3/31/15

Review of Once Upon Two Kingdoms by Anna Del C. Dye

Once Upon Two Kingdoms
 by Anna Del C. Dye

Once Upon Two Kingdoms by Anna Del C. Dye is a medieval romance that touches the heart. At a young age both Princess Elizabeth and Prince Patrick were arranged to be married. They both grew up without this knowledge and dreamed of one day finding love. After the news if delivered to them, both royals are upset and run away into the mountains. While all of this is being revealed, there is a force working within the two kingdoms to take town the royals and stop the arranged marriage from occurring. Both Patrick and Elizabeth meet under aliases and fall for each other unknowingly. When they return to their kingdoms they learn of the threat against them and must try to stop it along side their staff. Both still struggle with the want to find love, rather than being bound to the decisions that had been made for them so long ago. 

Once Upon Two Kingdoms is a good story to read, though the plot does seem a bit familiar from other fairy tales. Both Patrick and Elizabeth were fun characters to read and see them slowly fall in love without knowing it. If you are looking for a medieval romance, this would be a good book for you to check out. I am giving this book 3.5 stars. It had good characters and romance, but the plot could have had more. 

Thanks,
Elianna

Review of Silver bullets By Laird Ryan states

Silver bullets
By Laird Ryan states 

Arise-Ye-Sons-Of-Israel Parker began life as a sensitive Quaker boy but came to manhood as Harry Parker; a killer, a thief, a reluctant poet and a drunken town Marshall.   

One summer night, drinking alone in the town saloon long after closing, he is approached by a mysterious traveler, Mr. Dorian Gray. After the two talk over a drink, Harry is persuaded to share one of his poems. Gray shares something much more peculiar. 

When the sun rises, Mr. Gray is gone, and Harry’s death has gone with him. He finds himself unkillable and feeling completely detached from the world. 

Indian Charley fell to earth, cradled inside a stone from the sky.  Raised by the Cree, he soon discovered he was not the same as other men.  Set apart, he wandered alone for over a hundred summers until the day he met Harry Parker. 

In 1882, the two men meet, forging a friendship that will last to the modern day. 

They also find themselves very much at odds with a sect of immortal religious zealots who offer the undying membership or a very real eternal torment—permanent crucifixion and isolation. 

And thereby hangs a tale.

Amazingly well written book. Totally enjoyed it. It's mixed with western and sci fi  going on. Very fast paced read. The friendship between charley and Harry great. Love see more about them in future.

5 stars
Olivia R.

Review of Murder, Mayhem and Bliss #1 By Loulou Harrington

Murder, Mayhem and Bliss #1
By Loulou Harrington

Nothing much happens in Myrtle Grove, Oklahoma. So when prominent businessman Harry Kerr is discovered face down in his pool shortly after dawn, the breakfast crowd in Jesse Camden’s tea room is buzzing. Recognizing the name, Jesse hurries to her friend Vivian Windsor, Myrtle Grove’s resident oil heiress and great-aunt to Bliss Kerr, widow of the deceased and soon-to-be prime suspect in his suspicious death. 

Clearing Bliss and finding the real murderer isn’t what Jesse meant when she offered her assistance. And wrangling an eager band of helpers while chasing a tangle of leads across the countryside, tripping over deputies and evidence along the way, isn’t her first choice for her weekend. But here she is, and here she will be, hearing secrets no one should know, and discovering betrayals no one could live with, until Jesse finds her way through the maze of deceit to uncover the real killer.

Brilliant story!! Loved every minute of it. Pulled me right in. I totally loved Jesse and Vivian two awesome lady's ever!! Jesse and Joe these have something going you can feel it in writing and how they acted when they get around each other. This was funny had me laughing out loud for murder mystery! Can't wait for book 2 for this series. I'll be waiting patiently!!

5 stars
Olivia R.

Review of Light a Candle for the Beast Echo Shea


Light a Candle for the Beast

Echo Shea
4 stars
 
Light a Candle for the Beast is a haunting, short story about the need to be able to forgive before it destroys you and, perhaps, those you love.  There is a Beauty and Beast spin that makes the story een more appearling.  It touched on so many emotions:  forgiveness, love, abuse, punishment...
It made me wonder - who is hurt most when we withhold forgiveness?  Us or the person we are trying to punish.
 
Best Regards,
Teresa S

The star princess ( Beyond Fairytales series #12) by Jessica E. Subject

The star princess ( Beyond Fairytales series #12)
by Jessica E. Subject

In one week, Princess Ro’sa will board a spaceship, leaving her home on Minjet to be with her betrothed on Earth. The only problem is, she detests the prince’s selfish and arrogant ways, preferring to spend time with his personal aide, a man who stirs her desires in ways she never imagined possible with his radiant blue eyes and smouldering lips. And oh, the way he touches her. 

Earth’s post-apocalyptic landscape offers little, but the alliance offers much, and a princess must do her duty, no matter the danger to her person and to her heart. 


This book was fast-paced short read and pulls you right in. also written well. all character's very like able. 
story of mistaken identities and arranged marriages,passion-lusted and danger of being attacked. this is the first book i've read from this author and won't be last. I love this book!!

 JBR reviewer-- Olivia R.
5 stars

Cursed Beauty A Fairy Retelling Book #1 by Dorian Tsukioka

Cursed Beauty
A Fairy Retelling Book #1
by
Dorian Tsukioka

A pair of glass slippers that can change her life? When something is too good to be true, it usually is...

Adelaide has lived her entire life cursed with a birthmark that makes people shy away. When an invitation to the Elder Prince’s ball falls in her lap, she knows attending would only cause people to shun her more.

A fairy godmother feels her pain and offers her a pair of glass slippers that not only transform her ragged dress to an elegant gown, but also removes the mark that covers her face. However, Adelaide soon learns that the beautiful slippers can steal away more than just her birthmark, leaving her cursed in a far worse way.

This retelling of the classic Cinderella story will resound with readers of young adult fiction who love paranormal fantasy, fairy tales, and a splash of romance.
 

I absolutely loved this book.  I loved how the author took a classic fairy tell & changed it to make it a totally different kind of story.  The characters were amazing. The story kept me turning pages til I found out what happened. And the ending was worth waiting for.  This is the first  book I've read by this author but I hope to read more in this series.

I rate this book 5 stars
Jennifer

Liv Brywood

 
Rescued by the Alpha: Part 1 (Silver Creek Pack)

Blurb - When a tall, dark and dangerously sexy Alpha werewolf rescues Diana from a vicious attack, she doesn't know who to fear more - her attacker or the wolf. She's heard whispered legends of a powerful werewolf but never believed such a creature could exist. Captured by the wolf, she's taken to his den, and to his bed.

Five years ago, a tragedy shattered Ryker's heart. As Alpha of the Silver Creek Pack, his duty to protect the pack compelled him to institute a new law - never bring a human to the den. But after saving Diana, he can't abandon the curvaceous woman alone in the woods, so he violates the law. He'll take her back to the town of Full Moon Bay as soon as night falls. But as the hours dwindle and his desire for her grows, a dark force builds a powerful weapon to use against the wolves.

This 15,000 word episode is the first installment in the three book paranormal romance series, Rescued by the Alpha. Love scenes are fully realized and at times include explicit language. Intended for readers 18+.

3/30/15

Review of Wolves Within By Shivon Sudesh

Review of Wolves Within
By Shivon Sudesh

Throughout her eighteen years, Sathi has carried
the burden of her grief and guilt over the death
of her own mother while giving birth to her. But
then she starts investigating – and unearths
hidden documents that suggest her mother did
not die in childbirth, after all. This shocking
discovery sends Sathi to India, the land of her
forefathers, on a trail which opens up a world of
intrigue she had no idea existed. What secrets are
her family keeping from her? What is she to
make of the charming but infuriating Zakiy, who
is not quite the simple young man he claims to
be? And what really happened to her beloved
Amma?

Wolves Within is a great title I must add first and foremost! I went into this story with
excitement and I must admit that it made me feel a wealth of emotions as I read the main
characters were flawed and human. It shows that the human experience is universal and we
must face the challenges presented to us daily with strength and courageousness. I am glad
that I read this title it was a real pleasure.

4 Stars

Antwan Floyd Sr.

Review of Review of TRAIL OF GUILT Book Two in the Trail Series

Review of TRAIL OF GUILT
Book Two in the Trail Series

By Rebecca Tust:

This is the first title that I’ve read by this author, I am neither thrilled nor disappointed in the read. I am
not generally a reader of this genre yet I persevered and read through. I will focus on the high points as I
seen them. Rebecca did a great job displaying emotion and well-developed characters. She is a
wonderful writer. If it were conveyed on film, I would be all in, great job kudos!

4 Stars:

Antwan Floyd Sr.

Review of Review of INITIATED TO KILL By Sharlene Almond

Review of INITIATED TO KILL
By Sharlene Almond:

Two men from two different generations, both initiated into a powerful organization
that throughout history has sought control and uses their power for destruction.
They leave behind a wake of the murder, manipulation, and ancient secrets.
The first man wreaks havoc in and around the Whitechapel district of London,
England in the 19th century. While the other stalks his victims in the cosmopolitan
city of Seville, Spain in the 21st century; knowing that only he could uncover the
true motives of one of the world’s most infamous serial killers—Jack the Ripper.

Initiated to Kill was a thrill of a read, a bit long for my taste but engaging none the
less. I think it was told from different perspectives, but the narrative point of view
kept changing so I wasn’t sure who spoke and whether those were the author's
views or what. The strong points of the book came from the author’s ability to
display descriptions beautifully and her strength lies in world-building.
occasional language/continuity flubs that a good editor would have caught, but they
didn't stop me from enjoying the core of the story. I would read this author’s work again.

3 Stars:

Antwan Floyd Sr.

Review of His Leading Lady Hollywood Hearts book #.5 by Jean C Joachim

His Leading Lady
Hollywood Hearts book #.5
by
Jean C Joachim

How does a rookie quarterback react when faced with the truth about his leading lady? Is his play for her a touchdown or only a false start? A chance meeting with gorgeous actress, Penny Thatcher, has Mark Davis smitten. Luck breaks his way weeks later when he meets her on a blind date. After an all-out blitz to win her affections, the public revelation of an ugly secret intercepts his forward progress. Will Mark get tackled by the humiliation? Is he in the game to win or will he walk away from her, chalking it up to a fumble on the goal line? Spicy romance. Caution: Locker room language.

Amazing  book.  Amazing author with amazing storylines. The characters are extremely likeable.  This author is amazing. This isn't the first book I've read by this author and it definitely won't be the last either.  Everyone should read her books.

I rate this book 4 1/2 stars
Jennifer

Review of Tate Five Brothers book #3 by Melissa Bell

Tate
Five Brothers book #3
by 
Melissa Bell

When Tate is assigned to protect the daughter of Australian Senator Adam Winters, he gets more than he bargained for. There's nothing he hates more than being a babysitter. 

Jasmine finds her world turned upside down and inside out when she becomes the target of a terrorist group. She's a strong independent woman, but when she meet her new bodyguard assigned to protect her, who will protect her from Tate?

LOVED  this book.  Amazing author with amazing storylines. This series just keeps getting better  the more I read.  There's suspense to keep you turning pages as well as a passionate love story thrown in.  This author is amazing. This isn't the first book I've read by this author and it definitely won't be the last either.  Everyone needs to read her books.

I rate this book 5 stars
Jennifer

Review of Felan Five Brothers book #2 by Melissa Bell

Felan
Five Brothers book #2
by
Melissa Bell

Elizabeth Crane would give anything to avoid going out to celebrate a friends birthday. She's not into the clubbing scene, but no-one would have foretold how one night out with the girls would change her life.....forever.

Felan is a shy, but handsome computer geek. What he can't do with a computer, simply cant be done. When his brothers relocate to Queensland Australia from the USA to make a fresh start, he decides to go with them. Give him computer forensics, program design, research (hacking), and he's got it covered. But when he sees Elizabeth Crane celebrating with a group of friends, she ignites an uncontrollable fire in his blood and he is left to figure out how he can use his skills to track her down and make her his own.

Absolutely LOVED  this book.  This series just keeps getting better and better the more I learn about this family.  There's plenty of suspense to keep you reading as well as a passionate love story thrown in.  This author is amazing. This isn't the first book I've read by this author and it definitely won't be the last either.  Everyone needs to read her books.

I rate this book 5 stars
Jennifer

Melissa Silvey

Promise To Love (Promise #1)

https://www.goodreads.com/book/photo/25028889-promise-to-love

Heather wanted to be a normal college girl. She wanted to fit in. She wanted a normal relationship with a normal guy. That normal guy just happened to be Professor Brian Calamari.
While working as her alter ego, Violet, she was handed the chance she’s been waiting for. But be careful what you wish for, you just might get it.
Through a twist of fate she could be with the man of her dreams. But fate is a funny thing, because she found herself drawn into the world of sexy, rich and famous Rick Young. He was anything but normal, and totally out of her league… or was he?
How could Heather decide what’s best for her, when she didn’t know herself, and she knew even less about the two men who both want her?
One would do anything to have her; the other would give her a promise…
A promise to love.

This title is intended for adults with m/f and m/m/f scenes.

Marianne Jones


The Serenity Stone Murder

What are two nice middle-aged church ladies doing at a New Age goddess conference? And
what does it have to do with the mysterious death of Thunder Bay’s casino manager? Will Mary Carlisle, organist at St. Stephen’s Church, capture the heart of Thomas Greenfield, church gardener?

Find out the answers to these, and other burning questions in The Serenity Stone Murder, a
kinder, gentler murder mystery set in Thunder Bay, Ontario, home of the Sleeping Giant, the Hoito
Restaurant, and the world-famous Persion cinnamon bun. For those who like their mysteries served up with a side dish of humour.


To listen to my interview on CBQ with Lisa Laco about The Serenity Stone Murder, check out this
link http://www.cbc.ca/superiormorning/episodes/2014/09/26/the-serenity-stone-
murder/index.html#.VEUZwPSEdkM.link

Review of Menage Material by Serera Akeroyd

Menage Material

Devvy is a scientist working in her husbands company. Loves her job, cherishes her husband but does not value herself. When she suspects her husband of cheating, her world begins to unravel. Her mother has driven her self-esteem to an all time low. When she confronts Sebastien about the affair, she finds out that is not only an affair but it is with a man. And not just a man but her idol Alexei. Both men have different reasons for searching out Devvy,and both want her. Devvy and both men have decisions to make. Can they find a way for it to work? Or are they doomed to fail?

This was a wonderful read. A very true to life menage story. I could see this story happening. I loved the interactions between the two men and Devvy just adds spice to the mix. Easy read, the story flows nicely, and some pretty spicy sex scenes.

Julie Ramsey
5 stars

3/29/15

Crystal Clifton




 Amazon Author page ­ http://smarturl.it/crystalclifton
Crystal CLifton is married and has 4 children and 6 grand children and her Childrens Books are
loosely based on them. She was raised in Dalhart Texas of which she still calls home and loves to
visit it as much as possible. She currently resides in Michigan with her Son his wife and their
daughter, she also has a home in Colbert,Georgia. Writing has always been a passion of Crystals
and her mom told her one day it would bring her success. Crystal has been writing since she was
about eleven years old. She wrote any where from poetry to plays and a couple of songs. She is a
people person and has been told she never leaves a place without making a new friend.

TSU ­ https://www.tsu.co/crystalc23
Google ­ https://plus.google.com/u/0/113425115278707740164/posts
Blogger ­ http://crystalsfunwithreading.blogspot.com/
Twitter ­ https://twitter.com/crystalc23
Instagram ­ https://instagram.com/crystalc423/
Goodreads ­ https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7031886.Crystal_Clifton
Facebook Author ­ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crystal­Bozeman­Clifton-
Author/613776131972991
Facebook Personal ­ https://www.facebook.com/crystallclifton
Crystal has three books published and one releasing soon as a re­release.
Her first book is "Thimble Kisses"
released with Anchor Publishing
Illustrated by Jodie B Stone
http://smarturl.it/thimblekisses

Blurb
Andy wants to give his mom a very special gift for Christmas and after watching his favorite movie
he has decided as to what that gift will be. With the help of his Dad and a local store he
accomplishes that very thing and makes Moms Christmas extra special along with his siblings
Jenny, Suzy and Clayton.
Her second is "Jenny's Most Horribly Wonderful Birthday"
Released with Anchor Publishing
Illustrated by Jodie B Stone
Eboo ­ http://smarturl.it/jennysmhb
print ­ http://smarturl.it/jennysmhbBook

Blurb
Today is Jenny's special day. Early one Saturday morning, Jenny ran into the kitchen. "Mom, do
you remember what today is?" she asked excitedly. "No. Is it a special day or something?" Mom
answered smiling. Jenny's face fell into a sad face. "Today is my birthday, Mommy."

Her third book is "Bella's Royal Tea Party"
Released with Linkville Press
Illustrated by Angie C Johnson
Print ­ http://smarturl.it/PBRTP
Ebook ­ http://smarturl.it/pbrtp1

Bella loves her tea parties, and today is a very special one. Today’s tea party is a Royal one
because all of her favorite guests are coming. Read and find out what special guests are going to
be there.
The Fourth will be releasing very soon and she is super excited.

3/28/15

Bernard Foong



Synopsis: A Harem Boy Saga; A Memoir. Book 1 - INITIATION.
This provocative story is about a young man who was initiated into a
clandestine sexual society. He was spirited to the Middle East, from his UK
boarding school. He attended the Bahriji School (Oasis,) in The United
Arab Emirates in preparation for serving in Harems for the wealthy and
elite.
It is also a love story between the young man and his ‘Valet’ who served as
his chaperone and mentor during the boy’s Harem service.

Author’s Note:
I had a privileged and unique upbringing in Malaysia. Following in my
brothers' footsteps, I was sent to an exclusive boarding school in England.
It is there that I was inducted into a clandestine organization, E.R.O.S. The
Enlightened Royal Oracle Society. For four years, unbeknownst to my
family, I was willingly and happily part of a Harem.
My story has been kept under wraps for close to 45 years. The correct
moment has arrived for me to make known my unique education.

young@aharemboysaga.com
www.aharemboysaga.com

Author’s Bio
Young alias Bernard Foong is, first and foremost, a sensitivist. He finds nuance in
everything. To experience the world he inhabits is an adventure which is mystical,
childlike and refreshing. He has a rare ability to create beauty in a unique
fashion. His palettes have been material, paint, words and human experiences.
By Christine Maynard (screenwriter and novelist).

3/27/15

Jude Johnson

Walkabout Willie / Mucky Karms
 
Blurb:
Walkabout Willie / Mucky Karms is one book of two tales for children, perfect for reading at bedtime or for those who already read independently. There are blank pages to draw one's own illustrations:

Walkabout Willie recounts the Grand Adventure of a wombat who wandered farther than he ever thought he could.  Marg Brassington of Adelaide, South Australia, shares a fun tale with different animals from Down Under involved, illustrated with original drawings by Marg herself. Jude Johnson added a few here and there as well.
Mucky Karms is a fantasy Jude told her son every night at bedtime. Lorcan the Leprechaun is certain that the Witch in the deepest, darkest part o' the forest has stolen his pot o' gold. He tricks a unicorn into giving him a ride but soon learns being mean isn't the best way to accomplish a goal.
Links:
Amazon Author Page: www.amazon.com/author/judejohnson
Facebook Fan Page: www.facebook.com/JudeJohnsonAZ  Twitter: @JudeJohnsonAZ 

3/26/15

S. Jane Gari

Losing the Dollhouse
 
Author: S. Jane Gari                                                    
Title: Losing the Dollhouse
Genre: Memoir
Publisher: Touch Point Press

Synopsis:
At 19, Jane finally worked up the nerve to expose the truth about her stepfather's sexual advances, and her mother was outraged. But not at the stepfather. Her mother took his side-a betrayal that threatened to destroy the family and left Jane struggling to forge her own identity as she entered adulthood. Once marriage was on the table, Jane packed up her life and resolved to stare her demons down. Losing the Dollhouse offers a slice of dysfunctional Americana complete with divorce, step-families, eating disorders, mental illness and the search for true love.

Praise for Losing the Dollhouse:
 
"It takes tremendous courage and strength to share the most vulnerable parts of our lives with the world. I thank S. Jane Gari for giving a voice to important issues and victims that are all too often ignored." 
--Ashley Rhodes-Courter, Author of the International Bestseller, Three Little Words
 
“Gari matter-of-factly and without sentimentality shares the silenced horrors she endured from her stepfamily and a mother who allowed it. I found myself cheering for her as she navigates her way toward a voice of her own.”
--Kerry Cohen, author of Loose Girl: A Memoir of Promiscuity
 
“Gari has written a beautiful, bighearted book on family secrets, memory, and most of all, the power of love and forgiveness.”
– Mary Elizabeth Williams, Author of Gimme Shelter and Stage 5: A True Story of Love, Cancer, Science, and Survival
 

Author Bio: S. Jane Gari lives in Elgin, South Carolina with her husband and daughter. Three adapted chapters from her memoir, Losing the Dollhouse were nominated for the Pushcart Prize. Jane has also co-written Flush This Book, a collection of humorous essays.

Links:
Twitter: @sjanegari
Losing the Dollhouse trailer on You Tube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDMOaGYS9wM

3/25/15

Annie Brown

Information on Who I Be
Blurb:
When most people look into a mirror, what they see is unsatisfactory—an image tainted by
society’s dictates of how we are supposed to look. We were made in the image of God, so why do we
waste time and energy remaking ourselves to please others? Scripture has declared that we were
wonderfully and fearfully made, but we would rather conform to society’s image rather than be
transformed into the image that God wants us to be. In the process, many of us lose ourselves and
become someone we do not recognize. Who I Be is a call to action.
Full Name: Annie Clara Brown

Who I Be

Book Title: Who I Be ISBN# 978-1-4327-9513-9

Social Sites:
https://twitter/annieclara2002
www.outskirtspress.com/whoibe
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkRxA16s61o
www.anniecbrown.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Annie-C-Brown-Author/148527015289050

About this author
My name is Annie Clara Brown. My skills and areas of expertise include providing emotional support and grief support to patients and their families. My professional title is Medical Social Worker at Lakeside Hospice, Inc. in Pell City Alabama, where one of my qualifications is individualized psycho-social care for each family. I received my Masters in Social Work from the University of Alabama with a Concentration in children, adolescents, and families. My interests include working with veterans who suffer from Post-Traumatic Stress Disorders (PTSD) and Traumatic Brain Injuries (TBI) as well as being an avid reader. I am passionate about serving my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and my church (Joyful Noise AOH Church of God in Sylacauga, Alabama) where I serve as a licensed minister and secretary under Bishop Johnnie L. Woods Jr. I am definitely family oriented and enjoy spending quality time with my children, grandchildren and great-grand child.  

3/24/15

Sybrina Durant

Yarashell Abbily and Her Very Messy Room
 
Blurb:  Yarashell Abbily had a very messy room...like most little 3 year olds do. Mommy said to clean it up and so did Daddy, too. But she LIKED to mess up her room. It was quite the dilemma. Yarashell wouldn't budge until Daddy offered to play her very favorite game. Mommy loved this game, too, so who would win? Who would win the game? Would it be Mommy...or Yarashell? Enjoy meeting Yarashell and experiencing her delightful imagination as she gets herself ready to begin her day. This book will give you a glimpse of how a child sees things very differently from adults. Yarashell is sure to remind you of all the messy little ones in your life. With its sing-song verse, this book is a great family read. The accompanying song can be heard for free at sybrina.com.
 
 
 
About the author
Hi:

I am the author of the "Learn To Tie A Tie With The Rabbit and The Fox" series of instructional books for boys and girls. I also co-write, edit and publish children's books by other authors, Sandi Johnson (Children's books) and Britt Brundige (Tween graphic novel). For the older crowd, there's a little bit of romance by Historical Regency Romance author, Gina Rose.

I am also the publisher of the 4 volume set - Sybrina's Phrase Thesaurus. Check out all of these books and if you like them, please recommend them to other Good Reads members.

You can also vote on the best book for children to learn how to tie, here:
http://www.goodreads.com/list/show/30...

And the Best Writer's Thesaurus List here:http://www.goodreads.com/list/user_vo...

If you enjoy Pinterest, then you can view my boards at http://pinterest.com/sybrinad/boards/.
Happy Reading!
Sybrina

3/23/15

Henry Herz

Monster Goose Nursery Rhymes

Enter an enchanted land of mythical creatures where manticores reign and ogres roar. Little Witch Muffet is not frightened by a silly, little spider; she adds him to her stew! If you enjoy mischief and have a penchant for the morbidly hilarious, the rhymes will satisfy your mythological curiosity. The book also includes a “bestiary” with information about the book’s legendary creatures

More about the book, including blurbs from Drew Daywalt, Molly Idle, Dan Yaccarino, and other successful authors, can be seen at www.birchtreepub.com/mgnr.htm.

About this author
Henry Herz writes fantasy and science fiction for children. His debut traditionally published picture book, Monster Goose Nursery Rhymes, is from Pelican Publishing. Henry and his sons have also indie-published four children's books, including Nimpentoad (a fantasy early chapter book), which reached #1 in Kindle Best Sellers large print sci-fi & fantasy, and was featured in Young Entrepreneur, Wired GeekDad, and CNN. Henry was the editor of Beyond the Pale (a fantasy young adult anthology, editor) with short stories by award-winning and New York Times bestselling authors Saladin Ahmed, Peter S. Beagle, Heather Brewer, Jim Butcher, Rachel Caine, Kami Garcia, Nancy Holder, Gillian Philip & Jane Yolen. The book reached #2 in Amazon Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Anthologies.

Henry is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators (SCBWI), and his picture book, Little Red Cuttlefish, won Editor's Choice at an SCBWI Orange County Editor's Day. Henry is also a member of the Society of Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America. He writes articles about children's literature for TheWriteLife.com, and maintains a popular blog on KidLit, fantasy, and science fiction at www.henryherz.com. He was a guest blogger in Tara Lazar's PiBoIdMo in 2014. Henry participates in literature panels at a variety of conventions, including moderating the Science Fiction & Fantasy Literature panel at San Diego Comic-Con 2014 with New York Times bestselling author panelists David Brin, Jonathan Maberry, Jim Butcher, Rachel Caine, Jason Hough and Marie Lu. Henry created KidLit Creature Week (www.birchtreepub.com/kcw), an annual online gallery of monsters, creatures, and other imaginary beasts from children’s books. Henry reviews children's books for the San Francisco Book Review and San Diego Book Review.

Like their father, both boys are big fans of fantasy, science fiction, and the annual San Diego Comic-Con convention. They have an entrepreneurial bent too. They've started three web-based businesses selling LEGO party favors, custom cast bases for Warhammer, and painted concrete yard sculptures. Artwork by Josh appeared in the Mar/Apr and Jul/Aug 2014 issues of Cicada Magazine.

3/22/15

Crystal Clifton




 
Amazon Author page ­ http://smarturl.it/crystalclifton
Crystal CLifton is married and has 4 children and 6 grand children and her Childrens Books are
loosely based on them. She was raised in Dalhart Texas of which she still calls home and loves to
visit it as much as possible. She currently resides in Michigan with her Son his wife and their
daughter, she also has a home in Colbert,Georgia. Writing has always been a passion of Crystals
and her mom told her one day it would bring her success. Crystal has been writing since she was
about eleven years old. She wrote any where from poetry to plays and a couple of songs. She is a
people person and has been told she never leaves a place without making a new friend.

TSU ­ https://www.tsu.co/crystalc23
Google ­ https://plus.google.com/u/0/113425115278707740164/posts
Blogger ­ http://crystalsfunwithreading.blogspot.com/
Twitter ­ https://twitter.com/crystalc23
Instagram ­ https://instagram.com/crystalc423/
Goodreads ­ https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7031886.Crystal_Clifton
Facebook Author ­ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crystal­Bozeman­Clifton-
Author/613776131972991
Facebook Personal ­ https://www.facebook.com/crystallclifton
Crystal has three books published and one releasing soon as a re­release.
Her first book is "Thimble Kisses"
released with Anchor Publishing
Illustrated by Jodie B Stone
http://smarturl.it/thimblekisses

Blurb
Andy wants to give his mom a very special gift for Christmas and after watching his favorite movie
he has decided as to what that gift will be. With the help of his Dad and a local store he
accomplishes that very thing and makes Moms Christmas extra special along with his siblings
Jenny, Suzy and Clayton.
Her second is "Jenny's Most Horribly Wonderful Birthday"
Released with Anchor Publishing
Illustrated by Jodie B Stone
Eboo ­ http://smarturl.it/jennysmhb
print ­ http://smarturl.it/jennysmhbBook

Blurb
Today is Jenny's special day. Early one Saturday morning, Jenny ran into the kitchen. "Mom, do
you remember what today is?" she asked excitedly. "No. Is it a special day or something?" Mom
answered smiling. Jenny's face fell into a sad face. "Today is my birthday, Mommy."

Her third book is "Bella's Royal Tea Party"
Released with Linkville Press
Illustrated by Angie C Johnson
Print ­ http://smarturl.it/PBRTP
Ebook ­ http://smarturl.it/pbrtp1

Bella loves her tea parties, and today is a very special one. Today’s tea party is a Royal one
because all of her favorite guests are coming. Read and find out what special guests are going to
be there.
The Fourth will be releasing very soon and she is super excited.

3/21/15

Bernard Foong

Synopsis: A Harem Boy Saga; A Memoir. Book 1 - INITIATION.
This provocative story is about a young man who was initiated into a
clandestine sexual society. He was spirited to the Middle East, from his UK
boarding school. He attended the Bahriji School (Oasis,) in The United
Arab Emirates in preparation for serving in Harems for the wealthy and
elite.
It is also a love story between the young man and his ‘Valet’ who served as
his chaperone and mentor during the boy’s Harem service.

Author’s Note:
I had a privileged and unique upbringing in Malaysia. Following in my
brothers' footsteps, I was sent to an exclusive boarding school in England.
It is there that I was inducted into a clandestine organization, E.R.O.S. The
Enlightened Royal Oracle Society. For four years, unbeknownst to my
family, I was willingly and happily part of a Harem.
My story has been kept under wraps for close to 45 years. The correct
moment has arrived for me to make known my unique education.
young@aharemboysaga.com
www.aharemboysaga.com



A Harem Boy's Saga books website, blog, and other social sites
Website:  http://haremboysaga.com
Blog:  http://bernardfoong.typepad.com in_the_harem
Facebook: 
Twitter:  @aharemboysaga
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/haremboysaga/a-harem-boys-
saga/ (contains adult contents)
Cowbird:  http://cowbird.com/bernard/stories/
Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/trisf2013 (contains adult content)
Video trailer for all the 3 books in A Harem Boy's Saga series:
http://youtu.be/F0Lv80yhhq0 (conservative version)
You Tube (sensual versions): 
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_BP0OxcR42ZUKWiGBMDvoA/feed

3/20/15

Jude Johnson

Walkabout Willie / Mucky Karms
Blurb:
Walkabout Willie / Mucky Karms is one book of two tales for children, perfect for reading at bedtime or for those who already read independently. There are blank pages to draw one's own illustrations:

Walkabout Willie recounts the Grand Adventure of a wombat who wandered farther than he ever thought he could.  Marg Brassington of Adelaide, South Australia, shares a fun tale with different animals from Down Under involved, illustrated with original drawings by Marg herself. Jude Johnson added a few here and there as well.
Mucky Karms is a fantasy Jude told her son every night at bedtime. Lorcan the Leprechaun is certain that the Witch in the deepest, darkest part o' the forest has stolen his pot o' gold. He tricks a unicorn into giving him a ride but soon learns being mean isn't the best way to accomplish a goal.
Links:
Amazon Author Page: www.amazon.com/author/judejohnson
Facebook Fan Page: www.facebook.com/JudeJohnsonAZ  Twitter: @JudeJohnsonAZ 

3/19/15

S. Jane Gari

Losing the Dollhouse
Author: S. Jane Gari                                                    
Title: Losing the Dollhouse
Genre: Memoir
Publisher: Touch Point Press
Synopsis:

At 19, Jane finally worked up the nerve to expose the truth about her stepfather's sexual advances, and her mother was outraged. But not at the stepfather. Her mother took his side-a betrayal that threatened to destroy the family and left Jane struggling to forge her own identity as she entered adulthood. Once marriage was on the table, Jane packed up her life and resolved to stare her demons down. Losing the Dollhouse offers a slice of dysfunctional Americana complete with divorce, step-families, eating disorders, mental illness and the search for true love.

Praise for Losing the Dollhouse:
"It takes tremendous courage and strength to share the most vulnerable parts of our lives with the world. I thank S. Jane Gari for giving a voice to important issues and victims that are all too often ignored." 
--Ashley Rhodes-Courter, Author of the International Bestseller, Three Little Words
“Gari matter-of-factly and without sentimentality shares the silenced horrors she endured from her stepfamily and a mother who allowed it. I found myself cheering for her as she navigates her way toward a voice of her own.”
--Kerry Cohen, author of Loose Girl: A Memoir of Promiscuity
“Gari has written a beautiful, bighearted book on family secrets, memory, and most of all, the power of love and forgiveness.”
– Mary Elizabeth Williams, Author of Gimme Shelter and Stage 5: A True Story of Love, Cancer, Science, and Survival

Author Bio: S. Jane Gari lives in Elgin, South Carolina with her husband and daughter. Three adapted chapters from her memoir, Losing the Dollhouse were nominated for the Pushcart Prize. Jane has also co-written Flush This Book, a collection of humorous essays.

Links:
Twitter: @sjanegari
Losing the Dollhouse trailer on You Tube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDMOaGYS9wM

3/18/15

Annie Brown


Blurb: When most people look into a mirror, what they see is unsatisfactory—an image tainted by
society’s dictates of how we are supposed to look. We were made in the image of God, so why do we
waste time and energy remaking ourselves to please others? Scripture has declared that we were
wonderfully and fearfully made, but we would rather conform to society’s image rather than be
transformed into the image that God wants us to be. In the process, many of us lose ourselves and
become someone we do not recognize. Who I Be is a call to action.
Full Name: Annie Clara Brown

Who I Be


Social Sites:
https://twitter/annieclara2002
www.outskirtspress.com/whoibe
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkRxA16s61o
www.anniecbrown.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Annie-C-Brown-Author/148527015289050

3/17/15

Sybrina Duran

Yarashell Abbily and Her Very Messy Room
Blurb:  Yarashell Abbily had a very messy room...like most little 3 year olds do. Mommy said to clean it up and so did Daddy, too. But she LIKED to mess up her room. It was quite the dilemma. Yarashell wouldn't budge until Daddy offered to play her very favorite game. Mommy loved this game, too, so who would win? Who would win the game? Would it be Mommy...or Yarashell? Enjoy meeting Yarashell and experiencing her delightful imagination as she gets herself ready to begin her day. This book will give you a glimpse of how a child sees things very differently from adults. Yarashell is sure to remind you of all the messy little ones in your life. With its sing-song verse, this book is a great family read. The accompanying song can be heard for free at sybrina.com.

3/16/15

Henry L. Herz


Monster Goose Nursery Rhymes























by

Enter an enchanted land of mythical creatures where manticores reign and ogres roar. Little Witch Muffet is not frightened by a silly, little spider; she adds him to her stew! If you enjoy mischief and have a penchant for the morbidly hilarious, the rhymes will satisfy your mythological curiosity. The book also includes a “bestiary” with information about the book’s legendary creatures.

More about the book, including blurbs from Drew Daywalt, Molly Idle, Dan Yaccarino, and other successful authors, can be seen at www.birchtreepub.com/mgnr.htm.

Day 1 Intro to Non-Fiction and Childrens feature






Julies Book Review would like to Introduce our first ever Non-Fiction and Children's author feature. This feature will run from today to the 29th. Each of the 7 authors will be featured for 2 days. Because JBR is normally a site for FICTION (YA-Adult-Erotica), the Non-Fiction and Children's genre's get turned away. I am trying to change that and help even more authors reach more viewers/readers. So come on out and help me help these wonderful amazing authors find some more readers. You never know when you may find a new favorite author.

There is a $50 Amazon gift card up for grabs PLUS each of the authors are giving away a book. Hope to see you all participate in the wonderful event.

Thanks
Julie


3/15/15

Emily A. Lawrence


Soul's Desire Series by Emily A Lawrence:

 The Guardian of My Soul

When Kristen Mancuso turned twenty-one she thought she would finally find the freedom she craved. She was wrong. 

In spite of the luxury she lived in, Kristen was unhappy, a prisoner in her own home. When her overprotective mother hired Alec Warner to be her personal bodyguard, Kristen rebelled against it, unaware of the true reason why he was needed. She didn't know the kind of danger lurking just around the corner. 

Having Alec shadow her every move was the last thing she wanted. Or, so she thought... 

Kristen was drawn to the handsome, intimidating Alec. While committed to his job, he refused to allow her to control him the way she did other men. Though their relationship was volatile and explosive from the start, they discovered they had more in common than they ever dreamed. They battled each other while they fought demons from their past and secrets which could tear them apart. 

This was a battle where losing could very well give them everything their souls desired... 

*Content Warning: intended for mature audiences 18+

Unforgettable Hearts (Soul's Desire Book 2)


Ellie Benton lost all contact with her childhood friend, Tyler Stuart, when she moved with her family to New York. For seven years she mourned the loss of the copper-haired boy whom she'd secretly admired her entire life. Saddened by the thought that he'd forgotten her, Ellie carried on with her life, but nothing could fill the void he'd left in her heart.

When an unexpected trip reunited them, Ellie found herself unable to control the feelings she'd fought so hard to keep at bay.

Tyler's initial coldness made her question if he'd ever cared about her, but soon she uncovered secrets that turned her soul inside out and brought her more joy than she'd ever experienced. Tyler proved to be the man of her dreams, exactly how she'd always imagined him.

But, as they embarked on a passionate relationship--just when she thought she'd finally found her happiness--demons from their past and present threatened to separate them.

*Content Warning: intended for mature audiences 18+


The Last Surprise (Soul's Desire Book 3)

When faced with the irrefutable proof she’d been waiting for, Ellie Benton had to make the most important decision of her life—leaving. 
Ellie chose to start over in Paris, leaving her broken heart behind with her childhood friend and the only man she’d ever loved—Tyler Stuart. 
But even with the huge distance separating them, Ellie couldn’t escape him in her dreams. When Tyler walked back into her life and proved to her that everything she “thought” she knew was a lie, Ellie couldn’t resist the strong pull that had always existed between them. 
Just when it seemed they had it all—friendship, love, and most importantly, each other—challenges neither of them had anticipated threw them into a battle for their own survival. 

*Content Warning: intended for mature audiences 18+
 

Bio
Emily A. Lawrence lives in Transylvania with her family, hence her love for anything paranormal. Her passion for writing began in high school, and she hasn't stopped since.
Having her family's support, and encouraged by friends and fellow authors, she pursued her dream of becoming a published author, landing her first contract in 2013.
Emily loves immersing herself in the worlds she creates and giving life to characters readers can identify themselves with. Usually, she writes contemporary romance in three heat levels: sweet, sensual, and erotic. However, she plans to try her hand at other genres, too, such as paranormal or mystery.
When she's not writing, she enjoys traveling and experiencing new cultures, new sceneries, food, meeting new people, or simply reading a good book.

How to Find Emily A Lawrence:

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox