9/30/14

Feature Tara Tolly ---First Sun


 Displaying 7422451.jpg

Author Bio
Tara Tolly lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa with her husband and four children (two human and two canine) where she spends her days shaping the minds of impressionable fourth graders and her nights and summers shaping the lives of her make-believe characters.
        She loves to escape the pressures of the real world by entering into the fictional worlds she creates within the depths of her imagination.  When not immersed between the covers of a book (or in reality, the glow of her Nook screen) or typing away on her computer, she loves spending time with her family, running, and participating in other creative endeavors such as photography, crafting, and baking.
        FIRST SUN is her first YA novel and is forthcoming in September 2014 by Fire & Ice YA.

Book blurb


The universe brought them together...can it tear them apart?

Eden Warren's world is about to change. When she's uprooted from her laid back Midwestern lifestyle and thrown into the fast-paced society of Washington D.C.'s elite, she finds herself enrolled in school with Andrew Wellington, the president's gorgeous son.

But Andrew is not known for his good looks alone. He is famously known as "First Disaster" for his reputation as America's biggest player. And he has set his sights on Eden. Eden is less than impressed by Andrew's antics and has no intention of becoming his latest conquest.

What could this former bad boy do to convince Eden that he has truly changed his ways, especially when she discovers he's hiding a government-protected secret that could permanently alter the course of life on Earth?

Information

Buy Link:  http://www.amazon.com/First-Sun-Tara-Tolly-ebook/dp/B00NI968C4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1412109637&sr=8-1&keywords=tara+tolly

 

9/29/14

Feature: Newborn Nazi - by Rhoda D'Ettore


 Displaying NEWBORNNAZICOVER0911.jpg

 
 
Newborn Nazi - by Rhoda D'Ettore

"Hello! Although this story is fictionalize for dramatic effects, the story is based on true family legend. The final chapter of the book is depicted in the exact events that took place, according to the memories of my family members.

There really was an Edmund and Hedwig. Edmund really was forced into the Hitler Youth then into the SS. His sister really did vow to save people and joined the Underground movement. Edmund really did come to a point where he either turned in his sister or protected her. Read the book and see what he chose to do.

Available on Amazon, B&N, Kobo, Scribd, Smashwords, iApple, and more. 

Ebook & Paperback

Coming on audiobook Spring of 2015
Narration by Elaine Baden


Amazon:


B&N


"This family is amazing! A Nazi spy. A future SS officer. A brother in America oblivious to everything. And a sister who would kill us all." 

Germany, 1934 -- SS officers entered the house of Hedwig Schultz and ripped her 14 year old brother, Edmund, from her arms. He has been selected for an elite division of the Hitler Youth that will train him for indoctrination into the feared SS. 

Horrified, Hedwig enlists the help of her brother in America to thwart Nazi plans regarding the Final Solution of the Jewish people. It becomes a cat and mouse game as the family enters a world of Nazi spies, double agents and the Underground movement. All the while, Hedwig must prevent their brother, Edmund, from becoming suspicious. One report of treason to his Hitler Youth instructors would result in death... or worse.           
Displaying AUTHORPIC0905.png

9/25/14

REVIEW - PHOENIX BLADE: AWAKING by Andrew Hess

Phoenix Blade: Awaking
Andrew Hess

Its been three silent years since anyone has seen or heard from the Revolution group. Prisoner 845 has been locked in solitary confinement, for his own protection, has decided its time to let go of some secrets. Mason was once a very rich and powerful man who controlled a whole country. He was the President of the United States and the master mind behind the Revolution group. He was known as the "Benefactor". Once word got out that he was going to see the current President of the US, the group was called once again to take care of business. 
Things get wild and one by one the group is being hunted down, not knowing who to trust and what is behind each corner Agent Peterson and his small group of officials will do what it takes.. . . .

This was a very thrilling read! You for sure did not what or who was coming around each corner, or page you turned. The characters are easy to understand and fit so well, at times you was wondering who really was the bad guy. Pieces from the story fit so well together and I for sure did not see many things that were to come ! Sit back and hold on for a wonderful thrilling ride thru a novel of government conspiracy.

5 thrilling stars
Wende

Review For Straight From The Heart By Breigh Forstner

Straight from the heart
by Breigh Forstner

This is a story about a girl discovering and experiencing life for the first time. 
Bryn Schaefler grew up rich. Her parents expected the best out of her, picked her boyfriend for her, and groomed her to be the next trophy wife fresh out of High School. 
But when they discover she wants to pursue music instead of following in her mothers footsteps, they wanted to hear nothing about it. 
That was when Bryn left for good. 
By chance, she auditioned for main stream rock band Everlasting. Never in a million years did she think she would make it. 

Cale Pelton knew it was his fault for the band scrambling around to find a new guitarist. Once he saw Bryn audition, he knew he had to have her. Not just in the band, but in his mind, body and soul. 

This is the first book in the Straight from the Heart series. Follow Cale and Bryn as she goes on her first tour, and discovers there's so much more to her than she ever realized.

Loved every minute of this book. I had little fit going on after i read last page i NEED more, need to now what happen please need book 2 like soon!! just love cale and bryn and whole band....... so happen for bryn founding who she is and her love of her life too and doing something she loves that is music.. book was awesome and well-written !!

5 star's 
Olivia

Review for The Lost One by Liz Lovelock

The Lost One (lost series,#1)
by Liz Lovelock

My name is Melodi White, I had a dream once like every other girl does. Then one day, my dream was torn to shreds, by my sister’s evil boyfriend, Jacob. It’s been three years since she was ripped from my life. She wasn’t just any sister; no, she was my twin, my best friend.

Deciding to follow our childhood dream of moving to New York, I head for a life of adventure and fun. A night on the town and I find myself wrapped in the arms of one gorgeous, drop-dead-sexy man, Corban. He has literally swept me off my feet, taken my breath away with a single kiss and left me wanting more, a feeling completely alien to me.

Corban Andrews, CEO of Case Construction, rich, sexy and ravishing is set to make my world come undone. I allow myself to put my trust in him, but will his rules and my trust issues let us explore what we could have together? It’s either that or am I at risk of staying lost and alone.

When a blast from my past reappears, I know I may be pushed so far down the rabbit hole, Corban and I just may not survive. It all comes down to survival and choices. I have no idea which I will choose.

I just love this book had me flying everywhere with Melodi....melodi is one sassy head strong chick just loved her..Corban all time best guy ever!!! he also had me all over the place sometime i wanted to just slap him in the face over some stuff lol...... overall this but was well put together and well written..This book pulled me right in from the first page to the very end.. The ending just wow unbelieveable i need more need book 2 see what happens next... This book plays with all your emotions at once.... Liz this book was AMAZING cant wait for book 2 come out....

5 star's
Olivia R.

Review for Alpha Wolf's Pet, Hidden #1 by Eva Gordon

Alpha Wolf's Pet, Hidden #1
by Eva Gordon

Mia’s testimony against Russian mobsters forced her to enter the witness protection program. She is relocated to a quaint cottage in Wolf Woods, near Mt. Rainier, far from everyone and everything she loved and cared for. All is calm, until she meets Dominic, the gorgeous ruggedly handsome owner of the mysterious Wolfe Estate. He is all alpha male, domineering, and controlling. The last thing she needs is to get involved with a sexy control freak.

Alpha werewolf, Dominic Wolfe, is the packs’ enforcer. When an attractive young woman moves into a cottage near his territory; his senses are heightened to obsessive proportions. A human pet to meet his desires. 

Dominic is determined to unveil Mia’s real identity while keeping his own securely hidden. Haunted by the howls and shrieks coming from Dominic’s estate, Mia wonders if she can really trust the enigmatic man she suspects of wanting a dominant-submissive relationship. A man who brings out her darker desires. Will hidden danger keep them from gratifying their burning passion?


This heart pounding and very sexy and hot everything in between..loved how little BDSM was in the mix as well nothing wrong with that.. This book has it all from bad guys, wolf turning bad and funny.... what is there to say about dominic LOVE him soooo alpha male any female spoon over him.. mia is amazing , very strong human female about to take on pack. nothing weak about her at all.. hoping second book coming soon lol... 

Olivia R.
5 stars

Dark Strangers by Aj Storm

Dark Strangers


       Tammie knows that her longtime friend needs to find her special someone. She knows Jennifer would be perfect for her childhood friend Derek. Derek has been searching for his mate as well and Tammie is ready to set them up. Now the problem is to gently lead Jennifer into a world she knows nothing about. Just as worlds are turned upside down, a new danger arrives in town. A danger that may bring death to one and all. 

This is a good read. Short and full of awesome hot sex scenes. For adults only. I enjoyed the story over all but I wish I had gotten more of the individual couples that are brought together. A story worth reading for sure. I'm looking forward to more from this author. Defiantly an author to watch.

4 stars
Julie Ramsey

9/24/14

Dreams: A Sapphire Springs Novel by Savannah Morgan

Kylie James became pregnant as a teen.The Sperm Donor left town and has never shown an interest in his son. She beat the odds and now has a thriving business. Her son Jamie now 11 is her pride and joy. She has help from so many people throughout the years. Yet the main one is Devin Blackthorn, the Sperm Donors Brother. Kylie has had feeling for Devin for years now. He has 1 problem, their age difference. He has never complained about helping to raise Jamie or help Kylie in fact he considers Jamie his son. He just won't make the move, Kylie has tried and he shut her down.
When Sperm Donor"Allen" returns to town, things are about to go down. he is hiding something. He sets his sites on Kylie and Jamie and a reunion is not what he wants.
Kylie has kept quiet about Allen, now she must tell or her and her sone will vanish with out a trace.
Wow, This book had me from the first page and kept me rooted to my couch. I feel in love with the characters and was really rooting for them.
I yelled at the book!! Ya I know,  like they would listen to me!! Steamy Sexy Scenes!! I so love that in a book!
I will say this book covers a very dark matter so PTSD Warning.
Thank You Savannah for walking me through those parts. I would never have been able to read this book or would have had PTSD kick my butt.
Over All Awesome Book. Highly Recommend. 
5 Steamy
5 Stars
Patches

review for Miss Taken #1 by cleo scornavacca

Miss Taken (miss taken #1)
by Cleo Scornavacca

Rain and Raven Medici are identical twins. Although they come from a loving close-knit family their childhoods couldn’t have been more different. Raven went to school and was exposed freely to the outside world. Rain on the other hand was born with a blood disorder and denied many normal childhood experiences.

Once grown, Raven becomes a lawyer at their dad’s firm Kane & Medici in NYC. Rain along with her only childhood friend Tommy Conte, builds a very successful business as professional photographers. Traveling between Europe and Manhattan, and enjoying a world that was kept from her, Rain vows never to be controlled again.

Dominick Kane is a product of his upbringing. He’s powerful, self-assured and knows he can achieve anything he desires. Nothing gets in his way. There is only one thing he has ever failed at. A relationship with his father Vincent Kane. Upon his father’s death, Dominick vows revenge. The events he sets in motion put him on a collision course he himself will be unable to control.

In a bizarre twist of fate, Dominick kidnaps Raven as part of his plan for revenge. Only to discover afterward, he has taken Rain by mistake. Rain knows she can never survive being confined again. So she strikes a bargain with the devil and agrees to help Dominick get back what he feels rightly belongs to him. His father’s share of Kane & Medici.

Dominick decides to use the strong attraction growing between Rain and himself to control her in every way imaginable. Too bad no one ever taught Dominick you can’t control the heart. Nothing could have prepared him for the effect Rain would have on his.

Will this plan of revenge turn into unconditional love? Or will Dominick and Rain’s need for control ultimately destroy them and any possible chance for a real future
together.

It did started little slow but after rain passed out and woke up boom it all started.... it pulled me right in to very end.. rain was amazing and strong women little mixed on her feeling but she has tons reason be like that... don't know if i like tommy like that if my best friend text me saying she was kidnapped no matter if i was guy or girl i'll help no matter what. He did prove how much he cared about her i'll give him that.... now Dominick where do i start with this guy he had me all over the place one minute i wanted to knock him out then loving him.. he needs to get he's checked out he has tons of hate in him but when he's with rain you see the loving and funny side of him.. cleo still book was amazing can't wait to read book 2 

5 star's 
Olivia R.

Review of The House by Karli Rush

 Rich is a college Student, and a Paranormal Investigator with his buddies.  They have all the cool gear to Investigate Paranormal.
Rich finally gets the nerve to ask Keria  out on a date.
Not an ordinary date he takes her to a house on edge of town that is supposedly haunted.  A House with a very violent past and it does not welcome intruders nicely. What happens next sends chills down you spine.
Wow, a book that is full of so much paranormal and creepy with a capital "C".   I love watching these type of shows on TV.  Not one has ever come close as this book to make me rethink being a Paranormal Investigator would be fun.
This book sent chills down my spine!  Very Detail Oriented , this book pulled me in as if I was one of them and going through the ordeal of this House Being Alive with something or someone.
I Highly Recommend this Book.
5Stars
Patches

review for she-wolf (blood series prequel) by elizabeth morgon

She-Wolf (blood series prequel)
by Elizabeth Morgon

Dealing with the Rogue Werewolves terrorizing his Pack? Simple.
Trying to convince his mate he does want to be with her? Bloody impossible.

Owen MacLaren is the Alpha's son and the Pack's second, and he has never been one to let anything get to him. So when a bunch of Rogues begin purposely dumping mutilated bodies around the Pack Keep, he is more than ready to deal with the Werewolves responsible.

But one night off and a trip to a local strip joint for a colleague's stag night changes things, and Owen soon discovers he isn't immune to everything . . . .

Being an independent Loup and travelling the world? Easy.
Having to come home and face the Werewolf who broke her young heart? Challenging.

After five years away, Clare Walker finds herself back home in Scotland, working in a strip club. The tips are decent, and she gets to dance, but it isn't a place she thought she would ever be, let alone Owen, her Pack second and the mate she has always desired.

Although Owen is determined to prove he wants to be with Clare, things can't go smoothly between them, not when they have past issues to sort out and a bunch of unusual 'Rogues' to deal with.

This title contains explicit language, violence, and graphic sex.


I really enjoyed it reading this she-wolf was amazing and well-written.. I had hard time putting book down just needed to know what happen.. It keep me on edge... owen and clare holy crap was they amazing together.. Can't wait for book 2 come out hope soon.... 

Olivia R.
5 star's

REVIEW . . . . Lost Innocence by Simon Palmer

Michael Walker is a talented artist, when he lands a scholarship to a very prestige art college in London, he decides to make a trip to Thailand. Once in Bangkok he rents a studio and does what he came to do, sketch. Michael doesn't sketch just anything but something he always wanted to do, sketch "working girls" that work in the hostess bars. He soon gets into his own routine and soon finds he living his dream. . . . he thinks. . . .

Michael soon finds himself tangled into a mess of deceit that lands him in the Thailand prison. This is one place no one wants to find himself, ex-specially a foreigner to the country.  He soon learns he is in the middle of a scam, Michael is determined to claim his innocence. Michael befriends John who is a lifer in this depressing place, he helps Michael along the way. Others that claim to help will only be enemies. Michael's father, Stan and grandfather, Nigel are both lawyers and do all they can to get Micheal out of prison.

What a wonderful, fast paced read ! ! ! I could not get Michael out of my mind and hated having to put this one down. Michael is a strong character, he never gave up and fought for what he believe. Nigel does not disappoint either, I feel in love with Nigel, he was strong and very smart! He was willing to do what ever it took to make sure Michael was taken care of. Michael's father Stan, was a different story, although he tried to help he seemed to screw things up ! I felt for Michael being a country that is not his own, not really knowing his rights and dealing with a corrupt judicial system.    Michael never gave up ! ! I look forward to book 2 ! ! !  

5 brave stars
Wende

9/19/14

ELR Jones Teaser

Displaying Promotional excerpt for Rayna.jpgDisplaying Norton Sisters - Rayna 1 - Final cover.jpgBedwarmers. It’s the name that Rayna chose to call the men that she shared her bed with when the need was too great. It was a safety measure. A person couldn’t get their heart shredded if they allowed no one near it. Rayna Norton’s sisters and mother were the only ones allowed in her heart. Life was great just the way it was. Her sisters seemed to feel differently.
Christopher Leigh is the perfect man to combat and disrupt Rayna’s way of thinking. He is a man with a creative mind and a determined heart. He sees Rayna at her sister’s restaurant and immediately knows that he needs to have this woman in his life. The Artist that he is sees the beauty of the woman she is and the gift of the future they could have. He just has to convince the ever reluctant attorney that a life shared with him will be one worth her time.
Rayna’s issues run deeper than Chris and her sisters could even perceive. Her chosen way of life has more to it than meets the eye. Will Chris be able to get Rayna to see that he is not like the men of her past? Will Rayna lose out on possibly the perfect man for her because of her own stubbornness? Or will her sisters intervene on her behalf, yet again?
The Norton Sisters is a series about six sisters that share the same last name but are six entirely different women. The stories of the six almost 30 to in their thirties women will touch your heart and make you laugh out loud. The sisters by age ranking: Zoie, Wynter, Rayna, Nyema, Lynnia and Chyra are there for each other always. This series is one that follows the lives of six sisters running their own businesses, falling in love, and dealing with the trials of life. Alone each are great and independent women but together they show that family is the greatest asset that you can have. They follow their own little “Norton Code”: “In the end, family means everything and your sisters hold you up. No matter what may come.”
***HOT, ELABORATE, DETAILED SEXUAL SCENES ARE IN THIS BOOK! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK! ***

Warning: Readers say scenes in this book made them feel dirty. Guaranteed to make your panties combust.

 http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I921ZI2/ref=cm_sw_su_dp

Sable Hunter --Trouble Preview!!

Displaying Trouble.jpg  Need some Texas Heat this weekend?  "T-R-O-U-B-L-E" by Sable Hunter is just what you are looking for!  FREE Fri 9/19, Sat 9/20 and Sunday 9/21 only! Get your copy!
http://amzn.to/1qguh6X

9/16/14

Review for Lily by Nathan L. Flamank

Lily
by Nathan L. Flamank

Ben Parker has finally come to terms with the tragic events of 18 months ago and he is now at peace with his loss... 

Lily Parker returns home from university, her exams are over and she is looking forward to a relaxing summer... 

But explosive events on her return to the family home force Ben and Lily to face the hidden secrets and the lies that have haunted them both since the tragedy that befell them all those months before and as the truth is finally revealed and Lily's true feelings are shown they both come to see that the relationship they once had can be no more... 

This story is intended for adults: contains scenes of a highly sexual nature: recommended for mature readers only.

WOW!! Holy shit!! how or what to say little speechless here....... It was hard to read at first but it pulled you right in see what happen between lily and ben relationship... I can see this turning into knock out series like seth and amber.. lily and ben have one hell of sex life ever with some D/S  the mix.. went from one weird twisted to true love in no time.. love everything about new couple.. lily is one amazing take all or nothing kinda of girl !! 

5 star's
Olivia R.

Review of Restoring Thrace (Thrace Series Vol. 2) by Elizabeth St. John

The kids are now grown adults. Kane and his Uncle set out to find the Werewolves they want a truce. Along the way Sirens get a hold of them both. A Gypsy saves them. Kane is immediately drawn to her. Oh boy is his current lover pissed!
Rebekah, Kane's sister is closely watched all the time, she steals away for some alone time and meets a handsome man named Jet. They can talk to each other in their minds. She eventually leaves the palace and runs away with Jet.
In mean time a pissed off ex lover and an Enchantress set on making life hell if not outright killing.
I am trying to be vague. 1 wrong word and I spoil the book. This book is very fast paced, page turning, story.
The characters from book 1 are in this book which makes it even better.
Sexy scenes and Fantastic Writing. I was in heaven!!!
I highly recommend this book. Read Book 1 first Victor Of Thrace.
5 Steamy Stars
5 Stars
Patches

9/14/14

A Pirate's Revenge (Legends Of The Soaring Phoenix #2) by M.L. Guida

A Pirate's Revenge (Legends Of The Soaring Phoenix #2)
by M.L. Guida

Cursed by a demon, William O’Brien changes into a dragon with mystical powers he can’t control. In dragon form he becomes a ravenous beast with the power to destroy the crew of the Soaring Phoenix. He’s forced to make a decision: leave the ship or face killing the crew. But before he can go, he discovers a new menace hunts him. The God of the Underworld has released a female demon, more deadly and evil than before, with orders to capture William and combine his powers with a male witch in order to destroy the crew of the Soaring Phoenix. Mariah Fey, a talented witch, wants only to save her brother from the bowels of the evil pirate ship, the Fiery Damsel. If William will trust her, she can teach him how to harvest his gifts, control his abilities, and together their true love can defeat their enemies.


really enjoyed this book.. It had everything from demons,slaves, vampires and new one for me dragon!! first time i ever read paranormal that had man turn into dragon holy crap!!! almost forgot all of them are wait for it pirate's !!!!  liked william and mariah... but i have no clue why I like  zuto for ?? this book was well-written and plot played out great tons twist and turns.. 

5 star's
Olivia R.

Review of Sasha's Dilemma (Dilemma #1) by T.L. Smith

Sasha's Dilemma (Dilemma #1)
by T.L. Smith 

LOVE— it’s a common word that people take for granted. As for me, Sasha Adams, I have seen that love isn’t everything, though sometimes it’s meant to be. But to be honest, I never wanted it. That has been my plan for as long as I can remember. The only person I ever wanted to love is my sister Lola. But then I met not one no, not even two— but three beautiful men. 
Dylan, the doctor, had his head screwed on tight. Josh, well, he was a tattooed sex machine playboy. Then there was Brax, the rock star. It was clear they all wanted my heart, but I wouldn’t give it to any of them willingly. 

Unwillingly, I fell hard, but there was a part of me that knew he could destroy me. So I refused to give him all of me, and now he’s returned and determined to win me back. But it’s too late, isn’t it?

Holy s***!! wow I do believe i just best author ever and few other's too.. but damn sasha's got me good one minute laughing my ass off then next i just want to hit somebody then all over again.. don't let me start on her BFF and josh i just cried my eyes out.. end of the book just i dont know maybe you do I was so choked up i guess there no words for it..... ok ok little more about this book but not much give away to new reader's........ 1 this book is amazing 2 you better have tissues out 3. it have you laughing too... okay to the guys now dylan he was okay..... now josh let me tell you loved him!!!! yes he crazy and very controlling,super bad ass and sweet at the same time but i really do see why he was like that......"sign" now starting to tear up..... don't know how too feel about brax yet i guess ill have too wait and see when book 2 comes out.. T.L. smith your amazing writer i finish this book in one day it just pulled me in every time i put my kindle down go do something i need to read more see what happen next.. thank you!!!!!!

5 star's
Olivia

Review- Victor of Thrace (Thrace Series Vol. 1) by Elizabeth St.John

Victor goes in to the human realm to bring back another wife for his brother. One Problem he is drawn to her like no other. As they travel to Thrace, he feels more and more that she is meant for him.
Tatiana is new to this being a Vampire thing and not sure what is expected of her, she is drawn to Victor.  To keep her hidden , he hides out in the Fae Realm.
When he go to meet his father the King  he learns that she was made for him, not his brother.
In Thrace not all is at it seems, there are Fae, Werewolves, Trolls, Sirens and a lot more.
Their is betrayal in the air and many will die , it is up to Victor & Tatiana along with close friends that must take back control of Thrace.

 This Book is fast paced, action packed well developed characters and an realm that would be so cool to live in.
Oh and 1 more thing , Dang Elizabeth St. John, can also write some of the sexiest scenes I have seen in a long while. She is no holds barred on details and making you feel as if it is you that is in this book!
Thank You MS. St John, my dreams have been very realistic and yummy!!

I so Highly Recommend This Book. You will not be sorry!

5 Stars Steamy
5 Stars Storyline
Patches

9/10/14

First glimpse at Taken by Royalty Unedited chapter 1 of book 3 of The White Alpha of Monroe Series


Photo: Chapter 1
Angie
           As I laid in my bed, I shivered at where my thoughts were going. As the weeks have passed by, there've been so many changes in my life. Here in the town of Monroe, on the coast of Lake Erie in southern Michigan, was normally quiet and I knew my place in the pack. With Simon’s daughter Sally and her mate Tony as new betas, things have started to change. As I closed my eyes I thought back to that fait filled day that changed my life forever.
          We were in the back of The Wild Bone, a bar owned by our alpha. As werewolves we liked to be together as pack and this is where we could do so without fear from humans. Alex our beta of the pack had been stirring up trouble. A bunch of us were there in the bar talking about how Sally and Tony had to be taken care of. Alex was denying that Sally was an Alpha. I had my doubts as well but that was the talk of the town.
         “I heard she’s an actual alpha.” I said to the group.
         That was all it took for Alex. He looked at me and chills ran down my back. His eyes glowed red and you could taste the anger from him in the air.
        Cathy, a human and Sally’s best friend, came up to the group of us. I didn’t know if she was stupid or really brave. Alex was furious. I wanted to run but was blocked off by other pack mates. Cathy mentioned that Sally had already kicked his ass and couldn’t wait to see it again. And that Sally will make such a better Beta than Alex. Now we all knew that Alex couldn’t touch Cathy without bringing in the Monroe Police.
         Just like every time I’d had this dream, I saw it the same way each time. Alex turned to me and grabbed me by the back of the head. Dragging me into the women’s bathroom, I stared at Cathy. No, I pleaded with my eyes, “Help me!” I knew he was going to kill me. He was livid. Alex was so strong. There was nothing I could do to stop him. Alone in the bathroom, Alex used his fists and claws, on me. I curled up in a ball to protect myself as best as I could. Alex got up off me and walked around me, stalking his prey. I peeked up through my arms and saw the blood all over and realized it was my own. He saw my eyes and smiled an evil wicked smile.
           “I am going to kill you now for siding with that piece of shit human. You are traitor to our kind and to the pack." Just then I felt him pounce on me. He ripped into my neck and I felt him pull at my flesh, shredding me apart. I felt the blood pouring from me and knew I was about to die.
        I woke up screaming in my bed. The tears poured from of eyes. The pain still fresh in my mind. I opened my eyes and looked around, the bathroom was gone. Alex was not in the room and the blood that covered everything was not
spattered everywhere. Taking in huge gulps of air I tried to calm down, I was shaking all over and couldn’t stop. How could my pack mate do that to me? I was no threat to him. Alex ruined my life. I was afraid of everything now. Just then the door to my bedroom shattered apart. 



 Unedited 1st chapter to book 3

Chapter 1
Angie
          As I laid in my bed, I shivered at where my thoughts were going. As the weeks have passed by, there've been so many changes in my life. Here in the town of Monroe, on the coast of Lake Erie in southern Michigan, was normally quiet and I knew my place in the pack. With Simon’s daughter Sally and her mate Tony as new betas, things have started to change. As I closed my eyes I thought back to that fait filled day that changed my life forever.
         We were in the back of The Wild Bone, a bar owned by our alpha. As werewolves we liked to be together as pack and this is where we could do so without fear from humans. Alex our beta of the pack had been stirring up trouble. A bunch of us were there in the bar talking about how Sally and Tony had to be taken care of. Alex was denying that Sally was an Alpha. I had my doubts as well but that was the talk of the town.
         “I heard she’s an actual alpha.” I said to the group. That was all it took for Alex. He looked at me and chills ran down my back. His eyes glowed red and you could taste the anger from him in the air.
        Cathy, a human and Sally’s best friend, came up to the group of us. I didn’t know if she was stupid or really brave. Alex was furious. I wanted to run but was blocked off by other pack mates. Cathy mentioned that Sally had already kicked his ass and couldn’t wait to see it again. And that Sally will make such a better Beta than Alex. Now we all knew that Alex couldn’t touch Cathy without bringing in the Monroe Police.
Just like every time I’d had this dream, I saw it the same way each time. Alex turned to me and grabbed me by the back of the head. Dragging me into the women’s bathroom, I stared at Cathy. No, I pleaded with my eyes, “Help me!” I knew he was going to kill me. He was livid. Alex was so strong. There was nothing I could do to stop him. Alone in the bathroom, Alex used his fists and claws, on me. I curled up in a ball to protect myself as best as I could. Alex got up off me and walked around me, stalking his prey. I peeked up through my arms and saw the blood all over and realized it was my own. He saw my eyes and smiled an evil wicked smile.
          “I am going to kill you now for siding with that piece of shit human. You are traitor to our kind and to the pack." Just then I felt him pounce on me. He ripped into my neck and I felt him pull at my flesh, shredding me apart. I felt the blood pouring from me and knew I was about to die.
         I woke up screaming in my bed. The tears poured from of eyes. The pain still fresh in my mind. I opened my eyes and looked around, the bathroom was gone. Alex was not in the room and the blood that covered everything was not spattered everywhere. Taking in huge gulps of air I tried to calm down, I was shaking all over and couldn’t stop. How could my pack mate do that to me? I was no threat to him. Alex ruined my life. I was afraid of everything now. Just then the door to my bedroom shattered apart.

9/9/14

The Poisoned Emerald: The Pendant Trilogy by: Sarena and Sasha Nanua

The Poisoned Emerald (Pendant Trilogy, #3)The poison is spreading....

I wrapped myself in the portal’s embrace and felt my feet land on a new surface. I stood on a sandy beach that was wet and damp, causing the ground to stick to my shoes. The portal snapped shut, and I felt misty rain dance on my shoulders. Thunder sounded from overhead, and before I could comprehend the impending storm, a gash of lightning hit the hill just to the right of the river. The ground quaked below me before an explosion of sand burst from the ground.

AS WINTER ARRIVES Arica Miller is back to regular school life at Hill Valley. After resolving the disappearance of the King’s Jewel and returning it safely, Arica doesn’t expect anything else to go wrong. Too soon does Arica learn that a great evil—a poison—has spread through the Sorcerers Underworld, threatening to take away all magic. And worse, the only person who can save the magical world has been kidnapped: the king. In order to find the king, Arica and her friends must follow an ancient prophecy in which they must defeat vicious creatures, travel through mysterious forests, and restore peace to the poisoned land—no matter how dangerous it could be … In this final installment of The Pendant Trilogy, Arica learns of dark pasts, unknowable futures, and the truth of the pendant’s origin. Arica doesn’t have much time left—and if she fails, the mortal and the magical worlds are both at stake.


 Sarena and Sasha Nanua are teenage twins living in Mississauga, Ontario. They love reading books in their spare time and enjoy science fiction and fantasy novels. They have been writing books since they were nine years old. The Gemstone is their first novel.

buy link:  http://bookstore.iuniverse.com/Products/SKU-000536877/The-Gemstone.aspx

Review of Naomi by Nathan L. Flamank

Naomi
by Nathan L. Flamank 

Seth and Amber Noonan have never been happier and with her best friend Naomi having a bit of a rough time Amber decides to share her good fortune... 

Naomi's birthday is the perfect opportunity for Amber to help her friend and so she gives her friend the only present that she knows will put a smile on Naomi's face... 

Never one to disappoint his wife Seth agrees to Amber's wishes and Naomi suddenly finds herself in a situation that she had never expected, not even in her wildest, dirtiest dreams. 

Hold on for one very dirty, sexy ride as Seth and Amber bring a whole new meaning to the old saying "Share and Share Alike". 

This story is for adults, contains scenes of a highly sexual nature.


What can I say about this hmmmmm It was amazing out of this world sexy as hell!!! I do believe Naomi now understands Seth and Ambers life together and how open they are with each other and how powerfully their love is for each other..  what amazing birthday Naomi she'll never forget the rest of her life..... Nathan your the best author ever!! love ever minute of this book!!! 

 5 star's 
Olivia R.

Review of The Magician By Anne Montgomery

The Magician By Anne Montgomery

Writer Kate Butler was hired by her magazine to write an article about the 900 year old mummy that was found in Arizona.  She talks to a lot of people to find out who the man was, why he was so different from the people who he lived with, and why he had so many treasures buried with him.  She also learns about looting and why a lot of the items will be forever lost. 

As the main character is figuring out the man behind the mummy, the author takes us 900 years into the past, to tell us the story of what really happened to a tribe that had been affected by a volcano eruption on the land where they chose to live .  It was nice looking into the lives of the people and how they lived, what they believed in, the every day items they made, and how certain items that seemed to belong in other parts of the world got to the camp. 

This was a very good book, telling both the modern story of discovery and the ancient story of the lives of the tribe members.  It had a lot of native American history and explained a lot about some of the items that we consider artifacts now.  I give this book 5 out of 5 stars!

Donna Flint

9/8/14

Timothy L. Broyles Blades & Bullets Saga


 Product DetailsProduct DetailsProduct DetailsProduct Details




“Blades & Bullets” by Timothy L. Broyles
 Lisa Chase, a waitress from a tavern in a low tech part of the future world of the
year 5052. Her boyfriend a rich trade merchant Ruki Ito (who has acquired a powerful
magical item that could destroy the entire world as they know acquired it and
vanished) is being pursued by the ruthless originations known as the Magic
Syndicates, who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the black magic of the
deadly artifact Known as “The Dragon’s Kiss”. When Lisa is about to be kidnapped by
the mercenary Spider Ninja Clan whom the Syndicates have hired as muscle to track
down their target , she is rescued by Arsenal Kane and his assassin recon team “The
white Dragon Society”. Lisa and Arsenal begin to fall in love as their adventure of
locating Ruki Ito begins, but when an X team member sorceress Raylisa Minaj shows
up and tries to give Lisa a run for her money for Arsenal’s attention things heat up.
Now trapped between her love for Ruki and her new felling for her hero Arsenal Kane,
Lisa must make a choice between them and help save the world at the same time in
this action packed scifi/fanasty thrill ride!

My book can be located at these links:

http://www.lulu.com/shop/timothy-l-broyles/blades-bullets/paperback/product-21447234.html

 http://www.amazon.com/Blades-amp-Bullets-Timothy-Broyles/dp/1105804305/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1409698559&sr=8-2&keywords=timothy+l+broyles

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blades-bullets-timothy-l-broyles/1111301283?ean=9781105639029

 https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/blades-bullets/id529878184?mt=11



Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox