5/29/15

Clabe Polk Day 5





     In a non-descript warehouse in the Port of Savannah, Milton Davis Lincoln slammed the
lid down on the last crate in the back of a small van, stood up and climbed carefully out. He
looked the silent men facing him in the eyes. They scared the shit out of him, but Milton “Mad
Dog” Lincoln had started his career by making sure his fear was never seen. “All right, it’s all
here!” he said to the silent men. He gestured toward a second identical van parked a few feet
away. “Dere’s da transfer vehicle. Your money be in da passenger seat.” One of the silent men
nodded and another walked to the passenger side of the van and opened the door, then, the
briefcase. Looking up at the first man, he nodded. Everyone seemed to relax a little.
    To the three men behind him wearing black hooded windbreakers, MD said, “Get in and
let’s go. They’re waitin fo us in Atlanta.” One of MD’s men climbed in behind the wheel. The
others climbed in the back; MD took the passenger seat. One of the silent men opened the
warehouse door and both vans sped toward it.
“Ok, Mr. Lincoln,” said Spellman, “I won’t beat around the bush. We have you dead to
rights for gun smuggling and a number of other Title 18 charges we haven’t had time to think
about yet. You’re looking at a large number of years in prison...especially given your record to
date.”
MD stared at him. “Ah’m not afraid o' jail!”
“No, so far your worst experience has been five years at a Florida prison farm for drug
trafficking. I’m talking about high security federal prisons for terms of twenty-five years or
more.”
“Who is you kidding...Ah’ve heard all ‘bout federal country clubs.”
“Oh...I get it! But, obviously, you don’t. Those are prisons for low level white collar
criminals who are serving relatively light sentences. I’m talking about an extended stay in the
toughest prisons in America...where you’ll become some jolly green tattooed giant’s bitch
within a week...and they’ll pass you around for years.”
“Yo...so, if you gots me dead ta rights, like you said, why ain’t you putting me away
instead o' putting me ta sleep?”
We know a little about the profits in those operations ...that you’ve been the middleman
because you have the contacts with the suppliers. Well, we have contacts with people who need
the merchandise and are willing to pay for it. It’s just that we need to divert the flow of weapons
from the Claws’ buyers to ours. You’ll be a government informant. What you tell us about the
Claws we use against the Claws. You broker deals with your suppliers and we broker deals with
our buyers, your information about the Claws is used by the government to keep them out of the
picture, you stay out of jail, and everybody, except the Claws, of course, is much happier.
“Yo...You’re getting’ rich...ah’m takin’ da risk an' getting sheeit!”
“You get a get out of jail free card, “said Spellman. “We keep your ass out of prison for as long
as you produce...as long as the entire operation goes smoothly. If it doesn’t go smoothly, you go
to prison...end of story!
Donna looked at him questioningly as he accelerated south on main street toward
southeast Sixth. “What?” she asked.
“Just going to bail out an ex-SEAL who’s pinned down, “he answered.
“Is that all?”
MD felt feet land on the table on either side of his head and knew Bearshaw had propped a chair
against a wall and put his feet up on the table. Through the corners of his eyes, he could see the
worn heels of heavy boots on either side of his head. He could hear a grating noise behind
him...a knife being sharpened against a stone.
“A large first order...how will you pay? Cash or U.S. Treasury check?”
Spellman’s gut turned to ice. “Cash...yes, I work for the government, but the
government has nothing to do with this. This is a private transaction.”
“I see...a little side business. How can I trust you? How do I know you won’t make a
purchase and then indict me? It seems you are used to playing both ends against the middle. Are
you a player of games, Mr. Money?”
“And I assume that everyone else you deal with doesn’t play both ends against the middle
as well?”
“Don’t you ever tell me to shut up, boy! Just in case you forgot, I’m the boss here.
Kwan was an asshole!”
“Yo...brainless.boss! If yuh don’t shut up, yuh’re going be de boss wif de cut throat!
Thank God yuh didn’t sit down wif Kwan, yuh’d never got up.” MD said in a coarse whisper.
“Why?”
“He cuts throats like he checks his watch...not inviting yuh ta sit is his way o' making
yuh dig' yuh’re less important than he is...not worthy o' consideration. If yuh had sat in da chair,
he would ‘ave killed yuh fo' presuming.”
She sobbed into her pillow. She could quote the Ten Commandments from memory...the Sixth
Commandment, “thou shalt not kill”. She knew intuitively the commandment was probably
actually “thou shalt not murder” since the history of the Jews as told in the Bible was inherently
bloody, and since people were often forced to kill in self-defense, but she had always been taught
the commandment was “thou shalt not kill”...and she had killed. yes, in self-defense, but she
had killed nevertheless.
Bang! The forks on the dumpster truck slammed home. Jimmy knew now where he had
heard the beeping alarm...the garbage truck. He jumped up and threw a rotten head of lettuce at
the truck’s windshield as it began to raise him for the dump. He quickly followed with a handful
of cold spaghetti. The driver sat the dumpster back on the pavement and climbed out of the
truck.
“Help me!” said Jimmy weakly. As he stood he wobbled and almost fell. He grabbed
the side of the dumpster and held on with all his strength until the driver got hold of him and
pulled him out.
“No! Hell no! I’m not homeless,” he told the incredulous driver, “Somebody knocked me out
and left me for dead.
“Ms Thomas?” said Donna, “I believe you lost the stud from your left ear. The back
must have come loose.”
“Oh my...de boys gave me dose studs for muh birthday. Dey worked at Harrison’s Feed
Store loading trucks fo a month to buy dose. Ah wonder where it be?”
“Oh, I’m sorry,” said Donna, “maybe someone will find it. I’m always losing earrings
with loose backs.”
Eiser said nothing. He knew where the other stud was...in a neatly labeled bag in the Sheriff’s
evidence locker...found on Elijah Hollaway’s desktop.


Website: http://clabepolkmysteryadve.ipage.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/clabe.polk.mystery.adventure
Google +:
https://plus.google.com/b/112644276834570344182/112644276834570344182/posts
Linked In: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/clabe-polk/58/4b5/a77
Twitter: @ClabePolk

5/28/15

Clabe Polk Day 4


                                            Picture

Kathryn Addison Thomas, “Kat”, is a survivor of Atlanta’s Bowen Homes Projects and nobody
messes with her sons...especially gang members bent on recruiting them.

So, when Milton Davis “Mad Dog” Lincoln is banished by the leadership of his street gang, The
Raven’s Claws, as a suspected federal informant, he tries to start a new chapter of the Claws in
Poplar Bluffs. His first recruit, Quinton Thomas, wants to be a Claw, but sees Mad Dog for what
he is, an obsessive , violent user of others to achieve his own ends. To that end, Mad Dog
subjects Quinton, his brother, his girl friend, and his other friends, even other gang members, to
fear, intimidation, injury and even death attempting to intimidate Quinton into joining.

It’s up to Detective Mike Eiser to sort out Mad Dog’s agenda, but because of fear, and because
Mad Dog uses his gang members to commit chargeable crimes for him, Eiser is limited to
charging Mad Dog with petty crimes, at least for a while.

When Mad Dog’s federal management team decides to use Mad Dog’s contact with a North
Korean agent –provocateur to sell guns illegally for themselves, Mad Dog responds with
multiple double-crosses, and a desperate plan to take the money and run. However, his desperate
plan runs head-long into a showdown with Detective Eiser and the Jericho County Sheriff’s
Office.

Literally crawling out of a disastrous confrontation, Mad Dog makes a last run at revenge against
Quinton Thomas for rejecting him and the Raven’s Claws...with completely unpredictable
results. But then, Kat Thomas is a survivor, and nobody messes with her sons...especially gang
members bent on recruiting them...and, something hidden in Kat’s background may help
Quinton even more.

Schism is the third story in the Detective Mike Eiser Series and the first full length novel. Check
out Backslide and Hot Summer Nights as well. Angelica, the second full length novel is coming
soon!

When Kat Thomas left Atlanta’s infamous Bowen Homes Projects, she was leaving a lifestyle
she did not want her sons to copy. Little did she know that a part of that life, the Raven Claw
gang, would follow her to Poplar Bluffs and that the leader of that group, Milton Davis “Mad
Dog” Lincoln would claim one of her sons, Quinton Thomas, as a gang member. But, Kat is a
survivor, and she and her boys have friends in Poplar Bluff, including Detective Mike Eiser.
While running guns and dealing with Korean terrorists and crooked federal prosecutors and
agents, Mad Dog never loses his focus on Quinton and despite the interference of a wayward
preacher, Kat never loses her determination to protect him.

It’s up to Mike Eiser to find a way to resolve it and put away some bad guys.

Schism is the third story in the Detective Mike Eiser Series and the first full length novel. Check
out Backslide and Hot Summer Nights as well. Angelica, the second full length novel is coming
soon!


Website: http://clabepolkmysteryadve.ipage.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/clabe.polk.mystery.adventure
Google +:
https://plus.google.com/b/112644276834570344182/112644276834570344182/posts
Linked In: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/clabe-polk/58/4b5/a77
Twitter: @ClabePolk

Review of Her Christmas Wishes by Lorraine Nelson

Her Christmas Wishes
By Lorraine Nelson

Erica London needs some time alone to figure out if she should continue with the in vitro treatments. They haven’t worked so far. She really wants to have a baby and an heir to the ranch…to know he or she was on the way before Christmas. Of course, wishing for a man to love her and produce said baby would be wonderful, but that’s not about to happen. She rides over to the London Lodge, situated on the back end of the London Ranch, to clean and close it down for the winter. A freak blizzard has her snowed in, but she doesn’t mind in the least. She has food, shelter, and wood fires to keep her warm. Besides, she enjoys not having the phone ringing or wranglers stopping in to chat.

Spencer Rafferty is on his way to his brother’s wedding when he takes a wrong turn and ends up on a side road. His car hits a nasty drift and barrels into the ditch. With no signal on his cell phone, he looks around and all he sees is white. He smells wood smoke but can’t determine where it’s coming from. Then, in a moment of clarity when the wind dies down, he sees the smoke and walks down the road toward it.

Erica opens the door with gun in hand, unsure whether or not to allow the stranger in. But the storm is a raging blizzard and she takes pity on him. When not covered in snow, she sees just how handsome the man is…and he’s not wearing a ring. When the power goes out, things heat up. Could this man be the one to make her wishes come true? Did she have it in her to embark on a weekend affair? And could she survive his leaving when the storm was over?


Very winter warming book. Another great sweet short story for you. Erica is down and upset having trying over and over have baby on her own. So she went to close up her little vacation lodge. But stayed for little R & R. Both some in comes Spencer getting lost during snow storm. And she found out the man she has it for is one of her all time favorite authors. He fell for her after some time part. He came back!

Reviewer Olivia R.
5 stars

Review of Nathan book 4 by Lorraine Nelson

Nathan (the Hudson Ranch #4)
by Lorraine Nelson

Nate's job as an accountant is to get the Ranch's accounts in order and bring in new business, so he hires his neighbor, Cyndi Dillon, as his assistant. She’s efficient and capable and oh so desirable, but Nate doesn’t believe in mixing business with pleasure. 

Her job is everything she'd dreamed of and more, but she's harboring a secret that could jeopardize their working relationship. The one thing Cyndi hadn’t counted on was falling for the shy accountant. He’s drop-dead gorgeous and looks great in Levis, but wasn’t it just her luck to fall for a pretend cowboy when she'd grown up around the real thing? 

Someone doesn't want the boys to inherit their father’s ranch and will do anything to get what they want. When problems on the spread escalate, will personal safety get in the way of their future or does love really conquer all?


Never a boring life on Hudson ranch ever.. This is #4 in series.. All about Nate!! can these guys ever I mean EVER!!! get a break from this crazy nut job who is trying to run them out of town! now its all ends they got the mole and more!  

Nate open his own business as an accountant what he all so did before coming to the ranch and hoping this also help in getting the Ranch's accounts up.. nate also puts in wanted ad up too. he got himself hardheaded women from it too. Cyndi also fight right with them all like the other girls did.

This whole series is packed full of everything love, madness, everything in between. really hope this isn't last book I need more no I want more!!!!! Lorraine thank you for most amazing books ever!! 

5 stars
Olivia R.

Review of Nathan by Lorraine Nelson

Nathan

The Hudson Ranch Book 4
by Lorraine Nelson


Amazon Synopsis:
Nate's job as an accountant is to get the Ranch's accounts in order and bring in new business, so he hires his neighbor, Cyndi Dillon, as his assistant. She’s efficient and capable and oh so desirable, but Nate doesn’t believe in mixing business with pleasure. 

Her job is everything she'd dreamed of and more, but she's harboring a secret that could jeopardize their working relationship. The one thing Cyndi hadn’t counted on was falling for the shy accountant. He’s drop-dead gorgeous and looks great in Levis, but wasn’t it just her luck to fall for a pretend cowboy when she'd grown up around the real thing? 

Someone doesn't want the boys to inherit their father’s ranch and will do anything to get what they want. When problems on the spread escalate, will personal safety get in the way of their future or does love really conquer all? 


Review:  Oh Man.  I was so torn.  I couldn't wait to read this book to finally see who is causing these men all this trouble but so upset to see the end of the series.  So now I am sad that it is over.  I want to be a part of this family.  Feel like I have been for the short time it took me to read all 4 books in the series.  I thought that this brother might be a little boring since he is an accountant but no, he is as alpha male as his brothers.  His and Cyndi's story had me just as enthralled as the others and I couldn't wait to discover the person who was so devious throughout the series.  SO... I say,  great book, awesome series and an amazing author  :)

5 of 5 stars
theresa f

Review of Gabriel book 3 by Lorraine Nelson

Gabriel ( the hudson ranch #3)
by Lorraine Nelson

He’d been duped! 

Busy attending the victims of a fire on the Hudson Ranch and cleaning up after his veterinary clinic is vandalized, Gabe Hudson hires an assistant through email, based on qualifications. When Kristin appears, ready to work, he discovers he’s been duped. Thinking he’d hired a male practitioner who could help with their huge patients, he is totally baffled at her willingness to take on such a task. 

Angry at first, he soon discovers how capable she is, seeming to have an affinity with the animals they tended. It didn't hurt that her voice was soft and sexy and she was easy on the eyes to boot, but her entire demeanor was of a 'hands off' attitude. His growing affection and attraction to the woman were making his days harried and his nights a living hell. Combine that with trying to keep her safe as a psyco targets the clinic, and he’s afraid to let her out of his sight. 


This is book 3 of hudson brothers. Now its Gabriel turn with his story and how his life turns out and what's going on around him with everything going on. Gabriel opens his own vet clinic on the ranch help bring in money to help out. He also put in wanted AD up hire somebody help out with the clinic even with crazy person trying to still run them off the ranch. come to find out his hire help wasn't guy it was female.  Kristen was little miss sassy and hardheaded. she stood by his side every minute of it. even when she was being blamed for stuff was happening around his clinic but it was so called friend trying to go after her too. 

love this series!! Lorraine your amazing author ever!!

5 stars
Olivia R.

Review of Gabriel by Lorraine Nelson

Gabriel
The Hudson Ranch book 3
by Lorraine Nelson

Amazon Synopsis:
Busy attending the victims of a fire on the Hudson Ranch and cleaning up after his veterinary clinic is vandalized, Gabe Hudson hires an assistant through email, based on qualifications. When Kristin appears, ready to work, he discovers he’s been duped. Thinking he’d hired a male practitioner who could help with their huge patients, he is totally baffled at her willingness to take on such a task. 

Angry at first, he soon discovers how capable she is, seeming to have an affinity with the animals they tended. It didn't hurt that her voice was soft and sexy and she was easy on the eyes to boot, but her entire demeanor was of a 'hands off' attitude. His growing affection and attraction to the woman were making his days harried and his nights a living hell. Combine that with trying to keep her safe as a psycho targets the clinic, and he’s afraid to let her out of his sight. 

Review:  I swear I am loving this family more and more with each book.  I really enjoyed Gabe and Kristin's story.  Even though I was upset at first with the way he was thinking that she could not be as good as a man but he quickly realized that his thinking was WRONG.  lol.  Even when he was wavering in his ability to trust and believe that she wasn't to blame for all the trouble coming their way, she stayed strong and continued watching guard and helping his family.  I appreciate when an author gives me a heroine who I can understand and cheer on rather than a totally wimpy, scared girl who can't help her man at all.   Another great book from an author that is fast becoming one of my favorites  :)

5 of 5 stars
Theresa

5/27/15

Clabe Polk Day 3

Clabe Polk

"I am always doing that which I cannot do
in order that I may learn how to do it."
Pablo Picasso

After a thirty-seven year career in professional environmental
protection during which I helped create and manage new
programs, trained and managed hundreds of people and was
involved with most major environmental protection programs that
evolved after the mid 1970’s, I decided to indulge a life-long
dream and write fiction. I've been called creative, a problem-solver
and a ‘loose cannon’ by too many people to count. By retirement, I had contributed to creating a
new law enforcement program, authored two professional books for my agency, created and
managed an award winning online training system including authoring more than fifty online
training courses for that system and writing thousands of other types of legal, guidance, white-
paper, training and other documents. Throughout it all, I choose to do things I couldn’t do so I
could learn how to do them - and, sometimes, teach others how to do them as well.

Somewhere along the way a life-long love of reading merged with a life-long natural science
fascination, giving birth to a love of fiction writing across a variety of genre. Writing fiction is,
to me, the pure joy of using imagination– an an effective way to share creative visualization with
others.

As of now, my books include eight short stories and novelettes, one full length novel, "Schism"
nearing release, and one full length novel, "Angelica" in writing.


Website: http://clabepolkmysteryadve.ipage.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/clabe.polk.mystery.adventure
Google +:
https://plus.google.com/b/112644276834570344182/112644276834570344182/posts
Linked In: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/clabe-polk/58/4b5/a77
Twitter: @ClabePolk

5/26/15

review of Benjamin ( The Hudson Ranch #2) by Lorraine Nelson

Benjamin ( The Hudson Ranch #2)
by Lorraine Nelson

Rodeo cowboy Benjamin Hudson is one of four brothers set to inherit their father's ranch in northern Alberta. The only problem is, the three oldest have been estranged from Zackary Hudson for years. Their father's will states they have to live on the ranch for one year, show a profit, and care for their baby brother. The main problems…none of them know anything about running a working ranch or caring for an infant. They decide to hire domestic help for the primary care of Jeremiah. 
Halifax native, Danielle Madison, wants to escape the pain of an abusive marriage and the resultant stillborn child. She sees the ad for a nanny on a ranch in Alberta, applies, and flies west without a second thought. For Dani it's work only, with no intention of becoming involved until she meets Benjamin, the tough-as-nails ex rodeo rider, who handles his baby brother with great gentleness and compassion. Little Jeremiah pulls at her heartstrings, and she's drawn to him, despite her resolve to remain aloof. 
Love is not in Ben's vocabulary, except as it applies to his lost siblings. When things start disappearing and going wrong, Dani is Ben's initial suspect. He's attracted to her, despite her withdrawn persona, and tries to believe in her innocence as they work together to solve the mysterious happenings. Will love win out, or will the fear of commitment drive a permanent wedge between them? 

OMG!! can't believe what happen to jack and his wife!! love this book only to very last page. fast-paced read!
 this is book 2 in the series where all the brother's being reunite. now all of them have to fight to save the ranch and their inheritance from somebody trying to run them out... this is Ben's story how he feels and whats going on around him, Ben trying to come in terms with his father leaving them behind when they were kids. Dani she was hired to watch Jerry and she running from her own pasted wanted to start somewhere new she find it at the ranch and with Ben.

Olivia R.
5 STARS

review of Benjamin by Lorraine Nelson

Benjamin
The Hudson Ranch book 2
by Lorraine Nelson  

Amazon synopsis 
Rodeo cowboy Benjamin Hudson is one of four brothers set to inherit their father's ranch in northern Alberta. The only problem is, the three oldest have been estranged from Zackary Hudson for years. Their father's will states they have to live on the ranch for one year, show a profit, and care for their baby brother. The main problems…none of them know anything about running a working ranch or caring for an infant. They decide to hire domestic help for the primary care of Jeremiah. Halifax native, Danielle Madison, wants to escape the pain of an abusive marriage and the resultant stillborn child. She sees the ad for a nanny on a ranch in Alberta, applies, and flies west without a second thought. For Dani it's work only, with no intention of becoming involved until she meets Benjamin, the tough-as-nails ex rodeo rider, who handles his baby brother with great gentleness and compassion. Little Jeremiah pulls at her heartstrings, and she's drawn to him, despite her resolve to remain aloof. Love is not in Ben's vocabulary, except as it applies to his lost siblings. When things start disappearing and going wrong, Dani is Ben's initial suspect. He's attracted to her, despite her withdrawn persona, and tries to believe in her innocence as they work together to solve the mysterious happenings. Will love win out, or will the lack of trust drive a permanent wedge between them?


Review:  I very much love this story.  I was hooked from the first story of Ben's dad and wife and now I am more invested in this family and the trials that seem to be plaguing them.  I love how much the three brothers seem to bond after such a long separation and not only with each other but with Jerry.  And I can easily see how Dani falls for not only Ben but for the sweet little brother that is now in his life.  With all the trouble popping up on the ranch it's nice to see each of them looking out for one another.  Great story, well written with just enough drama, suspense and love to keep you wanting to read more and I can't wait to read the next book in the series.

5 of 5 stars 
Theresa

Lorraine Nelson





Blurb:
Poppy Jacobson has sworn off the military life ever since her husband died and left her to raise their children alone. She vowed never to hurt that way again and spent her days looking after her two preschoolers, her house, her garden, and her part-time work as an accountant. But she longedfor someone to hold her in the wee hours of the morning. But did her attraction to Carl dishonor her husband’s memory?Carl Anders was her husband’s best friend and an honorary uncle to her children, but for him thatwasn’t enough. He’d always loved Poppy and it was time for her to start living again, hopefully with him. Could he break through the barriers she’d erected since Peter died? A summer with them as guests at his beach house would tell the tale.

Excerpt:
His smile lit up his entire face, his eyes twinkling—with delight… or something more?He got up to clear the plates and put food away and she noticed his limp again. “Carl, how did you get injured?”He went still, keeping his back to her and for a moment, she thought he wouldn’t answer.“I was positioned as gunner on the lead truck of an army convoy heading into enemy territory. We struck a land mine. The blast overturned the truck and threw me clear, but I landed wrong. Broke the leg in two placesand busted my kneecap. The rest of the troops on the truck died. My lucky day,” he said, his voice devoid of all emotion. “End of story.”“Very lucky! I’m so glad you survived.”“Are you, Poppy? Are you really?”“Yes, of course I am! How can you doubt that? You’ve been a great comfort to the kids and me, even though you could have easily stayed away after Peter died.”“Maybe I should have.”“Carl, why would you think that? What’s wrong?”“Nothing’s wrong, Poppy. I promised Peter I’d watch over you and the kids and I’ll do my best, but he’s proving a tough act to follow. Speaking of which, Nathan, Becky,” he called, “time to hit the road.”“This isn’t over. We’ll talk later,” she said as the children came running.

Clabe Polk Day 2


                                   Books by This Author



Picture

Schism by Clabe Polk
Pre-release—available June 1, 2015. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,130. 
Language: English. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & 
detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
When Kat Thomas left a lifestyle she didn’t want her sons to copy she 
had no idea the Raven Claw gang, would follow her and that their leade, 
“Mad Dog” Lincoln, would claim one of her sons, Quinton Thomas, as a 
gang member. But, Kat is a survivor; she and her boys have a lot of 
friends in Poplar Bluff, including Detective Mike Eiser, committed to Lincoln's failure to recruit Kat's son, Quinton.

The Marking of Mark: The First Mark of the Beast Short Story (The Mark of the Beast Short Stories Book 1)

The Marking of Mark by Clabe Polk
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,340. Language: English. Published: March
10, 2015. Categories:Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias &
dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
When, Mark Bishop, an average family man with confused financial
issues creates a bank account with a new highly advertised international
financial conglomerate, both Mark and his family become homeless as a
result of the conglomerate's true intent to control human behavior through
financial manipulation.


Short Fuse: A Short Story of Abuse, Betrayal and Revenge

Short Fuse by Clabe Polk
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,660. Language: English. Published: March
9, 2015. Categories:Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime
thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
When an astrologer advises Ken Handly that his abusive ways could lead
others to take violent actions against him, he blows it off only to
encounter someone's revenge in a way he never saw coming.




Devolution: A Short Tale of a Dystopian Far Future

Devolution by Clabe Polk
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,340. Language: English. Published: March
9, 2015. Categories:Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias &
dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Derek 100771 lives in a far future world where the human population has
long exceeded the ability of the Earth to support it. When recycling and
reclamation are the only foundation for life, and births must be supported
one to one by deaths, even sex is digital and everyone's life is lived
exclusively to support the lives of the whole...until an accident occurs
that changes everything.

Miles to Go: The Mark of the Beast Short Stories Volume 2

Miles to Go by Clabe Polk
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,830. Language: English. Published: March 9,
2015. Categories:Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
The Bishop family,running from an international financial conglomerate,
realize that they are homeless and must fit in with the homeless
community. Helped by a group of people who are running like them,they
are shocked to learn that the police are controlled by the conglomerate as
well, and that they must keep moving to stay free.



The Pirates of Cayo Pelau: An Adventures of Harry Morgan Short Story, Volume 2 (The Adventures of Harry Morgan)
The Pirates of Cayo Pelau by Clabe Polk
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 17,730. Language: English. Published: March
7, 2015.
Categories:Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Harry Morgan loves sailing and adventure almost as much as he loves
regaling his friends with pirate tales. On a sailing trip to Cayo Pelau in
Florida, Harry and his friends encounter real pirates, human traffickers,
with real captives, protected by real corruption. Determined to stop the
trafficking, Harry must call in the Coast Guard and the FBI for help.

Hot Summer Nights: A Detective Mike Eiser Short Story Volume 2 (Detective Mike Eiser Short Stories)


Hot Summer Nights by Clabe Polk
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,040. Language: English. Published: March
7, 2015. Categories:Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short
Stories, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
When houses start to burn mysteriously in a small Georgia town, Mike
Eiser teams up with a beautiful and talented arson investigator and an
equally talented canine to identify a local real estate agent with a talent
for fraud.



Backslide: A Detective Mike Eiser short story (Detective Mike Eiser Short Story Series Book 1)

Backslide by Clabe Polk
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,640. Language: English. Published: March
6, 2015. Categories:Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short
Stories, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Mike Eiser is shocked when his friend and mentor, Charlie Bozeman, is
murdered by a sniper right in front of him. Could his boss, Sheriff Glenn
Glassman, be the murderer? Or, is there another explanation?



Gold Standard: The Adventures of Harry Morgan, Book 1


Gold Standard by Clabe Polk
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,580. Language: English. Published: March
4, 2015.
Categories:Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When Harry gets a lunch invitation from an old friend, Wiley, he happily
meets Wiley for lunch. Wiley's illness saddens him, but Wiley needs his
help with a project puts an entirely different light on the friendship.
Imagine being asked help a sick friend rob a bank! Unwilling to let an old
friend down, Harry must temporarily redefine his sense of right and wrong.

Tim Robinson


 


Novel selected as BEST FICTION by Florida Historical Society,
Patrick D. Smith Award, 2015!
THE COW HUNTERS: by TIM ROBINSON
St. Augustine, Florida – May 22, 2015:
Tim Robinson, author of the historical series A Tropical Frontier, has received the Best Fiction award for his fourth novel, The Cow Hunters, a tale of family, adventure and romance, set during pioneer days on the Florida Frontier.
About the book:  The Florida Prairie, 1860, cattle country. War looms, but to the settlers living along a jungled, tropical creek, it all seems very far away. For Becky Hackensaw, there are much more pressing matters, such as providing an education for her six children, but where to find someone willing to brave an uninhabited wilderness overrun with wild animals, alligators, poisonous snakes, and bloodthirsty mosquitoes?
About the Author:  Tim Robinson is a third generation Floridian, his grandfather having taken up a 100 acre homestead on Cape Canaveral in 1923. It was his grandfather and father who instilled in him a love for everything Florida. Tim grew up in West Palm Beach, halfway between saltwater Lake Worth and freshwater Lake Mangonia, where he spent his childhood and youth traipsing through the woods or biking over to the beach or taking in the wonders of Florida in some fashion or another. He presently lives with his wife, Connie, on a small farm in Indiantown, Florida.
Tim Robinson is the author of the comprehensive and critically acclaimed history, “A Tropical Frontier, Pioneers and Settlers of Southeast Florida.” His novels include “Tales of Old Florida”; “The Homesteaders”; “The Gladesman”; “The Cow Hunters”; and his newest release, “Time Rummers.”
For more information, please go to:  amazon.com/author/timrobinson
Or you may contact Tim at floribooks@yahoo.com


5/25/15

Review #2 for The Inheritance by Lorraine Nelson

The Inheritance #1
by Lorraine Nelson

This short story serves as an introduction to the Hudson Ranch series.

***

Time is running out for Zackary Hudson. He has a fierce desire to reunite with his estranged sons, but they're proving difficult to find. He hires a private investigator and the search begins in earnest, but Zack doesn't like the information he's hearing.


This book was good and heart touching!! This was my first read from this author she did amazing story here and it won't be the last. 

This beginning of of this series! must read!! 

Zack is the father and owner of ranch. He's starts looking for his sons that he haven't seen in years. He looking for them because life changing happen to him and he wants to see them before it's to lot. hope he founds them before it's to late!! you'll get pulled right in until very end.. wished it was little longer but it was still great book!

4 stars
Olivia R.

Review for The Inheritance by Lorraine Nelson

The Inheritance
by Lorraine Nelson

This short story is an introduction to the series. 

Time is running out for Zackary Hudson. He has a fierce desire to reunite with his estranged sons, but they're proving difficult to find. He hires a private investigator and the search begins in earnest.

Review:  Wow, this book was unexpected in many ways.  I loved the writing and the setup of the stories to come.  An absolute great start to this series and I can't wait to read the next book.

5 of 5 stars
Theresa F

Clabe Polk Day 1

Interview with Clabe Polk

When did you first start writing?
Actually, I started writing in college. I wrote short stories and
poetry but none of that was ever submitted for publication.
During my career, I wrote literally thousands of all kind of
documents, including two books, a textbook and a field
handbook and many training courses. The most interesting
thing I ever wrote then was the text to a educational comic
book that was used nationally in the first National
Environmental Crime Prevention Week. It was fun to invent
comic characters for a good cause. However, even though I
have been a life long reader, I didn't start writing fiction in earnest until a couple of years
ago...long after I'd retired from environmental protection and my daughters were safely in
college.

What motivated you to become an indie author?
I've always loved to read. I've always wanted to write. Particularly, I've always wanted to write
books that I would want to read!

What's the story behind your latest book?
My latest book is called "Schism" and is part of the Detective Mike Eiser Series. It is available
for preorder and will be released June 1st. Schism explores what happens when the leader of a
criminal youth gang tries strong armed tactics to recruit a popular teenager in a small Georgia
town, in the midst of several other criminal activities. The action revolves around a survivor
single mother hard pressed to protect her sons who are growing up and are being subjected to
criminal influences. The town isn't used to this level of criminal action, and tough decisions have
to be made. Eventually, the teenager's friends and the Sheriff's Office have to bring the situation
to a head and resolve it.

"Schism" is my first full length novel. My other books I term "short fiction" because they are a
combination of short stories and short novelettes. They comprise the beginnings of three series,
The Detective Mike Eiser Series, The Adventures of Harry Morgan Series and the Mark of the
Beast Series.

What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
I've seen and done a lot of different things in my life. Authors need life experiences in order to
have enough depth to write convincingly and to have the imagination to go into different
directions than many others could go. Besides actual life experience, I love to read and I have
used my imagination in every way I could conceive. To me, nothing in the world happens unless
it is someone's thought first...thought gives rise to action which gives rise to creation. Writing to
me is communicating that creative visualization,that thought, in a form where it can be imagined
by others as well...essentially, as a means to share the creativity of our imaginations. Writing is
the joy of creative visualization expressed.

What do your fans mean to you?
Everything! I know that's easy to say, but creative people rely on their fans to support them and
to buy their products, but more importantly, fans are the major source of encouragement to keep
on writing. You reach a point where you feel like if you stop what you're doing that you are
going to let everyone down, and that's not a good feeling. But, I'm just getting started so that's
not an issue for me. So, the more fans the better! I appreciate every one of them.

What are you working on next?

Well, my second Detective Mike Eiser novel is being written now. It's called "Angelica". It's
about a woman with north Georgia roots who migrated to Las Vegas and married a mobster.
After her husband was killed in a car accident, she returned to Georgia and established a life,
Now, its eleven years later and her former life is back to haunt her in the form of a hit man...and
she needs a little help from her friends.
Later...well, we'll see. Perhaps a Harry Morgan Series novel.

Who are your favorite authors?
Seriously? They're too numerous to count! My favorite authors range in breadth from Edgar
Allen Poe to Mark Twain, to John LeCarre, to Robert Ludlum to David Balducci and John
Grisham, and more recently to George Wier, Scott William Carter, Michael Grumley and Lee
Child and many other mystery and action writers. From there to science fiction with classics by
Andre Norton, Issac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, and Robert Silverburg and more recently, any
number of modern science fiction writers. I read a lot, and I look for quality story lines.

What inspires you to get out of bed each day?

Living...I'm happily married and have a wonderful family! I thank God every day that I have the
ability to get out of bed to write or to do any of the one thousand and one things I need to do
every day. I'm a naturally self-motivated person who has little problem focusing on the task at
hand...sometimes to the detriment of other tasks.

When you're not writing, how do you spend your time?
Most of my time gets spent writing, reviewing, promoting, reading, working around the house,
spending time with my family and going to college tennis matches.

How do you discover the ebooks you read?
I usually search for a genre and then browse through the books listed for a story line that looks
interesting. Occaisonally, when I find an interesting series, I'll stick with it until I finish it.

Do you remember the first story you ever wrote?
No, I don't. I know it was back in high school or early college and all of that writing has been
lost now. My current writing actually began as an attempt at screenwriting a couple of years ago.
Our family has a rather unique story and I wrote a draft feature length screen play for the first
part of our story, with the intention of writing the a second script to go with it. Then, I put them
on the shelf for a while and started writing short stories and novelettes. Now, I've moved to
novels.

What is your writing process?
Process? I have an idea. I visualize how that idea might play out in real life trying to be as
realistic as possible. I don't have any super-hero characters, and no extraordinary help from
sources like James Bond's famous friend 'Q'. So, I try to make my scenarios believable. I
visualize those scenarios play by play and type them down as they occur in my mind, editing and
spell-checking as I go. Finally, I give the text a final spell checking, then a careful line by line
reading watching for sentence structure, spacing, correct punctuation, and incorrect words, etc.

Do you remember the first story you ever read, and the impact it had on you?
No, I'm afraid I don't. I learned to read quite early in elementary school and I have little memory
of those times. However, I do remember the excitement of being able to go to the school library
and check out books to read at a very young age. I remember being fascinated with undersea
adventures that divers. I kept the love of SCUBA diving and snorkeling from those early books
long into adulthood.

How do you approach cover design?
So far, I design my own covers. I try to think of a theme that dramatically summarizes the story
or some part of the story while establishing a mood or an emotion. When I have an idea in mind,
I begin to look for art that can fulfill that idea. Then, I go to work to bring it alive as a cover.

What do you read for pleasure?
Surprise! I read mystery action adventure or science fiction for pleasure. I have been a lifelong
lover of both genre, and I have been known to read fifty to sixty books a year. I don't do that
anymore, because now I use that time to write and do other things.

What is your e-reading device of choice?
I have two Kindles, an older Kindle keyboard I don't use much anymore and a Kindle Fire 8.9
that I use to death!

What book marketing techniques have been most effective for you?
Truthfully, I'm still looking for effective book marketing techniques. Right now, I'm trying a
little bit of everything.

Where did you grow up, and how did this influence your writing?
I grew up in a place called Lutz, Florida, just on the north side of Tampa. It was country back
then, we had a farm, most of my relatives had farms or were country people. I grew up and
graduated from the University of South Florida with a degree in Marine Zoology and an active
interest in natural science, especially toxicology, which is how I wound up completing a
successful thirty-seven year career in environmental protection, including both civil and criminal
enforcement and chemical emergency response. I was also an active SCUBA diver, hunter,
fisherman, boater, sailor and gun enthusiast all of which influence my writing.

Describe your desk
Cluttered. Really, there's a method to my madness and I know where everything is...at least that's
the story I tell my wife, and I'm sticking to it!

Why did you become a writer?
Throughout my career I had to write literally millions of words of non-fiction. I wondered what
it would be like to write fiction; to be able to use your imagination and communicate its contents
to a reader in a way that he would be interested...even enthralled. As they say, nothing ventured,
nothing gained...But I sincerely hope my readers like the venture!

Hot Summer Reads anthology

                            Free read.  Check it out


Lorraine Nelson


Zakia and the Cowboy (Thunder Creek Ranch #1)

With a stalker following her every move Zakia has no choice but to flee the city. With her options limited she runs to the only place she's ever felt safe...the Thunder Creek Ranch and her ex-husband, Lucas. Will he protect Zakia from the stalker? And if he does will either of them be able to ignore the feelings that have simmered for so long, ready to explode... before danger either draws them together or pulls them apart.


Bad Boy Blake

Blake Bennett is the town bad boy turned Sheriff, elected to keep the peace. When Blake first meets Gina, she's butting heads with the Mayor…over the type of dancing she teaches—pole dancing.

Gina West is a professional dancer who retired from the stage, and moved to Westonville, NB, to start her own dance studio. But Gina is not who she claims to be, and when strange things start happening—vengeful threats and vandalism…Blake begins digging for the truth. In his role as protector, he begins to fall for Gina, but will her lies and subterfuge destroy any chance for them to be together?

5/24/15

Lorraine Nelson



Picture
Her Unlikely Bodyguard, Embers
Jemma-Leigh Harding has drawn the attention of an unknown stalker and returns to her hometown of Somerville, a safe haven on the east coast of Canada. Theodore Garrity is the last person Jemma-Leigh expects to see, having walked out on her after graduation to join the army. Their past history involves secrets she is not ready or willing to share. When it becomes clear the stalker has followed her home, Teddy becomes her unlikely protector. Will the terror and past hurts separate them forever? Or will love blaze a fresh path for their future?


The Hudson Ranch Series:

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details
Four contemporary romantic suspense novels set in the lovely Canadian province of Alberta. 

Benjamin, Gabriel, and Nathan are surprised to inherit their estranged father's ranch...and a baby brother they knew nothing about. The kicker is that they have to live on and work the ranch for one full year and show a profit in order to inherit. But someone doesn't want them to. 

Join the Hudson brothers as they work together to solve the mysterious happenings on The Hudson Ranch.

This series is super exciting for me as my sister, Sharon Wilson-Dupuis, is drawing the cover pictures. Original covert art! Gotta love that! I'm thrilled to be working on this project with her! 
When we started this series, my sister and I visited a horse ranch located about an hour’s drive from home. And wouldn’t you know it, one of the founders of Broadleaf Guest Ranch was a Hudson. We stayed in one of their cabins for the night and had a blessedly relaxing stay. I mostly sat and wrote while Sharon wandered around taking pictures of their beautiful horses.

If you are ever in the area, I recommend them whole-heartedly.http://www.broadleafranch.com/

I’ve really enjoyed creating this series and am thrilled to tell you that all four books are now available in print and ebook form.

Thank you for reading my work.

Lorraine

5/23/15

Lorraine Nelson


Picture

Allora Tate had planned the perfect Valentine’s Day wedding…until her groom-to-be left her standing alone at the altar. She decides to go on her honeymoon by herself and meets Dexter Hammond, the sexy and exciting hotel manager. 

Dexter sees many beautiful women pass through his hotel, but none have captivated him the way Allora has. He wasn’t keen on catching a woman on the rebound, but he couldn’t make his heart understand. Determined to catch her attention, Dexter plans a Valentine’s party for his guests with the hopes of winning her over during the evening. 


Picture

Shana Davis is a part-time student of physiotherapy and full-time cafeteria worker at Mercy Hospital in Detroit. Her childhood involved being shuffled from one foster home to the next, never wanted or loved by anyone. She now takes pity on four-legged strays and gives them a home where they are loved and cared for. One day, as her shift ends, she’s taking out the trash when she hears a forlorn mewling sound and finds a newborn baby boy left in a dumpster. She rushes him up to maternity where Dr. Kagan Daniels examines the child with Shana in attendance. Attached to baby Jay from the first moment, she spends most of her off duty hours in the nursery caring for him and dreaming of the handsome doctor.

Dr. Kagan Daniels is heart-sore and commitment shy due to his failed marriage and past experience with selfish, cold-hearted women. But he sees a gentle, caring soul in Shana and is drawn to her. Despite his reservations, he realizes he wants to get to know her better, finding excuses to spend time in her company. He's always wanted children and also becomes attached to the abandoned newborn. He knows Shana loves Baby J, and informs her that he has applied to adopt him. 

Shana realizes she loves Kagan, but avoids him, her old feelings of being unloved and unworthy rising to the forefront. Dr. Daniels hunts her down, needing to know the truth. Is she the caring person he’d come to know, or a bitch like his mother and ex-wife? Will the lies spewed by others separate them forever? Or can their love win out over all?

5/22/15

Lorraine Nelson


Danger in Brennan Hollow

Danger in Brennan Hollow
Battered and scarred, no longer the beautiful social butterfly she had been, Victoria Brennan returns home to heal. Physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Unable to bear the pitying glances bestowed on her by the townsfolk, she’s in danger of becoming aloof and withdrawn…until she meets her new neighbor. 

Noah Jenson, medically discharged from his duty, wants to be away from prying eyes. When he comes upon Victoria on his property, he is outraged. Yet, when her mugger from the city follows her home, he finds himself drawn to her, taking on the role of her protector. But he is no Prince Charming, certainly not with his new prosthesis. 

The physical pain and emotional adjustments are pushing them apart, but where there's attraction, there's always a hope for love. 



A few other Titles by Lorraine Nelson's
The Inheritance (The Hudson Ranch Series Book 1)Benjamin (The Hudson Ranch Book 2)Gabriel (The Hudson Ranch Book 3)Nathan (The Hudson Ranch Book 4)

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details

Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsHerStory: Fiction Honoring Women's History Month

Tom Fallwell



blurb:
"a fun, fast-moving adventure story in the epic style" - Lynne Murray
"a treat for any fantasy gamers, or lovers of fantasy literature" - N Laeser
Baric is one of the famous Rangers of Laerean, a group dedicated to protecting the people of the Lands of Hir. Assigned to a task with a beautiful and exotic Vaar'da assassin called Whisper, Baric promises to help her solve the mystery of her recurring nightmares that are eating away at her soul and filling her heart with fear and despair. The quest becomes more complicated when those nightmares lead them to an artifact of ublelievable power that threatens the entire world they live in. The quest soon becomes a dangerous mission for the renowned Rangers as a small group undertake a mission into an area of Hir that men do not travel, where monsters roam and thrive. They must delve deep into the bowels of an active volcano, Mount Scorch, to stop the impending disaster that looms before them. Into the very heart of the territory ruled by the demonic Manenase. The fate of their world depends upon the courage and skills of the group of Rangers and their Vaar'da companion. Can they survive the quest and stop the impending devastation? They must solve the mystery of ... A Whisper In The Shadows.

5/21/15

Lorraine Nelson

Check out Loraine Nelson and her many wonderful books


Lorraine Nelson


Lorraine Nelson was born in Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada.
She's a multi-published author of romantic suspense who shares 
her living quarters with an independent yet affectionate tomcat. 
When not at the computer crafting stories of romantic suspense, 
she can be found spending time with family, gardening, baking and, 
of course, reading.





Lorraine loves to hear from readers. 
Weblog - http://lorrainenelson.wordpress.com
Website - http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/LorraineNelson.Author  
Twitter - @lornelca and @LorraineNelson_


      HerStory: Fiction Honoring Women's History Month   Zakia and the Cowboy (Thunder Creek Ranch Book 1)   Bad Boy Blake    The Inheritance (The Hudson Ranch Series Book 1)

K.L. Kreig

A new novel from best-selling author, K.L. Kreig chronicles the thriller tale of the Regent Vampire Lord, Romaric Dietrich and Sarah Hill.

Coming May 18th 2015: Book three of the Regent Vampire Lords Series, Reawakening.

                         Book one: Surrendering
    “It’s best if we just keep this casual, Dev.” 

To feisty, relationship phobic Kate Martin’s utter surprise, she isn’t automatically dismissed as a crackpot when she finally plucks up courage to walk into a police station, revealing what she’s seen in her dreams. But instead of making a simple statement and returning to her nice, quiet life, she finds herself the center of attention from both a psychotic vampire and the ‘investigative specialist’ who would die in order to protect her. 

“You’re anything but casual, Kate. I want you and I always get what I want.” 

Young women are disappearing across the country and Devon, Regent Vampire Lord of the Midwest, knows his centuries old archenemy has finally resurfaced. A break in his fruitless search is provided by the discovery of a woman who can not only see the missing in her dreams, but who ends up being his Moira, his Destiny. And she couldn’t have stepped into his world at a more inopportune time, for she is now the prime target for his nemesis. 

Protecting her heart would prove to be her biggest challenge. 

Devon may be the sexiest, most sinfully erotic man she’s ever met, and he stirs passion in her like no one else before, but he’s an entanglement Kate does not want or need. While it becomes impossible to deny their mutual desire, once the case is solved and the missing women are found, Kate fully intends to return to her boring life, alone. 

At least that’s what she thinks. 
             Book two: Belonging
     “I don’t trust anyone.” 

Leaving her job and only home, sassy, independent Analise is determined to do whatever it takes to convince the Vampire Lord to help locate her missing friend. What was not part of the plan, however, was her most unwelcome attraction to the irresistibly desirable, arrogant and dominating playboy. 

“Well I’ll just have to remedy that now, won’t I?” 

With a rogue vampire still on the loose, Damian, Regent Vampire Lord of the East, has his hands full trying to keep the fallout to a minimum. The last complication he needs is for his fiery Moira, his Fated, to finally walk into his life at a time when everything is in utter chaos, putting her directly into the crosshairs of a centuries old war. But now that he has her, he’ll be damned if he’ll let her go. 

He had the power to destroy her permanently. 

Analise is equally drawn to and infuriated by the most gorgeous man she’s ever laid eyes on. And how can she bear Damian’s touch, when the touch of anyone before him repulsed her? With the inability to let others in, she simply needs to stick to the plan, use Damian to locate her friend and return home, heart unscathed. 

But even the best-laid plans can go awry.
                Book three: Reawakening
  “I’m not a piece of property that you can just claim, Romaric.” 

Having been held hostage for a month by vicious vampires, Sarah is now recovering in the most unlikely of places…the shelter that her sister, Kate and her vampire mate, Devon, opened to help such victims as herself. After months under the watchful eye of her sister, she’s finally put a plan into motion to secure her future when a very imposing, very stoic and utterly drop dead gorgeous vampire takes her world by storm and turns it completely upside down. 

“Ah, but that’s where you’re wrong, my beauty. You are mine and I’ve come to do exactly that.” 

Romaric Dietrich, West Regent Vampire Lord is one of the oldest vampires alive. He’s cold, calculating and nearly unmatched in power. Vampires recognize their Moiras instantaneously and upon first laying eyes on Sarah Hill, he senses she’s his. His Moira. His Destined mate. The one woman meant to be his and his alone. But how is that possible when he’d loved and lost his first? In his quest to uncover the truth, not only does he discover that Sarah is indeed the other half of his soul, but he’s put himself, and his mate, in the crosshairs of yet another very powerful enemy. 

Only bonded together do they have the power to win the battles ahead. 

With one look into his icy-blues, Sarah knows that Romaric is not the aloof, uncaring enigma he pretends to be. Underneath his cool, rough exterior lays a passionate, romantic and fiercely loving heart of gold. As they fight the battles to come, Sarah holds the key to not only unlocking his centuries hardened soul, but to the one thing that will save them both from this new nemesis. 

But will she make her decision in time? And will they finally get the happiness they both deserve? 

         Author Bio

       Most authors will tell you that writing is all they've ever wanted to do. I guess I'm one of the                    few that don't fit in that bucket. Writing a book was never on my bucket list until three years                    ago. On my list was: Climb the Corporate ladder. Check. Go to Europe. Check. Complete a                    half marathon. Check. Eat chocolate daily. Double check. Isn't this on everyone's bucket list?                  Catch up on two seasons of Games of Thrones in one day. Painful, but check. And finally,                      devouring romance books at an alarming pace like the unashamed book addict I am...Over a                thousand checks!

      Living in Nebraska with my soul-mate hubby, I pen my magic world at night, while paying the                 bills with an actual paying job in the corporate world during the day. Writing is just an all-                         consuming passion for now, but boy, if I could dream... 

      My other loves include my simply amazing, incredible and talented children, a steamy novel,                   great friends and family, and a warm ocean breeze gliding over my sun drenched skin with a                 cocktail in hand.

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox