8/31/14

Review of Uncovering Satisfaction (Satisfaction.texas #3) By Diane Leyne

Uncovering Satisfaction (Satisfaction.texas #3)
by Diane Leyne

Nicola "Nick" Marlow is an agent on leave after a devastating ending to her last undercover assignment when a friend asks her to come to Satisfaction to get to the bottom of a series of incidents that may just close the Whips and Spurs forever. Micah Durrance owns the public saloon and private BDSM club and is getting desperate. His best friend, Sheriff Dace Lowe, is stumped too, and when a friend recommends Nick as a top-notch investigator they both jump at his offer. Micah and Dace are surprised when Nick turns out to be Nicola, and shocked when she decides to go undercover as their sub. For real. Feelings escalate quickly as do the incidents as Nicola becomes a target. And what will happen when it's all over? Is it all just a job to Nicola, or will her heart get broken when it's time to leave?

Great book!! Just loved nicola all way to very end of book!! she amazing strong woman!! kinda liked micah and dace but it was still very sexy  .. well- written. This book gives out more details to us about how D/s works and means loved every minute of it lol. 

5 out of 5 star's 
Olivia R.

Review of Day In The Sun by Laverne Thompson

Day In The Sun

   Callie is running. Running from her life, family and everything she knows. She runs for one reason the freedom of choice. Her choice to marry who she wants and live the way she wants. Her mother has entered her into a contract to marry a man she has never met. Her father wants to see her happy and helps her run to a place where no one can find her. Earth is her safe haven or what she thinks will be. When a stranger comes to the place she owns, she knows he's not from Earth. But is he there to take her back or for some other reason? How will or can she fight the huge attraction to this man, when her freedom may be on the line?

Laverne does a great job in the attraction between Callie and Jaran. You really do fall for the characters. The planetary issues and problems that are faced make the characters enduring and relate able.  We all have been faced with decisions that we have felt forced into and Callie and her alien ways is no different. The story line is a easy pleasant read. The romance has its sweet moments and hot scenes. Highly recommend Ms Thompson. Look forward to reading more from this author.

5 stars

Julie Ramsey 

An Appetite for Revenge (Sarah Woods Mystery Book 7) by Jennifer Jennings

An Appetite for Revenge (Sarah Woods Mystery Book 7)

 

    Sara is just trying to go on vacation. Max is away with work in Florida. Sara decides to take a trip to visit and spend some time with him. When they go to dinner with Max's boss, the dynamics of his bosses family is different. When something tragic happens at the party, max doesn't know if he has a job and Sara meets Max's ex. His ex may be a little more clingy than she is comfortable with. But when Max's bosses wife hires Sara for a job, she may learn much more than she ever thought.  Being on the job instead of vacation puts stress on Max and her relationship and with Carter along for the ride you know the crap is going to hit the fan. 

Jennifer delivers again. Sara Woods novels are great. From word one you get drawn into the story. It has been great seeing how Sara, Carter and Max are getting along. It truly is like visiting old friends. Wonderful story, one that will keep you guessing till the end. Thanks for the great read. I highly recommend anything from Jennifer Jennings but I love Sara Woods. 

Julie Ramsey

5 stars 

8/30/14

Cover and Title reveal for Julie Ramsey's book 3 The White Alpha of Monroe series

Today I am being featured on a good friend of mines new facebook page.
Promoting Authors, Books and Reviews
This event is for her reaching 1000 likes of her page. The event consists of a ton of GREAT authors and tons of giveaway prizes. I am giving away 7 books myself. In the rafflecopter to the right feel free to join the fun.

https://www.facebook.com/events/830535230373065/

First I wanted to Thank You for all the wonderful support and encouragement I have received. Second I wanted to share something special for the event. I am getting close to finishing book 3. I am hoping to have it out in Oct for a Halloween event on Julies Book Review. Here is the awesome cover and title for book 3.


I will start to post excerpts soon as well. I am getting excited for you all to read it.

Julie Ramsey

8/23/14

Review- A Heart for Rebel by Mia Natal

I was given this book as an ARC for a Honest Review
Rebel grew up with a addict for a mom in shabby apt.'s. She raised her little sister Bailey and showered her with attention and love.
Rebel is a dreamer and she is determined to make a place for herself in the Artist World.
Marissa her BF talks her into getting a tattoo. There she meets Wyatt, she remembers catching a glimpse of him on the train earlier in day, and is struck with want and need.
Wyatt is a bad boy but upon seeing Rebel and meeting her he knows his life will never be the same.
Can these two get past their past and make a new life or will the ghost of their past separate them? Is it just sex or is it love? Can they learn to trust one another? Will they have a HEA


This book flowed liked a seasoned writer. There was no lag in the storyline. The characters were believable and well rounded. I really liked getting Pov's from both characters. I rushed through book just to see what happened next! The Sex Scenes are XXX = Hot and Steamy, I had to stop reading a few times as I was so caught up in the sex scenes it was unbelievable,  heart racing and well very detailed so as that it was like I was in the scenes. Wink Wink!!! I can not wait to read more from Mia Natal. She is an Author to watch climb up through the ranks. Mia is a Master Story Teller with very detailed writing style!
I Highly Recommend This Book. I wish I could give more than 5 Stars.
I will add Sex Scenes 5 Stars & XXX
5 Stars- Storyline
Patches

review for a Witch and Her Man by G.E. Stills

A Witch And Her Man
by G.E. Stills 

Gail is a very frightened lady. She is getting death threats over the phone and someone has been in her house while she was at work. In desperation she employs Jeff, a PI-bodyguard, for protection and to find the one or ones responsible. During the course of their first face-to-face meeting Gail informs him she is a witch. He makes light of her revelation but soon discovers she is serious in her claim. 
She accuses him of being cocky but she discovers he is not just bragging. He is very good at his job. From the start they find each other mutually attractive physically and a short time later, in personality.
Despite his vow to himself to resist, Jeff finds himself more attracted to her every day they spend together. Gail, for her part, does not make his resistance easy. She torments and teases him continuously.
Despite his protection, will she be killed or will he find the ultimate source of the threats? How will he deal with it if he does?

This book just right in very first page.. very strong couple and very different from other witch book I read past couple of years.. very good plot not giving way nothing until end like most.. so typo's here and there but nothing to big. very fast read.. enjoyed this book...

5 out of 5 star's 
Olivia R.

review for Topaz Eyes by Nancy Jardine

Topaz Eyes
by Nancy Jardine

A peculiar invitation to Heidelberg embroils Keira Drummond in the search for a mysterious collection of extraordinary jewels once owned by a Mughal Emperor; a hoard that was last known to be in the possession of Amsterdam resident, Geertje Hoogeveen, in 1910.
Who among the progeny of Geertje- hitherto unfamiliar third cousins brought together for the quest - can Keira rely on? Distrust and suspicion among them is rife.
Which one is greedy, and determined enough, to hire thugs to tail her… and worse… as she travels to Vienna and Minnesota? Can Keira even trust Teun Zeger - a Californian she is becoming very drawn to - as they pair up to unearth the jewellery?
As they follow a trail of clues, will they uncover the full collection before the hired gun kills them? Details remain furtive and undisclosed until danger and death forces their exposé. And who harbours the ultimate mystery item that is even more precious than the Mughal jewels?
Greed, suspicion and murder are balanced by growing family loyalty, trust, and love.

Have to say this book had my head spinning trying to keep up with this person or that person this place then that place this book keep me on my toes and my mind (lol).. This book big time page-turn fast read great plot..
This book had it all mystery,action, romance. With family jewels, tons secrets...

5 out of 5 star's
Olivia R.

review for True Love or Obsession by Mary Duncan

True Love or Obsession: can the chains of love be broken?
by Mary Duncan

High school sweethearts, Dexter Crane and Carmen Haines’ once unbreakable bond, is suddenly jeopardized by a one night stand between Dexter and a former classmate, Carol Avery. Dexter’s infidelity alone is enough to cause Carmen to throw her hands up and walk away but when she learns who the affair is with, it only adds fuel to the fire. 
Dexter immediately realizes what a terrible mistake he’s made and tries to break things off with Carol but it’s too late as she’s already fallen in love with him. She won’t be rejected again. Her strong desire to make him love her soon becomes a dangerous obsession. Nothing will stand in her way; especially Carmen Haines.

WOW!! All i can say is that carmen is strongest woman by far after everything she put up with but her love for dexter was very powerfully let things come between them.... god carol scared shit at of me big time what nutcase.. this book was amazing !!! fast read and well written.. love it 

5 out of 5 star's 
Olivia R.

Review-Demanding Satisfaction [Satisfaction, Texas 2] by Diane Leyne

The man Jules Durrance has had a crush on for years still treats her like a kid. Her 2 year time frame to get him to notice is almost up. She meets
Quin and is floored by her interest in him. She also starts to see her best friend Doc. in a new light.  She decides to date both men and see where it leads. She decides to get both men to agree to a Menage and BDSM.
A ranch in Satisfaction is having lots of accidents, who is behind them.
Secrets are being kept and have a way of coming out at the most in opportune time.
What a Great 2nd Book in this series, they keep getting "Hotter"!
I really enjoy reading this Author. I want every book she has written.
M/F/M scenes are totally "Hot". She really knows her way around the BDSM life style.  This is one Author everyone who likes M/F/M & or BDSM needs to read!
5 Stars
Patches

8/19/14

Review- Finding Satisfaction [Satisfaction, Texas 1] by Diane Leyne

Jess Archeris on the run from ex-boyfriend a law enforcement dirty cop. With a retired police dog and stolen drug money she needs to stay one step ahead of him and his connections.
She tries reaching her brother who does top secret missions, but he is on another assignment. She travels to Texas and stumbles across a small town called Satisfaction a perfect small town to lay low and perhaps find a job till her brother returns.
Her first stop she meets she meets rancher Murphy Smith and blacksmith Cole Reache. They slowly introduce her to the joys of BDSM and Menage. M/F/M.  But with all his connections the Ex, finds her and it will take all Cole & Murphy have to save her.
First of Wow!! This book was awesome. I love how the Author writes these sexy scenes "Hot"!  The storyline and characters are very well developed, which pulls the reader right in.
5 Stars
Patches

Review- He's My Husky by Sherry Gloag

Ten years ago Max was told by Emma that their one night stand resulted in her getting pregnant. Max refused to believe this. Emma has been raising her son by herself all these years, with the help of Huskies.
Emma from an early age has been able to communicate with dogs. She learned early on not to tell anyone. Emma needs to find another Husky it has been six mnths and she has a bad feeling that she needs to hurry and find her son another Guardian.
Max enters picture and there is no denying that Shane is his son.  Max needs to do a lot of explaining on why  ten years ago and now. Max is more than he seems. Emma will need a very open mind.
This was a nice book. Curling up on a rainy day sipping tea and reading. The story line was very different but in a good way.
4 Stars
Patches

8/18/14

Michael D. Dennis




A Native’s Tongue is about a young man trying to find his way in the world. He struggles to keep the woman he loves while entangled in the sex, drugs, and tragedy of Los Angeles. It was inspired by real events,” says Dennis.

Love and tragedy collide in Dennis’s poignant new novel, A Native’s Tongue.

Charlie Winters has never been an overachiever. He is used to just getting by while living with his single mother and working a dead-end job at a cheesesteak stand. Meanwhile, he’s constantly grappling with the voice of his sister, who died in a tragic car accident years earlier, echoing in his head.

So when Violet, an older woman, sets her sights on Charlie and refuses to let go, he follows along. He soon finds himself immersed in a destructive relationship that still fails to fill the void within him.

But then he meets Jennifer, a mystical young woman whose energy and life convinces Charlie to pursue her, even through the darkest corners of Los Angeles, and sets their lives upon a path that can’t be stopped.

Escaping to the California coast, Charlie and Jennifer finally find what they’ve always needed. But a sudden illness quickly pulls them both back to LA. It is there, amid the sex, drugs, and split-second decisions that pulse through the city, that tragedy strikes—threatening to tear Charlie and Jennifer apart forever.

A Native’s Tongue is available for sale on Amazon in ebook and paperback, and on Barnes & Noble


Excerpt:


In the cool air, her skin tightened. Jennifer shivered and wished she were somewhere warmer. Seeing Violet for the first time was going to be hard enough. She was going to look the woman she hated most in the world in the eye. She didn’t want to be shaking from the cold and covered in goose bumps.
Jennifer peered through the bulletproof glass at Violet. There were markings embedded in the glass, swirls that made it harder to look directly into Violet’s eyes. Jennifer picked up the phone and listened. Violet grabbed it and began to speak, “It was never you that he loved. You know that right?” Violet’s voice was raspy.
Her expressions and mannerisms changed from static to fully engaged. She stood up and waved her hands maniacally at Jennifer, and then she slammed her fist against the glass.

Jennifer hung up the phone. Her blonde hair got caught in between her hand and the receiver as she placed it back on the black hook. Turning, she slid out of the red plastic chair and down the corridor, guided by the exit sign’s green light. In the stale air of the prison, she searched for a pack of cigarettes, unsheathed a Parliament, lit it, and smoked nervously.





About the Author:

Michael D. Dennis is an author and playwright who earned a degree in English literature from Loyola Marymount University. Winner of a LMU Playwriting Award for his play Death of a Watchdog, Michael also had his play, Hen in the Field, produced at the Whitefire Theatre in 2012. His highly anticipated debut novel, A Native’s Tongue, will be released in June 2014. Michael currently lives in Santa Monica, California with his girlfriend and two dogs, Jack and Aurora. To learn more, go to http://www.michaelddennis.com/ or connect with Michael on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/michaeldaviddennis) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/MichaelDDennis).




8/15/14

review for Touched By The Sandman by Beverly Ovalle

Touched By The Sandman
by Beverly Ovalle

~ A lonely woman's torrid sexual dreams and fantasy partner await her as reality in another dimension.~
The sandman visits those that need him, assisting them to sleep. Until one night he meets a woman that he cannot help but return to time after time. 
She is lonely. He comes to her as she drifts off to sleep, the man of her dreams. Awake or asleep, which is her reality?
He knows she is the one meant for him. He will find a way to make both of their dreams come true.

very short story and fast read. well written. I really enjoyed this book.  when i seen sandman before reading blurb now I can happy say i like this sandman.. most people like me think sandman is killer all that from movie's lol. I love your kind of sandman!! This book HOT! HOT!! only if we all can make dream man come true like that.. and love the book cover too!!

5 out of 5 star's
Olivia R.

Review of Wingspan by Samantha Combs

Wingspan
Samantha Combs

One thing you do not want to be is a ginger . . . . Gingers/Redheads are being rounded up and put into internment camps. All this started in the summer of 2015. The government says they are the carrier to the AIDS gene.

Chessa Dawning's father, Dr. Martin Dawning works for Gen-Tech, discovered a little gene that changed the way everything was done. Dr. Dawning was the mastermind behind the discovery, but what the government  do to cover it up makes things even worse for all involved. His daughter Chessa will soon uncover secrets that will change her whole world.

Charlotte Lake is the leader of the rebel Ginger Nation. Her group goes and saves these poor red heads from these horrific camps. What the group does not know is she has secrets of her own. When things start getting heated everyone's secrets are revealed . . . BUT will help the gingers of the world ??

What a wonderful fast paced story! ! ! I loved every word of it ! The secrets that the characters hold from one another are carefully unfolded as the story is told. The story fits together like puzzle. YES there is a love story in this story ! Chessa falls in love with a janitor who turns out to be more than she expects ! It would be nice to see a second book. I love Samantha Combs novels, so well written! The pages turn as fast as you can read. Wingspan is full of suspense and will keep you on your toes. Science at its best!

5 wingless stars
Wende

Review-The Wolf God and His Mate (The Dardanos, Co. Series Book 9) by Calle J. Brookes

Gods and Goddesses really are out there. Eiophon has been imprisoned along with Kennera for three thousand years. Eiophon wnats nothing more than to destroy Kennera's people. Kennera has placed a curse on Eiophon people. Back and forth for all these years. Time for release. Eiophon , knows his mate is out there he can smell her he has only a short time frame to get her and make her his. Kennera has given all to her people last thing she will give them is her life. Eiophon is beyond surpised to learn that Kennera is his mate.
This was a nice easy read. Being ninth in series I was worried about missing pieces of storyline.  The author makes sure to cover all the past history with these two, I never felt lost in the storyline! 
4 Stars
Patches

8/13/14

Review of Heavens Sacrifice by Scarlet Hunter

Heavens Sacrifice by Scarlet Hunter

Percival was an angel, sent by God to complete a mission.  The mission is to save a human soul from destruction. On his mission he is to act like a handy man at a condo, ran by two sisters Ava and Brianna . Not knowing which sister is his mission he felt an unexpected bond and feelings for one sister but soon knew his mission from god was to save Ava's sister Brianna's human soul. 
   
 Heavens sacrifice was a book that was awesome from the heavens. I loved it. The bond that "Paul" and Ava found in each other was heart warming and in chanting. The author did a wonderful job. I would read more from this author.

4stars
Heather

Review of Rose Game by Gitta Becker

Rose Game
Gitta Becker

Susan has found out the unthinkable . . . . her husband has a girlfriend. Susan is completely taken back, asking why ?? How ??? When ??? She was a devoted wife and mother of 3 and is feeling the earth crumble beneath her feet. She is confused and trying to decide what to do next. She soon picks herself up and turns this nightmare into a game, the Rose Game ! ! ! When the dice is rolled the game gets under way! Who will win Susan or her 50 year old husband who is clueless ??

I had to stop and check the author's name a few times while reading this book. . WHY ?? because I was sure my mother wrote it !   This story hits home for me and is so real !  ! The thought Susan put into her game all in the name of REVENGE! NOW as much as I enjoyed this book I was sadden for the way it ended, it just left ya hanging !  My heart went out to Susan and all those that have gone thru this nightmare. What a great book ! ! !

5 Rosie Stars
Wende

Review Feeling Lucky by Kathy Bryson

Megan O'Malley got drunk at her cousins Wedding Reception. As one of the bands men walked by her she grabbed his butt and squeezed.
Because he is a Leprechaun that is considered catching a Leprechaun!
So now she has his 5 million and himself. What will she do with all that money? What about Fergus O'Reilly he is trying so hard to get her to say a phrase that will release him  and his money. Megan is much smarter than that and proceeds to give away the money. Fergus is beyond upset in this new development. Enter in the picture Fairies and bad blood things will never be the same for the small town or Megan & Fergus.
The Premise of this book was great. BUT my eyes crossed & I lost interest through most of this book. I don't want to know every detail it takes to set up a Funding Program. Most of the book was very detailed on this. If you want to know every detail it takes to set up a Funded Program this book is for you. If you are looking for a book that will keep your attention and focus on the characters, This is not the book for you.
3 Stars
Patches

Review of The Black Door by Charlotte Howard

The Black Door
by Charlotte Howard

Imogen Pearce is a single mum of four children and fast approaching 40, she works at Ryedale Incorporated where she has to battle a younger and smarter generation to get to where she wants to go. If that means taking on the account of Cherry and Sean Rubin’s adult shop, then she will. But what happens when Imogen discovers the private club that they run at the back? And what happens when she realizes she knows quite a few members?

What can I say about this book.. It pulled me right in from the first page.. It was like living in imogen shoes walking right with her.. It had me crying and screaming -yelling and pissed off and laughing my ass off from chapter to chapter.  this book was amazing and well-done.. pack full of hot and sexy playtime too..  

Olivia R.
5 out of 5 star's  

Review of Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills by Carrie Cross

Skylar Robbins wants nothing more in life than to be a Private Investigator like her late grandpa. Skylar learns she will be spending the summer in Malibu with her Aunt Caroline, Uncle Jim and bully cousin Gwendolyn. She will also be attending a new school for the summer.  Armed with PI kit and diary she sets out to have the best summer she can while her parents are in Europe.

There are few rules that need to followed: she is never to enter the attic, her great Evelyn's things are stored there, she is also not to go into "shadow hills" that is located behind the house. Shadow Hills is a nickname for the Rocky Mountain Range behind Gwen's house. 

Skylar soon discovers a secret garden and a good friend from school. Kat opens a new world for Skylar. A world unlike Skylar has ever known. The adventure Skylar and Kat go on for the summer will have Skylar facing fears she never knew she had. She will find courage along the way that will save her and Malibu.

This book is for the younger readers but I LOVED IT ! !  I hated to put it down! Its well written and keeps you on the edge of your seat  :) Its full of magic and mystery ! I can see Skylar Robbins being a favorite with many little girls.

5 magic stars

Review- Restless Spirits by Kathy Bryson

Marilee really needs to find a job after she accidentally sets a friends house on fire.  She knows that because of her friends status in the community she is going to be fired from the Bank she works at.  She gets a job running a Bed & Breakfast, the place is in disrepair she will also be getting it ready.  The house is a turn of the century and has ghost/spirits. Marilee & mother move into the house as they work on getting it turned into a Bed & Breakfast.
John Smith has bought this house to turn into a Bed & Breakfast.  He feels good that Marilee can handle anything that is thrown at her! Paranormal things begin to happen and it is open season on anyone in the home.  With attraction blooming between Marilee & John can they handle what is thrown at them or will they run as fast as they can?

I really liked this book. With all the different characters in this story it is laugh out loud fun. This is a reread book, it was so much fun!  I really look forward to reading more from this Author!

5 STARS
Patches

Review- Shifter by Jennifer Lynn Reynolds

Dimitri Sullivan got drunk and went home with a Witch. He promised all sorts of things. Yet next day doesn't remember any of this or that she programmed her phone number in his phone. A month later she shows up on his doorstep crazy as Bat Sh**.
She cursed him as a scrawny flea ridden cat and dumps him in a cage at the local Humane Society.  Dimitri is a shifter and turns himself into a pure bred as to escape being put down.
Abby is still recovering from a abusive relationship when she goes to the local Humane Society to adopt another cat. She has no clue as to that there is a whole nother world out there with all sorts of Paranormal. She adopts Dimitri and all sorts of weird things begin to happen to her peaceful world, including a psychotic witch.
This was a fun book to read! I very much enjoyed the storyline and all the characters! I found myself laughing out loud at Dimitri having to behave as a cat and all that entails!
I recommend this book as a fun read!
5 Stars
Patches

8/9/14

Review-Morpheus's Dream: Dutiful Gods (Dutiful Gods Series Book 3) by Melissa Bell

Morpheus is the Lord of Dreams he can make your dreams gentle and loving, or he can bring about your worst nightmares.
After so much time at this he becomes bored. He wants what his brothers have a True Mate aka Destiny.
Cheval is a part time Graphic Designer and part time Artist she also is a Dream Walker, some of her best work comes from her dreams. Unfortunately she does not know she is a Dream Walker. As she and Morpheus meet and she takes over the dream is a very sexy way, Morpheus realizes that this is his mate, but he needs to know for sure. He consults with his mother and many books. Cheval just wants to sleep all the time now. She wants her man even if only in her dreams.
Her best paintings are now of her dream man. As these two work through the dreams will Cheval believe there is more out there than she ever believed?  It is up to Morpheus to get her to believe or he will lose her.
This book was good. The Story Line was good. coming in on the third book made it harder as characters from past books came into many scenes and was kinds of hard to keep track of all the different characters.  I would say read books 1 & 2 before this book.
4 Stars
Patches

Review- Sun, Sand, and Submission (Libertine Island #2) by Diane Leyne

Aly has always had a crush on one of her best friends brother Max. When they finally connect the sex is awesome! When Max tells her he is a Dom. in BDSM, she freaks out and leaves him. Her job takes her all around the worlds hot spots. She knew she should have given Max a chance. Max wishes that things had gone different. He wants her back. Eighteen months later Aly needs Max and his connections to the BDSM World. Aly has been receiving mail saying that Rebecca one of her best friends is being abused and held on a small Island at a BDSM Resort. 
Max agrees to be a Dom . for Aly but she needs training first. Rebecca hopes that she can get back what she walked away from. "MAX".  Max is also thinking the same thing. What follows is hot!

This is the second book in a fantastic series. The Author really knows her way around the world of BDSM in correct Dom. & Sub. relationships.  Talk about hot reading and a wonderful story line.
I highly Recommend this book!

5 Stars
Patches

Review of The Detention Demon by Samantha Combs

The Detention Demon
Samantha Combs

One thing you don't want to do in Conrad Jr. High School is go to detention ! ! ! There is a rumor going around that once you enter that room you never come back!  Wayne Marsh finds himself in the hot seat for fighting. Trying to protect his friend Gumby, his childhood buddy. NOW he is in the one spot you don't want to be DETENTION and in the same room with the school bully Bubba ! ! !

This is one of the books you read and think WOW !  :) Its well written and the characters are some easy to follow and enjoy ! I was thrown back in time, thinking about the goose-bump books ! Its creepy and spoooookkyyy ! !  ! A wonderful short story.

4 stars
Wende

Review - Blood Father (Blood Curse #6) by Tessa Dawn

I am in awe of Tessa Dawns writing skills. She is a masterful story teller. A Bard or Seanache or Raconteur would easily fit Author Tessa Dawn.

This Dark Fantasy book is so well written it leaves the reader in a Jumble Of Feelings. Thoughts all woven together. Feeling so overwhelmed and lost as the story is done. You have no idea what to do, say, think, feel.
So here I am the day after finishing this book, and all I want to do is re-read this wonderful story. Yet trying to write a review. Expressing myself, trying to put the words together as to make a coherent review.
Yet I am stumped. I am not an Author, I don't know how to put words together so that they make you feel such strong emotions as to why you should get this book or start this series. I can only try as a reader to get all this across.

I came across this Author and Book 1 when it was first published. This was so not my usual genre. I was thinking okay another Vampire Book. I will give it a try as it sounded different, from such an overly populated subject.
Was I ever glad I did! Despite the very graphic scenes I was hooked. I will tell you this I turned on every light in the house , made sure all doors and windows were locked. Didn't go out after dark for a very long time!!

Book 2 came out. I had liked her Author Page and clicked on release notice, as well as liked her on Goodreads. I was in awe, this author was not a 1 hit wonder. Her characters were so well rounded, the plots so well laid out, and all that hotness from the males!! The women were strong & independent. Not the wishy washy insecure females that so many others seem to write about. You will need a strong constitution, to read these books. Very Graphic in all ways, not for anyone just wanting a Love Story, G or PG or R. Rating.
I became a devote Tessa Dawn follower. As each of her books came out I was right there in front of the line!

Now we are at Book 6 "Blood Father" in the Blood Curse Series.
There are so many reviews giving you everything about this book.
I can not be one of them. This book is a roller-coaster of emotions of epic proportions. See beginning of review, I wrote that, right after reading this book. If you are looking for a story that will take you in and not let you go till finished the story, this is not this book for you. "Wait,What, Why??" This story stays with you even after you have read it. If you are going to read it till bedtime, you will dream about this book and all the characters. Waving hands in air wildly!!

To bring this review full circle. A Master Story Teller. A different take on Vampires, Hot Males, Strong Women. Plots so amazing that they stay with you long after you finish reading the book. I Highly Recommend this Book, "Blood Father"
5 Stars
Patches

Review - Blood Redemption (Blood Curse #5) by Tessa Dawn

Saber Alexiares is from the house of Jaegar- Dark Ones. Cursed to only walk at night , drink blood and kill, bearing children with the woman dying a most horrendous death. Caught by the house of Jadon and sentenced to die by Sunlight. But he does not die. He is the missing infant 800 years prior. Stolen by Damien and raised with no conscious. Child to Rafael and Lorna Dzuna house of Jadon. Can he overcome 800 years of living as Dark One? Let go of his anger? Nothing worth having is easy, as all are about to have to come to terms with.

Vanya Demir is one of The Originals. One of two who saw what had transpired to cause the curse.
She is Pure of Light. Working in Romania on the old magic , she decides to visit her sister and her nephew. Once there, the Sky revealed Serpens Blood Moon and that she is Saber's Destiny. They have 30 days to convert Vanya and for her to bear him twins or he dies a most horrendous death. But no one not even Vanya wants to get close to the monster in the cell who would kill her with no remorse.
Can her pure white light reach him before it is to late or will Saber come to terms with his origins, being from the house of Jadon.

If you are looking for a light book to read this book is not for you. If you are looking for a book with Grit and Depth than this book is for you!
You know you are reading a book written by a Great Author when your emotions are all over the place.
When you have to put the book down just to get your emotions in check. When you have to put a book down just to get your breathing back to normal.
These Vampyr's are not your run of the mill, there is no other Vampyr book(s) out there that even come close to this book.

At first I really disliked Saber and felt sorry for Vanya. Than I felt sorry for Saber and all that he could have been if he had not been kidnapped. Than I really disliked Saber again. Back and forth I wrestled with my emotions. Very intense writing by Tessa Dawn pulled me into the story and never let me go.
There were some great sayings in this book, some that make you cry and some that you just laugh out loud and your family thinks you are losing it.
*** Spoiler Alert ***
1 - Don't you have a pole to dance around"?
2-"Been there done that tossed the tee-shirt"!
3-"Damn...need attention much?"
4-Buy some Clairol for that hair"!
5-When Saber says, "Be well...mother."
6-When Nachari says, "This is our house..."
7-When Rafael calls Saber on his anger, and he (Saber) asks him why they never searched for him...
The Bar scene is flat out falling off your chair laughing so hard!
This is not a HEA, I mean really 800 years of depravity does not change in 2-3 mnths. The ending is very touching and powerful and I am sure we will see more of these 2 as Saber becomes more humane, with the help of Vanya and their Son and the rest of the house of Jadon.
I give this book 5 Stars, but really one can not count all the stars in the Night Sky, that would be the real amount of Stars I would give this Book.
5 Stars
Patches

8/7/14

Review for Blog only- Blood Shadows (Blood Curse #4) by Tessa Dawn

Nachari Silivasi is the youngest surviving brother to the Silivasi Brothers. He is A wizard with powers unlike any others. He is also a Warrior. When the King Napoleon is almost lost to them Nachari steps in and puts himself in the dark abyss to save the King he is tortured beyond anything one can believe or dream up. Four months of daily torture and yet he still clings to hope that he will be saved.
Deanna is having nightmares of torture by demons, she regularly draws her dreams , all are of the same man. She must find out who this man is, one of her drawings lead her to Dark Moon Vale Clinic. Little does she know her life will never be the same. She learns there really are Vampyrs and Demons. She must find the courage to believe or Nachari's life will be forfeit. With the help of the Silivasi Brothers and Their Wifes Deanna and Nachari may find the strength to to beat the Evil Lurking everywhere even in their own mist.

I have read all the Blood Curse Books and am not patient about waiting for the next. I have learned that with Tessa Dawn's Books it really is worth the very longggg wait.
Nachari and Deanna story is so beautiful, haunting gritty and just a whole other take on Vamps!! She never fails to produce a book that will stay with you long after you have read it, or books that you will reread often. This Book lives up to all my expectations and more. I knew there was a reason for Kristina being turned. Even in book 1 I felt like Saber (Bad Dude) was more then what was written about him!
Thank you for that Ms. Dawn! This book delivers the Awesome and Fantastic Writings of Ms. Tessa Dawn who in my opinion needs to be more well known as her writings bring Paranormal/ Vampire/Romance /Sex to a whole other level that writers need to step up their own games to keep up with MS. Dawn

And Sadly now the wait for Book 4 Blood Redemption!

5 STARS ( because I can't give a 10)!
Patches

Review of Teeth and Talons by Samantha Combs

Teeth and Talons
Samantha Combs

Four wonderfully written short stories !

Story 1 - The Ink Man

Darryl Stickett is a tattoo artist that can not climb out of the dark pit. He drinks to much and now finds himself needing cash, he pawns his tattoo kit for cash. When he went back to buy it back the owner sold it but offers him another kit. This kit is one that "owns you, your soul belongs to it." Once Darryl starts his business back up things are going great . . . . BUT if he doesn't do what needs done the nightmare starts for him! One that he can not escape from. The tattoo is not just a piece of art but something much, much more. This is the first story and one that stuck with me thru the whole book. The words popped off the page and flowed so easily!

Story 2 - The Robbery Countdown

Steve, Eddie and Donny went to rob a liquor store, plans went HORRIBLE wrong ! After reading this I would say to all those that are thinking of this, THINK AGAIN! Great story ! !  !

Story 3 - Rock-N-Roll All Night

A vampire band ?? Samantha puts a wonderful spin on this short story ! LOVED it !

Story 4 - The Chair

This story made me chuckle and glad that I don't have to deal with roommates ! !  ! George is not happy with his roommate Tim. Tim is not the best roommate and no way nears handles his part of the deal. Tim may have just found something to take of the problem. . . . . This was by far my favorite of the 4! Combs nailed this one ! I chuckled and gasped all at the sametime !

These are well written short stories and hope to read more ! Her unique type of writing is very enjoyable. 

5 shiny stars
Wende

Review- Sex on the Beach (Libertine Island #1) by Diane Leyne

Rebecca is a College Student. She only needs to finish her thesis. When one of the Professors is inappropriate with her, he spins a different tale and she has no summer job now being a TA. Her other work as a Yoga Teacher is not going to be enough to let her keep her apartment. She answers and AD. Three mnths later she gets a reply. It is surrounded in secrecy tho. She accepts a job at a private BDSM resort! She is new to this world and is called a "Vanilla". Her training will be overseen by brothers Mal and Mike. These two share women and Rebecca is no different! She is turned on by this and learning all she can. Mal and Mike are very good teachers and soon she finds she wants to continue this lifestyle after the two week, trial period. Mal and Mike have never felt what they feel for Rebecca, can they convince her that she belongs to them forever?

This Book was/is awesome. It really shows BDSM as it really is. Trust, Respect, Proper Caring of a Sub. When I read a book and can tell the Author knows this lifestyle and is not just pulling BDSM out a a hat, I know I am in for a very steamy read. This book is hot in all ways. I thoroughly Enjoyed this book. If you have question about this life style this is the book for you. If you are looking for an accurate book on this subject and very hot this is the Book for you!

I highly Recommend this book!
5 Stars
Patches

Reviews for Red River Rangers & A Woman's Duty by Jessica West

Red River Rangers
Jessica West

Catherine Cartwright was sentenced to hang . . . . for what ?? Protecting her people and her town, but they seen it as murder. She was sentenced for killing 4 people or as she would say monsters! After being put to death by hanging she was buried and rose from her grave 3 days later !

Something is not right in the quiet time of Red River Ridge. With the help of her "man" Jesse, Catherine is determined to get to the bottom of it. It doesn't take long before they realize they are up against an army. Zombies, vampires, monsters ????????

This is a great story ! Catherine is a great character, with a lot of determination and spunk ! I don't normally like western set books, but this one was a great read ! Its short, sweet and to the point :) There was a few surprises and a lot of guessing. 

4 stars
Wende
 
 A Woman's Duty
By Jessica West

A Woman's Duty is a Historical Erotic Short Story about the unexpected joys of marital bliss. Take a peek into the life of newly wedded Mae and Mac, and watch as she transitions from the last vestiges of childhood and into a woman with the gentle guidance of her husband.

I enjoyed this book very much and well-written.. This book was very touching..  Don't you wish we was back in the past stuff change so much today..

5 out of 5 star's
Olivia R.

8/5/14

Review for- Blood Awakening (Blood Curse #2) by Tessa Dawn

Marquis Silivasi is an Ancient Warrior. He is the head of his family and all that entails of Vampires with Strong Human Emotions. He feels a failure as he wasn't able to save his youngest brother Shelby from the curse that plagues the House of Jadon. When he is finally able to visit his brothers grave, he lets loose with emotions that wreak havoc on all the elements, causing wide spread destruction. Yet it is these very emotions that lift a spell put on one of the Original Celestial Beings."Ciopori". As he looks at her he remembers dreams these past 1500 yrs, they are of her. He knows every nuance about her. Ciopori recognizes this Strong Proud Warrior from her dreams. The chemistry is immediate. The love and attraction is instantaneous.

While awaiting for his Sign from the Heavens, A Blood Red Moon with his Constellation to appear, he must deal with a human woman under his families protection " Kristina". Wow, is she ever weak when it comes to her boyfriend who degrades her and beats her. This will be the last time per Marquis. Kristina offers up herself to save this lowlife, of course that only makes Marquis madder than a bull in the ring with a red cape. He takes her to the House of Jadon's clinic for medical attention. Guess what , yup you got it, A Blood Red Moon with his Constellation appears in the skys and on Kristinas arm.

All hell breaks loose, Marquis can not even fathom being with such a weak willed woman. Kristina can not stand him, he is overbearing always right and makes everyone obey him. Not to mention he is one scary ass dude.

Ciopori can not believe that her arm is not marked with Marquis Constellation. She must see and talk with him before he takes Kristina as his Destiny. Wow do things get hot and heavy, smexy like!! Yet they must walk away from each other or Marquis will die in 30 days like his younger brother for not fulfilling the curse.

My Thoughts:

Marquis is the most pain in the ass man, intense never laughing always right. Very non-likeable, egotistical Vampire/Man. I mean in book ,1 I was ready to take him out myself. If I had ever met him, I am sure he would have sewn my mouth shut and made me his puppet. Not a dam thing to like about this guy. Than Ciopori shows up and I start to see another side to him , still tho not really liking this guy.
Kristina gets added to the mix and oh my, really really do not like him.

Than "Tessa" the Author throws a whammy at me! I start to really see him with all his pain and loneliness and what he has been through the last 1500 years. Damn, okay now I am starting to sympathize for the guy. Add a very evil vampire to mix and Marquis looks like a lamb with pointy teeth!!
I am not giving away anything else from this wonderful, amazing book. To many subjects and I would spoil the milk for you. You are just gonna have to read it.
Welllllllll if you can handle Dark Fantasy, this book is not for everyone, you must have a strong digestion for all things that go bump in the night and day and ohh blood, death (not the nice die in your sleep kind)!
5 STARS
Patches

Review for- Blood Destiny (Blood Curse #1) by Tessa Dawn

Back in 800 BC in Romania two brothers 1 evil, 1 honorable both cursed.
The House of Jaegar cursed to walk at night only, Wholly Evil.
The House of Jadon cursed also but with 4 mercies.... Brothers of the Light.

Jocelyn Levi is an agent for ICE. and is working on human trafficking. She is in the Rocky Mountains on a tip from her source. What she stumbles across is horrifying.
As she runs through the Rocky Mountains Nathaniel Silivasi hears her scream of pain. He quickly sets out to find the human, what he finds is more than he bargained for.
Nathaniel Silivasi is from the House of Jadon, he is a Vampyr but one who walks in the day, he has a very strong code of honor.
The Blood Moon appears with the stars aligned into Cassiopeia, that is Nathanile's Birth Constellation a mark appears on Jocelyn's left wrist identifying her as Nathaniel's Destiny. He has 30 days to get Jocelyn to accept him and his peoples lives or he will die a most horrendous death.
With Lycan's aka Hunter's in Moon Vale and the Alpha Lycan wants Jocelyn for himself. Than Valentine Jaegar is after all those that mean anything to the Silivasi "House of Jadon" brothers, he has already killed the younger brother. All Nathaniel wants to do is cherish is destiny, he has waited over 1000 years for her. One wrong choice on her part and all could be lost.

This Dark Fantasy Vampyr book is Outstanding, Awesome, One of a Kind!
I was blown away by this authors writing style, she is 1 of my top authors to read.
I loved everything about this book, it is so not for the weak stomached. This book has depth and grit. Blood and More Blood!!
I really really liked this new take on Vampires, so out of the box , I swear Tessa Dawn blew that box away!
The ohh so hot Silivas Brothers are a girls dream come true!

I had a few favorite scenes and sayings in this book.
***Vampyrs don't get headaches.
***Batman and Robin were not vampyrs.
***It was like asking someone to lay down on a razor.
*** "The enemy of my enemy is my friend."
***Can you imagine a fish asking, What if I don't like water? Or a bird saying, what if I don't want to fly?
If you really want to read a book that will put all others to shame than this is the book for you. I promise it will have you sitting on the edge of your seat, laughing, crying, yelling, closing your eyes while trying to read!
5 STARS
Patches

Review of Prophecy's Power #3 by Brenda Dyer

Prophecy's Power #3
by Brenda Dyer

He kidnapped her heart 

For Natalie Tortelli, everything comes down to a hard-won fight. She’s survived an insane mother and a cold, indifferent foster care system. To stand apart from everyone and everything is to trust only in herself—and that suits her fine. But all that changes one night when she happens upon a handsome stranger, murdering another. To make matters worse, the killer takes her captive and claims he’s part of a vampire race that protects humans from demons. Caught in a dangerous world she doesn’t understand, Natalie has no choice but to trust in him. But her pride won’t allow her to fall for the sexy kidnapper. 

She stole his soul 
Soren from the Fourth Clan of vampires loves his life. With an endless supply of demons to fight, and willing women to share his bed, why wouldn’t he? Love is an emotion he cares nothing about. But the foundations of his philosophies are shaken to the core after he has to detain Natalie. She’s unlike any woman—vampire or human—he’s ever come across. When it comes time to let her go, he finds he doesn’t have the heart to release his wild and sexy captive. 

The power of love binds them 
Together, Soren and Natalie attempt to unravel the secrets that haunt her past—which might tie both of them to the vampire prophecy. Though their passionate relationship is more than either had expected, both hesitate to fully entrust themselves to one another. But if they don’t, death may be the only thing that unites them.


 absolutely loved this book!! both characters soren and natalie very strong and hardhead perfect match..  now i need to get book 1 and 2 from this series.. This book was pack full of action and very passionate between couple and funny and twisted and tons powerfully vampire's.. hands down the best vampire book i read in a very long time... must read everyone!!

5 out of 5 star's 
Olivia R.

Review of Trail of Obsession by Rebecca Tust

Trail of Obsession
Rebecca Tust

Megan Cartwright is 29 and a successful real estate agent in Palm Beach. She is happy with her life and those in it. While jogging she was brutally attacked, stabbed repeatably and left for dead. Stephen Braun happened to be on this trail as well and does what any good person would and rescues her.   

Megan struggles but slowly gets back on her feet and tries to live a somewhat normal life. Knowing the man that took so much from her is still out there Megan does her best to keep going day to day. Megan decides to thank Stephen for saving her life, what she doesn't expect is the sparks that fly between them.

Stephen is not really sure if he saved Megan or Megan saved him, but he is falling head over heels for her. Their relationship grows and Megan is doing well till an email shows up "I AM WATCHING, ALWAYS WATCHING . . . TICK, TOCK". This is where things get really heated and the plot thickens. Megan must once again be a survivor before its to late.

WHAT A WONDERFUL, SUSPENSEFUL STORY ! ! !  I could not put this one down, needless to say laundry and other household chores had to wait !  Megan is a true hero, survivor and very feisty. My heart went out to her many times for the ordeals she had to overcome. This is a contemporary romance at its best. Steamy and yet heart-wrenching the oohhhs and awwwww's are there.   Being that it is a book 1 I SO look forward to more in the series and more titles from this author. 

5 non-disappointed stars
Wende :)

8/3/14

Review- Faltering (Book 1) by Julia Danes

Emma Gardner is a Art history grad student. She is studying abroad.  After her wallet and passport are stolen, Alec Hawthorne comes to her aid.  The chemistry is instantaneous and very hot!  Both have been hurt in the past. Secrets have a way of coming out at the wrong or right time and all their history may sink to the bottom of the Nile.

This was a good read. Curling up on a rainy day to read book.  The characters are likeable. The sex scenes are hot!


4 Stars
Patches

Review- The Deadliners by Rachel Medhurst

A very big question we all ask is what happens when you die?
This book takes a new and wonderful spin on this.  You may become a Deadliners if that is the path you have chosen before being born into this world.
Deadliners have to follow their assignments and they may bargain for more time for that person.  Karma plays a huge part in this book the Deadliners and the dying persons.  Bad spirits go to a different place.  But But what happens if 1 gets in their mist without anyone knowing.  It all starts out innocent enough wiht one Dealiner having to help another Deadliners wife cross.  Than all hell breaks loose.
The Characters are very well written, you really want things to work out for all the characters.

I didn't want the book to end. This was such a very different take on the afterlife, I could see this happening. The Storyline was so well written The Author could and does make you believe in this type of world. What a Great book
 I highly Recommend

5 Stars
Patches

Review- Secret Love by Christine Warner

Lizzie Tarleton lives in the 50's and is a little rebel! From climbing trees to throwing baseballs better than most of the boys oh and having her mouth cleaned out. At 13 she is in love with her brothers best friend who is 4 yrs older than her. He lets her down easy.
Jump ahead and Lizzie is a teacher and her boss the principal is none other than her childhood crush Wayne Whitmore.  Lizzie is more than a little in love with Wayne and afraid to say anything. Wayne yearns for Lizzie but has promised Lizzie's brother that he would watch out for her. Someone is going to have to make the first move.

This a a simple sweet love story.  It has been awhile since I read such a book and I remember why I liked them.  This is a Short book but leaves nothing to the side.

4 Stars
Patches

Review- A Love that Blooms in Winter: Travis and Austin (Mountain Men #1) by Kelly Romero

Travis is haunted by the unexpected death of his wife and unborn child.  When Travis makes the 1/2 day journey into town, he finds a man in need of a job. Travis hires Austin on the spot.  Austin is retired military and just looking for the right place to call home. Austin is also attracted to males.  He has never went with his feelings tho.  Travis and Austin have almost instant chemistry. T ravis is not sure what is happening he is at war with his feelings for Austin.  They finally make the moves, they find that they both enjoyed what transpired.  But there is one who does not want this relationship to happen and will do what ever it takes to stop them.
Will another death happen on the mountain?

I won this book in a contest.
I loved this story. Set back in the Covered Wagon days.  This story line just flowed on the pages and kept me turning pages until finished.
Kelly really knows how to write a story that keeps the reader interested. Her sex scenes are Flaming Hot!  I really look forward to reading more from this Author!

5 STARS
Patches

8/2/14

Up Close and Personal With Julie Ramsey Indie Authors Event





 

Hello My fellow readers. Today I am being featured in an event on the Facebook group Indie Author Books. It is a GREAT group of people all helping promote and advertise Indie books.

Here is the link to the event. https://www.facebook.com/events/859415620750284/











      Let me introduce myself, for those of you who do not know me. My name is Julie Ramsey. I am a blogger, reviewer and author. I started off just loving books, just like you all. I have a soft spot for sexy paranormal type books. Some of my favorite authors, Christine Feehan, Becca Jameson, Eve Langlais, and JR Ward.
       I have been running a blog for about 2 1/2 yrs now.  Julies Book Review helps all authors. Helping promote, feature, reviews and anything we can do to help. So we have something very much in common with this Facebook page.
        This year has been full of firsts though for me. The end of last year, I started to write. I wasn't sure what I had at first. I found out just how hard being an Indie Author is. But I also found a new passion. I really love writing. I so wish I had found it earlier. So this year in Feb I released my first book The Wild Bone: The White Alpha of Monroe.

 I continued with my writing and in June of this year my second book was released Restraining An Alpha. I am currently working on book 3, so more will be coming. The series follows a group of friends Sally, Hector and Cathy. The book starts with Sally losing her mother to cancer and her friends trying to cheer her up by taking out to a local bar. Unbeknown to them it is a werewolf bar. Soon chasing, fear and mayhem come into play. Sally also meets someone who will change her life. Book one is Sally learning about a new world that surrounds her, secrets that had been hidden from her and a danger she never expected. Book two, Restraining An Alpha, continues and Sally has a to learn to deal with a new life and gifts. her friends are with her at every turn and have their own issues as well. As the story unfolds with twists and turns, you get immersed into the town and the Monroe pack.  With danger at every turn, you can't help but fall in love with the characters and hate the villians.

    Neat little facts about the story/ 1. The town of Monroe is a real place. I live in Monroe, Mi and I have used the town as my settings.  2. Many of the characters are based off true people.

So I hope you have learned a little about me and my stories. I am giving away 1 ebook of each of my books to someone who comments below. The links are also below. Both books have been re edited and are ready for some readers to meet the werewolves of Monroe. Any reviews are all ways welcomed.

 Smashwords:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/441158 (book 2)
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/411877 (book1)

Amazon:http://www.amazon.com/Wild-Bone-White-Alpha-Monroe-ebook/dp/B00IFD8O3E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1406984220&sr=8-1&keywords=Julie+Ramsey (book1)

http://www.amazon.com/Restraining-Alpha-White-Monroe-Book-ebook/dp/B00KJKXZ1C/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1406984220&sr=8-2&keywords=Julie+Ramsey (book 2)

also on Kobo, B&N, Itunes!

My FB pg is https://www.facebook.com/julieramseyauthor?ref=hl&ref_type=bookmark  please stop by and see me sometime.

Thanks and enjoy the day
Julie Ramsey

 

8/1/14

Revie of The Vitandi by Denver Batiste

A new twist on Vampires with a religious aspect on how Vampires came to be.
An ancient prophecy decreed by God to save the race of Vampires.  Kellan Donnolly
 is the son of one of the Original Vampires. He is part of the prophecy. He must find The Daughter, conceive a child and take the baby to a place only known by the 12. Nicole Erwin was raised by an uncaring father and has a birthmark on her wrist. With her past still haunting her she is very defensive nature. Nicole and her best friend go to a blood bank for extra cash, this 1 act will change Nicole forever.
Now it is a race to Get to Nicole  and get her pregnant and deliver a baby before Lucifer finds her first.

This was a great new take on Vampires , the book was well written and the storyline kept your attention, page turner book.

4 Stars
Patches

review of The Woman on the Painted Horse by Angela Christina Archer

The Woman on the Painted Horse by Angela Christina Archer

Description from Amazon:  Alexandra Monroe is a slave smuggler, smuggling slaves north where they can live as free people. Her crime is sedition and her punishment, if caught, is death. The daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Montgomery, Alexandra lives a life not by her own accord, but a life she willingly accepts for her secret quest to save the lives of slaves.
One afternoon, Alexandra comes face-to-face with handsome William Graysden. Although forbidden for his Creek Indian heritage, he captivates her. They fascinate one another, and ultimately find in each other a bond they don't wish to ignore. After a series of events, however, William must face the choice to continue the dangerous pursuit of Alexandra's affections or forget about her.

This book was very well written.  The subject matter was kind of hard to read about in places, just because I'm so ashamed at how people used to treat others in the past.  Alexandra finds out quickly that her parents' kind of love is not what she wants for herself and William shows her how real love is supposed to be.  It was refreshing to not have all the steam that some authors are putting in their books.  It didn't take away from the romance of the story at all.

I highly recommend this book.  It was a very enjoyable read.

Donna Flint
4 stars

Review of Once a Killer by Martin Bodenham

Once a Killer
by Martin Bodenham

Michael Hoffman has come a long way from his deprived childhood in Chicago’s south side. Now he’s a young, successful partner in a major New York law firm, handling some of its clients’ most prestigious M&A deals. With a beautiful wife, and two young daughters who look up to him, he has built the perfect life. But Michael has a secret: one that goes back to his childhood; a secret so dark it could destroy his family and brilliant career. Discovered by the wrong people, it would certainly get him killed. There is only one person who knows about his past, and he is a career criminal who manages a low profile hedge fund, bankrolled by Eastern European mafia money. Michael is safe, but only for as long as he agrees to feed details of his firm’s deals to the fund so it can make millions from insider trading.

Wow what can i say about this book hmm It was AMAZING!!! This guy just had bad luck with every step he made.. it felt so real like you was right there with micheal at every step he made. I was like man give the guy a break let him just live his life in peace with his family.. every chapter was pack full of action and twist and turns not knowing whats going to happen next when you think it was done and over with... feel so upset about micheal had to do at the end that's all i can say so i don't spoil it for other reader's.. everybody this book is MUST HAVE !!!!!!!!! 

5 out of 5 books 
Olivia R.

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox