7/31/15

Aug 3-16 Feature Hot Steamy Nights! Author Feature List

HOT STEAMY NIGHTS Here on JULIES BOOK REVIEW!!

We have assembled 28 authors that will be featured here on JULIES BOOK REVIEW!!  28 authors 14 days and tons of prizes.  The event starts on Aug 3 thru 16th.  So come one and come all to this celebration of romance authors. Maybe you will find your new book love or a new authors who just understands your heart or maybe just win some awesome prizes!!

The Raffelcopter will be on the right side of the page and will open at midnight on Aug 3rd and will end at midnight  on the 16th. Please come and check out our many authors that will be visiting with us.


AUG 3- Virginia McKevitt and AJ Storm
4th- Mary J Williams and Sable Hunter
5th- Emily Walker and David Wind
6th- Tracy Kincaid and Barbi Barnard
7th- Andrea Perno and Elaine Shuel
8th- Ginger Ring and Carolyn Ridder Asperson
9th- Izzbella Beau and Marin Adair
10th- Kat Schuessler and Julie Goda
11th- Katherin Rhones and Maria Elena Alonso-Sierra
12th J Rose Alexander and  Julie Coleman
13th Louisa Bacio and Jess Hayek
14th- Linda Picl and Lori King
15th- Palessa and Dawne Dominque
16th- Isobelle Cate and RL Merrill

Come and say HI and check out the authors.  Maybe even win a prize or two!  I hope to see you all there!!!

Julie Ramey

Pete Sebastain, Coach by Jean Joachim

PETE SEBASTAIN, COACH
By: Jean Joachim

Release Date: 6/19/2015

About the book:
 Love Stories that take your breath
away.

Pete Sebastian, Coach Bass to his team,
thought he had his life under control
until smart, alluring Jo Parker sashayed
into a front office job with the
Connecticut Kings. He locks horns with
the beautiful female when she
implements new ideas to clean-up the
team’s rep. Was she there just to push
him around or was she the one woman
he’s been seeking?
Struggling toward success in the man’s-
man world of the NFL, Jo Parker has
relied on her brains and determination
to get ahead. But her new job at the Kings has one hurdle she hadn’t
counted on – a sexy coach standing in her way. How can she keep her
mind on her job when all she wants is to get closer, much closer, to the
Can Coach Bass handle a woman in the boardroom and the bedroom?
Can he keep his heart safe or will the revelation of a secret destroy his
dreams, leaving him alone once more?
Secret Cravings Publishing * Amazon * Amazon UK * B&N
About the Author: Jean Joachim is a best-selling romance fiction
author, with books hitting the Amazon Top 100 list since 2012. She
writes mostly contemporary romance, which includes sports romance
and romantic suspense.
 The Renovated Heart won Best Novel of the Year from Love Romances
Café. Lovers & Liars was a RomCon finalist in 2013. And The Marriage
List tied for third place as Best Contemporary Romance from the Gulf
Coast RWA. To Love or Not to Love tied for second place in the 2014
New England Chapter of Romance Writers of America Reader’s Choice
contest. She was chosen Author of the Year in 2012 by the New York
City chapter of RWA.
Married and the mother of two sons, Jean lives in New York City. Early
in the morning, you’ll find her at her computer, writing, with a cup of
tea, her rescued pug, Homer, by her side and a secret stash of black
 Jean has 30+ books, novellas and short stories published. Find them
here: http://www.jeanjoachimbooks.com
Excerpt:
“I’d never hurt you. Never. No matter what happened,” he said, leaning
back against the wall.
“Even if I broke it off between us and started dating someone else?
Someone on the team?”
He sucked in a breath. “That would be tough to swallow. I might be
pissed off, plenty pissed off, but I’d never try to get you fired or
anything.”
“Or sabotage me? Or a project I was working on?”
“Nope. Not my style. In fact, I’m usually the one to leave.”
She laughed again. “Really? That’s funny. Then, you have no experience
and don’t know what you’d do.”
“Hell, I’ve been living with myself for forty-two years. I know what I
wouldn’t do.”
She sauntered over to him and gazed up into his eyes. “It’s funny what
passion turned backward can do.”
“Not remove all my standards.”
“You like to win.”
“On the field.”
“I’ve had enough women to know each one is not necessarily the last.”
“I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to insult you,” he said, and hugged her to him.
“God, you smell good,” he whispered into her hair.
“You didn’t. I get it.”
“You’re different.”
“Oh? I thought I was just another woman who came along.”
“Nope. You’re beautiful, smart, and know the game. That’s unique.”
“Thanks.” She closed her eyes and lost herself in his arms again. He
stroked her back. Jo lifted her head and eased out of his embrace.
“Coffee’s done its job. I think I’d better go…while I can.”
He nodded. “I’ll get your coat and walk you to your car.” He held her
wrap while she slipped her arms in the sleeves then closed his around
her, bent, and kissed her neck. Jo shifted her head back to rest on his
shoulder. The feather-soft feel of his lips made her tremble.
“Sorry,” he said, straightening up. “I must have been a vampire in
another life. Can’t resist a pretty neck.”
When she turned, he grabbed her and kissed her with raw passion,
angling his head to deepen it. He stole her breath. Then, it was over.
Eyes bright with lust met her own. One more date and I’m a goner. He
opened the door and let her go first.
“Thank you for the dinner.” He shut her car door.
She rolled down her window, but before she could speak, he was kissing
her again, his hand cupping her cheek. Then, there was nothing but cool
“Call me when you get home. So I’ll know you arrived safely.”
She nodded and shifted into reverse. Driving down the lonely road
home, thoughts tumbled through her mind. Disorganized, jumbled,
sensuous, hormonal ideas flashed before her. Jo had always been
buttoned up. She had learned by the time she was eight to keep her
room in order and her school projects as well.
Organization is the backbone of success, she’d told herself a thousand
times. But now, she was a muddled, unorganized mess, a mass of
feelings that ran the gamut from happy to terrified. It was as if she had
tried to put her foot in a shoe that was the wrong size. This manner of
being wasn’t the Josephine Parker she knew. This was a primitive
animal that wanted to give in to lust, no matter what the cost.
But the sight, the taste, the feel, and the scent of the man were beyond
tempting, mesmerizing her, seducing her. His confidence, his slow kiss,
promised a bedroom experience like none she’d ever had before. And
she wanted it. She wanted him. She wanted to give herself to him, all
night long, to taste and be tasted by, to reach ecstasy with, and to make
love to until sunrise.
This new feeling shook her to her roots. A part of her broke through the
controlled, distant, untrusting, business-like Josephine Parker and
became the lusty, sensuous Jo Parker who had to have this man—damn
the consequences. It scared the crap out of her.

7/29/15

Alouette's Song by Andrew Jonathan Fine

 

Alouette's Song by Andrew Jonathan Fine

 
Four teens from separate walks of life have fated encounters that will not only bring them together as lovers and friends, but as saviors. Together, they will kick open the door to humanity's settlement of the Milky Way. But only ingenuity, compassion, valor, and prayer will see them through their adventures before they can safely return home!
I liked the twist and turns in this book. All the action kept it very interesting. The story is very original and engaging!
I give it 4 Stars
Thanks,
Sarah

Review of Make Me Soar

Make Me Soar 
Collars and Cuffs Book 6
by K.C. Wells

Amazon Synopsis:
Collars and Cuffs: Book Six 
Anyone who frequents Collars & Cuffs knows Dorian Forrester is built for pain, including Dorian himself. But everyone has it wrong. For six years, Dorian’s chased a feeling that remains tantalizingly out of his reach. Unteachable, Dorian can take anything and everything a Dom can throw at him. Still, it’s not enough. Dorian needs… something more. Something he won’t find at Collars & Cuffs. 
Dorian’s search takes him out of the safe environment he’s known for years, out of his depth, and into a realm of deep, dark trouble. 
Alan Marchant has been watching Dorian with interest for a while and knows there’s more to Dorian than his label of “pain slut” suggests. When Dorian disappears, Alan and his friend Leo set out to find him. But the disoriented young man discovered cowering in a hotel room is not the Dorian they know and love. That Dorian is shattered. It’s up to Alan to pick up the pieces and show Dorian there are better ways to fly.  They may be off on a new journey together, but their destination will rock them both to the core.

My review:
This is the 6th book in the Collars and Cuffs series and it was just as great as the other 5.
I was looking forward to Dorian's story so I could see what the author would do with his type of character.  She did such a great job bringing him around so that I could cheer for him and I couldn't wait for him to find his happily ever after. I loved Dorian's courage and Alan's patience.   K.C. Wells wrote the perfect Dom for him and his needs.  She has become one of favorite authors and I highly recommend this book (and series) to everyone.  

5 stars
theresa f

7/26/15

Review of A Grave for Kings by Joseph Walter


In the world of Altera, on the continent of Kalidara in the land of Demalja during the years
preceding this story an individual widely known as the “Guardian” had ruled. This person was
known different times by different names but his original name was Cailen Starfire, changed
from “Stormfire” because of suspicion and controversy surrounding the bloodline of that name.
Cailen Starfire (Stormfire) eventually rose to overthrow the rulers of the land and to subject its
inhabitants to his rule.  When he had defeated his enemies, he committed an act of genocide
against his supporters and disappeared. Some said he died, others thought he couldn’t die; in any
event, he became the subject of a manhunt shrouded in fear and magic.

The story begins with the kidnapping of Rodin Velau, Chief Historian, Lorebringer and
Chronicler. Rodin’s kidnapper seeks the truth concerning the Guardian and his whereabouts and
is willing to use whatever means are available to obtain it. From that point, the book becomes the
story of Cailen Starfire as told by Rodin Velau, but as seen through the eyes of several different
characters and through different time periods in their lives. Sound confusing? Yes, it was to me
at least at first. Eventually, I began to sort out the characters and only then began to follow the
story. Once, that happened, I settled down and enjoyed a delightful story, one with a number of
twists and turns, some anticipated and some surprising.

Mr. Walter’s characters are generally likeable and many regretfully fall to a variety of violence
wrought by magic and demons as well as human fighting. One notable exception may be Cailen
Starfire, with whom some will empathize and others will not. He is a complex schizophrenic
character whose fate and spiritual influences drive him against his will. Those same influences,
however, give him unusual powers.

Although the storyline is somewhat confusing, it weaves itself together as the book progresses
and is otherwise well written and entertaining.

5-STARS
Clabe Polk

7/25/15

Review of Brooklyn Love by Whiskey Blue

brooklyn love:
the story starts out with two woman who are in a love relationship. Masha met her lover during a orientation picnic. since their both in college and in the same dorm, they began to fall in love. Masha eventually cheated on her lover with another woman from the college's cafeteria, although the time a part hurt both. they eventually got back together. one day while Masha was online, she and her lover had cyber sex describing what they would do to each other. once Masha's lover found it hard to chat in the library, she returned to her dorm to finish their conversation, the lovers eventually got together and had sex



5 stars
pam

7/24/15

Review of Ndura, Son of the Forest

Ndura, Son of the Forest
by Javier Salazar Calle, 4-STARS

It should go without saying that works of fiction are the products of dreams.  Someone has a mental
and/or emotional image of an outcome and from that image a work of some type is created. Rarely is
that work presented as the dream itself, and rarer still is the dreamer the sole protagonist. Yet, Javier
Salazar Calle has done exactly that in Ndura, the Son of the Forest. I have to admit that reading a work proclaimed by the author from the beginning to be a dream derived from the time just before sleep is a strange feeling and one that having read the work still will not leave me. The difference between this work and most works of fiction is that this is told as a first person narrative of a personal experience that constantly struggles between normal anxiety, objective observation and outright panic.

So, what if you were a passenger in an aircraft targeted by a ground-to-air missile flying over the
equatorial jungle of central Africa near the border of the Congo, Uganda and the Sudan?  What if rebels killed or enslaved any surviving passengers; what if you saw your two best friends killed one in the crash, one by the rebels, while you managed to escape into the jungle?  Thus, the stage is set for the author’s imagination and extensive research into central Africa forest flora and fauna, the Pigmy people and his idea of what his reactions would be if he were actually experiencing being marooned for a number of days in a central African forest. The rest is the tale of the trek itself, starvation, fatigue, ants, mosquitoes, snakes and misery.

My mind wandered away from the story as I read; after all, this was a dream, the story wasn’t
happening.  I use my imagination to immerse myself into the action and to identify with the characters in the stories I read. Therefore, the action should count for something.  When you’re told from the beginning that the story is only a dream, I’m sorry, I can’t get into it.  Nevertheless, aside from a few, but apparent editing errors, the story was well written and effectively conveyed the anxiety, panic, and other emotions he was striving to achieve in the reader.  Because of the emotions his descriptions evoked and because he included a glossary of Swahili and Pigmy words used in the story,  
I felt four-stars were appropriate.

 Clabe Polk

7/23/15

Review of Submission by Veronica Cane


4 stars
I might have been able to give this book 5 stars, but there is a difference between how I view the BDSM lifestyle & how the author views the world.  I, by no means, am declaring that I am correct...our views are just somewhat different.  What happens between Mary Elizabeth and Devlin seems to be more of a Master/Slave relationship that should involve a mutuallly agreed upon contract with limits listed (because Devlin needed some!).  Don't get me wrong - the book is erotically hot with some very naughty sex.  I just struggled with a Dom that would force something on his Submissive. That's just me.  Everyone knows I don't shy away from rape, but I prefer the bad guys to be the rapists.
Mary Elizabeth Seabrook has had a really tough childhood but she overcomes her struggles and tries to make a life for herself.  She works hard and shimmies into a great job that she is proud of.  This is where she meets Devlin.  Devlin pretty much wants Mary Elizabeth, so he just takes her and tells her how it is going to be.  He introduces her into the "BDSM" lifestyle and guides her sexual exploration.  Hopefully, her tough childhood isn't influencing her decisions and this is truly something she enjoys and wants.
Best Regards,
Teresa Stooksberry

7/19/15

Review of Stone Guardian by Paulina Woods

Milcah has lived her life being ridiculed by others for her looks and upbringing. Wanting to leave the small town behind she longs for the day she can pack up her small apartment and see the world. She never imagined her vacation would lead to her destiny.

Jarod is general of the gargoyle army. He's a force to be reckoned with and in a fit of anger a witch turns him and his men into stone statues. For centuries they have stood waiting for someone to free them from their prison.

Can two beings from two different backgrounds find common ground before the world falls into chaos?

I really liked this book! The back story for how all of the different creatures and humans is really helpful and interesting. Milcah is such a strong character and you just want to see her find happiness and figure out her place in the world. The world Paulina Woods writes about is so magical and beautiful, makes you wish you could visit there!
I give the book 4 stars
Thank you,
Sarah

Review of Captive Guardian by Paulina Woods

Captive Guardian by Paulina Woods

High above New York, in a gilded cage, Marcus lives out his lonely life. Born in captivity he has been told he has one purpose in life, to produce powerful female witch offspring.

Michael is second in command to the general of the gargoyles army. He lives a fast and dangerous life, always looking for the next adventure. When he is captured, bound and tossed into a cage all thoughts of revenge goes out the window when he is faced with his mate.

I really enjoyed this book! Paulina Woods went into a lot of details and made it very easy to visualize what you were reading. I liked how the connection between Marcus and Michael happened fast but continued to grow stronger through the rest of the story. The variety of creatures and characters also kept the storyline interesting!
I give the book 5 Stars

Thanks,
Sarah

7/16/15

Sable Hunter Day 4

Meet the couples from Cajun Style Hell Yeah!

Lucas and Dandi
















Finding Dandi by Sable Hunter

LOVE IS PATIENT. LOVE IS KIND.

Lucas thinks he has his life mapped out until fate throws a curvy little dancer
in his lap. Soon he finds that it will take more than success or status to make
him happy - it will take Dandi.

LOVE IS NOT RUDE, IT IS NOT SELF-SEEKING,
LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS

Dandi can't change her past, but she can keep from hurting Lucas. Dandi loves
Lucas so much that she is willing to walk away from him.

LOVE ALWAYS PROTECTS, ALWAYS TRUSTS,
LOVE ALWAYS PERSERVERES

Not a day goes by that Lucas does not search for his Angel and when he finds
her, he is willing to work to make her fall in love with him for the second
time . . . and this time will be forever.

LOVE REMEMBERS. LOVE NEVER FAILS.
AND THE GREATEST OF THESE IS LOVE . . .
*Warning: Contains explicit content, 18+ Audience

Excerpt
And then he heard it. A very soft, yet unmistakable feminine yawn. Damn! He had a stowaway!
Hope flared in his heart. Could it be? Christ, he had to know. Waiting till there was no one on the road but him, he flipped on one of the overhead lights, turned and took a quick glance over the seat. Hallelujah! Talk about an answer to prayer! Dandi lay right behind him, her head on his back seat. She looked peaceful, warm and entirely snuggable.
Turning back to the road, he couldn’t help but make a fist in the air. “Yes!” Suddenly his heart felt lighter and he couldn’t wipe the grin off of his face. She was safe! She was with him and they both had a second chance. Pushing a strand of hair out of his eyes, he angled the rearview mirror so he could see into the back seat.
All he needed to do now was get them out of town. His cabin on Pine Ridge was isolated. Lucas didn’t think he had been followed, because he had weaved in and out of a dozen side streets and had seen no indication anyone was on his trail.

Now, he wished she would wake up.

Miles clicked by till finally his patience paid off. Achoo! A sweet little sneeze sounded from the rear.

“Bless you,” he responded, matter-of-factly. “Thank you.”
Silence
Lucas wished he had a video camera. The sight of her head slowly appearing – rising from behind the seat until he could see two big, beautiful eyes staring at him was priceless.

“Oops.”
“Have a good nap?”
“Yes, I can explain. . .” Dandi spoke slowly. “Please do,” Lucas had no intention of giving her a hard time, but he was so happy, he just had to tease her a bit.

“Are you mad?”
“Mad about you, does that count?”
He was kidding, she knew he was. “Can I come up there with you?”

“Sure, I want you close to me. Let me pull over for you.”

“No need.” Before he could say Arkansas Razorbacks, she had shimmied her lithe little body over the seat and plopped down right beside him.

“Fasten your seat belt, Love.”

“Yes, Sir.” She complied sweetly. Her polite little acquiescence made his lust flare.

“Good girl.” Lucas was having a hard time keeping his eyes on the road.

“I’m sorry I hitched a ride without asking.” The headlights from approaching vehicles made a pleasing pattern of shadows and lights move across her gorgeous face.

“I’m not.” And that was no lie. “I’m glad. I was worried about you. I’ve been looking for you.”

“You have?” There was wonder in her voice.

“Hell, yes. I’ve been driving the streets searching for you. You were in danger and there was no way in hell I was going to walk away and leave you to face it by yourself.”

“Danger? What kind of danger? Do you mean Romero bringing men to my room?”

Men to her room? Shit. He didn’t want to think about that. “No, that’s not what I meant.” Lucas realized she had no idea what had gone on. “Romero shot a man, and someone saw you sneaking into the bathroom about that same time. They thought you were a witness. Romero’s men, as well as the cops are out hunting for you. And Romero won’t give up easily.”

“Oh, my Lord.” She held a hand to her heart. “I can get myself into a mess without even trying.” Then, it dawned on her what he had said. “All the time I was in the back seat, you were looking for me? Why would you do that?”

Why? Good question. He sought an answer. There was no doubt he was sexually drawn to her. Just sitting near to her had him hard and hungry. “I was worried about you.” Understatement. Light from a passing car illuminated her perfect face. She was waiting for him to say more. “The idea of something happening to you was totally unacceptable.” Even thinking about the possibilities set his teeth on edge.

More Cajun Style Hell Yeah! from Sable Hunter
You are Always on My Mind myBook.to/AlwaysOnMyMind
Forget me Never  myBook.to/ForgetMeNever
Burning Love myBook.to/BurningLove

About the Author:
 Sable Hunter writes romance, some of it quite spicy. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job.
She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of raccoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.
. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.

Visit Sable:
Sign up for Sable Hunter’s newsletter

7/15/15

Review of Trekking to Ocmulgee byTy Bard

Trekking to Ocmulgee:
The Spoken World
By
Ty Bard


ISBN 13:  978-0990961109, Copyright 2014, Corn Silk Press, Athens, Georgia, 5-STARS

Some would call Trekking to Ocmulgee, The Spoken World, a romantic historic novel recounting the tale of a young Muskogee man and a young Muskogee woman, separated by events driven by the expansion of Spanish missions into central Georgia, only to be eventually re-united. But that that would neither be the whole story, nor would it explain the circumstances in which these young Native Americas find themselves. To understand those circumstances, and the thoughts, emotions, adaptations and actions they must take to accomplish that re-uniting requires a much larger understanding of conditions facing the Muskogee Confederation of related villages and towns that occupied central and southwest Georgia, and parts of Alabama and Tennessee in the year 1700 and the years immediately following. Briefly, the Muskogee occupied an area pressed by the Spanish in west Florida allied with the Apalachee, the French at Mobile allied with the Choctaw, the Cherokee in the Appalachian Mountains and the English in the Carolinas. The Spanish pushed missions from Florida into Georgia, the French supported slaving raids on the Muskogee by the Choctaw and Cherokees with the slaves being sold to Caribbean sugar plantations and to plantations in Virginia and the Carolinas. Successfully negotiating trade agreements with English traders in Charleston helped keep the Muskogee nations viable and the interactions of the traders helped mitigate some of the slaving raids on the Muskogee. However, the pressure from the Spanish to the south threatened not just the freedom of the Muskogee, but threatened their spiritual beliefs as well. To this end, a rebellion by the Muskogee begun with the burning of a Spanish mission and continued by the overall Chief of the Muskogee, Hopoyetly at Coweta resulted in a series of raids by the Muskogee that essentially wiped out the Apalachee tribe and much of the Spanish influence in west Florida. It is the beginning of this rebellion where this story starts. For the next several years, this story tracks the rebellion and its aftermath through the eyes of Little Bird and Morning Light, later known as Yvtohke and Jillie. Both are entrusted with key roles in restoring the spiritually important Adjik Hata Clan in the story, however, an evil influence is rising among the Cherokees, although they are not aware of it at first,  whose goal is to prevent the restoration of the Adjik Hata Clan of the Muskogee. As a result, Yvtohke and Jillie must deal with war and its effects, politics, human nature, the culture of the Muskogee and the other Native American groups, the traders and many other influences to accomplish their goals.

Ty Bard is a gifted writer with a true historian’s knowledge of the Muskogee culture and an apparent
need to make others aware of it. As much as anything, this book is a detailed look into Muskogee
culture, circa 1700 with daily life and rituals described in great detail. In similar detail are the mental and emotional musings of the characters, the descriptions of Indian warfare against the Spanish and the Apalachee and the use of Muskogee language terms throughout. Although well written throughout with only a very few minor editing issues, I found the level of detail and the use of the native language to be both informative and tedious. In truth, as wonderful as I found the story and as interesting as I found the culture of the Muskogee during that time, I found the book slow and difficult to read. It not a book I would pick up unless I had a lot of time to spend reading. However, the inclusion by the author of a Creek-Muskogee Language Guide was a very helpful stroke of genius! The expectation is that “Trekking to Ocmulgee” will expand to two more volumes due to the length and complexity of the story. Readers who are interested in Native American culture and history, and those readers who want a great story and have the time to deal with the complexity of the narrative, will want  to watch for the release of the next two volumes. Meanwhile, the author, Ty Bard has done a great job with both the history and the narrative. Kudos!

5-STARS, Clabe Polk

Sable Hunter Day 3


Meet the couples from Cajun Style Hell Yeah!

Beau and Harley

Burning Love by Sable Hunter

Beau's passion burns hot for Harley Montoya. When he discovers that the woman who has enflamed his libido is the girl he fell in love with so long ago in a runaway shelter, he is overcome with joy. But Harley - or Nada as he knew her - has been burned by tragedy. They both live lives full of adventure. He builds custom weaponry and owns a reptile preserve, and she is an EOD expert - Harley defuses bombs for a living. But nothing is more explosive than the love they share. Beau is determined to show Harley that he is worthy of her trust and that he is willing to protect her from anything that would cause her harm. But Harley has a mad-man on her trail and she can't walk away from her responsibilities. Bombs, alligators, haunted plantations and Louisiana lore spice up their life, and danger and ghosts from their past threatens to tear them apart - but nothing can put out the white-hot flames of their Burning Love.

*Warning: Contains explicit content, 18+ Audience




Excerpt
Harley prayed. Her prayers probably didn’t go any higher than the ceiling, but she didn’t figure it would hurt to try. She prayed for a miracle. There was no way she would ever ask any of the others to come to her aid. They all had families and they might die getting to her. A Kevlor vest wouldn’t be a deterrent to Crocker. He would take a headshot. Still, she hoped – for a few more seconds, she hoped. And she prayed for Beau – that her death wouldn’t devastate him. She wanted him to be happy. There was nothing else to do. She had examined everything. Crocker had won. She had to kill this bomb before it exploded and killed too many innocent lives to count. Rising, she went to stand by the wire that would shut this monstrosity down and end her life. “I love you, Beau.” She raised her clippers . . . and another shot rang out – and another. She jumped when somebody touched her. “I love you, too, Harley.” Strong arms wrapped around her and hauled her back against his chest. “I’m here. What can I do?” Turning in his arms, she hugged him hard. “You shouldn’t be here. It’s too dangerous.” “I play with fire all the time, baby. Just tell me what to do. I can follow orders. Let me save you.” “You’re an answer to prayer. Did you know that?” She handed him some clippers and pointed for him to stand at the kill switch that would disable the panel truck bomb and she stayed next to the one that would release the gas. Maybe, if the noxious substance was released, he would be far enough away to escape harm. “And don’t breathe in when I clip this wire. Hold your breath. On the count of three - - on the word three – cut the wire.” It worked. “It’s over,” she announced to the men who were listening

More Cajun Style Hell Yeah!
You are Always on My Mind myBook.to/AlwaysOnMyMind
Forget me Never  myBook.to/ForgetMeNever

About the Author:

. Sable Hunter writes romance, some of it quite spicy. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job.
She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of raccoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.
. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.

Visit Sable:
Sign up for Sable Hunter’s newsletter

7/14/15

Sable Hunter Day 2



Meet the couples from Cajun Style Hell Yeah!

Patrick and Savannah
Forget me Never

Some truly lucky people experience a love so great that nothing can separate them. Distance, misunderstandings or even death are not powerful enough to stop the longing and the hunger and the desire to be together. Patrick loves Savannah. He is a Marine who faces danger on a daily basis and his greatest fear is to be forgotten. Savannah loves Patrick. Because of the circumstances of her birth, she has grown up never knowing what it is like to be touched or hugged or accepted by anyone. The haunting mists of Louisiana, the ravaging horrors of war, and the remnants of an ancient disease will try to pull them apart, until their destiny draws them together and they discover a love so perfect that it will last forever.



Excerpt
The TV was on, the food was spread out and she had on as close to something sexy as she owned. Savannah had more on her mind than football. “Wow, this looks great!” Patrick was a big eater, so she had fixed plenty.
“Did you have a good conversation with your friend?”
“Yes, I did. We talked about you, mostly.” He settled down on the couch – just stretched out and left her a little spot in the corner. “Come here, I want to cuddle.”
“What did you say about me?” She sat on her legs and looked him in the eye.
“You’re a nosy little thing, aren’t you?” Patrick teased.
“A little bit.”
She fed him a bite of pizza. He took the bite, captured her hand and licked the remaining spot of sauce off her fingers. “I just told him how I felt about you. And we discussed some business, that’s all.” There was more to it than that, but he wasn’t ready to tell her everything – not yet. “Look, the game’s starting.”
Typical male, he got into the game. Savannah had a good time watching him. He yelled at the quarterback. He snarled at the referees, but mostly he looked disturbed because the first half was almost over and the Colts were ahead of the Saints. “It’s okay.”
Patrick knew it was okay. But this game had come to mean more to him than just his favorite team winning the big prize. It might be silly, but he had wound this all up with his chances of being with Savannah. “The game’s not over.”
“No, it’s not.” There were a few minutes left until halftime and then The Who were going to sing. Savannah was still hungry – but not for food.
“Come on Brees!” Patrick yelled at the Saints quarterback. “Do something!”
Savannah decided to make her own play. He was sitting about a foot away from her. He had been closer, but he was eating and getting into the game and somehow he’d moved away from her. That would never do. He wasn’t paying any attention to her at all, so when she let her hand inch his way – she waited to see what he would do.
Patrick knew Savannah thought he was oblivious to her advances. She was letting her fingers do the walking – literally. Her little hand was inching toward him, and he couldn’t wait to see what she was up to. He leaned forward just like he was engrossed in the game. Right now he was more interested in her, but he wasn’t going to let on.
She let her fingers touch his hard thigh – just barely. First, she pushed her hand under his legs just a little bit, like it was cold and she was trying to get warm. He just grunted – he wasn’t taking the hint. Next, she let her fingers walk up his leg, like a little spider – still, nothing. Damn! Getting a mite bolder, she curled her hand over the top of his leg and rubbed her thumb up and down on the strong muscle. He had the audacity to pat her hand and say, “Hey, Baby. How’s it going?”
Patrick bit back a smile when she huffed and muttered under her breath. It was the same little voice she’d used the day they met in the memorial when her friend had been embarrassing the heck out of her.
Before Patrick, she would never have attempted something like this. But he had given her confidence in her attraction that no one ever had. So, she let her hand – slide upward – upward toward his crotch, until she bumped into something rather large and hard.
“Uh-Oh,” She looked up at Patrick.
“I’m kinda trying to watch the game here, Baby,” he said with a smirk, trying not to laugh.
The feel of Patrick’s bulge had caused a stir in her sex which made her feel naughty. She fixed Patrick with a vexed glare, but he ignored her eyes. She huffed, and withdrew her hand from the firm bulge that she’d wanted to explore further and folded her arms defensively across her chest. Her first attempt at seduction, and Patrick had rejected her; this didn’t sit well with Savannah.
Savannah sat on the couch as halftime drew closer and the Saints marched down the field. Beside her, Patrick watched her out of the corner of his eye. The brazen way she’d grabbed for his package had turned him on, but he wanted to see how she would handle his rejection, see if she wanted him bad enough to make another move.
Savannah was doing a horrible job of masking her displeasure and when she innocently moved her hands up over her head for a stretch, something in the way her head tilted to the side filled Patrick with a need to kiss her neck.
Patrick shimmied a few inches closer to his Savannah and now it was her turn to pretend she didn’t notice what he was doing.
When Patrick shimmied a few more inches, Savannah picked up a magazine from the end table beside her; she wasn’t going to make this easy on him.
A few more inches and Patrick was close enough that his essence made her legs squirm.
“Hey,” Patrick said.
He was right beside her now, his thickly muscled arm pressed against hers, their thighs touching.
Savannah ignored him.
“Whatcha readin’?” He inquired, snatching the magazine from her hands.
“Patrick!”
Patrick held the magazine just out of Savannah’s reach. She made one grab for it, but gave up, not wanting to give him the satisfaction.
Savannah looked away from him. Not her best move if she hoped to remain cross with Patrick. That small patch of bare skin on Savannahs neck that had caused the tightness in Patrick’s jeans was now fully exposed and with Savannah looking the other way, he seized the opportunity and leaned in to kiss it softly.
Savannah flinched when she felt Patrick’s gentle lips on her neck, then her shoulder. “Pa…trick,” she said, forgetting almost all of the annoyance he’d inspired in her so recently. “Stop,” she offered weakly, but tilted her neck further to the side to grant him even greater access.
“Stop?” Patrick kissed her neck. “Stop what?”
He licked up to Savannah’s ear, nibbling on the lobe lightly before moving back down to her collarbone.
Savannah whimpered with appreciation. Gone now was any semblance of the frustration and rejection she’d felt, in its place was nothing but bliss. The skin on her neck was dimpled with goosebumps; her chest beginning to flush.
“You want me to go?” Patrick asked between kisses.
His hand had found its way around to the front of her shirt, undoing first the top button of her blouse and then the next one.
Savannah placed her hand behind Patrick’s head as he kissed her collarbone and shoulder. “I thought you wanted to watch the game?” The words barely came out of her mouth in an audible tone.
“I’d rather watch you,” Patrick whispered in her ear.
Savannah’s round bottom levitated from the couch when Patrick hit that magic spot just behind her ear. “I have to tell you, this is one of my favorite fantasies in the whole world.”
Patrick’s hand stilled. “What’s that, Baby?” If she had a fantasy, he would do his damnedest to fulfill it.

More Cajun Style Hell Yeah!
You are Always on my Mind myBook.to/AlwaysOnMyMind
Burning Love  myBook.to/BurningLove

About the Author:

. Sable Hunter writes romance, some of it quite spicy. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job.
She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of raccoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.
. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.

Visit Sable:
Sign up for Sable Hunter’s newsletter

Review of Special Delivery by VJ Devereaux and Valerie Douglas

Special Delivery
 by  VJ Devereaux and Valerie Douglas

Federal Prosecutor L.C. Mackay couldn’t cruise the bars—that was too dangerous for someone in her position. Instead she decided to check the dating websites. Not for dates; she was too busy for relationships, especially in the middle of one of the biggest trials of her career. She just wanted sex. Hot, lusty, soul-shattering sex. The perfect way to de-stress and relax.

The man was beautiful. He had the face of a fallen angel and a body made for a pin-up calendar. So what was he doing on a dating site? His name was Rick, the caption said, and his profile was simple—if a woman was looking for good, clean, no-strings sex, contact him. He always wore a condom, had no communicable diseases and could provide proof if asked.

Just what she needed. But, she wasn’t really considering it, was she?
great book and well written and plot/story good. only had problem with is she had to find guy online by the way just had sex with just like that nope. not get me wrong it can/or does happen. but how good this book was i guess i didn't wanted that to happen for some reason. so wished book was longer then it was. I giving 4star still because I love the plot and story and Lacey & Rick.

REVIEWER 
OLIVIA R. 
4 star's

Review of The House of Cupcakes by A.R. ALAN

The House of Cupcakes
by A.R. ALAN

Three middle-aged women try to invigorate their husbands by feeding them cupcakes laced with sex-enhancing drugs. When the drugs run out and they can't get anymore, the zany women plan a daring heist that changes their lives forever.

okay I know this book is for the older group. but still I loved it!! I was laughing my butt off. also was emotional as well. 3 best friends do everything thing together from easy to the hard time. one of them(laughing right now) good lord making cupcakes for their husband's sex drive's!!! one husband who has Alzheimer Disease and having her pain in the but stepson trying to take him from her and  other two friends oh boy is all i can say!! you have to read this you get kick out of it!!

REVIEWER 
OLIVIA R.
5 star's

Review of Stiletto by Caddy Rowland

Stiletto: A Caddy Rowland Psychological Thriller & Drama (The Avengement Series Book1)

Never underestimate the value of a kick-ass pair of heels. Sexy shoes can make a woman feel beautiful. They can also bring a man to his knees—or worse. 

Once John Mickelson slithers out from any blame for the devastation he’s caused with his Ponzi scheme, Jasmine Albertson finds herself barely left breathing. He’s taken everything: her husband, her money, her home, and her child. She can barely see through the haze of pain and hate. 

However, one thing is very clear: John Mickelson is going to pay, and she’s going to be the one doing the collecting. 

Karma really can be a bitch—especially when it scores a willing partner. 

Themes in this book: revenge, retribution, vigilante justice, failure of the justice system, abuse of power. 

loved every minute of this book! never wanted to end. I Know i never want to cross this women bad side that's for sure. Jasmine went from having very little and high hopes then she meet the love of her life. but everything that change when her husband got caught up something bad and that ended his life and now jasmine is out for blood now. can't wait for more from this author!

reviewer olivia R.
5 star's

7/13/15

Sable Hunter Day 1


Meet the couples from Cajun Style Hell Yeah!

From Sable Hunter:
Harper’s story has been a long time coming. She was first introduced in Cowboy Heat and wove her way into my heart as Noah’s on-again/off-again girlfriend who seemed to have her own set of ghosts. If you remember, she was a victim of Ajax, the Dom who hated Isaac and almost killed Noah. At the time, we didn’t know what made Harper the way she was – what made her tick. I could see the writing on the wall, she wouldn’t be the one who could keep Noah McCoy in line. He needed a stronger hand and the woman for that job was none other than SKYE BLUE.
As I was writing FORGET ME NEVER, I created this amazing character named Revel Lee Jones who was so loyal to his friend Patrick and his memory that he was willing to marry the love of Patrick’s life to give their son a name and a future. But Savannah knew Harper was Revel’s soulmate and she believed in the power of love so strongly that she told Revel to go find Harper.
Anyway, I’m going to spoil my own story if I keep going. What I wanted to tell you is that I have tied all of the stories together – Noah and his family, especially the storyline from BADASS, Savannah and Patrick in FORGET ME NEVER, Beau and Harley from BURNING LOVE and Dandi and Lucas in FINDING DANI. The Hell Yeah! Cajun are all connected.
Now, that’s not to say you can’t read this as a standalone, because I’ve tried to tell the important elements of the stories from a different perspective so you could remember, yet not be bored.
Their lives are connected, like ours are - - so enjoy.



You Are Always on My Mind

We all like to think we have a soulmate. Unfortunately for some of us, we miss them, passing unseen like two ships in the night. Revel and Harper were among the lucky ones, they knew without a shadow of a doubt that they were meant for one another. In a perfect world, they would’ve enjoyed a ‘happily ever after’. But this isn’t a perfect world.
Harper is haunted by her past, a past so tragic and so unthinkable that she can’t even imagine confessing it to Revel. And she knows from past experience, that when he learns the shameful truth about her – nothing will be the same. So to protect him, she walks away.
Harper underestimated Revel’s love for her. From the moment she disappeared, he set out to bring her home. Their journey to love is one fraught with ghosts from the past, both real and imagined, and a demon from their present who is intent on making sure she has no future. But those ghosts and demons have never met a hero like Revel Lee. He is determined to give Harper exactly what she needs…until Harper realizes that all she needs is him.
YOU ARE ALWAYS ON MY MIND is a book with a little of everything. At its sexual core, it gives a nod to BDSM. Revel learns how to please Harper, to give her a little bite with her pleasure, even when he would rather cut off his own arm rather than cause her a moment of pain. There is also a touch of the paranormal, a ghost story so sad that the tears it brings are still fresh today.
Above all, this book tells the story of a love so strong and so enduring that neither distance, time or tragedy can keep them apart. They aren’t able to forget for one moment what their love feels like – and neither will you.       

Excerpt

In the dark, she’d sit out on the deck, hugging her knees, trying to make herself as small as possible. If she could have, Harper would’ve disappeared. Only the crashing of the waves brought her peace. They were predictable. Rolling in, then rolling out.
Harper craved precision and structure in her life. She felt as if her present and her future was careening down a mountainside, she had no control over anything. Nightmares of what Ajax had done to her ate at her soul. At night she tossed and turned, her fears and insecurities all bound up in the images of people who’d turned their back on her.
There was no place for her in the vanilla world, she couldn’t function. And there was no place for her in the BDSM world either. Harper didn’t go to clubs anymore. She had no desire to seek out a Dom. Harper had resigned herself to just existing. Her past and her needs made her a pariah, a perversion. There was no way she could change and no place where she felt welcome.
What Harper needed was a hero. A man who could accept her shortcomings, give her what she craved. Cherish her, protect her and love her for who she was. But there was no man like that—not anymore. She’d turned her back on the only man in the universe who fit that description. And second chances didn’t exist for someone like her.
He’d looked for her. He’d tried to get in touch with her.
Both her grandmother and her parents had let her know. Even Noah said he’d contacted Tebow Ranch. But Harper had stayed hidden, off the radar. She was an island, she touched no one and no one touched her.
As the sea roared below her, the unceasing wind blowing in her hair, the seagulls crying their mournful call—Harper began to cry. If she could just go back, try again, not ask him to do those things, not tell him…
Her heart whispered his name. Revel. Revel Lee. Burying her head in the bend of her arm, she hid, letting her thoughts sweep her to another time, another place.
“Harper, what are you doing out here in this cold, baby?”
For a moment, Harper thought she was mad. A big, mountain of a man leaned down and wrapped his arms around her, carrying her into the warmth. “Let’s get you wrapped up. Do you know how long I’ve been searching for you?”
Harper shivered so hard, her teeth were chattering. He was real! The melancholy had been so deep, she’d thought he was a dream. Running her hands down his arms, Harper marveled that he was here, he was flesh and blood. “Revel?” she whispered, her voice weak with tears. Staring into his beloved face, she asked in disbelief, “What are you doing here?”
“Why do you think I’ve come?” His smile was tender. “I’m here to take you home.”
Oh, what a temptation. She’d ached to take him up on his offer. Harper wanted to go with him more than she wanted to see tomorrow. But she couldn’t. You can’t go home again, that’s what the songs all say. And they were right. There was no place for here there.
He’d come to her, he’d begged, he’d pleaded. And she had to hurt him again to make him go.
“I’m sorry, Revel. I can’t go back. My life there is over.” Her heart was breaking. This was harder than anything she’d ever had to do. He hadn’t asked just once, he’d come again and again, begging. But she had to protect him. “Please, no. Don’t keep asking me.”
When she’d tried to shut him out, he’d pushed in, desperate. “I won’t hurt you, Harper,” he’d assured her when she backed away from him. “I’d never hurt you.”
Instead, she chose to hurt him, to deliberately twist his words. “And therein lies the problem. You know what I need. And you can’t give it to me.”
She’d watched his face as he struggled with her words. “Harper, I let you down, but I can be what you need. I know about McCoy and I know about that maniac, Ajax. Let me make it up to you.”
Harper wanted to cry, instead she laughed. She couldn’t afford to give him reason to hope. “You turned me away, Revel.”
Revel grabbed for her and she backed away. “I did not turn you away. I told you I was surprised, that’s all. If you had given me a chance, given me time, I would have learned.”
“This isn’t something you can force yourself to do, Revel.”
“Give me a chance, Harper,” he pleaded with her. “I don’t want to be alone, I don’t want you to be alone. I love you, I’ve loved you from the first moment I saw your face.”
Beautiful words. Words she’d give the sun, the moon and the stars to hear and believe. Revel meant them, but he only had part of the story. “You think you do.”
He pulled her close, crashing their lips together, not giving Harper another second to say anything else. For a few precious moments, they kissed. With his mouth, with his body, with his heart—he offered her everything he had…his life, his soul.
And as much as Harper wanted to accept what he offered, she couldn’t. It wouldn’t be right. “No.” She pushed at his chest. “I can’t do it.”
Revel bowed his head, defeated. “Why?”
Because I love you, is what she wanted to say. “It’s wrong. We’ll only end up hurting one another. You’d regret it. I can’t change.”
“Fuck!” With one powerful blow, he hit the wall above her head, splintering the wood. Harper jumped. “Don’t you understand?” Revel bellowed in his pain. “I don’t want you to change.” His face contorted with pain. “I will change. I will be what you want. I’ll be what you need.”
“No.” She looked into his beloved face. “I can’t ask that. You must go.”
“Ask anything of me, but that. I’ll give you all I am, all I have. Please don’t send me away.”
Agony like she’d never felt before ripped through her. This wasn’t the sensual pain that helped her survive, this was excruciating, soul-ripping. This wasn’t pain one survived—not more than once. And so she lied. “I don’t want you, Revel. You do nothing for me. I need a man. A real man. A man who can give me what I need and you’ll never be that man.”
“I see.” Revel felt her words slice through his heart like the sharp edge of a sword. With a sinking heart, he walked away. Giving her the only gift he could.
To be parted from him.
***

More Cajun Style Hell Yeah!
Forget me Never  myBook.to/ForgetMeNever
Burning Love myBook.to/BurningLove


About the Author:

. Sable Hunter writes romance, some of it quite spicy. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job.
She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of raccoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.
. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.

Visit Sable:
Sign up for Sable Hunter’s newsletter

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox