6/30/14

Julie Ramsey The Re-Relsease of The Wild Bone

 
 When Sally's mother dies, she is left with no family. Her two best friends Hector and Cathy decide to take her out to the new bar in town, The Wild Bone, to get her out of the house. The night doesn't turn out how they imagine. Sally's mother kept a secret that is about to come to light. The secret holds the trio's future. 2 men both werewolves are about to change Sally's life forever. One will be her future and bring out what has been hidden from her. One wants to steal her future to gain the power of the Monroe pack. Will Sally and her friends survive the turmoil to come?

This is my 1st book to be release. It has been re-edited and updated. I am very proud of my 1st book and I hope you all enjoy my first book. 

http://www.amazon.com/Wild-Bone-White-Alpha-Monroe-ebook/dp/B00IFD8O3E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1404133297&sr=8-1&keywords=julie+ramsey  

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/411877 

 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-wild-bone-julie-ramsey/1118904025?ean=2940045755672 

Reviews:
Great story, very easy to imagine myself in this world as this character because the world was laid out very well. Tony is very sexy and a good combination of sexy fun and supportive. Nice to see a chick coming into power instead of reading about the guy just always leading the way all the time. Good starter book. Hopefully more to follow. 5 Stars

Sally's mother just died, she has never known her father and all she has left are her best friends Cathy and Hector. The three are very close and are like family. Cathy and Hector decide to take Sally out to a new bar in town, The Wild Bone. Dancing and having a good time is the goal. When they discover the bar is very different, they end up running for their lives. Sally gets separated from her friends in the commotion. Just as she gets to her driveway, someone confronts her. The tattooed man, a werewolf, she just knows is going to kill her. After the encounter, the man is all she can think about. Sally doesn't know it yet but he is the beginning of the future her mother had hid from her and a family she had never known.

Totally loved this book. It's not my usual type of book but I fell in love with the characters & the story line..I couldn't put it down once I started it. It's an amazing quick read. It made me want to read more like it. This is the first book I've read by this author but I can't wait to read more books by Julie.
 5 Stars

I hope Ms. Ramsey continues to write! This is not my typical genre, but she delivers lots of fast-paced fun. The characters are all about fun, and you feel like you are making some new friends that you share a deep connection with. I am a big fan of Sally already. Her character has lots of facets, and you root for her while feeling lots of sympathy for her past. 4 Stars


wow!! love it!! this book had everything from caring,love,fighting,sad moments and heated sex parts in it too.. this book had me from very first page.. very well-written and fast-read.. so going to read book 2 when it comes out.. 5 Stars

This is just a sampling of the reviews. Avg 4 1/2 stars 10 5 Star's and 7 4 Stars just on Amazon!

Lorraine Nelson tells us about The Inheritance series!

    
Picture The Inheritance
Hudson Ranch series, Book 1

This short story serves as an introduction to the Hudson Ranch series.

Time is running out for Zackary Hudson, in more ways than one. He has a fierce desire to reunite with his estranged sons, but they're proving difficult to find. He hires a private investigator and the search begins in earnest.

But someone doesn't want them to be found...









 Picture Benjamin
Hudson Ranch series, Book 2

Rodeo cowboy Benjamin Hudson is one of four brothers set to inherit their father's ranch in northern Alberta. The only problem is, the three oldest have been estranged from Zackary Hudson for years. Their father's will states they have to live on the ranch for one year, show a profit, and care for their baby brother. The main problems…none of them know anything about running a working ranch or caring for an infant. They decide to hire domestic help for the primary care of Jeremiah.

Halifax native, Danielle Madison, wants to escape the pain of an abusive marriage and the resultant stillborn child. She sees the ad for a nanny on a ranch in Alberta, applies, and flies west without a second thought. For Dani it's work only, with no intention of becoming involved until she meets Benjamin, the tough-as-nails ex rodeo rider, who handles his baby brother with great gentleness and compassion. Little Jeremiah pulls at her heartstrings, and she's drawn to him, despite her resolve to remain aloof.

Love is not in Ben's vocabulary, except as it applies to his lost siblings. When things start disappearing and going wrong, Dani is Ben's initial suspect. He's attracted to her, despite her withdrawn persona, and tries to believe in her innocence as they work together to solve the mysterious happenings. Will love win out, or will the fear of commitment drive a permanent wedge between them?


 Picture Gabriel, Hudson Ranch, Book 3

He’d been duped!

Busy attending the victims of a fire on the Hudson Ranch and cleaning up after his veterinary clinic is vandalized, Gabe Hudson hires an assistant through email, based on qualifications. When Kristin appears, ready to work, he discovers he’s been duped. Thinking he’d hired a male practitioner who could help with their huge patients, he is totally baffled at her willingness to take on such a task.

Angry at first, he soon discovers how capable she is, seeming to have an affinity with the animals they tended. It didn't hurt that her voice was soft and sexy and she was easy on the eyes to boot, but her entire demeanor was of a 'hands off' attitude. His growing affection and attraction to the woman were making his days harried and his nights a living hell. Combine that with trying to keep her safe as a psycho targets the clinic, and he’s afraid to let her out of his sight.

 Displaying Nathan.jpg
I have a copy of The Inheritance to give away.
Here's the blurb to post. Covers attached.

Love western romance? Check out the Hudson Ranch series by Lorraine Nelson. Three brothers find themselves in danger as they fight to receive their inheritance. Three titles now available with the 4th releasing on July 3rd.
http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com/gabriel---hudson-ranch-book-3.html

Thank you!
Lorraine Nelson - Author
 
To browse any of my titles available, please go to:

Exploration ( The Potential Trilogy #1) by Peyton Sloane

Exploration ( The Potential Trilogy #1)
by Peyton Sloane

Being with the same man since she was 18, 26 year old widow Jazz Mickelson is hoping to catch up on all the life experiences that could have been hers had she not leapt into a committed relationship so young.
Julian St. Sauveur is looking for three things: romance, comfort and trust. He mistakenly thought he had them once many years ago. He sees potential for him and Jazz but knows it is too soon for her. 
Will she accept his unusual proposition, one that allows him to hold on to her while she catches up on life?...and will she choose him after experiencing all the wonders that await her?
Find out as Jazz and Julian explore their potential...

First let me start by saying this you did amazing job with you very first book.. even with typo's it was well-written and well-played out writing flow was just right.. i like how you made text messages and email different way something new.. tons i mean tons very nasty and dirty messes sex AMAZING!!! ( not big fan with names for the body parts... dick or cock --pussy or cunt that's fine with me not cute little names... hope that's okay to put on here don't know lol).. I do believe I just found new book couple with twisted relationship ever!!!! 

5 out of 5 star's 
Olivia R.

6/29/14

Travis Neighbor Ward

COME FIND ME 




A new novel by Travis Neighbor Ward

Published by Northside Books, an imprint of Pearl Multimedia, LLC


SPOTLIGHT REVIEWS:

5 Stars from The Kindle Book Review. “A Wonderful Romance!
The story is believable and the characters are lovable.... The writing is excellent… Beyond presenting a good story, the book raises questions, important questions, in this case, questions about love and marriage.... Can you love two people at once? Who would make a better husband?”

5 Stars from Ebook Review Gal. “A true love story not to be missed!”

Romance Beat says, “Travis Neighbor Ward has found instant success. Come Find Me is romance for the ages…. Hurry up and buy this book, and find out how this love story ends.”

Other Reviewers on Amazon.com that gave it 5 stars said:
·         “This is one of those love stories that lingers in your mind after you’ve finished the book.”
·         “Wonderful story! It’s a beautiful romance, but I also adored the characters and the way the story line developed. Must download and read this summer!!”
·         “I loved this story line. I would recommend anyone to read.”
·         “Great love story, interesting from start to finish.”
·         “A great summer read!”
·         “What a beautiful book.”
·         For more 5-star reviews, visit the book on Amazon.com and Goodreads.com!


BOOK DESCRIPTION:

In the tradition of the greatest love stories of our time, COME FIND ME tells a poignant tale of how true love can survive time and war, and push people to confront unthinkable choices. 

At twenty-six Jessica Wilson believes her future is laid out. Her father and brother-in-law both died in war, and now she’s helping to care for her mother and her sister’s children. She’s also managing a wildlife rescue center in the Georgia mountains, where she met her wealthy Canadian fiancĂ©, Blake McCormack, a rancher. Everything seems perfect. So why is it that she breaks into a sweat whenever she pictures Blake announcing their engagement at his parent’s annual rodeo? 

Jessica is doing a good job of ignoring her doubts until Mark Fripp, the boy she fell in love with ten years ago, shows up on his motorcycle to fulfill his mother’s dying wish. What really happened when he disappeared from her life? What secret is he hiding for fear that she won’t accept him for who he is? And will she still be able to move forward with the life she has planned, even after she knows the truth? 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Travis Neighbor Ward was born and raised in Cambridge, Massachusetts. She graduated with an M.A. and B.A. in English Literature, and Creative Writing, from the University of Pennsylvania. After graduation, she moved to Florence, Italy, for five years and wrote LIVING, STUDYING AND WORKING IN ITALY (Macmillan). For fifteen years, Travis worked in New York City and Atlanta, as an award-winning magazine editor-in-chief and writer. She was the Editor-in-Chief of The Atlantan magazine; the Home and Garden Editor of Atlanta Magazine; and a Senior Editor and Contributing Writer at Departures Magazine. Currently she lives in Atlanta with her husband and two daughters. Her next novel, THE UNIFIED THEORY OF LOVE AND EVERYTHING, is scheduled for release in August 2014.
Publication date: April 2014
Available worldwide in paperback; available as an ebook and in paperback on all Amazon sites.
ISBN paperback 978-0-996015646
ISBN ebook 978-0-996015608



WEB SITES WHERE YOU CAN FIND TRAVIS:
Also available through bookstores worldwide, including Sundog Books (in Seaside, Florida); Porter Square Books (Cambridge, MA); Barnes & Noble; Books A Million; Waterstones; Foyles.co.uk; Abebooks.com; and Book Depository.com.










6/28/14

Chantal Bellehumeur

Chantal Bellehumeur's Bio:

I am a multi-genre author who always loved to write but never thought about publishing anything until a friend of mine told me I should.

Before that, I was more interested in acting. I performed in a couple of amateur stage showed and joined a Youth run Theatre Company. I was also an extra in a few commercials, TV shows and movies.

My love for acting soon got replaced with the love for my son. I... made him my number one priority. I found it easier to write on my spare time than to work around other people's schedules to act. I found that I had to use some of my acting training to write since I had to put myself in the shoes of the characters I created.

I currently have 9 books available to purchase. One of them is a compilation of my family oriented short stories originally published in The Suburban's Online Magazine.

My poem "Hiding in the Wilderness" and short story "Born to Sing" were featured in the 2014 Aspire to Inspire Women Writer's Anthology, which instantly became a best seller.

More of my poetry was featured in the anthology “Words of Fire and Ice,” which quickly reached the #1 Bestseller status on both the Poetry Multi-Author Anthologies and Poetry Anthologies via Smashwords.

My short stories ''Rain or Shine'' and ''the Experiment Gone Wrong'' will be featured in the upcoming anthology ''Summer shorts II: Best Kept Secrets.

While I continue to come up with stories, I encourage my son to so some writing of his own since he is full of good ideas and has a big imagination. He reminds me of myself as a child.

I am a single mom and feel very lucky to have my son in my life. I wrote a memoir of motherhood, which was included in the compilation book “They Call me MamaBear” put together by author Amber Royce.  I will republish the memoir independently this summer.

On a side note, Whether you own any of my books or not, you can request a personalized digital autograph from me. =)
http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/c_bellehumeur
Visit my website: http://author-chantal-bellehumeur.webnode.com/
Follow me on Facebook:


~author Chantal Bellehumeur~





Excerpts of  ``Not Alone`` by Chantal Bellehumeur
Excerpt from Part one

Hi.  My name is Harmony Goodhumor.  Before you ask like most people I meet, yes I like to live in harmony with others and am generally in a good mood.  However, as I am human and therefore not perfect, I don’t always live up to my name definition.  From time to time I am in an unpleasant mood and sometimes get made fun of because of it.
I will admit that I had problems living harmoniously with one particular person in my youth.  Wow!  The last part of my statement just made me feel really old!  I actually just celebrated my thirty second birthday and hope to live until I am about triple my current age.
Anyways, my younger sister Katherine and I did not always get along when we were kids.  In fact, we argued a lot.  Most of our arguments were about movie rental selections, and the uncleanliness of our playroom or the small bedroom we shared.  Sometimes we would cause scenes over stupid things, like the fact that one of us looked in the other’s window during a long car ride or even went over the invisible line of the middle car seat that separated our sides.  I always sat on the left and Katherine sat on the right.  We shared the middle seat and were pretty anal about our spaces.  Not even our toys or books could go over the other’s side without us arguing.  We would also annoy each other by placing the tips of our fingers close to the other’s face.  When we would yell out “Stop touching me!” the other would say matter of factly “I am not touching you.”  We drove our parents nuts.  Of course, they always told me to show the example because I was the oldest and it irritated me.  My sister seemed to find it amusing and always stuck out her tongue at me. 

As we grew older though, Katherine and I started appreciating each other’s company and became closer to one another. 
I think the fact that our mother died when we were children made us realise how important it was not to take your family for granted.  I was fourteen and my sister eleven years of age when we found out that our mom had cancer.  It was a complete shock to us both, and to our father as well.  My mom just went to a doctor’s appointment and came home with the bad news.  We all thought that she would fight it, but the disease had already spread too much by the time it was discovered so the chemotherapy treatments didn’t do anything to improve her well-being.  It seemed to just make her sicker and lose all her beautiful long black hair. 
My mother died six months after her diagnosis, at the age of forty-five.  I was holding her hand in the hospital when she took her last breath.  I don’t remember ever crying so much in my life.  I don’t think I ever saw my sister cry so much either, and she used to be a real cry-baby.  My father tried to be more discreet about it, but he wasn’t fast enough in wiping his first tears.  Katherine and I told him it was okay for him to cry in front of us, something we had never seen him do.  He ended up crying a river just like us.

Excerpts from Part 2

………..
   I had trouble getting up Sunday morning after my alarm went off, but was highly motivated by the fact that I would be reunited with my sister soon.  The fact that the weather report announced a sunny and cloudless day made me confident that we would get on a plane this time.
   Everyone was a bit slow at getting ready because we were not fully awake.  When I saw that it was time to go, I urged Andrew and Christian to get their things and put their shoes on.
   Our taxi arrived before we made it to the lobby so when we saw it in front of our building we ran towards the white vehicle with our luggage.  Once at the airport, we repeated everything we had done on Friday evening with three exceptions; we picked up caffeinated beverages, didn’t need to dry ourselves because we were not wet, and we actually boarded a plane this time. 
   I stopped at one of the airport’s coffee shops to get a hot chocolate for Andrew as well as a vanilla flavoured coffee for myself.  Christian didn’t want anything.  He isn’t a coffee drinker and wasn’t in the mood to drink anything except cold water.  He filled his water bottle at a drinking fountain.
   We could see the sun shining brightly outside by the time we got to our boarding gate and were all smiles.  There were no visible reasons not to fly.
   Suddenly, an ear piercing alarm went off.  Everyone looked at each other, unsure what to do.  No announcements were made and none of the airport employees gave us instructions.  They all just went about their business as though they could not hear anything unusual.  It took a while for the noisy alarm to get shut off and we never found out exactly what the problem was.  Many people were curious and I heard some of them ask a stewardess at our gate what had gone on.  She calmly said something about an emergency door.  I assumed that nothing was wrong with our flight and all that mattered to me was getting on a plane to Moncton.
    When the boarding announcement was made, I jumped up excitedly.  We were finally leaving!  I mean, REALLY leaving!
…………..
Landing went as well as the entire flight.  We got out of the plane in a hurry, but I took the time to take a quick picture of the aircraft as a souvenir before walking into the airport.  
   After getting our suitcases, we walked as fast as we could to go meet my sister.  Unfortunately, she was nowhere in sight.  Not many people were at the airport so we just headed to a cafĂ© located right in front of the only entrance.
   A few seconds later, I saw my sister walking alongside a casually dressed man who had short black hair.  I presumed it was Daniel.  I excitedly ran towards Katherine and was greeted with open arms.   We both gave each other a tight hug.
   Remembering where I was and that there were other people around, I let go of my sister.  Andrew gave his aunt a big hug too, and then formal introductions were made.  I introduced Katherine to Christian and Katherine introduced us all to Daniel.
  “I forgot to park the car,” Katherine admitted once everyone had said hello to each other.  Daniel started laughing.  I didn’t understand what my sister meant so I asked her to explain.  “I was so excited about picking you up that I started getting out of my car before shifting my gear and setting the parking brake in place.”  Andrew and I laughed at that, ignoring Christian’s concerned look, and we started heading towards the exit.
………
   At Cape Pele, we carefully hiked down a small rocky hill, walked near the ocean tide, and climbed many huge rocks.  The view was breathtaking, especially when the sun started setting because the rays glittered on the water.
   I stopped for a moment to close my eyes and take a deep breath of fresh air.  I realised it smelled lightly of fish.  I became more aware of the noises around me, which included nagging seagulls and the blowing wind.  The sound of water heavily hitting the large rocks was pleasant.  Christian took my right hand, which was pleasant as well.
   Christian and I took a moment to cuddle together.  Katherine and Daniel did the same.      
   I saw that Andrew felt a bit adventurous.  He dipped his feet into the water and began to walk towards a boulder.  He made it, but lost both of his green flip-flops in the process.  I ran and quickly fished them out of the cold water before the tide could bring them further into the ocean.  I then went to get Andrew from the boulder because he was afraid of losing his footwear again but did not want to walk directly on seaweeds.  He didn’t like how slimy the marine algae were.  It reminded him of worms.  To be honest, I was never a fan of the texture either.

   Doing my best to ignore the gooey plants that brushed my sandaled feet as well as the bottom half of my bare legs, I told Andrew to get on my back.  I carefully gave him a piggyback ride to the shore, realising how heavy he was now.  He is not fat.  He just grew so much and I remained short and skinny.
   As we continued our pleasant walk, we found a few curious openings in the massive rocks, many snails, broken oyster shells, and of course sand.  Andrew wanted to bring some of the reddish granular substance home, so I gave him a small zip lock bag to fill.  I had brought it with me just in case I found some nice seashells since I collected them.  The only ones I found had holes in them so I tossed them back on the uneven ground.
   Before it would become too dangerous to walk around the rocky grounds we headed back to the car, taking the time to admire the stars and shiny moon in the darkening sky right before getting inside the vehicle. 
………….
Nothing compared to the high tide of Hopewell Rocks though, starting with our first lookout. The grounds that looked cracked earlier could not be seen.  A mass of water covered it all.  I told you it would look quite different, didn’t I?  Annie said.

   “Now, remember how there was no water at all there before?” Annie asked us.  We all nodded.  “Now that you have seen the low and high tide of this part I can tell you my story, which is funny now but really wasn’t at the time.”  Annie then explained how her and three of her friends had ventured far out onto the dry land and then noticed that the tide was coming in.  “We started walking back but realised that we would never make it to the shore before the high tide.  We knew we would not be able to swim once the water rose because it was too far and the water is freezing which would have led to hypothermia.  So, we escalated some high rocks and waited until the tide came and went.”  Annie gave a little chuckle and added: “As I said before, this happened way before I became a tour guide.  I am much more experienced now.”  She had definitely proven that.

   With Annie’s story in mind, we took the small shuttle that looked like a golf cart down the foresty hill like we had done in the morning.

   When we got to the lookout, we could see several people in yellow kayaks floating in the water where we had walked around earlier in the morning.  We could not go all the way down the stairs unless we didn’t mind getting wet.  Who knew where the crab Andrew had found was now.  All the seaweeds we had seen where now covered and completely out of sight.  So was the large opening between the flowerpot rocks.  “The water has now reached fifty feet,” Annie said.

    I think I must have stood with my mouth partially open for quite a while.  I had seen pictures of the low and high tides of Hopewell Rocks, but being on site was something else.  It was amazing! 




















6/27/14

Nickie Asher

Bio

Nickie Asher doesn’t follow the pack. She blazes her own trail, keeping her stories fresh and pushing boundaries. If a story calls for a scene or subplot that others would shy away from, Nickie will write it. She loves a hot romance, but she also loves writing about the darker side. Nickie often combines her passions into a dark tale with scorching romance. Influenced at an early age by Stephen King and Anne Rice, it was inevitable that Nickie found an affinity for writing stories that keep readers up late at night, asking, what will happen next?

Blurb

The Judgment Series by Nickie Asher is a take no prisoners foray into a world where vampires are an outted race subjugated by the US government. With an agenda of genocide for the vampires he fears and despises, Ryan Banks will stop at nothing to eradicate the vampire population. But the vampires aren’t sitting around waiting to be slaughtered. The Resistance is ready and willing to do whatever it takes to save their race from a government determined to pull off a vampire final solution.






Excerpt from Deadly Judgment, Book 2 of the Judgment Series.
The main entry door on the first floor banged shut then footsteps pounded up the stairs.
The knot in her stomach tightened.
Only a male walked so heavily. Heart thumping, she waited to see if he continued up to the third floor.
He stopped and rapped on her door.
Her stomach clenched.
He knocked again.
She closed the laptop, pushed off the blanket and padded to the door. “Who is it?” Maybe she could get rid of him without opening up.
“My name is Slade.”
Slade? The name was familiar.
“I ah … assisted you a few months ago.”
Oh, Jesus. Now she knew who he was. He’d helped her home after the loss of her baby.
Alyssa flipped the three locks and opened the door. Her mouth fell open. She clapped it shut.
Large and shivering, he towered over her five-seven by a good eight inches. He looked as if he’d been on the losing end of a fight. Blood ran down the side of his finely-chiseled face and matted the hair falling just past his shoulders into clumps, turning the strands from coffee bean-brown to black. More blood stained the t-shirt stretched tight over a well-defined chest. Arms bulging with muscle held a tightly bundled coat.
Intelligent brown eyes met her stare.
Her breath caught.
Even wounded, he exuded power and raw sexuality. She quelled the urge to step back. Dear God, why was a warrior at her door? She didn’t want anything to do with a male, much less one who would be a magnet for serious trouble. And this one was in the Resistance, which equaled the worst kind of trouble.
Something inside the coat whimpered.
“Can you help me?” He glanced toward the bundle.
The look of helplessness on the face of such an otherwise intimidating creature broke through any hesitation she might have had. Besides, he’d helped her during the worst moments of her life.
She moved back. “Come in.”


The Judgment Series can be found on Amazon.

Book 1 Blood Judgment http://amzn.to/Ss6gkO

Book 2 Deadly Judgment http://amzn.to/1gWJug3

6/26/14

Janette Harjo

Welcome Indie author Janette Harjo

Hi!  I’m Janette Harjo and I’m so happy Julie invited me to be here today!

First why don't you tell us a little about yourself?

Newest release?

I signed my first contract last year with a digital publisher for a Trilogy - CONNECTIONS.  I have since received my rights back, yesterday as a matter of fact and I am so excited that I will now be able to go Indie with it/them! 
Although the first two – FATED & CONNED have already been live on Amazon et al; the entire Trilogy will be my first Indie release!  I have many more to follow soon after bc, as I tell people; I’m an overnight success in 24 years.  :)  I’ve been writing and learning my craft all those years and now have many I just need to polish up and publish! 

What can we expect from your stories, action, drama, romance, sex, blood and guts? 

My brand is romance with the mystery of paranormal and fantastic events.  The stories I write engage the mystery of the reader’s imagination in the rides they are taken on.  The style of romance in them is sweet bc they bring the reader up to the close of the bedroom door and leave the rest to the reader’s imagination.   It is very important to me my readers are always left satisfied.

Do you have a favorite character in your stories? Who? and Why?

There are three main characters in CONNECTIONS; the hero and his heroine and a little boy.  I love all three of them.  While I can’t say there is a “favorite,” I would have to say I had the most fun writing the little boy, Scotty.

Give us an interesting fun fact or a few about your book or series:

Supernatural magic is a main force in CONNECTIONS.  My muse and I had quite a bit of fun with all the “what ifs” involved in its creation.  While the final novella in the CONNECTIONS trilogy will not be released until it is put up live as Indie published; the first two received only 4 & 5 star reviews from those lucky few who got to read it  here’s what some of those readers enjoyed about the first one, FATED:

I was immediately drawn into the unique style of writing, which obviously enhances the story and the period in which it is written.  I can't wait to buy 'Conned'! – Norma S. Humphreys, Amazon Reader

The supernatural, battles of good vs. evil, putting aside differences; this story hits on all of these. A great, gripping story from beginning to end! - AJ, Amazon Reader

The author, Janette Harjo, uses a style that befits the era and place of the story.  If you like a well done romance, you're sure to enjoy Fated.  I think Janette Harpo will have a long and successful career as a writer. - Jean Kilczer,  Author

She is quite entertaining! - Alex "Blue Eyes" – Amazon Reader


It's an easy read - engaging and quick to get through.  So an unusual setting for a romance and a good fun read all around. Highly recommend this one. - Petal, Amazon Reader

Read this book and it's awesome!! You won't be able to put the book down until you've read it all!! Can't wait for the next book to come out! I would recommend it to anyone – Tari, Amazon Reader

I found it fascinating.  The end of the book left me wanting more. What happens next? I can’t wait to read the second in the trilogy.   Janie Baker, Amazon Reader

I will surely wait to read the other books of this trilogy to find out how finally Valerie and Alecksander gets together and live happily ever after. – Tista Ray; Goodreads

And now for a few readers’ thoughts on CONNED, the second book in the trilogy:
How much is illusion and how much reality? Janette Harjo, herself a master illusionist, conjures behind the scenes and develops a solid romance novel that will keep you at the edge of your own imagination. - - Jean Kilczer,
Author

Seductive characters and intriguing plot.  Strong characters and a fast pace kept me involved in this story 'till the end. - Giulietta  - Amazon Reader

As in the first book, questions arose about character--his, this time and not hers. Then what happened to the young boy, Scotty?  To find answers, read Conned, but be forewarned that the complete resolution between Valerie and Alecksander won't come until Book 3! - Janie Baker, Amazon Reader

There's all kinds of supernatural mystery going on in the background and obstacles are thrown in the way of the hero and heroine getting together despite their obvious and timeless attraction. In this second book we get more of a glimpse into the larger plot including who (or what) might be keeping them apart.  Really looking forward to book 3! - Petal, Amazon Reader

If you like evil wizards and curses then you will like this story! - Alex "Blue Eyes" – Amazon Reader

She is creative, thoughtful, and has a great imagination. It shows in her books. The reading is easy, keeps you wanting to know what happens next. - Carol D. Tamparo – Amazon Reader

"Conned is a book that begged me to read it. It's a story that makes you react, punch your pillow, smile and sometimes I felt like shouting at the main character so she wouldn't mess things up. I liked it. If you love historical books with playing-hard-to-get romance and a smudge of fantasy then you'll be glad you read this book!" - Douglas R, author - Goodreads

Has there been any other authors who have inspired your work or helped you out with your stories?

The answer to that would be Romance writers of America and especially everyone in my local RWA chapter.  While there are many benefits and opportunities available to me as a member of RWA; I have the good fortune of belonging to the BEST RWA chapter in the WORLD!  Just my humble opinion, of course.  ;)

What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful?

Spread the word!

Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers trying to get published?

One word – Perseverance!  There is nothing that will stand in the way of perseverance.  :)  Trust me; I know.  I persevered for 24 years before I became an “over-night success.”  LOL!

Do you have a favorite author? If yes, what draws you to that person’s work?

I have too many favorites to list individually, so I say,  “Authors of Romance are my favorites!”

Can you remember one of the first things you wrote? What makes it memorable?

The first thing I wrote…It’s still on a cyber-shelf and I DO plan to return to it one day.  It’s a paranormal time travel about a ghost and a living woman.  I know it’s good, bc it was requested TWICE by Bantam, but it was stll too early in my career for me to pen it correctly.  :(
Where do you gather most of the inspiration for your work?
My imagination.

Do you have any other interesting hobbies, pets or stories you would like to share?

Not really.  My boyfriend is my “pet.”  (there are all kinds of stories there)  LOL!  I keep busy enough as a co-caregiver for my mother, about an hour a day at the track, my writing and life in general for any time left over for a hobby or quality time for “another” pet.  ;)

Favorite places to travel or visit?


I went to Europe for a month in ’05.  I’ve GOTTA GO BACK!  There’s too much to see in so short a time!  I would LOVE to be a world traveler.  My favorite local (continental) place to visit is RENO!  I Love that City!  I play Blackjack.

And now, before you go, how about a snippet from your book that is meant to intrigue and tantalize us:( Include links to were we can find your work)

Excerpt from Conned – CONNECTIONS 2 ~

Just inside, Valerie froze in her tracks with her back to the magician who followed her in. Her heart beat so hard she thought she might hyperventilate and faint. When she spoke, she did so quietly, “I must tell you. Even though I don’t believe in it, I confess I have experienced the same sensations between us as you tell me you have.”
He did not say a word. Instead, he placed his hands on her shoulders and turned her around to face him.
Valerie’s knees weakened. She felt like putty in his hands. She could do no more than float around to face him under the command of his hands. The sultry kiss he placed on her lips enraptured her. She could not deny it—or him.
Alecksander’s arms enfolded and tightened around her upper body. They caressed along the contours of her back and sent waves of sexual excitement though her. Her arms roamed over his back in a like manner.
Their kiss intensified. Their bodies melded together. Their hearts matched each other in beat. She sensed his arousal through the folds of their clothing. The excitement in her craved what he offered with every ounce of her being.


I’m sorry to say I have no links for my work at the moment.  My publisher pulled my books from all platforms when they ended my contract with them.  But have hope!  My ENTIRE Trilogy will be Indie published by me and LIVE ASAP!

6/25/14

LaVerne Thompson


AUTHOR BIO

LaVerne Thompson is an award winning, best-selling, multi-published author, an avid reader and a writer of contemporary, fantasy, and sci/fi sensual romances. She also writes romantic suspense and new adult romance under the pen name Ursula Sinclair.
She is currently working on several projects. Visit her at:




Sea Storm: Children of the Waves

The fluttering sensation coursing through his soul had Ezekiel swinging his chair around and standing up. He took two steps and stood in front of the bay windows, covering the entire back wall of his office. His view from his Cayman Island office home looked out over the blue green waters of the Caribbean. He watched several dolphins leap out of the water and he heard their song above the roar of the waves in his head. While he couldn’t exactly talk to the pod or they to him, this message all the Children would understand.
They brought him tidings. His brother Xavior had found his bride.

“Lucky bastard,” he mumbled. Then, he chuckled. At least one of them had mated. Zek ran his blunt fingers through dark shoulder-length hair. While he loved his brother, he disagreed with him. He didn’t believe just because Xav now sat as a king on Poseidon’s throne, the unrest in their world would stop. Xav didn’t really understand, or factor in, even the Children needed to evolve and they couldn’t do it while isolated beneath the seas.

The world on land had changed and they must, too. They were the children of gods, but not gods themselves.



6/24/14

LaVerne Thompson

Sea Bride- Children of the Waves
By LaVerne Thompson
Excerpt

 Sea Bride: Children of the Waves

Xavior left the party and went for a walk around the boat, hoping to clear his head and maybe get a sense of this bride he needed to find. He’d ventured on land often in the last twenty years and met many human women he hadn’t slept with, so he had no idea which one of these his bride could be. If the tales were true, he would just
know her, because he would be so drawn to her, the pull would be irresistible. After walking around for an hour, he returned to their cabin, but feeling too restless to sleep, he made his way out to their private balcony.
The evening sky remained clear, the glittering points of light soothing, and the sea appeared calm, but he smelled a storm coming. It would arrive soon from the east. Until it did, he would take advantage of the calm. Sitting back in one of the lounge chairs, he put his feet up on the railing, closed his eyes, and turned his face toward the half moon. A familiar clicking noise made him open them again. The shadows of dark fins in the water caught his attention. He stood up and placed his hands on the railing, watching the dolphins play as they swam alongside the boat.
They spoke to him, wanting to know how his quest went.
Did everyone know he was on a bride hunt? Of course they did. Not so good, he told them.
We’re rooting for you, Prince Xavior, young lord of the sea. She is right under your nose. Beware, though. There is a storm coming not of nature’s making. Good luck! As one group, all six dolphins leapt into the air in a salute to him, then swam away to most likely spread the news that after over two hundred years their prince remained unsuccessful in finding his mate.
He would be the first heir to lose the throne. Pathetic. What did they mean she was right under his nose? Was the sea witch right? Is his bride truly onboard? He still didn’t fully believe, but perhaps, he just needed to have patience and he’d find her. But their words about the storm made him frown. Someone playing with the elements was never a good thing, and only one would dare. For the moment, he could do nothing about the white witch and her plots to keep him off the throne and continue the wars among the tribes. He had enough to concentrate on…He’d deal with her later.






6/23/14

Christina Belcher

The Bzou Curse


The Bzou Curse:

Thelcradia, once a joyish and thriving kingdom, has now succumbed to darkness and despair. Dark magic and the curse of a werewolf envelope Thorus, the King’s twin brother, while at the same time affecting an innocent village girl, Riahder. 
A betrayed and rightful King, Thorus is thrust into darkness. An innocent girl, Riahder, is just discovering her powers of white-magic. They are forced to journey on a dangerous quest in search of a rare item that can save the kingdom and themselves. 
Will they succeed in their quest? Will a spark ignite between them or will Thorus succumb to the darkness he continues to battle?





Amirae's Moon Spirit




Amirae’s Moon Spirit:

Growing up outside of Stellamaris, a small village spellbound and controlled by a demon blood goddess, Amirae is traumatized and left an orphan by her mother’s gruesome death. Blood, sacrifices, and rumors of an eighteen-year-old boy trained in the dark arts of magic and the worship of Pirila, haunt her dreams at night. Her path crosses with a wandering elf, banished from his homeland, which becomes her only friend and companion. Desperate and determined to free Stellamaris from the clutches of evil, they venture forward to seek help from the priestesses of the Lady Moon in Arwen Ithil. Amirae discovers her dormant power of the moon and the prophecy of her destined fate to save the village from Pirila’s deathly grasp. Will they succeed in time?



BUY LINKS : 

http://www.amazon.com/Amiraes-Moon-Spirit-Christina-Belcher-ebook/dp/B00EX79G3I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1401841924&sr=8-1&keywords=amirae%27s+moon+spirit

http://www.amazon.com/Bzou-Curse-Christina-Belcher-ebook/dp/B00BVSB2BQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1401842206&sr=8-1&keywords=bzou+curse

6/22/14

Christina Belcher

Short Bio:  Christina Belcher

Reach for the moon, because even if you miss, you will be among Stars!!!

I am a 41 year-old mom of two beautiful girls that are 22 and 19 and now understanding what my parents went through when I was that age. So proud of my oldest who is now living on her own and very proud of my youngest because I know she will make the right decisions and choices in life and I will be there to guide her.
I started realizing my desire to write when I was in the sixth grade and our teacher gave us a special project.  We wrote our own stories and then we had to illustrate the pictures.  Also, the teacher showed us out to create the binding with a hardback cover.  Our projects were entered into a “Young Authors” Contest.  NO!  I didn’t win, but that doesn’t matter!  It was the fuel that sparked my interest in writing.
When I was in high school, my favorite subjects were English Literature.  I adored reading all the classics and went above and beyond when we had to keep daily journals.
It wasn’t until  2005 that I began writing my first novel, “Amirae’s Moon Spirit”.  I was dedicated too!  Bought my first laptop at Staples (PAID WAY TOO MUCH MONEY BACK THEN) and I would sit on the sidelines of horseback riding, cheerleading, and soccer practice, tapping away at the keys.  I sent the manuscript to several publishers with just as many rejects, so you can imagine my excitement when I submitted to a “not so good” POD site and they accepted it.  My first novel was published 2006!!!  I got a 7-year contract that I had to sign.  Being a newbie and not knowing the ropes, I didn’t realize that I was being duped.
Lesson Learned!!!  Just another stepping stone in my journey.   Now that contract has ended and my first novel…well my first BABY – has been revised and re-published through Amazon.
Since then I have published my 2nd book and moving towards the 3rd…and many many more!!!!
I get lost in the worlds that I create and I absolutely LOVE getting to know my characters.  Well they won’t ever shut up!!!  They are always talking to me and sometimes they push each other out of the way to get to the forefront of my mind…giggles.
Happy Reading and Writing all!



and

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox