7/30/13

Review of Love never Fails by Leslie Harmison

Review of Love Never Fails by Leslie Harmison

Super smart Monica has it all. Parents who adore her, a gorgeous boyfriend who has pursued her relentlessly until she gave in and went out with him, a very loyal best friend and a great life.

Things go along smoothly with a few bumps in her life until the people she loves and trusts most betrays her and turns her whole life upside down.

Will she ever be happy again?

Love Never Fails is a good story.  There are a lot of typos and the author could really use some beta readers or an editor because her grammer and English make it hard to figure out what is going on in the story, but once I got to the end, it was easier to understand the story lines.

4 stars for the story and 2-3 stars for the errors.
Love-N-Stuff,

-Donna-

Review of Rainbow's End by J B Bonds

Rainbow's End
by
J B Bonds
 
Joanie and Roz, widowed, septuagenarian 
sisters, moved to Pelican Key, twenty miles 
north of Key West, Florida live together 
for support and companionship. From the beginning, 
Roz made the observation that living there made 
every day seem like Saturday, except Sunday. Little
did the sisters know that they were soon to get 
involved with a cross dresser, a kleptomaniac, 
amorous affairs, lots of cats, and a situation 
that puts them in peril. All of this adds up to a book
filled with escapades and events that will tickle 
your funny bone, but most importantly, will prove 
you don¹t retire to die, but to live.
 
I loved this book!  This is an amazing story that 
everyone should read. It's quick to grab your attention 
& keep you riveted til the very end.  The characters 
are so easy to fall in love with.  You get
wrapped up in their lives before you know it. 
I can't wait to read more by this author.
 
I rate this book 5 stars
 
Jennifer Wadkins

Review of Donuts of Doom bt M E Brines

Donuts of Doom
by
M E Brines
 
In a world where pastry is a controlled 
substance and a layer cake is considered a 
weapon of mass destruction, one lone figure 
stands ready,rolling pin in hand, to strike 
a blow for frosting and freedom.
 
Prin is an orphaned dwarf raised by humans. 
He flees a HealthWatchraid on his parent’s 
bakery that leaves his stepfather dead and his
stepmother sentenced to the treadmill.
Accompanied by a disreputable “wizard” with 
dubious powers, a gnome with an anger management 
problem and the village idiot and his loyal
and incontinent dog, Prin begins a whimsical 
journey through a steampunk world of airship pirates, 
steam cannon, traction trains, clockwork horses, 
amorous windup robots, vast herds of porcuswine,
cannibalistic munchkins, dwarf armies, stoned elves, 
people who hate clowns, and a fat man on a bicycle.
 
Through battles, plots and counter-plots, a hint 
of sorcery, andnumerous pastries, can a young baker 
with a shadowy past discover the recipe to overturn 
mad Doctor Travaculus and give people back their
just desserts? Find out in The Donuts of Doom!
 
This is a good read with a story & characters 
that keep you reading until the very end. It's a 
laugh out loud book with an amazingstory.  Well 
worth reading.  It's not my usual type of book but I
enjoyed it alot.  This is the first book I've 
read by this author & I'm interested in reading more.
 
I rate this book 4 stars
 
Jennifer Wadkins

Review Of Xianne: A Comedy of Cultures by Jayce Grayson

Xianne: A Comedy of Cultures: Volume One
by Jayce Grayson
ISBN-13: 978-0741464729
Publisher: Infinity Publishing (April 8, 2011)
Four out of Five Stars

An X Rated Space Ride

Xianne: A Comedy of Cultures Vol. 1 is a strange, strange escape from our modern day world. Nothing could be further then where this book takes us. A fascinating, expensive spaceship has just docked at the space station, and Jim, our main character, plans to join the crew of this ship, captained by the mysterious, illusive Tom Duncan. He plans to see the solar system and learn a bit more. Unfortunately, Jim is the only member of the Xianne who is here for that reason only.
Jim, our main character, pretty normal, but he has one quirky attribute, he’s Nay, he has no sexual preference, and would prefer to leave all sexual stuff out, which in our world wouldn’t be an issue, but in the world of Xianne, and they are a hyper sexualized, porn world. Everything from every good and bad porno we have now is common place discussion and actions in this future society. Nothing is too taboo, and Jim is now stuck in a situation where everyone’s main concern is sex and his is definitely not. The three other characters we meet, Suki, Kiera, and Sax, the other lucky three who can’t wait to board to Xianne, and each other. The captain and his doctor wife are also both more than happy to let these four on the ship, and in their beds. Partners swap around so fast in this book it’s hard to keep up!
The whole comedy is sexually charged, and quite over the top. It’s funny, sexy and a definite comment on society today. It’s freeing, a definite change from our current society, in some ways for the better, and some for the worse depending on your school of thought. Jayce Grayson has a witty writing style, a great grasp of comedic timing, a completely dirty mind. Those have come together to create a novel with just the right mix of humor, sex, and satire.
I will definitely be looking into Volume 2, just to see how Jim fares in this crazy world!

Cianna Reider

Review of Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte and I.J Miller

Wuthering Nights
by Emily Bronte and I.J. Miller


An erotic retelling of Wuthering Heights.  The story of the love between Catherine Earnshaw and the brooding Heathcliff.  This retelling tale reimagines the scenes between these two lovers and adds smoldering heat and passion that is just under the surface in the other story.  Catherine is a beautiful and spirited young lady when her father brings home the orphan, Heathcliff.  They become fast friends and are soon inseparable.  As the years go by Catherine knows that she loves him but that it can not be.  For he has nothing to offer.  He is little more than a servant.  So she vows to love him forever in her secret heart.  She knows that when she marries that she will never give him up.Heathcliff has had a trying life but when a man brings him into his home and treats him so well, he is as close to happy as he has ever been.  Soon the mans son, Hindley, begins to resent Heathcliff and begins to torment him. When the man dies and Hindley takes over the estate the torment becomes a regular thing and almost more than anyone should bear.  But Heathcliff knows that he will stay and take the abuse, without retaliation just to remain with Catherine.  For his love for her is so strong that he thinks he would do anything just be near her. Their love is tested many times until finally it possess them, enslaves them, and changes their destiny forever.....



Review:   Since this is a retelling of another story I was having a hard time figuring out how to write the review as I have never read Wuthering Heights.  I felt that in order to do a review that I needed to read the original.  So I did.  The stories really do run the same but this story line is easier to follow.  I enjoyed the writing style so much better in this book.  Even though it is a historical romance I was able to follow the language where in some books it's very hard to understand.  The story flowed nicely and was easy to keep up with.  I could certainly see the love between Catherine and Heathcliff but there were times when hate seemed to be the stronger emotion controlling the direction of the book.  I found myself not caring for the Heathcliff character very often as I found very few redeeming qualities about him.  I also felt that Catherine turned her back on the love between them and hardened her heart toward it to serve her own purpose.  If you like Wuthering Heights and have felt like you wanted to see more of the passion and heat between these two then this book is for you.


Theresa F


3 of 5 stars

7/29/13

Interview with Peter Brow

Welcome to JBR! 

We are thrilled to have you visiting today. 


Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I live in North Vancouver so I get to write every time it rains. Many years ago, I graduated with a journalism degree and I wrote for the Vancouver Sun (our city's daily paper). For fun, I used to write jokes for my wife - a stand-up comedian. I have two boys who both love comedy. 

What genres do you like to write?

I enjoy comedy/romance...anything that deconstructs the little ironies and idiosyncrasies that reside within each of us. Add a first kiss to the mix and you've got some potent magic just waiting to happen.

What is your newest release?

Lovers, God, and Eggs Benny: A lonely hearts version of searching for love, driving along the curves and hairpin turns of life while questioning the road signs along the way. Oh, and there's something about an orgy in the library - but, it's tame. Trust me.

What are you working on right now?

Joel and Samantha and Paula - A Love Story: Take out the swooning, the long, slow melt towards consumation that entangles most readers. We start with the love-making and go downhill (or uphill) from there.

Any future projects you can hint about?

Well, I sure am excited about Joel and Samantha (and Paula too). They talk to me at night while I'm sleeping

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom??

I start with a plan, I create my characters. But, the great thing about writing is when your characters morph and evolve on their own - they couldn't care less about your grand, master plan. So, I sit back. Watch them grow - and smile. As Mike Tyson says: "Anyone can make plans - until you get punched in the face." Yeah, it's kind of like that.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

I'm kind of attached to the quirky persona of 'Tolstoy'. She's the wise and witty paramour that my main character, Simon, connects with on an online dating site. She's got balls.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way?

The list keeps growing. So, I'll narrow it down to 100 for you. Then, I'll shorten it to two:
David Sedaris - who doesn't love his odd takes on life and family?
Nick Hornby - the King of Man-Lit (take THAT, Sophie Kinsella).

How about some fun stuff?

The mention of 'God' in my book's title might intimidate some readers. The topic is treated with lightness and humanity. Simon, the main character, writes letters to God in his quest for meaning. Hot tubs, dating, the concept of right and wrong are all tackled in a manner you wouldn't normally be taught in Sunday School. It's really a modern-day take on age-old questions. And, yes, there is humor.

what is you fav activity besides writing?

I'm not one of the bookish, sweater-wearing writers. I actually love sports (go figure). Squash, cycling, and golf are a few of my favourites.

Do you own any pets?

Yes, one very noisy budgie named 'Gandalf'.

Fav place to travel?

I adore Woody Allen's haunt - New York (in black & white OR color). It's got a beating heart all its own).

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one)

Nick Hornby's best novel has got to be 'High Fidelity' - a must for any man or woman grappling with love/life angst.

and finally where can we find you and your books (include links)

You can also read my blogs to get a sense of my style.

Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you again here on Julies Book Review.

Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

7/27/13

Review of Affliction (anita blake novel) by Laurell K Hamilton

Affliction

Anita Blake, hunter, killer, lover, friend, no matter which role she is in she goes full force. As life continues for her and her men, Anita gets a phone call from someone unexpected. Micah, Anita's leopard king and lover,mother calls Anita. She begs her to bring Micah to his father. His father is very sick and she is afraid he is going to die. Micah, has not seen his family since he turned away from them, to protect them from a killer. Making arrangements to go to another area is a lot more work and vampire politics are now involved because of Jean-Claude and where the group is now as the Vampire king. Politics and power make life difficult. When they do get to the hospital where Micah's family is, not all the family is happy to see Micah, let alone the famous Anita Blake. As Micah reunites with family, they find out more about what is going on. A unheard of attack, a flesh eating zombie who spreads disease. Micah's father was one of the victims. Doctor's have given Micah's dad days to live. With some of the police force not wanting Anita to steal there case, find out not only what Anita is made of but why she has the reputation she has and why the monsters fears her. Can Anita find out and stop the threat to the town, Micah family, and everyone else, before it is too late?

Laurell K Hamilton doesn't disappoint. I am a huge follower of Anita Blake and love her and all her men. Micah and Nathanial are 2 of my favorites. A great mystery unfolds that Anita has to solve. It takes all Anita's know how and her fighting skill of her and the bodyguards to try to fight this new foe...or a foe she thinks is new. I loved the zombies (scared the crap out of me) and loved the dynamics between her and her men. I really want Anita to get pregnant or have a mommy type role. I think Nathaniel would be a great stay at home dad and I think it would be a great addition to Anita. I will admit it is not the best world for a kid but I think it would be a cool addition. The foe in this book was a little disappointing. I was hoping for a new foe  and to find out who it is was, was surprising but I was hoping for a new danger. The complications and the zombie attacks were absolutely fa nominal. Over all a great story, one any Anita Blake fan will love.  Be for warned if you have never read a Anita Book book you will not understand the dynamics of her and her men. They make sense if you know the stories but if you haven't read them I would suggest you start one of the greatest series ever.

Review of Dark Desires (touched by you 1) by Emily Jane Trent

Dark Desires

Natalie a young girl from a small town, skips her prom to got to a concert. Enjoying the concert with a friend she doesn't know she is being watched. Tanner is at a concert of a band he enjoys. From a family with money, he can afford to do what he wants. He sees a young woman, someone with a innocent natural beauty. he follows her hoping to meet her. After a intense 1st encounter, he believes the best thing is to go away from her. One of the hardest things he has ever done, to go away from Natalie. Natalie is hurt, and even though they only had one encounter she dreams of Tanner for years. After getting accepted into a well known school, with a full ride scholarship, she is off to find her way, still with Tanner fresh in her memories. When "by chance" she meets Tanner again in a designer clothes store, she can't believe her good forture, but there is more than even she can imagine going on. Tanner has some secrets of his own and Natalie is not sure what she is getting in to but wants to explore things with Tanner is every way.

This is a short erotic story about 2 people. One a younf naive girl and a young man with needs he is just starting to show the girl he has craved for so long. Both are extremly attracted to each other and want to explore things together. As the start of a series this was pretty good. keeps your attention. The characters are likeable and the sex scenes are HOT!  Looking forward to see where their exploration takes them!


Review of the Goatman by Jeff Fuell

 The Goatman by Jeff Fuell

This is about 3 friends Dan, Bluesman, Amy.  Teens who live in Corpus Christi, TX.
This story is told by Dan 30 years after the fact.  As no one would have believed him back then.  Going back to 1983 and being 13 with his first crush, hair cut short and a mongoose to get around town. Amy wears braces and Dan is afraid of getting is lips caught in her braces as that is what the rumors say!  So he is afraid of getting his first kiss from Amy.  Bluesman got his name from singing the blues at school during school!  The 3+ a dog plan a day were they ride out to Goatmans to just hang out in the middle of summer.  What they find is more than any 13 yr old should ever have to see.  Not giving away this exciting part!

This was such a surprise for me, as it is not my regular genre.  This book took me back to my teen yrs (early 80's),  it was such a great innocent time.  Except The guys I knew had long hair and our mode of transportation was Skateboards.  Reading this book reminded me of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer &  Stand By Me.  What a great story and well developed characters.  I laughed at the caned soda incident and many other parts.  I highly recommend this book to teens and adults.  I look forward to reading more from this fantastic author!

5 STARS
Patches

Review of the Boon Collector by Sara Jay

The Boon Collector

Tisha is a young woman with a crappy judge of character. Her last boyfriend left he with a mountain of debt and a broken heart. When she gets home she is depressed because of the situation she has put herself in but someone in her home scares her more. She knows someone is there and thinks it is her ex. When a large purple demon shows up saying that her ex used her to pay for a boon, she really is not surprised. It is not bad enough her ex used her as payment but he used it to find his true love. The large purple demon named Bane advances on her and does things to her that she has never let anyone else do, and then takes her to hell to full fill the debt from her ex.

This is a short story. It has a girl who gets pulled into a situation out of her control. She does let Ban due stuff to her that she would never let anyone else and you really don't understand why until the end when there is a nice twist. Does contain some pretty ruff sex scenes, so be for warned. If you are looking for a cute story with a pretty cool twist, that you can read in one sitting, this is one for you. Thanks for the cute read.

Review of Razor's Edge: No Body Rides for Free by Sara Jay

No Body Rides for Free

Sinn and Daka are true mates. They love each other but can not consummate their relationship. According to Fae law there relationship has to be approved by the queen. Each year they have to take a pilgrimage to the queen and pay homage by bring gifts and asking if she will approve there relationship. They have been together for years but it is getting harder and harder to resist each other and the consequences are extreme. So after being frustrated again on their pilgrimage, they take separate ways to cool off. On the way Sinn comes across 3 bikers. The 3 have a motive for taking Sinn for a ride and she is confident that she can do what she wants. Maybe using the 3 bikers will help her control her urges with Daka. They may even be good tribute's to the queen?? maybe?

This is a short story, that was different. Some pretty hot scenes and a pretty cool ending. You  are always told to not pick up hitch hikers, I guess the 3 bikers never received the memo!!  Cute dirty story you can read in one sitting. Thanks for the cute read.

Review of The Possession by A K Kuyendall

Title - The Possession (Writer's Block - bk 1)
Author - A.K. Kuykendall
Reviewer - Wende Sheets
Stars - 5

Gregory Stillingsworth knew he wanted to be a writer, at the age of 14 his parents gifted him with, Buford an old typewriter that did more than type. Buford would talk to Gregory, he would help Gregory write. Writting was Gregory's passion. Gregory become the number 1 best selling horror novelist in the world !

Gregory and Jamie has been married for 15 years. Living a quiet life in Michigan. Jamie who once was defense attorney is now a stay home wife, making sure all Gregory's needs are met while writing. After one book was started a new one was flowing from Buford by the next day.

What happens when the story and words are not there ?? With no words and story Gregory starts changing in ways that scaring Jamie. Gregory is suddenly drawn to an antique doll that he purchased while on a vacation with Jamie. The doll sat on a shelf in his office and her piercing glass eyes watched every move that was made. The doll named Christy had her eyes set on someone but how ??

This book was awesome ! So many twist and turns. At times I wasn't sure if it was part of Gregory's book or if it was really happening. Makes you stop and think before buying any antique dolls with piercing glass eyes ! ! What and how does she influence the writing of Gregory's book. This one will love you with chills. The author did a great job!

Blurb from Holly Gill

Desires blurb


Desires—a place where fantasies are made flesh and dreams become real. From BDSM to being a dog, Desires can provide it with bells on, if that’s your kink.

Stacie Clifford’s only desire is to regain her sexual confidence after her recent escape from an abusive marriage. She joins Desires looking for re-education in the joys of her body. There is only one condition; her contract states emotional attraction between tutor and student is forbidden. Stacie is fine with that; her heart is so battered she has no desire to give it to anyone else.
                    
Then she meets her instructor, Dan. Instantly attracted, at first Stacie thinks it will help to make her sexually comfortable with him. But when she realises she is falling in love, she can’t tear herself away, contract or no. Stacie knows that, no matter how kind and caring Dan appears, he’s just doing his job. Can Stacie overcome her own Desires and walk away?

Links to me:

Links to buy: Also available in print with Amazon

Interview with Kathy Ree

Welcome to JBR! 
We are thrilled to have you visiting today. 

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers?

I can snail mail a signed paperbook or an e-version of “Be Not Afraid”, my first published book.  I have switched publishers, so these are limited-edition.

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I grew up in California, and moved with my husband and son to Oregon when I was 30.  It’s easy to see why the Pacific Northwest is called “God’s Country”.  It’s beautiful here—even Portland has a beauty that permeates the urban landscape.  I’ve been writing all my life; the written word has always been my closest friend.  When I’m not writing books, I am blogging book reviews and author interviews.  And when I tire of the computer, I work in my yard or make quilts.  Our son is now in Brazil, working on his masters degree in biotech, and our daughter is more local, working on her art major and designing my book covers.

What genres do you like to write?

Believe it or not, NOT horror, which is what my book series can be partially considered.  I don’t really have any boundaries, but romance and poetry are right out.  Might as well ask the cat to do algebra.

What is your newest release?

The first book in my series, entitled “Pride’s Downfall”, will be released in October of this year.  It is called “UnHoly Trinity”, and it’s a prequel to “Be Not Afraid”. 

What are you working on right now?

Book 4 of the series, “Enoch’s Return”.  I think that will be the last book of the series, although I can’t be certain.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I have a lot of little moths of ideas flapping about in my mind, but when they get written is a matter of speculation.  The series may not be finished with me yet.

As a writer can you give an aspiring author any advice or some of your wisdom??

Most important—write to be read.  That is to say, make sure your book is as good as it can get before you market it.  Get beta readers, get an editor, just make sure the story flows and that the sentences all work together correctly.  There is nothing harder on a reader than mental whiplash from story lines that have great jagged cracks in them.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

From a Christian standpoint, the answer is easy:   Jesus.  My one true love and the source and reason for my existence.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way?

Every book I have ever read has prepared me to write.  Without knowing how to get an idea across, one of the best lessons books teach, my stories would just be aimless drivel.  I certainly hope they aren’t!!

How about some fun stuff?
what is your fav activity besides writing?

A lot of that depends on the season.  Summer sees me outdoors whenever possible, working in my yard or walking.  I love a good nature-trail hike.  Winters (and any night, really), I like to work on quilts.  I’ve been making them for fifteen years, and have yet to run out of a desire to make more.

Do you own any pets?

I have a 17-pound cat named Dusty.  She is half Maine coon.  The other half is, I don’t know, elephant or something.  Big girl.  It’s all muscle, though. 

Fav place to travel?

The best trip I have ever taken was a 10-day excursion to Scotland with my best friend and our daughters.  The visit was a lifetime too short.  First time I ever drove on the left-hand side of the road.  In a Mercedes.  Exciting times…

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one)

It really depends on the genre.  I like so many, I have a list I’ve drawn up just to keep track.  Every once in awhile, I peruse the book sites to see if they have published anything lately, then get the books at the library.  My favorites are Terry Pratchett, Jasper Fforde, and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.

Fav book 

The Bible would be first, although I’ve only read through it once in its entirety.  Took three years…There are so many other books that I love that I couldn’t even begin to come up with only a couple.  If pushed, I would say Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series.

and finally where can we find you and your books (include links)

There are no buy links, since I have no desire to sell my book under the auspices of my previous publisher.  However, I have social links:
FB:   :  https://www.facebook.com/k.r.morrison.author?ref=tn_tnmn
Series page:   https://www.facebook.com/PridesDownfall
Blog:  http://krmorrison325.wordpress.com
Twitter:  @KRMorrison2

Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you again here on Julies Book Review.

Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

7/25/13

Review for Holly J Gill

Welcome to JBR! 

We are thrilled to have you visiting today. 

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers?

I am offering a free copy of Desires, or Touching Angel’s Desires.

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I live in England, a wife to Nigel of 20 years a mother of three older children Rhys, Victoria and Alisha. I work at a residential home and in my spare time write fiction. I enjoy being with my family, visiting friends, listening to music and love visiting Stately homes and castles.

What genres do you like to write?

Erotic/erotica romantic

What is your newest release?

My latest release is Touching Angel’s Desires book 2 in the Desires series

What are you working on right now?

Currently I am working on the POV of Dan Mcveigh the main character in Desires.

Any future projects you can hint about?

Gosh I have so many ideas, I have no idea, I just go with the flow and see what takes my fancy at the time.

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom??

Keep your writing as a hobby, I still do! Submit your work to publishers and keep going minus the rejections, I have no idea how many I got. Ask Publishers why they rejected it, many do like to offer advice, but some will not, it’s a simple NO!! Check out what publishers offer to you for their service, keep an open mind, don’t expect Rome to be built in a day.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

OMG Dan, I must admit writing his POV is great, getting to be inside the very man that’s been playing with my mind for years. He is sweet, caring, younger (always a bonus), handsome, invigorating, fun and very much knows how to romance a girl, yet the naughty boy keeps us guessing. Yet as the series continue you find a man deeply distressed and you want to throw your arms around him.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way?

Yes my best friend Sonia, when she found out about my hobby, she insisted on reading my work, and loved it. And she is the kind of person if it’s rubbish she would be honest and tell me. She is an amazing friend and even in my dull days has encouraged me to keep going, I also dedicated both my published work to her.

How about some fun stuff? 
what is you fav activity besides writing? 

Being with my family.

Do you own any pets? 

Yes rabbits

Fav place to travel? 

Cyprus 

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one)

My goodness… ok here goes Sable Hunter, Gray Dixon, Sylvia Day, Nikki Blaise and many more.

Fav book  

Master Knight, Any of Sable’s books and Gideon Cross series, and enjoy reading Second Opinion by Nikki Blaise.

and finally where can we find you and your books (include links)

Links to me: http://www.facebook.com/hollyjgillauthor http://hollyjgill.blogspot.co.uk/ https://twitter.com/HollyJGill goodreads.Holly_J_Gill
Buy links for your book: Secret Cravings Publishing website Amazon.UK/Touching-Angels-Desires AmazonUSA/Touching-Angels-Desires
And coming very soon Desires Secrets book 3 in the Desires series.

Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you again here on Julies Book Review.

Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

7/23/13

Interview with A. K Kuykendall

Welcome to JBR! 

We are thrilled to have you visiting today. 

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers?

For the giveaway, I offer an autographed special collectors hardcover edition of The Possession, book #1 in the Writer’s Block trilogy; published by Felsen Press and imprint of Decent Hill Publishers, LLC.

ABOUT THE BOOK—

Gregory Stillingsworth, a world-renowned horror writer, an author who has already surpassed the greats, was destined to reach the top, surpassing Koontz, King, etc. Or was he? Was he destined; instead, to live the life carved for him by his cursed forebears? Instinctively, it has always been Gregory’s custom to write his books one after another. His wife, Jamie, who serves as his lawyer, critic, and business partner, gave up convincing him to slow down so to focus on starting a family. Gregory, though, is relentless in nourishing his career; that is until for the first time, he runs out of words, sending him into an uncontrollable rage that even his wife cannot comprehend. Is this unexpected rage an extreme reaction to the stresses of writer’s block? Or is it the unveiling of his true role among us, a scribe born into this world only to write of the coming Armageddon?

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I was born in Albany, Georgia, but grew up as a military brat on the Kaneohe Bay Marine Corps Base Hawaii (MCBH), and later at the Camp Lejeune Marine Corps Base in Jacksonville, North Carolina. I’m married to Magdiel Kuykendall and I’m the proud father three sons: Felix, Kal-El, and Jor-El. I’m a corporate executive chef by trade. My true passion in life, however, is writing thought-provoking novels that blend the concepts of fact and fiction.

Influenced by the emotional and social strength of my mother, I have an infectious love of bringing women to the surface of my literature. My love and respect for women inspires me to write stories featuring strong female protagonists. To keep my literary skills sharp, I’m also a poet and an extremely passionate economic, political, and social blogger.

What genres do you like to write?

My genres are conspiracy, espionage, horror, and suspense.

What is your newest release?

My newest novel, which launched June 11, 2013, is The Evolution of the Patron Saint, book #1 in the Conspirator’s Odyssey series; published by IntoPrint Publishers, LLC.

ABOUT THE BOOK—

THE DAY WAS ROUTINE for Captain Kalista Flaker, but the order passed down to her the morning of October 3, 1998 was far from routine. This order created of her an assassin charged with performing an unthinkable act: killing her very own. The mission was simple and in the same difficult. She was to lead a team in a covert operation to South Vietnam. Their mission: Eliminate American POW's still being held captive since the Vietnam conflict. Yet the reasons behind this inhumane mission will prove to be literally out of this world as the nefarious meaning behind former President Dwight David Eisenhower's bold statement "Beware of the military's industrial complex" will be boldly revealed. Captain Flaker, this hard-nose Army Ranger of the 4th Battalion, 76th Ranger Regiment, could have never imagined what was possible within the boundaries of the nation she took an oath to defend.

What are you working on right now?

Currently, I’m working on book #2 in the Writer’s Block trilogy entitled Purgatory. The book trailer for the project will be available mid July.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I’m gathering pertinent US classified Intel as a stepping stone for the next book in the Conspirator’s Odyssey series entitled Origin.

As a writer can you give aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom?

First, I admire anyone who’d dare brave the waters of my chosen shtick and who’d step foot into an area of artistry that I find so fascinating. Your level of experience is of know concern to me as you’ve chosen to step into the same waters as us all. You’ve chosen to put brush to your canvas and I stand in support therefore you have my vote. I’m sure your painting’s [figuratively speaking] will eventually gain the admiration of many, but for now you must arm yourself with the strongest tool a writer could ever have at their disposal: and editor. Remember, you are the ideas craftsman, but an editor’s core objective is to bring said ideas into focus. Be smart when hiring an editor and learn from the editorial. Compare your original work to that of the editorial. This, I believe, will be the strongest path for any writer.

Last but not least, each of us has a duty to inform the masses about our chosen shtick because everyone needs to know why we love the written word. Why we write. Why we put ink to paper. Why we dare to proclaim ourselves storytellers in a world where books and reading are damn near second to the moving story. Why we covertly, overtly, and strategically attempt to journey all back to a time when the imagination was our collective muse. Books are inanimate objects and only animate when a reader lightly peels back that first page and allows the story to unfold—lighting a robust fire under the ass of a reader’s dormant imagination.

We are authors! We were once gods of villages at a time children and elders, nightly, sat at our feet anxious to lend an ear to our words. As writers we must make it abundantly clear to all, that supporting our efforts in every way is a noble undertaking. So as you take your next
steps as a writer wherever your career happens to be at present, stand tall and let the world know exactly who we are and why we deserve support.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

If I could meet one of my characters it would have to be Captain Kalista Flaker—United States Army Ranger and platoon leader of the kick-ass 4th Battalion, 76th Ranger Regiment. She is my protagonist for the series Conspirator’s Odyssey. And in her debut novel entitled The Evolution of the Patron Saint, you too will see just how magnanimous she really is.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way?

What inspires me is lengthy and convoluted as I’ve been inspirated by many factions throughout my life. The world is beautiful; lending so much to the cause of many artists from all walks of life and artistic shticks. My life has been one marred with complexities I’m literally writing my way through. Though I haven’t perfected this chosen path, I will continue to follow this invisible muse through to the end.

Inspirations are abundant!
Some of my favorites are Rod Serling’s 1959—1964 series the Twilight Zone to The Mercury Theatre’s October 30, 1938 broadcast of The War of the Worlds over the Columbia Broadcasting System radio; where actor Orson Welles continues to frighten the hell out of me. What H.G. Wells created has been a huge inspiration for me. I’ve long been particularly fond the poetry of Emily Dickinson, John Keats, Robert Browning, John Ruskin, Sir Thomas Brown, and the novels of George Elliot, Charlette and Emily Bronte, Stephen King, Rick Hautala, Michael Marshall, Bram Stoker, Mary Shelly, Robert Louis Stevenson, James Patterson, Jack Higgins, S.E. Chase, and Nicholas Sparks to name a few.

How about some fun stuff?

This could prove to be fun and an intimate peek into my personality as it pertains to my family:
I’ve dedicated my life to my son’s [my supermen] Kal-El Price Kuykendall and Jor-El Price Kuykendall; both of whom are—just as superman’s father [Jor-El] thought as he sent his only son to earth to escape Krypton’s destruction—my greatest achievements and gifts to this world.
And yes, those have been my son’s legal names since birth!

What is you fav activity besides writing?

I spend as much time with my wife and children as I can. Life is so short, yeah?

Do you own any pets?

No pets at this time! My boys have proven to be quite a handful to feed, cloth, vaccinate, keep clean, pick-up after, etc.

Fav place to travel?

Anything having to do with the Southwest!

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?

My all-time favorite author is Mr. Dean Koontz—his work, not to mention, his career journey is one that I find fascinating.

Fav book?

With my all-time favorite author being Mr. Dean Koontz, it is only appropriate to mention that his project Mr. Murder holds a significant place within my cerebral cortex.

And finally where can we find you and your books?

Visit the site where truth reads through fiction @ www.thewriterofbooks.com

Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you again here on Julies Book Review.

Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR
More on Hazel Gower



Image of Hazel Gower
I'm a mother of four terrors between the ages of two and seven. I started writing down my story ideas in high school, and never really stopped. Writing, I have to say, is my salvation. After I've gotten all the kids in bed and have cleaned up, I sit at my computer or sometimes a notebook with a pencil and relax, write, and escape.
I love to hear from any of my readers, so feel free to send me an email and like me on Facebook.
www.facebook.com/HazelGowerAuthor.
www.hazelgower.com

7/22/13

Interview with Hazel Gower

Interview with Hazel Gower


Welcome to JBR! 

We are thrilled to have you visiting today. 

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers? 

 Some of my postcards, magnets, bookmark, and a block of Australian chocolate.

Can you tell us a little about yourself? 

 Well I live in NSW Australia, and I’m a mum of four gorgeous terrors. In my spare time, the little I have, I write and take off into my own worlds. After I've gotten all the kids in bed and have cleaned up, I sit at my computer or sometimes a notebook with a pencil and relax, write, and escape.

What genres do you like to write? 

Paranormal as you can do anything with it. May/December, I have a huge thing for older men who know what they want. Sci-fi, again you can go anywhere with this, so much fun.

What is your newest release? 

Always and Forever. It’s a May/December, Rubenesque.
Sabina's crush on Shaun, her father's friend and work colleague, began the first day she saw him. Because of a twelve year age gap, and Shaun's liking for skinny, tall, gorgeous blondes, Sabina knows that Shaun is way out of her league. But she can still yearn.
A man can only avoid his attraction to a woman for so long before he has to do something about it. Shaun has decided that five years is long enough...even if Sabina's the boss's daughter.
The chemistry between them is explosive, but can they both admit their feelings and get their happily ever after?

What are you working on right now? 

I’m working on three books, a paranormal YA novel called Sasha’s lion, a SCI-FI alien novel called Savior, and lastly the third book in my bears series it’s called Hers.

Any future projects you can hint about? 

Just plodding along with my works in progress.
As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom?? Keep with it, and write for yourself and no one else. Get a writer’s support group.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

This is a hard one. Jamie from my Armageddon mates series. He is the youngest werewolf and he’s just a lot of fun. Different from my other characters he’s easy going, and funny.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way? 

Angela Castle has been a huge inspiration and a huge help. I have 7 writer friends who I’m in a group called Word Whispers with and they are my support people and we help each other out.

How about some fun stuff?
what is your fav activity besides writing? 

Sitting and playing games or watching a movie with my kids.

Do you own any pets? 

Yes I have a black lab named Latara.

Fav place to travel? 

England, love all the history.

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one) 

Wow I have so many, here we go, Angela castle, Christine Feehan, Eden Summers, Bianca Sarble, Jess Buffett, J.R. Ward, , Erin McCarthy, Lara Adrian, Jennifer Ashley, Laurann Dohner, S. E. Smith, Deborah Macgillivray, Susan Child AND SO MAY MORE.

Fav book 

I can reread Christine Feehan Dark series and Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series a million times and never get bored. I also love Tiger Mine By Angela Castle.

and finally where can we find you and your books (include links) 

On Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Hazel-Gower/e/B00BCY7164/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1 All Romance eBooks https://www.allromanceebooks.com/storeSearch.html Hazel Gower Bookstrand http://www.bookstrand.com/term-search?term=Hazel+Gower Barnes and Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/hazel-gower?store=allproducts&keyword=hazel+gower

Aug authors due to feature on Julies Book Review

I am sorry that i have not sent out interviews as of yet. I have been dealing with a family emergency. I will not be back till sat. I will still do features on all of you but they may run later than planed. I Will send out the interviews in one wk. and i will start the features the following. I apoligize for any problems this may cause but family has to come first. If you do not want to particiapate or have changed you mind, just email me. Other wise i will be in contact we you later.


Thanks
Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

7/19/13

Interview with Diane Leyne

 View x-dl-cotw-claimedbywolves.jpg in slide show

Welcome to JBR! 
We are thrilled to have you visiting today. 

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers?  

I would be pleased to give a copy of any of my books (choose from http://www.bookstrand.com/diane-leyne ) to three of your readers.  Once you choose your winners, have them choose a book and I will provide a gift code so they can download it.

Can you tell us a little about yourself?  

Hey.  My name is Diane.  I live and work in Toronto.  I've always loved to read and always wanted to write and finally took the plunge. 

What genres do you like to write? 

I mostly write erotica, although I've started a shapeshifter series.

What is your newest release? 

Desired by Wolves is the 2nd book in the Call of the Wolf series about a town of shapeshifters.  It's release date is July 15th.

What are you working on right now? 

I've got two projects on the go.  I want to finish book 3 of Call of the Wolf, tentatively entitled "Shared by Wolves".  It will be Penelope's story.  I'm also working on book 4 in the Libertine Island series which is Maggie's story.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I'm really excited about the Club Libertine spin off series, Libertine Island.  The first book comes out July 29th.

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom??

 Practice, practice, practice.  I'm like a lot of people, I thought about it and dreamed about it, but I didn't do anything about it.  I was intimidated.  But I forced myself to write.  My first books were short, in the 20-25,000 range.  My last 3 have all been over 40,000 which I attribute to getting actual practical experience.

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

I think I'd like to be friends with Samantha Anderson from Claimed by Wolves, the first of the Call of the Wolf books.  Anyone who can leash a shapeshifter and walk him like a dog through town in front of his brothers is pretty damned cool and has a great sense of humor.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way? 

There are so many people who have inspired me.  I love to read and have always been inspired by all the incredible writers out there, especially the amazing family at Siren.  The experience writers are always there to give advice to the new comers.  They are an amazing group and I'm humbled to be one of them.

How about some fun stuff?
what is you fav activity besides writing? 

Reading, photography and travel.  Probably the coolest trip I've ever taken was to Thailand where I was a volunteer elephant helper for two weeks.  It is an amazing place, and "Elephant Nature Park" is some place everyone visiting Northern Thailand should try to visit.

Do you own any pets?

Unfortunately not.  I work full time and it would be be fair.  Some day, I would like a dog.  Or maybe two.

Fav place to travel?

In North America, it's Chicago.  I visit every year and have made some great friends.  Outside North America, it would probably be Elephant Nature Park in Thailandhttp://www.elephantnaturepark.org
Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one):

I have so many of them, Daniel Silva, Tymber Dalton, Iris Johanson, Jonathan and Faye Kellerman, Leah Brooke, Lexi Blake, Dixie Lynn Dwyer.  What can I say?  I love to
read.

Fav book

Long term favorite is probably the Lord of the Rings trilogy.  Current favorite varies.  Right time I'm reading the new Jeffrey Deaver.

and finally where can we find you and your books (include links):

You can find my newest books at http://www.bookstrand.com/diane-leyne    You get also get my earliest books at Amazon and other popular retailers:  http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=diane%20leyne&sprefix=diane+ley%2Caps&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Adiane%20leyne&ajr=sabc

Thank you for coming to JBR. I enjoyed talking to you and we hope to see you again here on Julies Book Review.

Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

7/17/13

Interview with CT Oliver

CT Oliver Review for JBR

With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers? 

An ebook copy of “Love of Truth” will be out on July 13th, 2013.

Can you tell us a little about yourself?
 

I’m 25yo, but I’m mentally 16yo. I live in the beautiful green NW and I call Portland, Or my home, but during the summer months I am all over the west coast, spreading my time between Seattle, Portland and San Diego.

What genres do you like to write?
 

Contemporary Romance.

What is your newest release?


 “Love of Truth.”

What are you working on right now?
 

I am working on the next book in the series, “Truth”.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I am outlining a stand alone book features high school sweetheart kind of love.

As a writer can you give an aspiring authors any advice or some of your wisdom?? 

*Looks around disbelief* I am currently an aspiring author of my own. I’m still learning the ropes and making mistakes along the way so I don’t feel wise to give any advice. But I’ll say this, don’t ever give up on your story. There will always be a reader out there that wants to read it.


If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?
  

I would love to have dinner with Cory Patrice. He has that playboy attitude that makes him just slightly dangerous enough that you won’t care that he will break your heart in the morning.

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way? 

I have to say that I wouldn’t feel confident about my story if not for a special group of ladies who are my beta-readers/support team. One of the things I learned when I looked into getting readers to look at my writing was that not all blogs/reviewers want to look at your story, due to varies reasons - big one was that they’ve never heard of me before. I thought that since I’m self-publishing that I could bypass the rejection process that you’d get from editors/publishers with traditional publishing, but the rejections were there. That’s okay, it was just another lesson learned.


How about some fun stuff? 

When I do have time to do things that I like, I surf, run and hike the mountains around Oregon. It gives me a chance to be outside and unhook from technology. I have recently gotten into knitting and it’s very addictive. If I can find time for it, my biggest desire is to travel through Europe.


What is you fav activity besides writing?
 

I love food. Cooking it or eating it, whatever. I love it. I love to try new food, try out new recipes, bake pastries.

Do you own any pets?
 

Yes, I have little dog that thinks he’s a big man, but really he’s king of my heart.

Fav place to travel?
 

I know most of the west coast like the back of my hand so I would love to make it to the other side. I want to spend some time in NYC and travel down the east coast, then from there make it over the pond to the UK.

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?
Fav book 

This is such a tough question because there are so many. I think that I will name Sylvain Reynard even though he’s well
known in this community. His third book, “Gabriel’s Redemption” has been on my wish list for such a long time. I love his writing, the culture and art that are twined in the stories, and the emotions that he’s able to capture. It’s such elegance and style.

Where can we find you and your books (include links) 

My books will be on Amazon, Smashwords and all the marketplace that Smashwords distributes to. For more information on when the book is live, please follow me on my Facebook page: C.T. Oliver or follow me on Twitter: @ctoliver503 or feel free to email me: authoroliver@gmail.com

Thanks for coming to JBR. We wish you lots of success.
Julie Ramsey
ADM JBR

7/15/13

Interview with Sheri Fredricks





 

Welcome to JBR! We are thrilled to have you visiting today. With the huge give away going on what item are you offering to our wonderful readers? 


I’ve just completed a wonderful erotic fantasy romance novella titled PORTALS OF OZ. I’d be delighted to offer this book in its electronic form!
Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I’m a California girl who lives on the central coast with my cowboy husband and two fast-growing sons. I write fulltime, work in my husband’s home office fulltime, and enjoy the country living on our ranch. 

What genres do you like to write?

I’m having the time of my life with my self-titled genre “modern mythic romance” and creation of The Centaurs series. Erotic fantasy romance is what I currently write.


What is your newest release?

The book that’s part of the giveaway! Portals of Oz, an erotic Wood Nymph novella. 

What are you working on right now?

I’m busy writing Book 3 of The Centaurs, which is a full novel; another Centaur novella (untitled), and a time-travel erotic western.

Any future projects you can hint about?

I’ll have a total of five books in the Centaur series before I start writing the Troll series, and then on to the Wood Nymphs. Readers: it’s time to let me know who you’d like to see get their own book!! 

As a writer, can you give an aspiring author any advice or some of your wisdom??

I have two pieces of advice: #1) BICHOK – Butt In Chair Hands On Keyboard. It’s the only way you’ll ever finish the damn book. #2) Find a small group of trusted critique partners and learn the craft. Whether you publish traditionally, indie, or self-pub, a well written book is critical to your future. 

If you could meet one character from your books who would it be and why?

I’d LOVE to meet the uber handsome, shapeshifting Centaur, Kempor Aleksander, from my second book TROLL-Y YOURS. He’s Bacchus’s gift to females, voted Most Eligible Bachelor fifteen years in a row by Mythic Magazine, and second in command to none other than the Centaur queen herself. 

Are there any other people or authors that have inspired you or helped you along the way?

Inspiration for character development came from the selflessly giving Cherry Adair. Keeping the storyline raw and on the edge comes from my critique partners and fellow authors Brenda M. Dyer, D’Ann Lincscott-Dunham, and Melissa Limoges. My go-to wicked friend and fellow erotic author, Leanore Elliott, is generous with her time and patience when I have technical questions on writing. Yes, she’s also my editor! 

How about some fun stuff? what is your fav activity besides writing?

I totally enjoy horseback rides on the beach, wine tasting at any of the 100 plus wineries in my area, and watching my husband compete with his border collies in sheep herding trials. 

Do you own any pets?

We have three horses and two dogs that are pets. The sheep in our herd aren’t pets, and the other dogs (there are five border collies) are working and competition dogs. 

Fav place to travel?

Living on a ranch means you rarely leave home. Livestock require daily care, something a pet sitter won’t take on. LOL BUT, if I could travel, the United Kingdom would be my first stop. There’s a pub crawl on horseback in Scotland I’ve been dying to go on for years. 

Fav author you can recommend to our readers?(can have more than one)

I’m a huge Jacquelyn Frank fan – she writes some of the best paranormals I’ve ever read. And I’m a Cherry Adair groupie — romantic suspense at its best. If I’m in the mood for humor and adventure, I’ll pick up a Sandra Hill novel. 

Fav book (same question as above)

Jacob – Jacquelyn Frank
Edge of Danger – Cherry Adair
Wet and Wild – Sandra Hill 

and finally where can we find you and your books (include links)

Sheri Fredricks My Website : www.sherifredricks.com Blogging At : http://sherifredricks.blogspot.com/ Twitter: http://twitter.com/Sheri_Fredricks Facebook: http://www.Facebook.com/SheriFredricks Google+: http://is.gd/VmLa5I Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/goodreadscomsheri_fredricks Author Info: http://www.amazon.com/Sheri-Fredricks/e/B008L3T50Y/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1 LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/sheri-fredricks/26/384/829 Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/sherifredricks

Remedy Maker Amazon: http://is.gd/sktnSH Print: http://is.gd/s03Lhi Barnes & Noble: http://is.gd/BEPhdh Smashwords: http://is.gd/TFOtIq ARe: http://is.gd/wtSZhc Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J51M1xH2Nl8

Troll-y Yours Amazon: http://is.gd/DaRdkz Smashwords: http://is.gd/1VdvGf B&N: http://is.gd/NKaEBZ ARe: http://is.gd/P7hX9b Youtube: http://youtu.be/H_8n6VdjbA8

Portals of Oz Amazon: http://is.gd/t96d7m 

.

 Thanks for coming and visiting we wish you the best of luck!

Thank you for hosting me, Julie. Good luck to everyone who enters to win!!
 Julie Ramsey 
ADM JBR

7/14/13

Review of Wyoming Escape by Kate Wyland

Wyoming Escape
by Kate Wyland 




   Mikela Richards is fleeing for her life after finding a dead body in the park while running and not just 
that, she found yet another one in her work kitchen along with a dirty cop.  Everyone know that she is a 
city girl through and through so where better to hide than at a Wyoming Dude Ranch.  Now she will have 
the time to discover what info is on the memory stick that showed up on the seat of her car and if it is 
what the murderer is after. 

   Shawn Saunders is a marine back home on the Triple H Ranch to heal both physically and emotionally. 
And to forget.  Forget that last mission in Afghanistan.  Forget the fear he could see in the locals' eyes.  The 
same kind of fear he sees in Mikela's eyes.  He can't help from wanting to help her but she keeps pushing 
him away and denying that she is afraid.  But no matter what, neither can deny or resist the attraction that 
is so strong between them. 




Review:   This was a great book that kept me interested from beginning to end.  Even though their attraction 
is instant and strong, Mikela keeps her secrets and fears to herself.  I found myself yelling (in my head of 
course, otherwise it freaks my husband out. LOL) for her to just trust Shawn and let him help her.  The author 
gave us a story that is believable and to be honest, that doesn't always happen.  So I recommend this book to 
you all and say sit back and enjoy a good read :)

Review of Angel (the last days series) by Julie Cooper Brown

Title - Angel (the last days series)
Author - Julie Cooper Brown
Stars - 5
Reviewer - Wende Sheets

It is Oct. 24, 2013 and Dave has just left the church where he set off grenades to kill all the infected at the church. Dave became infected and shot himself in order to keep himself from becoming part of the "undead population".

Tank is taken those who survived the church ordeal, they are traveling to Ohio. Once they arrive in Dayton, Ohio Tank takes them to safety inside his Bar and Grill. There they discover more survivors, those who work for Tank along with a customer and neighbor. Here they are trying to survive. With strict orders not to go outside, a few do and the small group slowly goes down in numbers.

Kate is still alive and trying to get to Ohio herself. Along the way she is picked up by Agent Jack Kelly, who she soon discovers is looking for Angel as well. Angel holds a very important key to surviving. Along the way Jack explains how they virus came about. We also see background stories on little Kimmie who no one could connect with or understand here behavior. She faced a death that she did not deserve. 

Dr. Stephen Pierce created X3lz-22 to help with an immunization for a rare strain of Influenza. It only strengthened and mutated the virus. Seeing that this was more harmful than good it was locked away, only to be stolen and put into the wrong hands. We see how the virus spreads and infected everyone. . . innocent people were destroyed.

What is the key that Angel holds?? Will it save them ?? DO they actually find Angel ?? These are all questions that left me wanting more from book 2. Book 3 picks right up and does not disappoint ! It will keep you on the edge of your seat wanting more ! I hope the author continues writing more in this series ! Its a great read and you can not help but to fall in love with the characters.

Search This Blog

Julie's Book Review

Hello, all my followers, visitors, and guests. Welcome to Julies Book Review. This is a site dedicated to helping authors and readers alike. Readers to find new authors and stories and authors to find new readers. For authors please contact me if you are interested in low cost promotion at juliesbookreview@gmail.com. I accommodate where I can. Readers please go through and search the blog. We have been active here for a while. Hundreds on authors, stories and genres to choose from. We have everything from sci-fi, erotica, romance, contemporary, mystery and horror. And nothing gets on this site without a 3 out 5 star rating minimum. I have several reviewers that read different genres. If you are interested in reviewing for me and the site please contact me at the above email. I hope you enjoy the site. I look forward to meeting and talking with you all.

Julie Ramsey & Theresa Fehse
ADM of JBR
Along with many reviewers (which we could not do this without)

Amazon SearchBox