matter, you will enjoy this book.
Read for Julie’s Book Review
I was given book in exchange for an honest review.

Already posted review to Amazon & Goodreads. Links below:

Reading book 3. Will send review when done.

Best,
Lindsay


Lindsay Marie Miller
Author of Jungle Eyes, Me & Mr. Jones and Emerald Green
Follow on Twitter @ Lindsay_MMiller
Like my Facebook Page @ https://www.facebook.com/LindsayMarieMillerAuthor
Find me on Amazon, Smashwords & Goodreads

Review of The Truth About Sugar by E.M. Youman

The Truth About Sugar
By
E.M. Youman

Wil Records Publishing
Copyright 2015 by E.M. Youman
ASIN: B0190MWXLC


The Truth About Sugar is a tragic short story that occurs in a child psychologist’s office where a
small girl named Becca is to be evaluated by a Dr. Campina.  The story is told largely in the first
person by her step-father with some direct dialog from Dr. Campina and Becca, and the step-
father remembers some dialog with Becca’s mother, Molly, her ex-husband, Theo, and a couple
of others.  Becca, who has been acting out and throwing tantrums, has problems relating to
others.  Her mother, Molly, by all the evidence presented, is a manipulating slut who probably
never wanted children.  The reader gets the impression that Becca was not wanted by her mother.
Rather than address Becca’s problems, Molly responds by drugging and placating her demands
in order to maintain Molly’s own status quo.  When her current husband, Becca’s step-father
finds she does not want children, she abandons Becca and leaves him to cope with Becca without
explanation.  Theo, Molly’s ex-husband, is a boxer that shares his house with several other men. 
His attitude toward Becca is negligent at best.  However, the step-father reaches out to him in
desperation for help with Becca.  The result is one of a continuing series of disasters fueled by
Theo and Molly’s negligence that leads to the session with Dr. Campina.
E. M. Youman has produced a believable short story that will shock many readers.  The
characters are all too human and possess many of the human character flaws common in many
parents today.  This short story should appeal to those who love psycho-drama and stories about
human tragedy.  Generally well written, it contains some typos but nothing too distracting.  The
reader always has an inkling of Becca’s problem, but the exact source isn’t apparent until the
end. All in all, a good story that maintains the reader’s tension throughout.

4 1/2-Stars,
Clabe

Review of Destiny's Plan by Victoria Sacenti

Destiny’s Plan (5 stars)
by Victoria Saccenti

Title of Review: Could not put this book down
I was pleasantly surprised by how beautifully written this novel was. Gripping romance set in the Vietnam War Era, I was hanging on the edge of my seat, truly invested in what was going to happen to the characters. There are many twists and turns that you will not see coming, and that’s always the best part of a novel for me. I am looking forward to reading more of Ms. Saccenti’s work and am especially thrilled that there will be a sequel to Destiny’s Plan. Highly recommend! Could not put this book down.

Read for Julie’s Book Review

I was given book in exchange for an honest review.

**I've already posted to Amazon and Goodreads.** Links below.

Best,

1/4/16

Luna Saint Claire





A Thrilling Psychological Exploration! 

Vampires are real. Not the kind with blood and fangs, but rather emotional vampires—the ones who use manipulation and compulsion to seduce. Charming and magnetic, they appear to be perfect—the answer to your prayers. Truth is, they have targeted you.

As arousing as 50 Shades, twisted as Gone Girl, and tortured as Wuthering Heights.

Luna Saint Claire has a loving husband and an enviable career as a Hollywood costume designer. Still, something is gnawing at her. Bored with her conventional and circumscribed existence, she feels herself becoming invisible. When she meets Nico Romero, a charismatic yoga guru, his attentions awaken her passions and desires. Dangerous, but not in a way that scares her, he makes her feel as if anything is possible. Infatuated, she becomes entangled in Nico’s life as he uses his mesmerizing sexuality to manipulate everyone around him in his pursuit of women, wealth, and celebrity.

Immensely erotic and psychologically captivating, The Sleeping Serpent is the compelling story of a woman's obsession with a spellbinding guru and the struggle to reclaim her life. At its heart, it is a painfully beautiful exposition of unconditional love that makes us question what we truly want.

Compelling…a gripping masterful account of the seductive manipulations of a sociopath. 

“She realized in an instant that being around him awakened her, stirring the sediment that had long ago settled at the bottom of her well. He made her feel a part of him—of something larger, and somehow more alive.”

BIO:
Luna Saint Claire is a costume designer and author residing in Los Angeles with her husband, a philosophy professor. She loves blues rock and Indie music, often setting her Pandora station to Damien Rice. Her personal style can best be described as eclectic bohemian. Though she now enjoys running and yoga, she spent years of her youth in the ballet studio. Her part Native American heritage informs her work as a designer and influences her storytelling.


Luna Saint Claire

Check out the ‘Look Inside’ for steamy scenes!

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox