9/29/13

Review of Dark Moon Magic by Jerri Drennen

Dark Moon Magic
Jerri Drennen
Regina just moved to town and opened up a new business. What she doesn't know is the town has a secret, but then she has secrets of her own. The hot sheriff wants to know what her secret is and ends up getting caught in her spell.

This was a good book, I enjoyed it. .It has quite a few surprises.  It could have had a tad bit more sex, but was considered alot by all characters. I think anyone would enjoy reading this, ages 17 and up. I would give it a 4 on rating. I wouldn't mind rereading it at a later time.

Margaret N.
 

The Forth Bride By Carole Gill

The Fourth Bride (of Dracula)

I must say I was inspired to write this book some years ago, way before I was even

published or thought to write vampire fiction!

You see I never quite got over the emotion I first felt watching Bram Stoker’s

Dracula, the 1992 film version, directed by Francis Ford Coppola. It captured all

the drama of Dracula but was also a romance. Yet, it managed to accomplish this

without watering down the story.

When I started to think seriously about writing my book which happens to be the

fourth novel in The Blackstone Vampires Series, I knew exactly how I wished to

In book 3 of my Series, Dracula is overheard by a young child’s mother whispering

something. The woman dies, ravaged by evil vampires. The child is adopted and

grows up thinking she is dreaming of someone calling her forth. Eventually, she is

summoned and it is by Dracula himself.

"He always wanted me. I was his for my entire life and did not know it.

Or perhaps I did in my dreams. Dreams going back so far, I could almost recall

his voice speaking to me of undying love … or was it life?

As much as I tried to recall more, I could not, although there were things I knew. I

knew for example that there was a curse ... and then a blessing. Although I would

know in time, the curse was actually an ardent wish:

“I will have you for my bride one day...”

You can purchase The Fourth Bride separately.

http://www.amazon.com/Fourth-Bride-Blackstone-Vampires-
ebook/dp/B00FEJ2CKI/ref=la_B0032TTVVA_1_17?

s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380125438&sr=1-17

 Or you can purchase all four novels at a very special price of $2.99

http://www.amazon.com/Blackstone-Vampires-Books-1-4-ebook/

dp/B00FEPG69U/ref=la_B0032TTVVA_1_16?

s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380124616&sr=1-16

9/28/13

Review of Lion and the Lamb by Jenika Snow

4 out of 5 stars. Good fast shifter read that makes your toes curl so totally not appropriate for anyone.

Tatum is just trying to get by and pay the mountain of bills that were left to her by her now deceased mom. Her current job isn't paying the bills so when her best friend sets her up for a job interview at The Lion and the Lamb, she puts her reservations aside and goes for the job interview as a waitress at the strip club.  She gets through the interview and even she isn't sure why she has a job, let alone a better job than the one she originally came in for.

Leo can have just about any woman that he wants. It's not just because he's boss, but it's because he's so sexy. However when he lays eyes on Tatum for the first time that's it for him. He just needs to convince his mate to take the job so he can get to know her better. There's just the matter of other women not taking him for his word when he tells them that he's off the market, and how does one tell someone that they are a lion shifter?

This story isn't all shifter, it's about romance and there is more to Tatum than just working in a strip club. Leo does have a rival to liven up the story, but you have to read the story yourself to find out he does with Tatum.

Jamie K

9/27/13

Interview with Jenika Snow Evernight Event

Welcome to JBR. 

We are visiting with Jenika Snow, She is our last to visit with us from our Evernight Event!

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

Jenika is your average nurse that lives in the too hot northeast with her husband and their two young daughters.
Thankfully, he shares her unusual sense of humor and naughty nature.
Along with taking care of their daughters, they have to keep an eye on Milo and Otis, their spunky cats.
Jenika started writing at a very young age. Her first story consisted of a young girl who traveled to an exotic island and found a magical doll. That story as long since disappeared, but her passion for writing has stayed strong.
Jenika loves to hear from readers and encourages them to contact her and give their feedback.

What genres do you like to write?

I actually have several that I enjoy writing. Contemporary Erotic romance, Sci-Fi, Paranormal, BDSM, and New Adult.

What is your newest release? 

The Lion and the Lamb

What are you working on right now?

I currently have several works in
progress, but the one I am trying to finish is the second story in a trilogy
about bear shifting brothers.

Any future projects you can hint about?

Well, I've been working with Sam Crescent on a new story.

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom??

All I can say is don't give up. Before I got that phone call saying
my book was getting published in 2009 I had a lot of rejections. It was
discouraging, but I kept going because it was my dream to write. In the end
my determination paid off.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

That's a hard question. I honestly couldn't just pick one. Although meeting
one of my alpha shifters would be a treat.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you
along the way?

I couldn't name them because there have been so many
that have inspired, encouraged, and given me their support.

How about some fun stuff?

What is you fav activity besides writing?

I love spending time with my children and reading.

Do you own any pets?

Yes. I have a French Bulldog, Kash, and two cats,Milo and Otis.

Fav place to travel?

Well, there are a lot of places I'd love to go, but ill
answer with where I have been. I'd have to say Holland is one of my
favorite destinations. The weather was gorgeous, the people friendly, and
the sights were incredible.

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one)

Oh gosh this is a hard one. There are so many. I first started reading
Christine Feehan, Wally Lamb, J.R. Ward, and Lora Leigh, which are all
incredible. Sam Crescent is another great author along with Tara Rose.
There are so, so many that I couldn't even name them all, but those are
the ones off the top of my head.

Fav book (same question as above)

again, I couldn't actually name a favorite book, but the two that have stuck with me 
for years are, She's Come Undone and Angela's Ashes by Wally Lamb. They are incredible
books!

Where can we find you and your books (include links)

Http://www.jenikasnow.com
Http://www.evernightpublishing.com
Http://www.bookstrand.com/jenika-snow.com
Http://www.amazon.com/jenika-snow.com

Thanks for visiting with us here on JBR. We wish you lots of success!
Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

9/26/13

Review of Sophie's Run by Nicky Wells

Sophie's Run by Nicky Wells

Sophie Penhalligan has met her thunderbolt and lightning man. She just knows this is the man she is meant to marry.

But the road to the alter isn't always easy to travel. Sophie has her heart nearly ripped out by two people she trusted most in her life and the only way she can think of to get through it is to run away. She ends up in a very remote spot where no one knows her or her troubles, and gets a job and settles in for a long stay.

Will her friends and boyfriend find her and convince her to come home, or will Sophie's life changes be the forever kind?

I couldn't wait to read this second installment of Sophie's story, and this one did not disappoint. I feel like Sophie is one of my good friends and I wanted to run to her and comfort her when she was sad and laugh with her when she was happy. Sophie's Run is just as good as the first book was, and I can't wait for the 3rd one to find out how things come out in the end.

Love-N-Stuff,

-Donna Flint-

Review of Waking Beauty by Nikki Prince

Waking Beauty

Aurora is a workaholic. Now she is mentally exhausted and physically/sexually frustrated. Her new  doctor has a unusually prescription, to get laid. Take a vacation and get laid, is what he wants her to go do. So the doc gives her a card with a number on it and says this place will grant her every fantasy. When arranging the fantasy she has one person in mind, Felipe. Her ex-boyfriend, was the only man to have ever really done it for her. She is intrigued with the prospect of being with someone and craves the one man she walked away from. As Aurora gets ready to get her fantasy full filled, she has no idea, her true wish is about to come true.

This is a short quick read. Aurora is overworked and is very sexually frustrated. Eight years prior she broke up with her boyfriend Felipe because he wanted her is be his submissive. Aurora wasn't sure if she could give that to him and the fear of giving up so much to him and then to have the chance to lose him, would break her. Now she is craving him. The story moved at a good pace and the sex scenes are pretty hot. The feelings she has for her ex, are what she has to deal with. Does she want to be a submissive and does she truly want her ex back or just sex? Good story line, easy read, one sitting or on a lunch break. Will watch for more from the author. Thanks for the hot read!

 Product Details

Review of Highland Beauty by Krystal Brookes

Highland Beauty by Krystal Brookes

Sadie McNeil was scarred by a nasty oil burn on her stomach when she was a child.  Everyone in her family knows about her scars, but Sadie has made them all swear not to tell her ex boyfriend, Callum, even though they don’t understand why she is suddenly ashamed of the way she looks and why she has run back home to live.

Callum doesn’t understand why Sadie has pushed him away.  He took a job in Sadie’s town because he can’t get Sadie off of his mind and out of his heart, but she has been avoiding him.  One night, he corners her in the local pub and end up on the beach in a darkened cave where Sadie figures out a way to consummate their love without showing any of her scars, but then she goes back to ignoring him.  Not to be put off by Sadie’s attitude, Callum doesn’t give up on trying to convince her to confide in him and trust him with her secret.  Can Sadie put her fears aside and let her heart be vulnerable to being broken and risk losing Callum because of her scars?

This was such a good story.  I really enjoyed it.  It had just the right amount of steam and was short enough to read in a little over an hour, but didn’t feel like the story suffered at all from not being told in enough detail.  I give this book a 4.9 out of 5 stars and hope to read the other books in this series.

Donna

Review of Sugarwater Ranch by Stephanie Berget

Sugarwater Ranch
by Stephanie Berget


Sean O'Connell loves bull riding.  But his partying ways have left him broke and in need of a real job.   So no warm winter shows in Arizona or Texas for him, instead he will be working at the Quarter Circle-A Ranch this winter.  After a wild night of drinking with his friends, he wakes up to find himself naked and looking at a beautiful woman with amazing blue eyes.  Angry eyes.  And none of his usual charm seems to work on her.  Now he can't seem to get her out of his mind.

Catherine Silvera was closing her uncles bar when she discovered a wet, unconscious cowboy freezing in his truck.  She is afraid that if she leaves him they that he will surely freeze to death so she does the only thing she can.  She saves his life.  And when he wakes in the morning she feels a pull towards him but knows she must not get involved with his kind.  First, he makes his living riding bulls in the rodeo and second, he is a heavy partier.  After the mess that was her childhood she wants nothing to do with a drinker, so why can't she seem to get him out of her mind???


Review:  I really enjoyed this book.  I liked gong along for the ride of maturing with Sean.  His character is a bit of a mess but he is so easy to love.  Their story is sweet, sad, scary and sexy.  So you should all pick up this book and enjoy the ride  :)


theresa f

5 of 5 stars

 Product Details

9/25/13

Interview with Nikki Prince Evernight Event

Welcome to JBR!

We are thrilled to have you visiting today.
With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our
wonderful readers?

I'll offer a copy of Waking Beauty book 1 in
the Once Upon A Dream series. (Naughty Fairy Tale series).


Product Details

Can you tell us a little about yourself?   

I'm a mother of two and I work full time in a police department. 
I've wanted to write romance since the age of 12.  It feels so good to 
be finally living that dream.

What genres do you like to write? 

Currently I write in contemporary and paranormal genres.  All of my 
stories to datehave also been Interracial.

What is your newest release? 

My newest release with Evernight Publishing  is my f/f story Taming 
Dru book four in the Once Upon A Dream series.

What are you working on right now?  

Currently I am working on book 6 for my naughty fairy tale series 
with Evernight (the Once Upon A Dream series).

Any future projects you can hint about? 

This newest project will be a menage for the Once Upon A Dream series.

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of
your wisdom?? 

Keep writing, never give up. Don't listen to the naysayers.  If it's your 
dream you will go after it.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be
and why?

I would love to meet Lucien Wolf from book 3 of my Naughty Fairy Tale 
series.  He is one sexy Alpha male.  I love his charisma.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped
you along the way?

There are so many wonderful authors who
have become my friends along the way and helped me through
so much.  I will name a few but that doesn't mean there wasn't
others.  Shyla Colt, Jasmine Haynes, Avril Ashton, Delilah Hunt
and Louisa Bacio played a huge part in my being where I am
today.  I appreciate them so much.

How about some fun stuff?

I love to read (of course right?), I love to game online and computer 
games, I love facebooking cooking.

What is you fav activity besides writing?

I love to go to the movies.

Do you own any pets?

I have one dog a Brussel's Griffon and four guinea pigs named, Chupacabra, 
Fluffy, Jabbawocky and Mogwai.

Fav place to travel?

Any where really, I love to travel. Love to see new sights.

Fav author you can recommend to our readers? (can have more than one)

Shyla Colt, Avril Ashton, Louisa Bacio, Sandra Bunino, Doris O'Connor and 
Jasmine Haynes to name a few.

Fav book (same question as above)

Too many to mention....love to read!  Favorite authors...check their books out.

Where can we find you and your books (include links)

Where to find me:
Twitter:  @authornprince
Email:  nikkiprince@writeme.com
Website:  http://www.authornikkiprince.com
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AuthorNikkiPrince
http://www.goodreads.com/AuthorNikkiPrince
Bookshelf: http://authornikkiprince.com/bookshelf/

Amazon's Nikki Prince Page

Thanks for visiting. We wish you great success and hope to see you again on JBR.
Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

9/24/13

Review of Sugarwater Ranch by Stephanie Berget

Sugarwater Ranch
by Stephanie Berget


Sean O'Connell loves bull riding.  But his partying ways have left him broke and in need of a real job.   So no warm winter shows in Arizona or Texas for him, instead he will be working at the Quarter Circle-A Ranch this winter.  After a wild night of drinking with his friends, he wakes up to find himself naked and looking at a beautiful woman with amazing blue eyes.  Angry eyes.  And none of his usual charm seems to work on her.  Now he can't seem to get her out of his mind.

Catherine Silvera was closing her uncles bar when she discovered a wet, unconscious cowboy freezing in his truck.  She is afraid that if she leaves him they that he will surely freeze to death so she does the only thing she can.  She saves his life.  And when he wakes in the morning she feels a pull towards him but knows she must not get involved with his kind.  First, he makes his living riding bulls in the rodeo and second, he is a heavy partier.  After the mess that was her childhood she wants nothing to do with a drinker, so why can't she seem to get him out of her mind???


Review:  I really enjoyed this book.  I liked gong along for the ride of maturing with Sean.  His character is a bit of a mess but he is so easy to love.  Their story is sweet, sad, scary and sexy.  So you should all pick up this book and enjoy the ride  :)


theresa f

5 of 5 stars
 
 Product Details

9/23/13

Interview of Stephanie Berget Evernight Event

Welcome to JBR!

We are thrilled to have you visiting today.

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers?

I’m giving away a beautiful Montana Silversmiths BC Cross-Over-Heart bracelet.

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I was born a city girl with an ingrained love of horses. My husband and I spent many years
traveling the Northwest competing at rodeos. When I began writing, I wanted to put a realistic
view of rodeo and ranching into western romance. I live on a farm in Oregon with my husband,
Dizzy Dottie, the border collie, two Munchkin cats and an ever varying number of cattle and
horses.

What genres do you like to write?

Image of Stephanie Berget

I write contemporary romance. Most of my heros and heroines are rodeo cowboys and cowgirls,
and my books generally have a touch of magic.

What is your newest release?

The title of my debut novel is Sugarwater Ranch.

What are you working on right now?

I’m working on the sequel to Sugarwater Ranch. This is Sissy’s story.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I have a story I’m working on set in Trinidad, Colorado, which just happens to be the sex chan
capital of the world. There might or might not be aliens and cross dressers. There is definitely a
great love story.

As a writer can you give aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom??

The best advice I ever got came from Cheri Adair, who says, “Finish the damn book”. In other
words, you can’t be published if you haven’t finished the manuscript.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

I’d love to meet Junior from Sugarwater Ranch. He has a heart of gold, and his ability to read
other people’s intentions would make for interesting conversations.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way?

My mom and my husband. Mom has shown me I can do anything if I apply myself, and my
husband has been my biggest cheerleader. I’ve also been lucky enough to have outstanding
critique partners and a supportive RWA chapter.

How about some fun stuff?

I was born a horse-crazy city girl who managed to marry a cowboy and train barrel horses for a
living. Oh, and I raised Munchkins. No, not little people. My Munchkins are cats who have short
legs similar to Corgis and dachshunds.

What is you fav activity besides writing?

Riding my horse and barrel racing at rodeos.

Do you own any pets?

We are owned by Dizzy Dottie, the border collie and two Munchkin cats, Magic and Martin. We
currently have two horses, Snake and Buckwheat that we use for roping and barrel racing.

Fav place to travel?

The Oregon coast in summer and the central Idaho mountains any time.

Fav author you can recommend to our readers? (can have more than one)

With so many wonderful writers, it’s hard to choose. Jennifer Crusie and Susan Elizabeth
Phillips are on my short list. If I had to pick one, today, I’d choose Sarah Addison Allen. Her
contemporary romances with a touch of magic are unforgettable.
Fav book (same question as above) Allen’s Sugar Queen and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. 
Who doesn’t love Jamie?

Where can we find you and your books (include links)

Amazon http://buff.ly/14jzvIL
Barnes & Noble http://buff.ly/14jzS5P
Evernight http://buff.ly/14jAecF
All Romance Ebooks http://buff.ly/175iAbD
Smashwords http://buff.ly/175iK2P



Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you again here on
Julies Book Review.
Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

9/21/13

Surrendering to the Alpha Ashwood Falls #3 By Lia Davis

Surrendering to the Alpha
Ashwood Falls #3
By Lia Davis Published by Fated Desires Publishing 


Tag Line: She's given up hope of peace, yet the Alpha's touch offers promises too hard to run from.

Blurb: 


Ashwood Falls’ leopard Alpha, Keegan Andrews holds onto the pain of his deceased mate as his own personal hell—a reminder that not all things are what they seem. The Pack Scribe, Addyson Lewis is no exception. She’s intrigued him like no other since the day she stumbled into Ashwood territory about twenty-five years ago. When he discovers that just being near her calms the storm inside him, he can’t stay away even if it means exposing her to the evil she tried to escape.

Over a hundred years of psychological torture at the hands of the rogue Onyx Pack has left Addyson with no memories of her life before captivity and with the inability to control her psychometric nature. Anything or anyone she touches sends her into their darkest past and secrets, causing her pain she wouldn’t wish on anyone. Without the ability to control it, she’s forced to deny her leopard the connection she craves from the Pack that welcomed her with love and without judgment. That is, until the day Keegan involuntarily touches her bare skin and she finds the peace she’d craved for far too long.


Warning: Contains one sexy alpha leopard who craves the most decadent of dreams, a hidden treasure contained within a spunky woman, and the ability to create a mating bond that’s the most explosive yet.



Other Ashwood Falls books: Winter Eve (prequel) A Tiger’s Claim (book 1) A Mating Dance (book 2)







Excerpt:


He stepped closer and studied her as she turned back to the omelet. Keegan ground his molars, took a deep breath, and calmly asked, “Do you like it here?”
She peered back at him, her eyebrows bunched together before she smoothed out her features in that practiced control she used around others. “It’s not home, but it’s nice. I don’t need much, Keegan.”
He took another step toward her. She turned the stove off and handed Will his plate. The boy stood, watching Keegan as if he would harm Addyson. It made Keegan proud of the kid that he’d want to protect Addyson.
Without looking at the teen, Keegan said, “Will, take your breakfast in the living room and eat before it gets cold.”
From the corner of his eye, Keegan saw Will peer at Addyson. When she gave him a nod, he left them alone. Keegan took another step forward, stopping inches from her. He heard her heart beat speed up and smelled her strawberry scent intensify, but not in fear. She was turned on by his presence.
He inhaled deeply, taking in her scent. His leopard rubbed up against his chest, trying to feel Addyson. He’d never imagine in the past thirty-seven years that he’d find another mate. Then Addyson stumbled into his life about twelve years after losing Cate. He wasn’t ready then, the pain still too raw to see what the leopard tried to make him see.
He’d finally started to accept it, accept the fact that Addyson has a place in his heart and in his bed.




About the Author

Lia Davis is a mother to two young adults and two very special kitties, a wife to her soul mate, a paranormal romance author, and co-owner to Fated Desires Publishing, LLC. She and her family live in Northeast Florida battling hurricanes and very humid summers. But it’s her home and she loves it!

An accounting major, Lia has always been a dreamer with a very activity imagination. The wheels in her head never stop. She ventured into the world of writing and publishing in 2008 and loves it more than she imagined. Writing started out as a stress reliever that allow her to go off in her corner of the house and enter into another world that she created, leaving real life where it belongs. Now it has become her career. A real life dream come true.

Her favorite things are spending time with family, traveling, reading, writing, chocolate, coffee, nature and hanging out with her kitties.

Author website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | G+

Giveaway!


Lia will be giving away an eBook and Coffee prize pack, which includes a Starbucks coffee cup, a cold cup tumbler, a $15 Starbucks GC, and ONE eBook copy from her backlist (winner’s choice). Follow the Rafflecopter instructions below to enter. Giveaway ends Oct. 15th.






Review of Surrendering to the Alpha by Lia Davis





Surrendering to The Alpha

The Alpha, Keegan and the scribe of the pack, Addyson, know that they are life mates. With Keegan losing his life mate to the Onyx pack and Addyson being tortured by the same pack, both have some series issues to overcome. Along with their own problems, Keegan is stepping down and letting his son take over as Alpha. With his trinity bond in place, a strong Alpha he will be. Now is time to get back at the Onyx and find their Alpha Felix. But when Keegan finds someone that he thought was lost to him, everything changes. With new characters introduced and the packs starting to cooperate to bring down the Onyx packs leader for good, will it be the end or will Felix get away again? And will Keegan and Addyson ever over come the many challenges that are holding them back?

The Ashwood series is a great read with twists and turns to keep you busy through the book. I liked the new development's in the series and love the new characters that have popped up. It makes me excited about the books to come. I am looking forward to seeing what the bad guys come back with too. thanks for the great read. 

Review of Inheritance by Lorraine Nelson

Inheritance

Zack Hudson owns and operated the Hudson Ranch. His wife and toddler son live there and help out as well. When he went to the doctors he was not expecting to get news that would change the coarse of his life forever. Telling his wife he is going to die would be one of the hardest things he would ever have to do. Finding his sons would be the next hardest. Separated from his ex-wife and not being able to see his sons broke his heart. Now he has to find his sons and make sure they know that their dad loved them and to welcome them back to the ranch.  If he can find them, what will they think,say or believe? If the chemo works, will he be able to have a relationship with his sons? So many unanswered questions and so little time.

Lorraine gives a GREAT start to a new series. What a bunch of twists and turns you don't expect. I can't wait to see where she takes us on this new journey. Wonderful 5 star start!
InheritanceWRibbon

Review of The Submission of a Mafia Princess by Sandra Bunino

 The Submission of a Mafia Princess

In this book we meet Brax a seemingly self assured Dom-in-demand albeit one not interested in innocent virgins. And Toni daughter of a mafia crime boss and engaged reluctantly to another crime boss - a "family" arranged marriage.
We find out that Brax and Toni knew each other 3 years before but their almost relationship ended badly but she is still the only woman he has ever loved....

First I have to say this book is in a series and this is not the first book. This really does not impact the story just I like to read things in order so I like to let people know! There is a lot of build up in this story as you learn the back story of Brax and Toni and how they got to be where they are now. there are some great moments of humour, I was particularly fond of Jake the bartender. The one thing that lets it down is the climactic sex scene, now don't get me wrong it IS hot! But there is a lack of follow through, for example he shows her a chair and tells her he has a lot of uses for it, just not ones we get to read about which was a shame as overall this was a great short sexy read. I must go and find the others in the series!

I would give this 4 out of 5 stars 

Petra
 
 Product Details

9/20/13

Interview with Sandra Bunino Evernight Event

Interview for Julies Book Review

First welcome to JBR! 

We are so happy to be visiting with you today.

We are having a give away going on for Sept. What item are you giving
away? (Anyone can win the item by going to the rafflecopter on the right
hand side of the pg.)

I’d love to give away a ecopy of The Submission of a Mafia Princess.

First why don't you tell us a little about yourself?

Hi Julie! Thanks for having me today! I'm an author of sizzling contemporary
erotic romance who stays up way past my bedtime writing and reading “the
sexy”. I’ve published four novella’s including my series, The Satin Rose
Experience. The books in this series are based on an elite BDSM club in New
York City.

Newest release?

My newest release is The Submission of a Mafia Princess, book 3 of the
Satin Rose Experience series. Even though it is part of a series, the hero and
heroine are exclusive to this book and it can be enjoyed as a stand alone
story. Here’s the blurb:

Duty, Respect and Honor thy Family ...

As the only child of notorious mob boss, Tony “The Chief” Azzari, Antonietta
lives her life by this mantra. Toni never questions the world where decisions
are made for her, until she meets Harley-Davidson riding bad boy, Braxton
Malone. Ever since their fiery first kiss all those years ago, she can’t deny
the desire to submit to his control.
Brax always knew he’d be walking a dangerous tightrope if he fell for Toni,
but like a moth to a flame, he couldn't stay away. Barely surviving the wrath
of the mob within an inch of his life, a scorned Brax has vowed never again
to allow a woman under his skin.
Three years later, Brax is a top Dom at The Satin Rose Experience, New
York’s posh BDSM club. When Toni shows up to fulfill her fantasy of
submission before being forced into a loveless marriage, that vow is in just
as much jeopardy as his life. Can they overcome the crimes of passion from
their past and change Toni’s fate forever?
What can we expect from your stories, action, drama, romance,sex, blood
and guts?
I’m all about the romance...and sex, of course. There has to be smokin’ hot
sex. The Satin Rose Experience series is what I like to call “BDSM lite”. You
won’t read hardcore BDSM in my books, my brand of kink is on the softer
more sensual side of dominance and submission.

Do you have a favorite character in your stories? Who? and Why?

I love the heroine, Toni. Her character blossoms from the shy, self conscious
daughter of an overprotective and powerful father into a woman with a
defined set of wants and needs. Thank goodness Brax Malone returns to help
her with her journey of self discovery.

 How about your least favorite character?  What makes them less appealing
to you?

That would be Angelo also known as "The Chin", however he's an important
part of the story.

Give us an interesting fun fact or a few about your book or series:

The Satin Rose Experience is located on the twentieth floor of Rosebud
Resorts, a fictitious hotel in New York City, however, my inspiration for the
location is New York’s W Hotel. The SRE lounge is modeled from the Martini
Bar at the W. Many of the other locales from the series are also real places,
such as the lingerie boutique Mia Lavender, SRE's VP of Client Experience,
takes all of her clients to shop.

Has there been any other authors who have inspired your work or helped
you out with your stories?

Yes! I love to say there is a true sisterhood of authors at Evernight. Many of
them have helped me in different ways. Whether it’s bouncing ideas, beta
reads or simply just being there as a sounding board. It’s a wonderfully
supportive community.

What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful?

Tell your friends! It's a fact that word of mouth is the best promotion of all.
When you like an author, please tell other readers. Also, reviews are great.
Even if it’s just a couple of lines on Amazon or Goodreads.

Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers trying to get
published?

Readers: Drop a note to your favorite authors. We love to hear from
readers.
Writers: As silly as this sounds, finish that book! It's easy to start one but
harder to follow through. Do it and then write another.

 Do you have a favorite author?  If yes, what draws you to that person’s
work?

I love Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. Jamie and Claire's love story is
epic. However, each book in the series is very long. I still haven't read the
entire series yet.

 Can you remember one of the first things you wrote? What makes it
memorable?

Oh yes! That novel is tucked away in the vault. I open it up and take a look
at it every once in a while but quickly close the file. Since it was my first, it’s
loaded with technical issues even though I really love the story.
Where do you gather most of the inspiration for your works?
Everywhere! I love to travel and trips usually help inspire a new plot.

Do you have any other interesting hobbies, pets or stories you would like to
share?

I have two dogs, a German Shepherd who thinks she’s a Maltipoo and a
Maltipoo who is convinced he’s a German Shepherd.

Favorite places to travel or visit?

I had the opportunity to visit Paris and London for the first time last Spring.
As an art buff, it was an incredible experience to walk through the Louvre.

 And now, before you go, how about a snippet from your book that is meant
to intrigue and tantalize us:( Include links to were we can find your work)

Excerpt:
Toni lay in darkness, left alone with her thoughts and listening to the
air flowing in through her nose and out through her mouth as Mia had
instructed. Candles were one of Toni’s demands, especially when she
discovered the submissive pose would push her ass high in the air. She
couldn’t handle a harsh spotlight on her full cheeks. Even though she didn’t
want to admit it, the dim lights also served the purpose of keeping her Dom
of choice, Mick, as anonymous as possible. Not that she needed candles for
that; his last minute demand was to blindfold her. Something that they
hadn’t talked about while reviewing her soft and hard limits.
Toni wasn’t sure how much time had passed since Mia left the room
after preparing her for the scene. She tested the restraints connected to her
wrist bindings. Only an inch or two of slack allowed her to shift slightly on
the sumptuous bed. Crisp linens cradled her shins, which were spread
slightly. Deep breaths pushed her leather-covered breasts into the soft
mattress. Her position of submission caused the leather strap between her
backside cheeks to tighten against her sensitized folds.
The click of the lock and slide of the door caused every nerve ending
to stand at attention. Heavy footfalls sounded on the suite’s plush carpeting.
Concentrating on her breathing, Toni willed her heart to stay within the
confines of her chest.
Inhale through her nose. Fingers caressed the back of her calf and
eased her shoe off her right foot.
Exhale through her mouth. Her other shoe slid from her foot and a
single finger drew a slow line down the bottom of her foot.
Inhale. The ticking of a zipper filled her ears.
Exhale. Shit, the breathing thing wasn’t working.
Inhale and hold. She squeezed her eyes shut. I can do this. I can dothis.
The floodgates opened with a sobbing exhale. “Fire! Fire. I’m sorry. I
can’t. I just...can’t. I thought I could. I thought it would be like before. But
it’s not.”
“Before?” a low voice whispered. There was something about that
voice.
“Yes, before. With Brax. I’m sorry. I just can’t, not like this." A sob
wracked her chest and tears soaked her blindfold.
“Shh, it’s okay,” Hands stroked her hair enveloping her into a
comforting sensation that was as familiar as breathing. She picked her head
up and perked her ears toward the source.
“Brax?”
“It’s me, Antonietta. You’re safe.”
The bed dipped next to her and the blindfold slipped off her head. She
blinked a few times to focus her eyes.
“Hello, sunshine.”
“What are you doing here?”
“Come on, you know me a little better than to think I’d sit back idly
and allow some random man have his way with you.”
Toni sat up on her heels causing her tethered hands to rise
awkwardly.
“Here. Let’s get you out of these.” Brax unhooked the restraints from
her bindings and took her hands into his. He untied the satin cords and
slowly uncoiled them from her wrists. Rubbing them in between his hands,
memories came flooding back. Back when she was his.
“You look beautiful,” he said, surveying her body.
She focused on his face, attempting to sear every feature of him into
her memory: the planes and light stubble of his cheeks, his tousled hair,
and his eyes that had always been able to read her like a book from the first
day they met.
There was so much she wanted to say, but it was pointless. “One
night is all we have.”
Brax took her chin between his thumb and index finger and pulled her
close. “I know. Get up and get dressed.”
“Where are we going?”
“Your fantasy of submission starts now. No questions,” he said and
playfully slapped her ass. Grabbed his jacket from the chair, he strode to
the door before turning around.
“You have ten minutes. Wear a dress and these.” He pulled a flash of
red and lace from the jacket’s pocket and tossed it to Toni.
Find THE SUBMISSION OF A MAFIA PRINCESS here:
Evernight Publishing / Amazon / AllRomance eBooks / Bookstrand
Author Bio:
Sandra Bunino is a numbers crunching business professional by day who
stays up past her bedtime thanks to her oh-so-sexy imagination. Who needs
sleep, anyway? Sandra is constantly searching for different ways to achieve
a heart-pumping, stomach-flipping, breath-catching reaction from her
readers.
These days, Sandra lives on a wooded mountaintop not far from New York
City with her family. She always looks forward to hearing from her readers
and she may be contacted at sbunino@gmail.com. As a social media junkie
in need of a ten-step program, you can also follow her on Facebook and
Twitter (@sandrabunino).
Website / Twitter / Facebook / Goodreads / Pinterest
Stalk Sandra here:
Remember, following is sexy!
Image of Sandra Bunino
Thanks for visiting with us. It has been a pleasure.
Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

9/18/13

Interview with Kerri Patterson Evernight Event

Welcome to JBR!

We are thrilled to have you visiting today.

-Hello! Thank you for having me.

With the huge giveaway going on what item are you offering to our wonderful
readers?

-I am offering my second novel, Bound To A Highlander. This book will have you
wishing for a highlander of your own, even if it means putting up with his he-man
antics.
Product Details
Can you tell us a little about yourself?

-Sure! I grew up in a small Texas town where, stereotypically, everyone knows
everyone. I have an older brother, but we are ten years apart, so growing up it
was much like being an only child. I had plenty of friends, however, and I can
remember even back then I was the one making up the storyline our makebelieve play would follow. I remember "writing" my first story in kindergarten. It
seems I was always meant for this and I've fallen happily in-love with what I do.
As for everything else, I'm married and have a young daughter. My husband is in
the military so we move around a lot.

What genres do you like to write?

-Anything romance. I used to prefer historicals, wouldn’t have been caught dead
picking up a contemporary. However, recently I've turned over a new leaf with
my series Bound By Honor. I think Janet Evanovich's One for the Money stirred
something there.

What is your newest release?

-Perfect Stranger, the first Bound By Honor novella. This novel hit online stores
with a bang, climbing Amazon's bestseller list in less than 24 hours and stayed in
the top 100 for a month after release. I've very proud of this one.

What are you working on right now?

-Right now I'm wrapping up a project I've put together specifically for the fall
holidays coming up. It's something entirely different for me. A bit erotic, these
characters and stories were unexpected, but I really wanted to do something that
would be a tie-in for Halloween. The last short story in the group sets the premise
for a series I plan on starting in the near future. However, I wouldn’t say this title
will be included with the coming series.

Any future projects you can hint about?

-Well, I won't say much at this point, because I know how things progress
and tend to warp from original plots while writing a story, but I am headed into
another contemporary as early as next week. I plan to keep my focus on two
(very different) series for probably the next few years.

As a writer can you give aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom??

-1. Set your standards and goals high. "Man is a goal seeking animal. His life only
has meaning if he is reaching out and striving for his goals." –Aristotle
And expect not to get there immediately and effortlessly. But, if you maintain a
clear path, you'll get there.
2. Keep writing. The first (unpublished) novel I wrote was not my best to say the
least. It was awful. I learned a lot from it though and with every book thereafter.
The Pursuit for Love had four versions before I got it right. So, "If at first you don't
succeed, Try, try, try again." W.E. Hickson.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

-That is a really tough question! I'm going to go with Chloe Burgess (Perfect
Stranger). I think we would have a lot in common.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along
the way?

-Well, I think a lot of authors start off by being inspired by those they read. And
like them, Johanna Lindsey first inspired me when I began reading her novels,
then came Karen Moning, and Julia London.
On a more personal level, years ago, Author Suzie Grant found me floundering
along, determined to write my own way, and getting nowhere fast. I can honestly
say, without her pulling me into a critique group of dedicated authors, I wouldn’t
be published. I really learned a lot there.
It goes without saying, don't ignore help when it is offered and don’t try to buck
a well-established system. Everyone starts at the bottom and no head-hopping
rules apply, well, until you become famous of course and then I suppose you can
write gibberish without punctuation and still sell.

How about some fun stuff?

What is you fav activity besides writing?

-Gardening.

Do you own any pets?

-A few months ago we adopted a notorious toe-biting kitten that is determined to
persuade me that she is really an indoor kind of cat (but that's not happening).
I also have a turtle I rescued from a parking lot when he was no bigger than a
quarter.

Fav place to travel?

-Ooh! Another hard one there. I love to travel and I've been many places. How
about the most recent. My family and I went to Savanna Georgia earlier this
summer. Great place, loads of history. If you're ever there I highly recommend
the Pirates House and Clary's!

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one)

-As mentioned above; Johanna Lindsey, Karen Marie Moning, and Julia London.

Fav book (same question as above)

-The Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning

Where can we find you and your books (include links)

-Typically, I can best be reached via Facebook at: https://www.facebook.co
AuthorKerriMPatterson
Website: www.kerripatterson.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KerriMPatterson

Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you

again here on Julies Book Review.

-Thank you for having me!
 Image of Kerri M. Patterson

9/17/13

Review of Aftermath: Guts and Glory by Tyler Robbins

Aftermath: Guts and Glory By Tyler Robbins *****

When the brother he looked up to is killed in action in Afghanistan, Kyle Barrett is devastated. Just as he thinks his life is over, his brother dead and his sexuality deeply hidden in the closet away from friends and family. He becomes emotionally reborn when he meets Army veteran, Ryder Bishop.
 Bishop is dragging around his own baggage. Just back from his final tour in Iraq with a severe case of PTSD, he is forced into counseling. Just as he thinks that his life will never be normal again he meets Kyle Barrett and thinks that perhaps there lives will never be the same again. Can both men let go of the past and build on a future together, or will they forever be haunted by the ghosts of there pasts?
I really enjoyed this book. For me the best thing about it was the complex relationship between the two men. I like how the author built such a wonderful story about these two men as they help each other overcome such great obstacles on the way to there happily ever after. This book was so good I would definitely recommend it. A must read!
Adriana D'Apolito

Product Details

9/16/13

Interview with Tyler Robbins Evernight Event

Welcome to JBR!

We are thrilled to have you visiting today.

I’m delighted to be here. Thank you for having me.

With the huge give away going on, what item are you offering to our
wonderful readers?

I will be offering an eBook copy of my latest M/M Military release, Aftermath: Guts
and Glory

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I’m Tyler Robbins, a.k.a., Robin Badillo. I live in a small Texas town and am the
mother of four nearly grown kids.
I write strictly GLBT erotic romance, mostly M/M, under my pseudonym, Tyler, so
my readers know exactly what they’re getting the instant they order one of my books.
The sub-genres might vary, but I do my best to create characters who endure reallife problems while perusing relationships filled with angst, internal and external
conflict, and of course, a happily ever after.
I hope my readers continue to believe in me to deliver the goods when it comes to
sexy, intense, gay romance.

What genres do you like to write?

M/M erotic romance is my favorite, but I’ve dabbled in ménage and hope to expand
my stories to include F/F and possibly even M/M/F ménage.

What is your newest release?

My latest release is a military story titled, Aftermath: Guts and Glory.

What are you working on right now?

I’m teetering back and forth between two stories at the moment. One, a southern
themed M/M story titled, Broken Neon about the closeted relationship between the
lead singer and the guitarist of an up and coming country music band who have been
forced to hide their sexuality from family, fans and the paparazzi.
The other story, set in Houston, is about a sexy male escort who unknowingly falls
for his boss whom he thinks is merely his latest eccentric client.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I’ve been asked to pen an F/F sequel to Aftermath: Guts and Glory. If, and when, I
am finally able to write it, it will be titled, Aftermath, Camo and Lace.

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your
wisdom??

I usually tell newcomers to toughen up and develop thick skin in preparation for
future critics, but lately, I try to advise writers to stay true to themselves and not
write certain genres just because it’s popular. I’ve been asked if this is the reason I
started writing GLBT and my answer will always be a resounding, no.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and
why?

I’d love to cross paths with the hero of Aftermath: Guts and Glory, Ryder Bishop.
Yumm!!

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped
you along the way?

Anytime my muse needs a little pick me up, I crack open one of Avril Ashton’s
novels. Wow!! That Brooklyn lady can bring the heat. I’m a little biased, though.
She’s not only an awesome author, she’s someone I consider a very dear friend.

How about some fun stuff?

I am always up for a little fun, especially if it’s naughty.

What is you fav activity besides writing?

Sleeping!! No really, with teenagers and a house full of rambunctious four-legged
fur-kids, sleep is a precious commodity.

Do you own any pets?

I do, I do. We had two female dogs (Chihuahua/terrier mix), but last year, a pesky
Pomeranian sneaked into my yard and fathered FIVE adorable puppies with one of
the little harlots.
We kept three boys, so my kids could each have a dog, but recently their sister has
been visiting while her human parents move into a new house. I was serious about
the sleep thing being a fav activity.

Fav place to travel?

I haven’t traveled in a while, but I hope to return to the mountains of Tennessee
or Colorado, which were the last two places we vacationed before my late husband
passed away in 2006. Our family shared some wonderful memories in both places.
It’s time to make some new ones.

Fav author you can recommend to our readers

Avril Ashton, hands down. I also love Kendal McKenna. Her books have never
disappointed.

Fav book

Anything written by either of the two authors mentioned above.

Where can we find you and your books?

I can be found all over the place.
Amazon Author Page: 
http://www.amazon.com/Tyler-Robbins/e/B00883FK0G/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?
qid=1375849536&sr=1-1
Evernight Publishing Author Page:
http://www.evernightpublishing.com/tyler-robbins/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/robin.badillo
Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/author.tyler.robbins
Twitter: @Robin_Badillo
Image of Tyler Robbins
Thank you for coming to JBR. 
I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see
you again here on Julies Book Review.

Evernight Publishing Event

WELCOME  Evernight Publishing  to Julies Book Review for a event with 6 authors. Evernight is a publishing agency that has a lot to offer. Evernight is coming up on it's 2yr Birthday.

October 1st is Evernight's 3nd Birthday and we're celebrating!

October 1st marks Evernight’s third anniversary!
To celebrate the milestone, Evernight kicks off a two-week birthday bash including an extreme blog hop with approximately 100 author/book blogger participants and daily guest blog posts highlighting a different category each day.
The annual birthday bash has become a tradition at Evernight, but this year’s celebration will be bigger than ever. For good reason, Evernight has a lot to celebrate! New titles are releasing every weekday, there's always something new to discover and read. It’s a great time to be an Evernight author and reader.
They are pulling out all the stops with grand prizes to include a Samsung Galaxy Tab, Kindle Paperwhite, Kobo Touch, gift certificates and a massive swag pack. Go to http://www.evernightpublishing.com for details on entering the drawing beginning October 1st. Each author on the blog hop will also offer his/her own special prize.


Evernight Publishing opened its door three years ago. In those two years we’ve signed over one hundred and sixty authors and published over three hundred books. From paranormal to contemporary, we’ve had more best sellers than we can count and made thousands of people smile, sigh and gasp. So, as a thank you to all our readers and everyone who has supported us, we’re making like a frat boy and throwing a two week birthday bash.


EP BDay BH button.jpgEvernight Bash Banner 1.png



Make sure you stop on by and check out the awesome authors and reviews that are to come over the next 2 weeks. If you would like to check out and see if Evernight Publishing is right for you or just browse there wonderful selections of books here is the  links:

 http://www.evernightpublishing.com/
 http://www.facebook.com/evernightpublishing
 http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/177685308958123?ap=1
 http://www.evernightpublishing.blogspot.com/
 http://www.evernightteen.com/
 http://twitter.com/#!/evernightpub

Contact Us

















9/15/13

Interview for Paul Winters

Interview for Julies Book Review 

 First welcome to JBR! 

We are so happy to be visiting with you today. 

Thanks very much. I am excited to be here!

We are having a give away going on for Sept. What item are you giving away? (Anyone can win the item by going to the rafflecopter on the right hand side of the pg.) 

I thought a $25 Amazon Gift card would be a great item to offer the avid readers who follow you.

First why don't you tell us a little about yourself? 

 Well, I live in Charlotte, North Carolina. I have had a passion for writing for a very long time but life seemed to get in the way. I had written a few short stories as well as a few full length novels but had always run out of time and enthusiasm when the clean up edits were needed. Finally, I dedicated myself to getting a few projects done. My short story, Detachment Point, is now available on Amazon. Deepest Doors came out September 1 through World Castle Publications.

Newest release? 

My debut novel, Deepest Doors, was released on September 1st through World Castle Publications. 
Two sets of fugitives...Two sets of enemies...One bizarre encounter...

When a chance collision with a beautiful woman in Central Park results in a head injury, international business consultant James McBride’s perfectly structured and rote life suddenly begins to unravel as he learns that every memory he has seems to be false and, in fact, he is not the same person that he thinks he is.

James McBride is a workaholic who thinks his life is almost perfect the way it is. He goes into the office early, stays late, works weekends, travels to exotic locations and has no ambitions of a wife, girlfriend or any type of social life. With a spectacular Park Avenue apartment and all the material goods a person could want, he is content with his seemingly perfectly planned, albeit one-dimensional, existence. All of this changes one afternoon after a collision with Sarah Plummer, a beautiful and free-spirited woman, forces him to ‘break routine’. Injured and dazed by a fall, she helps him to her apartment to rest. He awakens confused, only to be talked into doing something he could not ever recall doing; taking the day off. By the next day, they find themselves being pursued by people from his firm, singularly intent on killing her and capturing him. Only by a bizarre encounter with Bob Eaton, a white-hat computer hacker and security consultant, himself on the run from the mafia, does he begin to unravel the reason for these events, and understand how they can confront their respective enemies.

Deep in the mind, beyond the deepest doors, is the truth
What can we expect from your stories, action, drama, romance,sex, blood and guts? 

My stories are action thrillers. There is definitely some blood, but I don’t tend to get too graphic. 

Do you have a favorite character in your stories? Who? and Why? 

James McBride. I guess because he is my main character in my current novel. He is a man trying to figure out who he really is after discovering his entire past is false. He gets you to like him quickly. 

How about your least favorite character? What makes them less appealing to you? 

Well, the stories have to have bad guys. I like to make them people you would love to hate. That’s just natural. And, it gets you to cheer for the good guys (and girls) even harder. 

Has there been any other authors who have inspired your work or helped you out with your stories? 

Authors I like to read have naturally inspired me as I study their style of writing. Others have helped me directly. I have corresponded with a number of writers over the years. Some are new like myself and others are New York Times Bestselling authors. Michael Levine, author of Deep Cover and The Big White Lie, has been an inspiration for me since the late 1990s. We have aided each other in research efforts. More recently, I have found help from bestselling authors Warren Adler (The War of the Roses) and John Lescroart (The Ophelia Cut). 

What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful? 

Spread the word! New authors don’t get the marketing support of established authors. Anyone who like’s my work can help by letting others know. That could be via email to friends or just a positive shout out using social media. On my website, www.deepestdoors.com, I actually have a link called “Help Promote” where I have already written Twitter and Facebook blurbs that people can easily copy and paste to help get out the news. 

Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers trying to get published? 

Sure. First, understand that the environment is evolving as we speak. Advice I give now may be dated in a month. Advice you received years ago is certainly dated. First, do not give up of course. Most people want to go the traditional route because it feels more credible. However, the traditional route is closing to many new writers in my opinion. Don’t be afraid to self-publish at first. With ebooks, it is now very inexpensive. Even if you get a traditional contract, you will be expected to do much of the work. I know a few writers that were traditionally published and then went on to self-publish since they get more of the profits and can fully control the content and marketing aspects of their works. 

 Do you have a favorite author? If yes, what draws you to that person’s work? 

No, but there are a number of authors I really enjoy. ) I have always been a fan of Tom Clancy for the details he puts into his thrillers. I love Stephen King for his wild horror novels. I have also always been a fan of Michael Crichton. 

Can you remember one of the first things you wrote? What makes it memorable? 

I tried writing a book early after college. It was called The Greater Good and I actually finished the first draft. I thought it was pretty good but life in general got in the way and I never got around to finishing it. It uses a lot of technical lingo so, now 20+ years later, it would need to get redone from the ground up if it were ever to get submitted. I guess what makes it memorable was how much research I had put into it. It had DEA agents as main characters and I actually interviewed a few to test my ideas. 

Where do you gather most of the inspiration for your works? 

That’s hard to say. Many of my stories came from years ago when I was travelling. At nights, alone at the hotel or working out, I would just run ideas through my head. A lot of times, I would go on a long run and, to keep distracted, would play out a storyline in my mind (it seemed better than listening to myself wheeze). Sometimes, I would write out an entire chapter over the course of several miles. 

Do you have any other interesting hobbies, pets or stories you would like to share? 

Mostly running as I just mentioned. I try to do two half-marathons a week (not organized events; just on my own). We currently have five (yes, 5) dogs which means the house is in a constant state of chaos. I have recently become addicted to the Words With Friends game a lot of people are playing across the internet. I like it because it does not require a set time. I can squeeze in my turns whenever a free minute presents itself.
Favorite places to travel or visit? 

I used to live in Istanbul, Turkey. A number of places in that region of Europe became favorite places to me. I got to travel to Cyprus, Greece and Malta; all of which were great. If I had to name a favorite place though, it would be Africa. I have been to many African countries and loved them all. 

And now, before you go, how about a snippet from your book that is meant to intrigue and tantalize us:( Include links to where we can find your work)

When a chance collision with a beautiful woman in Central Park results in a head injury, international business consultant James McBride’s perfectly structured and rote life suddenly begins to unravel as he learns that every memory he has seems to be false and, in fact, he is not the same person that he thinks he is.
James McBride is a workaholic who thinks his life is almost perfect the way it is. He goes into the office early, stays late, works weekends, travels to exotic locations and has no ambitions of a wife, girlfriend or any type of social life. With a spectacular Park Avenue apartment and all the material goods a person could want, he is content with his seemingly perfectly planned, albeit one-dimensional, existence. All of this changes one afternoon after a collision with Sarah Plummer, a beautiful and free-spirited woman, forces him to ‘break routine’.
Injured and dazed by a fall, she helps him to her apartment to rest. He awakens confused, only to be talked into doing something he could not ever recall doing; taking the day off. By the next day, they find themselves being pursued by people from his firm, singularly intent on killing her and capturing him.
Only by a bizarre encounter with Bob Eaton, a white-hat computer hacker and security consultant, himself on the run from the mafia, does he begin to unravel the reason for these events, and understand how they can confront their respective enemies.
My books are available through World Castle Publications or my website, either of which will take you to the appropriate links for your device (or hard copy). My site is www.DeepestDoors.com and my publisher is at http://www.worldcastlepublishing.com/home.html.

Thanks for visiting us here on JBR! 
We wish you great success! 

Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox